Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
5 Star - Excellent
7/14/2011

Customer review by Terrence7

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Terrence7
by Terrence7

Sturdy wheelchair. Easy to push a heavy person in. Seat is 2 inches wider than a standard chair. Foot pedals have a strap at the back to keep the feet on the pedals. That's something I have never seen before. Seat is attached securely. I have checked medical supply stores and drugstores for prices of standard wheelchairs. They wanted 500-900 dollars if you purchase without insurance. $83 a month to rent. I am a very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrence7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vey good value
7/17/2011

Customer review by RenoJim

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by RenoJim
by RenoJim

fully assembled (except for footpads) out of the box. open by pulling arms apart and it's ready to use. smooth operation. comfortable seating.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoJim
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
satisfied so far
11/24/2011

Customer review by adelaide560

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by adelaide560
by adelaide560

I purchased this wheelchair for occasional use. Nice that it arrived with only minimal assembly required. Easy to push. Easy for me to maneuver myself. Might want to add a cushion to the seat for longer usage times.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adelaide560
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use and meets all specifications
11/14/2012

Customer review by rollingouthedoor

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by rollingouthedoor
by rollingouthedoor

Easy for patient or escort to push and maneuver. The only aspect of the wheelchair not listed in the description is how incredibly easy it is to go from box to rolling out the door. The only 'assembly' required is to adjust the foot rests, which is done without any tools, just using holes and buttons like a cane uses. It would make good marketing/advertising sense to list this piece of informaiton i the product description.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollingouthedoor
ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent made chair.
3/7/2014

Customer review by BrokenLeftLeg2

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by BrokenLeftLeg2
by BrokenLeftLeg2

Easy to put the legs on ..that was the only thing to put together. The weight limit not listed and was more chair than I need. On box listed 300lbs + did not need that and chair was a litter large in the seat for me. But all steel wheels excellent for large person.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenLeftLeg2
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drive Wheelchair
3/11/2014

Customer review by letab321

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by letab321
by letab321

My father is 77 years old and suffers with Alzheimer's and bone cancer. He just recently stopped walking so we needed a good wheelchair. Most of them are smaller and hard for him to sit in. This wheelchair is roomy and real easy for him to get around in. It adjusts so easily for everything we need to do with him. It was well worth the price. I would definitely purchase again if I needed one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letab321
Orlando. Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by doDan

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by doDan
by doDan

to answer some of the questions....the seat is 20" and the back wheels are 24" Better then I thought it would be ...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made, light weight, very smooth operation.
3/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well made, light weight, very smooth operation. Very easy to put together. Sturdy construction and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very well built
6/11/2011

Customer review by PW73038

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by PW73038
by PW73038

I was surprised at the quality of this wheelchair, really well built, easy to assemble, practically assembled when I got it. The only gripe I have, is when I pay for something I do not like irremovable advertising on it. ie the name of the wheelchair maker. This is a real irritant to me. I should not have to do the advertising for the company.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PW73038
Bradley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Wheelchair
9/7/2011

Customer review by Dazd

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Dazd
by Dazd

This is a great wheelchair. The price is right, it looks very nice, and it is easy to use. It met my expectations and more. I would recommend this wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazd
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great chair for price
11/30/2011

Customer review by rgrinch62

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by rgrinch62
by rgrinch62

This is by far the best price for a food quality chair I could find. It is a well built chair nice wide seat with comfortable padding. grandma loved it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgrinch62
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great wheel chair
7/20/2014

Customer review by jontar46

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by jontar46
by jontar46

After having checked out wheelchairs in the local pharmacy stores and medical supplies and experiencing sticker shock for prices that started out at $900, I decided to look on Wal-Mart's on-line site. I was really surprised at the much lower cost of their chairs and, also, worried that they may be "cheap". Well I read through the numerous reviews and found for the most part people were happy with the item. I took a chance and ordered this model. Even though I am not an expert on wheelchair construction I do find this to be a very sturdy solidly built wheelchair. The pocket on the back is a plus. I purchased the 20" so there would be a little extra wiggle room for my husband and he can add a pillow or blanket, or tuck a book next to him. The wheels are not slippery on this particular model and it is light enough for me to lift into the SUV. Setting it up was a whiz. It comes completely assembled. Just take it out of the box, remove the wrappings and put on the removable foot pedals. Plus, watch for the little tightening tool that comes with it just in case a bolt is loose. Great chair, small expense.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jontar46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by JohnnieKnoxville

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by JohnnieKnoxville
by JohnnieKnoxville

I was looking to rent a wheelchair when I found this one. I have arthritis in both hips and although I can walk short distances, I need the chair to get to work. It has more than met my expectations. It is sturdy, easy to roll, and has been a live-saver for me. I like that it is wide, but not too wide to fit through doors. I've removed the footrests and use my feet to help me get around as well. I highly recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnieKnoxville
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value.
5/13/2013

Customer review by Beth38

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Beth38
by Beth38

We are very happy with this wheelchair. It was purchased for my husband who uses it a lot. It is 28 1/4 inch from outside wheel to outside wheel, so we can get it through our front door.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beth38
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
6/25/2014

Customer review by Tuffwen

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Tuffwen
by Tuffwen

This wheel chair was purchased for my mother and we love it! We only needed to put the legs on and that was very easy to do. It is the perfect size. We ordered this chair instead of the cheaper one because my mother needed the wider seat. Would highly recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuffwen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light weight and a great value
2/26/2014

Customer review by jumpathome

2.0 stars 2/26/2014 by jumpathome
by jumpathome

good value

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumpathome
costa mesa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobility when my feet aren't cooperating!
5/5/2013

Customer review by CityKitties

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by CityKitties
by CityKitties

I have severe osteoarthritis in both feet. Some days the pain is tolerable and I'm able to walk with use of a walker but there are days when I have a flare up and walking is not an option. An issue: our condo's door ways to the bathrooms and shower area are too narrow for the wheel chair to enter. For those times, I get off the wheelchair and use the walker or a quad based cane (also purchased through Walmart) to enter those areas. I checked with other sources and found Walmart offered more options and the prices were more affordable. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityKitties
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
5/26/2014

Customer review by VidaJB

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by VidaJB
by VidaJB

This is a great valus. Nice solid chair that has more seat room than the average chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VidaJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with Drive Medical Wheelchair
7/22/2014

Customer review by Dragon1953

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Dragon1953
by Dragon1953

I am very happy with my Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair. It handles well and gives a comfortable, smooth ride; my husband says it is easy to push and lighter than the one we borrowed before purchasing this. It fits comfortably in the trunk or back seat of our mid-sized car. It corners and turns readily and easily. It has a good, solid and stable feel when you're riding in it. I also got a Drive backpack for carrying things while I'm using the chair, and that complements the package and provides added convenience. The price was excellent, and I'm very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragon1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for the price
4/13/2014

Customer review by westvirginiaretired

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by westvirginiaretired
by westvirginiaretired

Well built for the price range and sturdy. Perfect for the elderly or those who need that extra help.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westvirginiaretired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews