Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
382
4 stars
171
3 stars
40
2 stars
39
1 stars
66
1-20 of 593 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 593 total reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews
Beautiful Blinds
4/14/2011

Customer review by holidaygiftnightmare

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by holidaygiftnightmare
by holidaygiftnightmare

I was very pleased with these blinds, they were everything I had hoped for. The larger slats are so much nicer than the smaller ones, however I ordered a 31" width and they were 1/2 shorter on the sides, but they still worked perfectly. Definately worth the money and are nice for keeping out that hot North Carolina sun.

Was this review helpful? (138) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holidaygiftnightmare
Middlesex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Blinds
2/25/2011

Customer review by worldbargainhunter

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by worldbargainhunter
by worldbargainhunter

Bought these for my entire house to replace my old Mainstays 1 inch mini-blinds. Started with just a couple of windows and loved the color, 2 inch width instead of the usual 1 inch, styling, look and the secure installation. Look like they cost way more. Infinitely better than those cheap Mainstays ones. Only thing that would make them better is if they were real wood but then the cost would quadruple if not more.

Was this review helpful? (209) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldbargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than my expectations.
4/20/2011

Customer review by Pennilee

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Pennilee
by Pennilee

I was pleasantly surprised when I received the blinds. I had only seen the picture online and was skeptical about the quality. They look great on my windows. A very good simulation of real wood. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (109) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pennilee
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Blinds !!
7/8/2011

Customer review by tlynnfav

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by tlynnfav
by tlynnfav

These blinds are really great looking & seem to be good quality, time will tell. They were very easy to put up, about 10 min. per blind. I bought 8 blinds. I bought 2 first to see how they would look in my dining room & I loved them. They changed the whole appearance of the room. I ended up buying 6 more for my living room & kitchen. All are super looking. The price can not be beat , I had looked every where for blinds like these & these cost about half of what others were. The chestnut color matches my oak window sills perfectly. I like the 2" slats much better than the old 1" slats. They will darken a room if you turn the slats upward instead of downward. If the slats are down sun will come through the slight openings. I did not get them for room darkening, just for privacy. They do that job well. I love the look of them , they are very nice looking blinds, better than expected for the price paid. I Highly recommend them. Another reviewer stated that they were orange, I don't see them as orange. They are the color of a chestnut, Like a dark suntan. My opinion... My kithchen nook I liked them so much I didn't even put my curtains back up, I just bought valances to put on top.

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlynnfav
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Likd the look until.................
1/12/2014

Customer review by elvis2222

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by elvis2222
by elvis2222

I bought 4 blinds in 2013 for my two bedrooms facing the front, to darken and cool the rooms which face the sun all day. I loved the look of the blinds until they started warping from the sun. It's almost impossible to turn the blinds to open or close. I would love to return all four, I bought 2 at the Walmart in Fountain and two on line. Please have someone contact via my e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvis2222
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super
2/26/2011

Customer review by brychap70

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by brychap70
by brychap70

i was tired of looking at the plain white blinds in my kitchen,so i bought these and im very pleased and are super easy to hang,thanks for a great item at a great price save money live better, thats my walmart

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brychap70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
love love love
9/6/2011

Customer review by Impleasance

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Impleasance
by Impleasance

We were scared after reading the reviews, but so glad we got them . We ordered 11 for the kids living room. And not only did it take the heat down it gave it such a nice apperance . We ordered them for the rest of the house. Very easy to install . LOVE THESE blinds and what a great price . Wish I would of done it sooner .

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impleasance
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful looking blinds at a great price
12/28/2013

Customer review by grannycare

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by grannycare
by grannycare

I had first purchased a more expensive blind and only did 3 windows because of the price. These were bought in the store. Went online to see if I could get the other window sizes and found these blinds at half the price. Measured and ordered for 11 windows. They came in earlier than told and were up for Christmas. Neighbours walking by stopped to tell us how great they look. They are room darkening, close tightly, easy up and down and simple to install. The blades are faux wood looking and the chestnut colour is perfect with the wood we have. Ordered another one for a bigger window. Would be nice if they came in a shorter length but guess we can not have everything for the price. We will shorten them and keep the extra blades just in case. Gave durability excellent rating but not sure yet as they have only been up a week. If that feature meets the other promises, we should not be needing the extra blades we will take out. Was able to take down all the curtains I had up over them because they are so nice to look at and do not need to be covered up. Made the rooms look bigger too which is nice in a trailer. Neighbour is buying them for their place after coming in and having a hands on look and I will get for my windows at home. So far, blinds we ordered were half inch shorter in width than stated and they fit our windows perfect, example window 29inches, ordered 29 inch blind and it is really 28.5 so fits perfect for inside bracket measure. Same with the bigger sizes we ordered. Can not say enough about how great these blinds are and unless you tell people what you paid, they are none the wiser.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannycare
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as expected
4/21/2011

Customer review by Alyviah06

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Alyviah06
by Alyviah06

You want to talk about turning heads?... Everyone that has walked into my home thought that they were real wood blinds...lol, when I told them they were stunned at the appearance, quality, and color. For the price of these blinds you can't go wrong. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyviah06
Hebbronville,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not recommended for windows in really hot sun.
11/8/2011

Customer review by Duney

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Duney
by Duney

When I first bought the blinds I was well pleased. Then after one summer of heat a pair of my blinds warped from the sun light. Bought three pair, only one has warped so far.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duney
Aiken , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need Much Improvement
4/18/2011

Customer review by NWChicagoGuy

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by NWChicagoGuy
by NWChicagoGuy

Great looking online, but when you get this product shipped & to your home - complete disappointment. It looked mostly fake & was more plastic than I was hoping. I thought it would have brackets to encase the window blinds and the upper mechanisms, but instead it has metal 'L' brackets to either attach to a wall/ceiling/window-frame, and then 'clip-into' the blinds, in turn, the blinds housing on the top is a plastic frame which after a few good months would come crashing down as the plastic frame would cracks with wear & tear. Should have had a true set of square-housing brackets to hold the main blind housing & mechanisms in place. AFter a few ups & downs of the blinds you could already see the plastic taking on too much weight and wear just after a couple of days

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWChicagoGuy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Blinds for the price
1/3/2012

Customer review by smr34

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by smr34
by smr34

Before I bought these blinds I was worried because of some of the negative comments about them. Some buyers say that they are too orange, some say that they are too flimsy. I chose the site to store which saved me alot on shipping since i bought 10 of the Chestnut colored blinds and one of the white. I was really suprised with the blinds, for the price they are really nice. I think people who order these expect the high dollar ones that you can get at lowes but you are paying a fourth of the price for these. They were very easy to install, i chose to use my own screws to mount them. The blinds are alittle thicker than your typical blind and has a nice imprint that gives it the wood look, The chestnut color is a light brown ( not orange ). These are a great alternative for the expensive blinds elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smr34
Bluefield, WV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Love them! I even cut three down for a custom fit!
7/27/2013

Customer review by mindy024

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by mindy024
by mindy024

Very sturdy and great appearance. I was disappointed because three of my windows are unusual sizes and I couldn't get the right size. I took a chance and ordered enough for my house, knowing that three would be too long. My dad is extremely handy. He took the blade off his saw and put it on backwards so it wouldn't splinter the blind. Then used a few c clamps to hold it tight when he cut it on the table mounted circle saw. He was able to trim off 3/4 inch the ends we popped out and put back into the ends of the trimmed one. Custom sizing at a very cheap price, what more can you want?

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindy024
Elkins WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart You Have Done It Again...
8/25/2011

Customer review by SleekBarginHunter

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SleekBarginHunter
by SleekBarginHunter

Updated the kitchen and wanted some blinds that were durable, fashionable, reasonable and easy to clean. Pulled them out out the box and said these are some ugly blinds, decided to try them any way. Well to my surprise they blew me away. Match my oak cabinets and decore. Easy to hang and looks wonderful. They fit much neater than my old blinds. Slats could have been thicker but overall great investment on a small budget......

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleekBarginHunter
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy these blinds!!!
2/18/2012

Customer review by Soretes

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Soretes
by Soretes

We recently purchased these blinds for our entire house and are well pleased. We almost didn't get these due to the negative reviews. So glad we decided to go ahead and try them. They look SO nice, installation was a breeze, and shipping was super speedy! If you are on the fence about trying these...just do it...you will love them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soretes
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not A Bad Deal.....
6/12/2012

Customer review by Scottiecc

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Scottiecc
by Scottiecc

I saw these in my local store actually finding them on line and reading ALL the reviews. I am a renter and after I got approval from the apt complex I live in, to paint my dark 70's kitchen cabinets white....which I finished and dressed it up with new hardware. So, it was time to get new curtains or valance with tiers. I had mini-blinds before and hated them....and never again. So, as a renter, I did not want to spend a fortune on ANY window treatment. I accidentally stumbled across these and read ALL the reviews. When I looked at them in the store, I said: "Ah, now I know what the people are talking about as har as the "orange or terra cotta" color to them. The packaging had a see through slot on the box and it looked just like the off colors that have been posted. However, I wasn't read to give up and took them out of the box and let the blind drop, so I could see all the slats. Surprisingly, they looked different (for the better) OUT of the box. I ended up buying them and put them up. For the $$ these blinds look great and you have to get rather close to them in order to figure out what they really are. I even have an old hard rock maple drop leaf table under that same window and they don't clash at all.....matter of fact they both compliment each other. The slats are plastic and they do bend like any other blind. But, the 2" wide slat with the wood grain in them (just like a vinyl sided house would have) gives it just more believable wood feel. Now, if you have a show place of a home with all granite and hardwood floors.....this might not be for you. But, if you are a renter and want this look (without spending $150 or more) for the real thing, this is a good option. Also, I may get these for my parents garage windows (that face the front of the house). They look great from the outside too. You can't beat the price....or the look for the price. All lengths are 64", but the instructions tell you how to shorten them. The width sizes can be pretty large too. They come in just white or the wood color. I would not say the are the typical darkening blind, but it does cut out a lot of light and the plastic slats are thick enough that you don't see any light coming through them. A little light from the sides and just a bit inbetween each slat. However, they still do a good job in cutting out a good deal of light from my southern exposure kitchen window.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scottiecc
Lake George, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/12/2011

Customer review by Flutterbyes

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Flutterbyes
by Flutterbyes

We ordered these for our daughter's room since they were way cheaper than the faux wood blinds that we had ordered from another site before. They came in & were the exact color as described & pictured. They are like regular vinyal mini blinds but they do look "from a distance" like the 2 inch faux wood ones we have in other rooms. They are room darkening. They don't totally block the light but no blind will! They do have a texture on the blind slats that imitates wood grain. For the price I will be ordering more of them as we redo other rooms in our home.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flutterbyes
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Faux Wood Blinds! Do Not Ship Site to Store!
6/23/2011

Customer review by mizzgreenjeanz

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by mizzgreenjeanz
by mizzgreenjeanz

I ordered these blinds thinking that they were similar to all of the other faux wood blinds out there that are 2 inch. They turned out to be identical to regular blinds but wider. They're very easily bendable slats. While they do look okay at a distance, you definitely get what you pay for with these. They are not totally durable so if you have children or pets...forget it! Also it took several weeks for them to get to my local walmart by site to store shipping which was extremely inconvenient. The shipping was outrageous for them despite me ordering 10 of these so I went that way to save but would never do so again. I would think Walmart.com would come up with a more economical way of shipping or offer people who order larger costing orders specialty shipping. Most other sites do. I could have ordered the same thing on amazon and had it in two days for free! Walmart.com should become a little more competitive with their shipping and offers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizzgreenjeanz
North Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There Vinyl...Just say it
5/10/2013

Customer review by BigJohn5700

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by BigJohn5700
by BigJohn5700

The descriptio says: •Embossed with the look and texture of real wood...No way, there just brown colored vinyl...Period.....Nothing about them says "wood"...faux or not....Dissapointed. You get what you pay for with these....

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJohn5700
May, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not no but NO, NO!
5/23/2011

Customer review by Fidget357

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Fidget357
by Fidget357

totally ugly orangey color! i thought surely it'd blend with my new cabinets. some reviews gave me false hope about these. if you won't be seeing the blinds but just need them for room darkening they'd probably be ok but i didn't intend to put a curtain over them and i had to return ALL 10 that i'd ordered.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fidget357
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 593 total reviews
1-20 of 593 reviews