Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fathers Day Gift
5/21/2011

Customer review by lulu974781

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by lulu974781
by lulu974781

I baught this knife for my husband and gave it to him early for Fathers Day. He loves it so I would highly recomend it for such type gift as it is nice looking and affordable. It is also very light weight but well crafted, he anticipates many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulu974781
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gerber Scout Knife
7/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice knife, it's not so small that it gets lost in your pocket or so big it feels like a roll of quarters in there. The textured rubber grip makes it a great working knife. You can keep a good grip even w/ wet or oily hands and if you're having trouble getting it open w/ one hand, try one or two drops of 3 in 1 oil on the base of the blade were it rotates. If that doesn't work you need a stronger thumb. lol

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good knife
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this knife on 10/1/2011 I really like it. It has a sturdy belt clip, and opens easily with the thumb stud. I would recomend this knife to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love IT!
12/22/2011

Customer review by TheMistressNight

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by TheMistressNight
by TheMistressNight

i was given this gift as an early christmas gift and i love it! its light weight but very strudy and the rubber grip is great because if your hands are wet or oily your grip is still firm. the blade doesnt feel very sharp but it is! i had to use it to cut a thick piece of rubber at work and it cut through it like butter. i work at a warehouse so this knife is used all the time and it cuts through everything and anything ( except of course metal ) i would highly recommend this knife to anyone and i see long years to come with my new toy. =)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMistressNight
Lawrenceville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/27/2012

Customer review by mikemaaan424

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mikemaaan424
by mikemaaan424

excellent knife right out of the package. I bought it and that night I went into the woods to practice survival skills and have fun, anyways I ended up cleaning many animals with this knife. very comfortable and it holds an edge very well. its a little smaller than the fixed blade version which im sure is also an excellent knife but for the price I would go with this folding version. Again this is a very excellent knife and I would reccomend getting it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikemaaan424
cool, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be careful
3/15/2011

Customer review by crabby2

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by crabby2
by crabby2

Light weight, nice clip, cool rubber handle and very very sharp! I am having a little difficulty to flip open with one hand and if your not careful it can cut your thumb that why I gave expetations only a 3. Over all a good knife for the price. It maybe better to go with the bigger one that comes with a sheath and may be easier to open with one hand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabby2
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
12/14/2011

Customer review by nickib11890

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by nickib11890
by nickib11890

I bought this for my husband and he was very thrilled. He's now looking into the rest of the collection. Very sharp knife and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickib11890
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Knife
10/10/2012

Customer review by Crow79

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Crow79
by Crow79

I received this knife as a christmas gift from my brother a year ago but I have several knives so I didn't think I'd use it much. As time has passed it has become my favorite knife. It is the perfect size for a knife in the outdoors and the grip just feels good. The blade came very sharp from the factory, after almost a year of camp use (cutting paracord, carving shavings from sticks for tinder, etc.) it is still shaving sharp. The clip is the best I've seen, it will clip on your pocket easily and stay there until you need it, also it's so light you can't tell it's even there when walking. The only negative of this knife, which I don't even care about, is that you can't open it very easily with one hand. If you want a self defense knife, buy something else, better yet buy a gun and get a carry license. One last thing, the picture here shows what looks like a grey area at the grip where your pointer finger goes. It is not there, they just have a flaw in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crow79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
2/9/2012

Customer review by AwesomeAndy

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by AwesomeAndy
by AwesomeAndy

Its Bear Grylls Its by Gerber Its Awesome Nuff Said

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwesomeAndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Knife
9/7/2012

Customer review by FFPadre

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by FFPadre
by FFPadre

I got this knife last year a s Christmas gift. It has been great so far. I have a few Gerber knives adn this seems to be just as well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FFPadre
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome knife
10/18/2013

Customer review by au4life2

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by au4life2
by au4life2

The scout gerber knife is an awesome knife that fits nicely in my pocket and easy to use and the perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
au4life2
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it!
1/8/2012

Customer review by OutdoorsAndMore

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by OutdoorsAndMore
by OutdoorsAndMore

I have been collecting Gerber knives for around ten years and I really enjoy this knife. It has an amazing grip and a nice blade. Even though the blade scratches easily, I still really like this knife.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorsAndMore
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice
2/16/2012

Customer review by Ab8CKy

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Ab8CKy
by Ab8CKy

I got this knife when I was 16 for some reason my brother bought it for me for no reason but I love it great for a boy scouts first knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ab8CKy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Favorite
1/27/2012

Customer review by cuno

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by cuno
by cuno

My Brother bought me this knife as a gift a couple of years ago and I got to say it has to be one of the best pocket knifes I own and I hope to buy more Gerber Bear Grylls Knifes namly the Ultimate Fixed Blade knife They just a little bit more then I can afford oh well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuno
Winfield,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Does not hold an edge.
9/3/2012

Customer review by Apexter

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Apexter
by Apexter

I have some older knives made by the same company and they are far superior. This thing looks like, feels like, and works like a cheap plastic sandbox toy. The orange is too dull to be useful and the steel does not hold an edge. The serrations are too deep and the points between them too long and thin. They both dull and break. I find serrations useless except for cutting heavy rope. Try sharpening a pencil or stick with this knife or setting a snare or cutting some sausage. It is awkward to use because the serrations are in the way. A smooth sharp edge close to the hilt is far more useful. I would not recommend this for a Scout or anyone else. It really feels like junk. The company is using a TV personality to pitch junk. I returned mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apexter
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by Luke01

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Luke01
by Luke01

Durable strong blade with good grip. Really like this knife except wish it could be opened one handed. Good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luke01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality for price
9/7/2014

Customer review by RG16

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by RG16
by RG16

You need to spend quite a bit more money to find a better knife

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RG16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great knife
9/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Exactly what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Blade....Bad Handle
4/8/2014

Customer review by PeaceAngel

2.0 stars 4/8/2014 by PeaceAngel
by PeaceAngel

I've had this knife for about 4 years. The soft gray rubber inlay in the handle has worn off completely and it is mighty uncomfortable to hold now. This knife has never seen anything but light duty use when not folded and in my pocket. I contacted Gerber about the warranty but since I'd have to pay to return the knife to the factory, and since it may OR may not be covered by their warranty, I chose not to pursue the warranty and purchase a better knife (different brand). I like the blade but that's about it and without a grip, it's just a blade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaceAngel
Missouri Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day