Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

392 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

392 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
95
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 stars
57
1-20 of 355 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Best $15 I ever spent!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Anniekay80

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Anniekay80
by Anniekay80

I had major surgery 10 days ago and am slowly recovering at home. With the dry heated air from our furnace, my nose and throat would get dried up while sleeping. With all the discomforts/pain from surgery that only time will heal, I decided to buy this Vicks vaporizer to fix at least this one problem now. No more dried out nose and throat. No more waking myself with a snort/snore or coughing. This vaporizer puts out just the right amount of steam in my 12x12 open living room where I am sleeping/recovering from my surgery. No excess condensation, just wonderful feeling of normal. I even run it through the day and I noticed less static and I don't feel like a prune drying in the dessert Sun any more. Highly recommend especially for the price. Might go buy a second one for the master bedroom once I am back to sleeping in bed, but keep one in living room for use during the day.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anniekay80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIFESAVER
11/10/2015

Customer review by Kwarr

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Kwarr
by Kwarr

my baby has a cold (stuffy nose and cough) and has been waking up 3-4 times a night when she used to sleep through the night. something had to change so we decided to get this and try it. it is seriously a lifesaver! i told my husband this morning, there are lots of good things about it. 1. it makes the room humid, so its easier to breath, and when you stick in a vicks vapopad, it smells great and clears the nose right up. 2. it has a tiny green light on it. i've been wanting a night light! haha. 3. it seriously warms the room. its so nice. i don't have to turn the heater on in my baby room, and its great for winter. maybe not so much summer. 4. the water kind of bubbles, so it makes a little noise. i like to call this makeshift white noise :) i seriously love it. oh, and she slept through the night the first time setting it up. i would definitely buy over and over.

Was this review helpful? (61) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
economical buy
1/9/2016

Customer review by Coloradotech

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Coloradotech
by Coloradotech

This vaporizer runs very quiet. A reminder if you have hard water in your area, add a pinch of salt to the water when you turn it on. I bought the vaporizer because we were having bad sinus problem caused by low humidity here in Colorado.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coloradotech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
1/28/2016

Customer review by cwhiteaker

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by cwhiteaker
by cwhiteaker

works great for putting some moisture in the air of out 5th wheel. Helped me with my nasal congestion and dryness.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwhiteaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unimpressed
1/6/2016

Customer review by aldercrick

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by aldercrick
by aldercrick

I had purchased this as helping with a cold and it was very reasonable in price. when I had brought it home and used it I was impressed for about the first 45 minutes, heated up quick, and was quiet and let out a lot of humidity/vapor. but that's about it. went to sleep and it quit working in the middle of the night. once the water level hits a certain level it wont work, the motor for it sits on top rather the water container sitting on top like any other model. so it became dry very quickly in the house. with my home I need extra humidity due to having wood stove heating. but over all would not recommend this product neither as a humidifier or as a vaporizor

Was this review helpful? (23) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/8/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This unit is equipped with an automatic shut-off feature that will turn the unit off when the water is low. To keep the unit running you must refill the tank. If you have any other questions please contact our customer support team at 800-477-0457.

aldercrick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price for a very good product
1/11/2016

Customer review by polarbearpilot

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by polarbearpilot
by polarbearpilot

I have used several of these over the years. They usually last about 2 years. For the price, it comes to less than $7 a year. I've seen other much more expensive models that purchased by friends that stopped working in year 2. I just stick with the basic model that is tried and true. I use it in lieu of a space heater to warm up the bedroom at night. It won't warm up like a heater, but warm enough and doesn't dry out the air.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polarbearpilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ugh
1/14/2016

Customer review by Kacey

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Kacey
by Kacey

Well I got this one because we are about to have a baby, I figured I would try it out to see how well it worked. It didn't work, unless you were not even a foot away from it. There is barely any steam, no warmth. Only thing that seemed to work on it is the light. So no I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kacey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
12/16/2010

Customer review by JeffnHeather

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by JeffnHeather
by JeffnHeather

Noticed there aren't alot of people that are giving this positive reviews. We happen to think this vaporizer *it is not a humidifier* works awesome for it's cost. For less then $20 bucks, it's extremely simple to operate. Put water into tank up to the fill mark *make sure not to overfill, it "spits" water* and plug into the wall. If you look closely at the steam guard, you can see the steam this unit is making. After a few hours, glance again and the water level is dropping. If there isn't enough steam for your liking, add a pinch or two of salt. This will make the water hotter, therefor creating more steam. Only problem I've found, is if you put in too much salt, the unit tends to die quickly. We learned this the hard way, first unit lasted 6 months, but the replacement we purchased is working awesome *bought the same unit again, just using less salt* Very easy to clean as well, once every few weeks let it soak in pure vinegar for 20 minutes, rinse throughly, and continue with your regular use. Maybe you can purchase other vaporizers / humidifiers for $100, but compare prices, for $20, you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (390) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffnHeather
Presque Isle, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderfull for better air quality and baby's cold.
12/31/2011

Customer review by countessbraley

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by countessbraley
by countessbraley

I had seen many vaporizors in the past, but never had to have one myself until my 8 month old grandson came down with nasty cold. His pediatrician recomended a warm vaporizor to run to help his stuffy nose. This type will moisten the air through the house if you run gas heaters, thuslty robbing the air of any moisture and making it hard on sinuses. Once I started usung this model paired with Vicks vapor solution and a couple of pinches of salt, I immediately noticed a better quality in the air through my house by the second day. I placed this in the living room and had one in the bedroom where my grandson slept. Keep in mind that ou have to regualry monitor the water lever as to not run the unit dry and burn up the vapor unit (the center part the steam comes out of). I used reular tap water instead of distilled water. We also used it during the begining of spring to keep the pollen and dust down for my daughters allergies.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countessbraley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Handy for those bad colds
7/30/2013

Customer review by dandedaisy

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by dandedaisy
by dandedaisy

When I get sick, I get in a knockdown-drag out fight with my sinuses (me being the one knocked down), which causes a lot of breathing complications after the cold is gone. I will have a cough for months. This handy-dandy vaporizer, however, makes the cough pass much faster. I find that if I can spend enough time around it, it works better at relieving my chest congestion than Mucinex (and if you look at the price of the two, it becomes clear what is the better value). We've had this thing for quite a while (years now) and it has consistently provided more relief of cold and flu symptoms than any cold medicine. Other things you may want to know: it's quiet (sounds like rain outside or a quiet coffee maker without the hissing), I don't find the light to be that bright but I'd probably sleep through a nuclear explosion (you could probably put a piece of tape over the light if it bothers you), you don't have to fill it that often, and if you want more steam, add more salt! Very simple to operate, great value, best cold and flu relief for me. Highly recommend it :)

Was this review helpful? (89) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandedaisy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Absolutely love this humidifier!
1/29/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best $15 my husband and I have spent in a long time. We've had it for about 4 months now and have nothing bad to say about it. We initially purchased for our baby but now use it for ourselves. After adding a little salt to this bad boy, it is working over time to keep us decongested! Will be purchasing a replica if this one dies on us. Thank you Vicks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helping with the stuffy nose
10/30/2015

Customer review by Littlemansmama

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Littlemansmama
by Littlemansmama

I bought one of these a few months ago and it works really good but I did buy another one yesterday because my sons room is very large. I thought I could get away with just one ( it's for a small to medium size room) but it just did not put enough moisture in the air. I will probably have them run all winter just because the air is always so dry in winter. I like the fact that it is a warm mist humidifier. We have had a cool mist one before and omg did it make a mess. I had it when I was pregnant with my son and it turned all my bedroom furniture white. I did run it every night for a few months. If you just wanted to use one of those off and on when needed they probably would not do that. The other reason I like this one and one of the main reasons I got it was that it is easy to clean the water tub. I bought one a couple years ago that was around $40 that was for large rooms and had a couple speeds on it. It was really nice and worked really well but eventually it got a little gross in the water holding area on the bottom. I am sure if you cleaned it probably like it told you to in the instructions it would not get that way. Anyway all I have to do with this one is take the heat thing out, dump the water out and just take a paper towel and wipe it out. Also the little spots for the Vicks liquid or pads is nice also. Anything extra to help you breathe is a good thing. Hope this helps someone. Good luck out there in your humidifier search. Happy breathing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlemansmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Improved design, works great
2/12/2016

Customer review by LynnC

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by LynnC
by LynnC

We bought this one because our old vaporizer had seen better days. I loved that the base fit nicely in the bathroom sink, and the fill line allowed it to be removed without spilling any water. Much more convenient than filling the old one in the bathtub! The vaporizer works great, my only recommendation is to read the instruction booklet, because our water has a low mineral content, and the booklet informed us to add a little salt to the water if it doesn't work within a few minutes. If we hadn't read that, we would have thought it didn't work, but adding the salt did the trick. Overall a great product, very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
3/18/2013

Customer review by MommyofTwoInOregon

2.0 stars 3/18/2013 by MommyofTwoInOregon
by MommyofTwoInOregon

I have used this unit for the last couple of years considering the cost of under $20..however I had to buy between 2 or 3 units a year because the vaporizers only last for 3-6months at a time. I have two young children that can and will get sick easily especially during the winter months. The heat elements would clog up very easily and quickly. I would need to put quite a bit of salt into the unit to get it to start..if I added to much I would have to start over. I would have to fill the vaporizer twice a night to get maxium usuage out of it...with two children needing the same steam we would go through the water a lot. I am planning on buying something else needing the durablity to last longer, and its not dependable. I am also disappointed that Walmart only sells one vaporizer in the whole store..since my children's doctor has said that vaporizers work better than humidifers..but overall for the cost you are getting what you are paying for.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/14/2013

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

MommyofTwoInOregon
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Large night light?
1/26/2016

Customer review by Ashley

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

This unit does its job as far as vaporizing goes, but I purchased it partly because it claimed to be a large night light as well. The ONLY light this produces is a tiny green triangle that does not light up the room what so ever. Very disappointed with that. If this product had cost any more than $15 I would have returned it for this reason.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vaporizer
12/4/2015

Customer review by chashawth

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by chashawth
by chashawth

Great vaporizer. It really helps when congestion keeps you awake. Every one could use it sometimes and it is handy to have when you need it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chashawth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for your Buck
1/2/2014

Customer review by YoungAndFree

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by YoungAndFree
by YoungAndFree

I bought this last night because i couldn't take my extremely dry nose and sore throat. It did take me a while to get the right amount of salt that it needed but after that it is a dream. Maybe i put too much salt(i got inpatient with the two pinches at a time) because mine pumps out quiet a bit of steam(but water doesn't spew out) so it runs out of water fast. But for a better feeling nose i don't mind refilling it at night.(i'm up anyways) I think i might clean it out and add less salt so it can keep going longer. Overall i love this thing. it's cheap and a great product. If you're thinking of getting this one or a more expensive one, get this one. it's so simple to use and has great results. I don't know how long it will last but as long as it gets me through this winter. i'm happy. i can't really expect it to last me forever because the price is so cheap but it doesn't bother me.

Was this review helpful? (67) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungAndFree
fallbrook, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solved the problem
1/27/2016

Customer review by Annabelle

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Annabelle
by Annabelle

When I turn the steamer side ways, instead of the way the picture is on the box, STEAM CITY , its like its not getting any airflow from outside the tank .. Oh this works great now ,, Look Match up the arrows also , Arrow on white tank and arrow on blue top.

Comment from Patrick - 1/28/2016

Hi. I am glad to hear you enjoy using our vaporizer. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will pass along your comments to the rest of the team.

Annabelle
Chattanooga, tN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work.
1/25/2016

Customer review by darwar

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by darwar
by darwar

This worked find the first time, but then after that it wouldn't work at all. I took it apart, and soaked it in vinegar, and it work ok, but then the next night it started spiting water every where. I empty it , and refilled it, and it wouldn't work at all again. Just not a good product. I would not recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darwar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mine works great
2/6/2011

Customer review by WIResident

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by WIResident
by WIResident

I was hesitant to buy this product because of all the negative reviews. When I went to my local Walmart, it was on special for $10 so I figured I couldn't go wrong for that price. I've had it for almost a year and it's been fantastic. I use it when the sparks start flying in the house or during a sinus episode so the unit gets used regularly in the winter. I've never had to use salt to get more steam and clean up is very easy. The grey scaling effect is kind of gross in the tank but a little soak with vinegar takes care of everything about once every 2 weeks. A full tank goes 16-18 hours before needing a refill. Easy to use, easy to clean and a great price. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (280) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIResident
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews