Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 500 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

500 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

500 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
116
3 stars
39
2 stars
34
1 stars
83
1-20 of 461 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews
Terrible product.
2/15/2017

Customer review by Michelle17

1.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Michelle17
by Michelle17

First one lasted a few days, stopped working, exchanged for a new one that never worked. Everyone online directed to Kaz so called them. Rep nice but helpless unless shipped back to exchange. Easier to return to store. Out $ for 1/2 full bottle of VapoSteam. Wanted free P&G coupons or something but she couldn't give me anything.

Michelle17
Roscoe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1 out of 3 worked
12/6/2016

Customer review by Lena

1.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Lena
by Lena

I bought 2 of these a year ago and 1 a few days ago. Unfortunately I lost my working one in a move. I will say that hen it works it does work well but again, from my experience it was 1 out of 3.

Lena
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent winter companion
11/2/2016

Customer review by Christopher22

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Christopher22
by Christopher22

This makes my room more humid in the winter and makes it do I can comfortably breath while sleeping. As an added bonus it heats your room and you can add essential oils to the tray to aerate your room.

Christopher22
Greensboro, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great find overall!
6/20/2016

Customer review by ChaoticFayth

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by ChaoticFayth
by ChaoticFayth

Originally, I got this during a particularly bad bout of laryngitis. After I was back to healthy, I realized that I'd been sleeping better with it on at night. For someone that's used to snoring all night and waking up with a dry mouth, this has really turned that around completely. Not to mention the diffusing chamber at the front is perfect for essential oils!

ChaoticFayth
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garbage
3/10/2016

Customer review by JohnT

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by JohnT
by JohnT

Bought this unit to replace an older model because of the light and auto-shutoff timer. All it does is spit hot water from the front, cycle for hours gurgling, and outputs a fraction of the steam the old model did. Went through the instructions, cleaned it, used distilled water, etc. the unit is 5 days old and all it has successfully done is spit hot water on my feet and keep me awake.

Comment from Lisa - 3/14/2016

I’m sorry this was your experience, John. Our vaporizers are a licensed product we sold to Kaz, Incorporated Home Office. In order to reach someone that can assist you further please call 1.800.447.0457, 8:00am-7:00pm EST and someone will be more than happy to assist you further.

JohnT
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does what I need it to do.
3/31/2016

Customer review by KayZee

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by KayZee
by KayZee

I use this in a small music room to protect wooden musical instruments. To keep the humidity stable, I use a separate controller to turn it on and off. This lack of long duty cycle may be why mine has been trouble free.

KayZee
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not long lasting
3/22/2016

Customer review by Newmommy

3.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Newmommy
by Newmommy

I have had this Vaporizer for three month and have only used it 4 times and now it won't work. It take way longer to produce steam even after adding the small amount of salt. When it did start working it was spitting out the hot water.

Comment from Cathy - 3/29/2016

This isn't good Newmommy and we are sorry to hear this is happening. Please contact Kaz, Inc. at 1-800-447-0457, 8am – 9pm EST or send an email to: consumerrelations@kaz.com. Kaz manufactures the Vaporizers and humidifiers for Vicks and we want to make sure you are taken care of!

Newmommy
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
After MANY humidifiers, found one we love!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

We love this product so much we bought two. Very, very easy to clean, and the light is not too bright! I have to add a bit more salt to the water to get it to boil. Over the past month it's run almost day & night, and I love the vapopads that can be used in conjunction. Highly recommend this unit based on price, ease of working, and ease of cleaning! (Do wish the vapopads were cheaper.)

Comment from Patrick - 1/13/2016

Hi, Cathy. I am glad to hear you have found the vaporizer you can love to use. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Cathy
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solved the problem
1/27/2016

Customer review by Annabelle

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Annabelle
by Annabelle

When I turn the steamer side ways, instead of the way the picture is on the box, STEAM CITY , its like its not getting any airflow from outside the tank .. Oh this works great now ,, Look Match up the arrows also , Arrow on white tank and arrow on blue top.

Comment from Patrick - 1/28/2016

Hi. I am glad to hear you enjoy using our vaporizer. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will pass along your comments to the rest of the team.

Annabelle
Chattanooga, tN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
waste of money
11/15/2015

Customer review by Mihaela71

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Mihaela71
by Mihaela71

Bought 3 of them in the same time, not even a month ago- all of them stop working after few hours, the water becomes insanely HOT, almost at the boiling point and there's no steam even if we used filtered water and the recommended amount of salt. big waste of money for us. cannot return them and get my money back because we got rid of the boxes, logically.

Comment from Phyllis - 11/16/2015

I am sorry to hear you are having a problem with the Vicks Vaporizers you purchased. Please contact the manufacturer Kaz at 800-477-0457 for assistance.

Mihaela71
Lisle , IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love mine :)
10/25/2015

Customer review by kelsey

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by kelsey
by kelsey

Easy To Use, Easy To Clean (Just Run A Little Vinegar Through It For A Few Mins Every Couple Days And It's Stayed Really Clean), Overall Really Nice. It does bubble more if it's left dirty for too long, but it's still running really nicely. (I'm not sure why the text auto-capitalizes here.)

kelsey
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does not work
1/12/2016

Customer review by weezy

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by weezy
by weezy

Disappointed customer, the vaporizer does not emit any vapor and water level never subsides, in another words it is a malfunctioning product.

Comment from Cathy - 3/29/2016

So sorry to hear this Weezy. We want to make this right for you. While I don't know what could be causing it to stop working, I know someone that can help. Please contact Kaz, Inc. at 1-800-447-0457, 8am – 9pm EST or send an email to: consumerrelations@kaz.com They will be more than happy to help.

weezy
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
3/28/2015

Customer review by Carrie682

1.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Carrie682
by Carrie682

I thought this product was good the first time I used it, but the second time I tried, it started leaking black fluid and barely let out any steam. Just seeing if it still worked and now nothing but some noise. Very disappointed and not happy I wasted my money! My children and I are all sick now and it would have been great if it worked, no such luck.

Carrie682
Ortonville, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not work for longer than an hour
2/5/2015

Customer review by letha

1.0 stars 2/5/2015 by letha
by letha

Both of the humidifiers I purchased only produce steam for about an hour and there is about a gallon of water left in the tank. I works, just not in the way the description claims. Neither box had instructions on how to use the included menthol pads. If only one didn't work well I would change my rating. Both do not work as described.

letha
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of garbage!
2/24/2015

Customer review by VapoQueen

1.0 stars 2/24/2015 by VapoQueen
by VapoQueen

Bought one, followed the instruction's and the stupid ting quit working the same night even leaving a burning smell in my bedroom! Went out and bought a second one, followed the instructions again and no steam but humming noise. and that one quit working three day later. Would not recommend this product to anyone!

VapoQueen
Saint Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked for awhile
1/22/2015

Customer review by PrimcesseEm

2.0 stars 1/22/2015 by PrimcesseEm
by PrimcesseEm

I quite liked this product when I first got it but within 2 months of light use (approximately 40 nights) it stopped emitting steam and simply does not work anymore. I have tried cleaning it and allowing it to completely dry out to no avail. I do not recommend purchasing this product.

PrimcesseEm
Fort McMurray, AB
Would recommend to a friend? No
nothing great about this item
5/11/2015

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Lori
by Lori

in the last 2 years I have purchased 4 of these horrible vaporizers. At first I thought it was my fault. maybe I wasn't cleaning it right or using it too often because my kiddos suffer from allergies, colds and ear infections. Worst item ever.

Lori
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
High Steam Output
2/23/2015

Customer review by beazy

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by beazy
by beazy

This humidifier may not be made to last forever. But, I got 3 years out of mine. It puts out much more steam than any of my other room-type "steam humidifiers" or electronic/ultrasonic humidifiers.

beazy
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesnt work
4/24/2015

Customer review by Cgo2015

1.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Cgo2015
by Cgo2015

Can't tell if the vaporizer works, since the product says its cool to the touch, yet I never smell any vicks or see the vapor. We added salt and everything....nothing.

Cgo2015
San ANtonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor product
6/2/2015

Customer review by Kala15

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Kala15
by Kala15

Steam pressure is VERY LOW, I could see steam, but no effects to my cold

Kala15
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews