Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
9/8/2011

Customer review by LaserGrip

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by LaserGrip
by LaserGrip

this item was cheaper to buy than to rent

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaserGrip
Belpre, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good chair to just use as an extra.
9/7/2011

Customer review by Stella32

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Stella32
by Stella32

Lower back hurts after using it for extended period of time, but for a quick use to get around, it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stella32
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for walking disabilities
6/3/2012

Customer review by DAGAMESAFOOT

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by DAGAMESAFOOT
by DAGAMESAFOOT

Wal-mart shipping got this to me in less than 4 days when the doctor's office couldn't get through the red tape to get me a chair rental in 2 WEEKS! The price was right and it was easy to set up right out of the box! This chair has helped accelerate my recovery. I just use a beach towel for the seat and back and it works perfectly...picture attached. Thank you, Wal-mart and Drive!

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAGAMESAFOOT
VISALIA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this chair for our 89-year old Mom who is in good health, but has knee problems and is unsteady on her feet. The chair is lightweight and easy to push. The price was very reasonable and shipped in record time. She refused to use a chair for the last two years, but after trying it out last Saturday, she is as "happy as a clam" that she doesn't have to walk long distances. The chair will be used on outings to the doctors, shopping, eating and grocery shopping.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/5/2011

Customer review by mmarifke

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by mmarifke
by mmarifke

it can only handle 250 pounds.so the wheel chair would not be wide enough nor strong enough.

Was this review helpful? (57) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmarifke
south milwaukee,wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds My Expectations!!!
5/14/2012

Customer review by 2charming

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by 2charming
by 2charming

Hello everyone, I recently purchased this item and it wasn't like one reviewer stated that the arms are suppose to be removable. I read the description and it stated that the footrests are removable so when it arrived as usual on time and in great shape though the box wasn't in tip top shape, my son attached the footrests and tightened them with the little tool to do such and it was as stable as can be! The arms are of full length, the seat is comfortable but I would suggest that for better comfortability that one adds a small seat cushion especially if you are going to be seated for a long period of time! I also consider one to purchase good quality gloves, fingerless like I have purchased in order to push myself around outdoors. One doesn't want to risk riding in grassy areas, or areas where its wet and be exposing the hands to such types which then can cause bacteria and others to the hands and callouses. Other than that, it does weigh a bit heavy for one like me to lift so I would advise in leaving it in an area where it can be easier to obtain and not be lifted to avoid injury. I am very pleased that I have it and now I am able to push myself around and when I get tired of sitting, I can stand behind it and walk around holding on the the handles as I please until I get tired again or need to rest. It was a very good price and the shipping to PR was reasonable. It was GREAT! I am very happy! Good day!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2charming
Rincón, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wheelchair not as described online.
10/7/2011

Customer review by ARMay

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ARMay
by ARMay

wheelchair is a 16" not an 18" as described. It also stated in the body of the description that the arms were removable. They are stationary. If it was described correctlythen there would be no false expectations, however, I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drive Medical silver sports 1 wheelchair
5/30/2014

Customer review by WlmartAddict

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by WlmartAddict
by WlmartAddict

My mother met with an accident and broke her ankle. Doc said she would need to be on wheelchair and walker for next 3 months. After searching for an apt wheelchair we decided on this one. I must say it meets almost all our needs. The seat is comfortable, leg rest is sturdy and wheels are very smooth. We find it very easy to maneuver the chair to just any place inside our apartment. The breaks are good as well however I would have liked the chair to go completely stationery when breaks are applied. In this case, it's not so; the chair tends to move back and forth a little when my mother attempts to step out of it. That's my only concern with the chair , other than that, I think it's a good, sturdy and reliable chair. Comes into our car boot also very comfortably. My husband is able to put it inside without much ado but I find it a challenge as it's heavy for me. I think it weighs 44 pounds. Not sure, Pl check details before buying. I will always pray that you don't ever have to buy a wheel chair in your life time but just in case you have to, this chair will not disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WlmartAddict
Malden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice for my current needs
9/30/2011

Customer review by LegoMom2011

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LegoMom2011
by LegoMom2011

I have a son who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair. I did not have 900.00 to use to order one through a medical supply store. I happened to be shopping online and as I entered wheelchairs on google search, Walmart came up....My husband and I took a chance, ordered this chair and boy has it been a blessing! It's much nicer than the one I had as a rental....my son took it to the state fair and it was fantastic! Please note, this is not a chair he needs to use daily, so I am unsure how it wold fair with that particular kind of use.....however...so far it has been one of the best things we've purchased on line!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LegoMom2011
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what I was looking for.
3/22/2014

Customer review by Rob5204

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Rob5204
by Rob5204

The wheelchair is the perfect solution for my needs. I needed a chair for my Mother that was lightweight yet sturdy. This wheelchair is the ideal size and I am happy that I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob5204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great wheelchair
4/9/2014

Customer review by wmartdotcomshopper

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by wmartdotcomshopper
by wmartdotcomshopper

walmart.com is amazing!! It even sells wheelchairs!! I had first ordered the light weight FLY-Lite chair to transport my husband in and out of the car easier (weighs only 14 lbs) and now this one which is more comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, but is much heavier. Both chairs were a great buy for the money, came in 3 days to our door with free shipping!! The Silver Sport 1 is very sturdy and easy for my husband to maneuver since it has the BIG back wheels! The foot rests are the only items to assemble. We are very pleased with it. Thank you, walmart.com, you helped again with your service and by far the best price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmartdotcomshopper
jax, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
10/3/2011

Customer review by Hilltopper77

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Hilltopper77
by Hilltopper77

Very basic wheelchair -nothing fancy, lightweight, yet sturdy. Footrests are easy to put on and take off. Perfect wheelchair to take my father out for the day. He weighs about 165 lbs and says he has plenty of room and is comfortable in it. Great chair for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hilltopper77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Medical Equipment
4/12/2012

Customer review by Hotmama30033

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Hotmama30033
by Hotmama30033

I just wanted to tell you how much buying this product from your store has made my husbands life much easier. I did several web searches and found your online site to have the most affordable and wide selection of different products. Plus, the fact that you offer in store and home delivery makes choosing any product so much easier. I contacted the manufacturer of this product and found that it was the perfect item that met my needs and that the price was also affordable. No one else offers this product for the price listed on your web site.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotmama30033
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
11/6/2012

Customer review by orangehawk

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by orangehawk
by orangehawk

I ordered this for my father, he weighs #210 and this chair is perfect, very easy to manuever, and not lightweight, but but fairly easy for me to get in the car, just wanted to let people know that men can use this too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangehawk
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect fit
4/4/2014

Customer review by orendon

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by orendon
by orendon

my daughter pushes me with ease and she is a small woman - we both love it! Folds and loads in the car easily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orendon
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Quantro

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Quantro
by Quantro

Exactly what I needed after hip surgery. Great value and the delivery was quick and efficient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quantro
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload
7/6/2013

Customer review by Singer1959

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Singer1959
by Singer1959

Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload into the back of my van. Gives additional travel versatility since I have no way to load my power chair. Chair seems to be holding up well under my 300 pound weight. I was concerned when ordering about its width, but I fit into it fine. I think I made a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Singer1959
louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wheelchair.
11/28/2012

Customer review by NCNJ

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by NCNJ
by NCNJ

Great wheelchair. Very easy to push. Purchased to make getting around easier for an occassional elderly visitor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
2/8/2013

Customer review by Tecea

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Tecea
by Tecea

I was needing a wheelchair to transport my mother to her doctor appointments. This item was just what we needed to transport her with ease.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tecea
Greenville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great wheelchair for the price.
5/26/2014

Customer review by UtahTechie

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by UtahTechie
by UtahTechie

I anticipate only needing this for a relatively short time, and only use it when going out for appointments, shopping, etc. I am not confined to it as I can move about my house with a cane. So my use will have less wear & tear than someone needing to use it 24/7. Since we were looking at a short time use I checked renting one. What I found was one months rental was more than the cost of this wheelchair. It was kind of a no-brainer decision to buy it, plus it included free shipping. For those of us semi-homebound the home delivery is a big plus. I've found I really like the quick lock & release capability of the legs versus folding the foot supports up to get in and out. For someone that might be using it around the house and not wanting the leg and foot supports they're as easy to remove as unlocking them (which is a single easy latch) and lifting them off their mounting pins. The 18" seat width is ideal for a average size person such as myself, and makes manuvering through doorways much easier. A person of more robust stature might do will to consider the wider version just for the added comfort of not being squeezed into too constrictive a space. For those of more petite stature or children I did notice these is a 16" seat available. For my use it is perfect. A combination of relative lightness, perfect fit, and an amazing low cost alternative to renting a wheelchair or buying a fancier (and heavier) chrome steel unit, besides who need chrome. I'm putting flames down the side of mine :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahTechie
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews