Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 739 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

739 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

739 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
178
3 stars
42
2 stars
41
1 stars
70
1-20 of 634 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 634 total reviews
1-20 of 634 reviews
Excellent Blinds !!
7/8/2011

Customer review by tlynnfav

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by tlynnfav
by tlynnfav
Top 1000 contributor

These blinds are really great looking & seem to be good quality, time will tell. They were very easy to put up, about 10 min. per blind. I bought 8 blinds. I bought 2 first to see how they would look in my dining room & I loved them. They changed the whole appearance of the room. I ended up buying 6 more for my living room & kitchen. All are super looking. The price can not be beat , I had looked every where for blinds like these & these cost about half of what others were. The chestnut color matches my oak window sills perfectly. I like the 2" slats much better than the old 1" slats. They will darken a room if you turn the slats upward instead of downward. If the slats are down sun will come through the slight openings. I did not get them for room darkening, just for privacy. They do that job well. I love the look of them , they are very nice looking blinds, better than expected for the price paid. I Highly recommend them. Another reviewer stated that they were orange, I don't see them as orange. They are the color of a chestnut, Like a dark suntan. My opinion... My kithchen nook I liked them so much I didn't even put my curtains back up, I just bought valances to put on top.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlynnfav
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful looking blinds at a great price
12/28/2013

Customer review by grannycare

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by grannycare
by grannycare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had first purchased a more expensive blind and only did 3 windows because of the price. These were bought in the store. Went online to see if I could get the other window sizes and found these blinds at half the price. Measured and ordered for 11 windows. They came in earlier than told and were up for Christmas. Neighbours walking by stopped to tell us how great they look. They are room darkening, close tightly, easy up and down and simple to install. The blades are faux wood looking and the chestnut colour is perfect with the wood we have. Ordered another one for a bigger window. Would be nice if they came in a shorter length but guess we can not have everything for the price. We will shorten them and keep the extra blades just in case. Gave durability excellent rating but not sure yet as they have only been up a week. If that feature meets the other promises, we should not be needing the extra blades we will take out. Was able to take down all the curtains I had up over them because they are so nice to look at and do not need to be covered up. Made the rooms look bigger too which is nice in a trailer. Neighbour is buying them for their place after coming in and having a hands on look and I will get for my windows at home. So far, blinds we ordered were half inch shorter in width than stated and they fit our windows perfect, example window 29inches, ordered 29 inch blind and it is really 28.5 so fits perfect for inside bracket measure. Same with the bigger sizes we ordered. Can not say enough about how great these blinds are and unless you tell people what you paid, they are none the wiser.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannycare
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Likd the look until.................
1/12/2014

Customer review by elvis2222

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by elvis2222
by elvis2222

I bought 4 blinds in 2013 for my two bedrooms facing the front, to darken and cool the rooms which face the sun all day. I loved the look of the blinds until they started warping from the sun. It's almost impossible to turn the blinds to open or close. I would love to return all four, I bought 2 at the Walmart in Fountain and two on line. Please have someone contact via my e-mail.

Was this review helpful? (79) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvis2222
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them! I even cut three down for a custom fit!
7/27/2013

Customer review by mindy024

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by mindy024
by mindy024
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and great appearance. I was disappointed because three of my windows are unusual sizes and I couldn't get the right size. I took a chance and ordered enough for my house, knowing that three would be too long. My dad is extremely handy. He took the blade off his saw and put it on backwards so it wouldn't splinter the blind. Then used a few c clamps to hold it tight when he cut it on the table mounted circle saw. He was able to trim off 3/4 inch the ends we popped out and put back into the ends of the trimmed one. Custom sizing at a very cheap price, what more can you want?

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindy024
Elkins WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Blinds
4/14/2011

Customer review by holidaygiftnightmare

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by holidaygiftnightmare
by holidaygiftnightmare

I was very pleased with these blinds, they were everything I had hoped for. The larger slats are so much nicer than the smaller ones, however I ordered a 31" width and they were 1/2 shorter on the sides, but they still worked perfectly. Definately worth the money and are nice for keeping out that hot North Carolina sun.

Was this review helpful? (151) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holidaygiftnightmare
Middlesex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love love love
9/6/2011

Customer review by Impleasance

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Impleasance
by Impleasance

We were scared after reading the reviews, but so glad we got them . We ordered 11 for the kids living room. And not only did it take the heat down it gave it such a nice apperance . We ordered them for the rest of the house. Very easy to install . LOVE THESE blinds and what a great price . Wish I would of done it sooner .

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impleasance
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended for windows in really hot sun.
11/8/2011

Customer review by Duney

3.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Duney
by Duney

When I first bought the blinds I was well pleased. Then after one summer of heat a pair of my blinds warped from the sun light. Bought three pair, only one has warped so far.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duney
Aiken , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color is wrong & blinds are thin
11/20/2011

Customer review by kokomo1234

3.0 stars 11/20/2011 by kokomo1234
by kokomo1234

The price is great but, the blinds are not like the white ones they carry in the store. The color is not the same as in the picture either. It is a light color that looks plastic and cheap. The blinds are not the same thickness as in the store either. They are 2" wide but they are paper thin like the regular mini blinds. A good alternative to the mini blinds but not to the Faux Wood 2" Plantation blinds. They would be great for a kids room or a rec room but not for a living room. They do have a light texture "Embossed with the look and texture of wood" as it says. I returned them to the store without any problems. **Click on the picture to enlarge and see color/size.**

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kokomo1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
8/23/2012

Customer review by lilkanyon

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by lilkanyon
by lilkanyon

Wood colored blinds I found hard to find at a good value and these work well for the price. They are plastic and thin, they don't look like wood at all, but it was the color I was more interested in. If you are looking for a true "wood" look, go for faux wood blinds or the trully expensive real thing. Overall I am satisfied with "the look"

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilkanyon
Weed, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
There Vinyl...Just say it
5/10/2013

Customer review by BigJohn5700

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by BigJohn5700
by BigJohn5700

The descriptio says: •Embossed with the look and texture of real wood...No way, there just brown colored vinyl...Period.....Nothing about them says "wood"...faux or not....Dissapointed. You get what you pay for with these....

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJohn5700
May, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Should not be called room darkening.
2/17/2013

Customer review by Stingray1976

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Stingray1976
by Stingray1976

The price is great, and the quality of construction is good. The blades are thin and some light does come through. They do ok but if you’re a day sleeper and want it truly dark you might want to spend the extra money and get Levolor brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stingray1976
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These blinds look like beautiful wood
5/18/2012

Customer review by tropicdecor

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by tropicdecor
by tropicdecor

A great purchase; they look beautiful and darken the room for privacy; just buy 1/2" wider than you measure, and the fit is perfect. Extremely happy with them and with their exceptional price. I ordered one more to fit the glass window on my door; they will match the dining area windows.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tropicdecor
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
10/7/2012

Customer review by CHK84

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by CHK84
by CHK84

We ordered these for our bedroom. We got the largest size available, as we have wide short windows in our home. These fit perfectly, and give us a modern look at a great value! We love the wider 2" panels, and the chestnut color is beautiful. That being said, these are thin plastic blinds, so if you're expecting thick wood blinds, that's not what this is, but for the price, you can't beat it!!! :-) Thanks Walmart!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHK84
Lititz, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Blinds Without Going Broke
10/3/2014

Customer review by Tealady1024

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Tealady1024
by Tealady1024
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased these blinds for a sun-room which is flooded with sun every day. They make the room as light or as dark as we like, and they look great! Lightweight and easy to use, these are definitely worth the price they are. Very affordable and they will transform any room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tealady1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Faux Wood Blinds! Do Not Ship Site to Store!
6/23/2011

Customer review by mizzgreenjeanz

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by mizzgreenjeanz
by mizzgreenjeanz

I ordered these blinds thinking that they were similar to all of the other faux wood blinds out there that are 2 inch. They turned out to be identical to regular blinds but wider. They're very easily bendable slats. While they do look okay at a distance, you definitely get what you pay for with these. They are not totally durable so if you have children or pets...forget it! Also it took several weeks for them to get to my local walmart by site to store shipping which was extremely inconvenient. The shipping was outrageous for them despite me ordering 10 of these so I went that way to save but would never do so again. I would think Walmart.com would come up with a more economical way of shipping or offer people who order larger costing orders specialty shipping. Most other sites do. I could have ordered the same thing on amazon and had it in two days for free! Walmart.com should become a little more competitive with their shipping and offers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizzgreenjeanz
North Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Blinds-Great look, Very Well Made!
7/6/2015

Customer review by MLDinvestmentGroup

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by MLDinvestmentGroup
by MLDinvestmentGroup

I just completed a full renovation on a two unit 4 level rental property in Brookfield, WI. To give you an idea, all the finishing touches included, all stainless steel appliances Revere Grey walls and big 4" white trim around all the baseboards, windows and doors. You could say I nailed down the current clean classic timeless look everyone tries to achieve in a remodel. This is a upper income city and townhomes range from $1400-"2200 for rent per month. I was looking for blinds every where on the internet and most of them are outrageously expensive and out of the range of what I would personally spend. Because of owning this property and my renovation budget exploded on everything I did as I got further into it to completion - I had to really set a budget for myself on blinds. These blinds by Richfield Studios accented every room perfectly with elegance, style, quality, color and most of all fit my budget perfectly!!! I purchased a total of 20 blinds, 10 for each unit and they were so easy to install and looked so great I will definitely purchase more of these exact blinds to put in every property I own in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLDinvestmentGroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blinds for the price
1/3/2012

Customer review by smr34

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by smr34
by smr34

Before I bought these blinds I was worried because of some of the negative comments about them. Some buyers say that they are too orange, some say that they are too flimsy. I chose the site to store which saved me alot on shipping since i bought 10 of the Chestnut colored blinds and one of the white. I was really suprised with the blinds, for the price they are really nice. I think people who order these expect the high dollar ones that you can get at lowes but you are paying a fourth of the price for these. They were very easy to install, i chose to use my own screws to mount them. The blinds are alittle thicker than your typical blind and has a nice imprint that gives it the wood look, The chestnut color is a light brown ( not orange ). These are a great alternative for the expensive blinds elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smr34
Bluefield, WV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nice Blinds for the money!
11/3/2015

Customer review by Chance

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Chance
by Chance

I bought 4 Chestnut Color Blinds for my guest room. I am very satisfied with the ease of installing and I prefer the appearance of the 2" over the 1" mini blinds that I previously had. Again, I do want to emphasize the ease of installing! The color is much lighter than what the picture shows, so warning to those, who want darker color blinds. If you are looking for a darker blind, make sure you research "chestnut" before buying. We actually have some chestnuts from our yard, these blinds are lighter in color, than an actual chestnut. That said, for the price, these are nice blinds and are a definite improvement over the 1" mini blinds that I had. I would have given this review 5 stars had the color been slightly darker. The color is okay, though my sister did see pumpkin/orange where I saw no orange tint. Maybe the other reviews that mention orange and pumpkin have to do with the individual. The ease of installing and durability, is definitely worth 5 stars, though the color is why I gave these 4 stars These will work for now, though I will replace later, with a darker color. Overall I am pleased with my purchase. I just wish they had been slightly darker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Richfield blind.
12/26/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Laura
by Laura

Easy to install, looks good not as heavy as faux wood blind had in my den.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The blinds
12/26/2015

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Barbara
by Barbara

They look much nicer than the picture and the picture is nice too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 634 total reviews
1-20 of 634 reviews