Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 124 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great for walking disabilities
6/3/2012

Customer review by DAGAMESAFOOT

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by DAGAMESAFOOT
by DAGAMESAFOOT

Wal-mart shipping got this to me in less than 4 days when the doctor's office couldn't get through the red tape to get me a chair rental in 2 WEEKS! The price was right and it was easy to set up right out of the box! This chair has helped accelerate my recovery. I just use a beach towel for the seat and back and it works perfectly...picture attached. Thank you, Wal-mart and Drive!

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAGAMESAFOOT
VISALIA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Drive Medical silver sports 1 wheelchair
5/30/2014

Customer review by WlmartAddict

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by WlmartAddict
by WlmartAddict
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mother met with an accident and broke her ankle. Doc said she would need to be on wheelchair and walker for next 3 months. After searching for an apt wheelchair we decided on this one. I must say it meets almost all our needs. The seat is comfortable, leg rest is sturdy and wheels are very smooth. We find it very easy to maneuver the chair to just any place inside our apartment. The breaks are good as well however I would have liked the chair to go completely stationery when breaks are applied. In this case, it's not so; the chair tends to move back and forth a little when my mother attempts to step out of it. That's my only concern with the chair , other than that, I think it's a good, sturdy and reliable chair. Comes into our car boot also very comfortably. My husband is able to put it inside without much ado but I find it a challenge as it's heavy for me. I think it weighs 44 pounds. Not sure, Pl check details before buying. I will always pray that you don't ever have to buy a wheel chair in your life time but just in case you have to, this chair will not disappoint you.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WlmartAddict
Malden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for the money
7/5/2016

Customer review by RickNH

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by RickNH
by RickNH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick shipping, and nice smaller wheelchair. Approximately 24 inches wide and will fit through narrow doorways

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickNH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
4/12/2016

Customer review by xscape808

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by xscape808
by xscape808

Great purchase made for the price. Reliable, sturdy, and smooth riding. The only thing is that on the description it said holds up to 300 pounds but on the brochure it actually says holds up to 250 pound person. I'm slightly over 200 and I fit just right in it while being comfortable. If you are over 250 maybe this might not be for you but other than that this product is great. Can't beat the price and also delivery was on time as said. I highly recommend this! Oh and it doesn't have a seatbelt if you are looking for one that has and also footrest is very simple to work with. Thank you Walmart for carrying this product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xscape808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
temp chair
7/23/2016

Customer review by none

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by none
by none
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was narrower at the wheels like we wanted but the frame around the seat was too small.Especialy at the entrance to the seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this chair for our 89-year old Mom who is in good health, but has knee problems and is unsteady on her feet. The chair is lightweight and easy to push. The price was very reasonable and shipped in record time. She refused to use a chair for the last two years, but after trying it out last Saturday, she is as "happy as a clam" that she doesn't have to walk long distances. The chair will be used on outings to the doctors, shopping, eating and grocery shopping.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great wheelchair
4/9/2014

Customer review by wmartdotcomshopper

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by wmartdotcomshopper
by wmartdotcomshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

walmart.com is amazing!! It even sells wheelchairs!! I had first ordered the light weight FLY-Lite chair to transport my husband in and out of the car easier (weighs only 14 lbs) and now this one which is more comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, but is much heavier. Both chairs were a great buy for the money, came in 3 days to our door with free shipping!! The Silver Sport 1 is very sturdy and easy for my husband to maneuver since it has the BIG back wheels! The foot rests are the only items to assemble. We are very pleased with it. Thank you, walmart.com, you helped again with your service and by far the best price!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmartdotcomshopper
jax, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2011

Customer review by LaserGrip

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by LaserGrip
by LaserGrip

this item was cheaper to buy than to rent

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaserGrip
Belpre, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price. handbrakes not easy for slowing.
5/25/2016

Customer review by Anonima

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Anonima
by Anonima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It slims to compact just by lifting seat. You propel chair by spinning wheel rims, but brakes are by hand. Would be better if handbrakes were higher and therefore easier to grab while rolling. hard to brake when chair is rolling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair to just use as an extra.
9/7/2011

Customer review by Stella32

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Stella32
by Stella32

Lower back hurts after using it for extended period of time, but for a quick use to get around, it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella32
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Medical Equipment
4/12/2012

Customer review by Hotmama30033

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Hotmama30033
by Hotmama30033

I just wanted to tell you how much buying this product from your store has made my husbands life much easier. I did several web searches and found your online site to have the most affordable and wide selection of different products. Plus, the fact that you offer in store and home delivery makes choosing any product so much easier. I contacted the manufacturer of this product and found that it was the perfect item that met my needs and that the price was also affordable. No one else offers this product for the price listed on your web site.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotmama30033
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice for my current needs
9/30/2011

Customer review by LegoMom2011

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LegoMom2011
by LegoMom2011

I have a son who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair. I did not have 900.00 to use to order one through a medical supply store. I happened to be shopping online and as I entered wheelchairs on google search, Walmart came up....My husband and I took a chance, ordered this chair and boy has it been a blessing! It's much nicer than the one I had as a rental....my son took it to the state fair and it was fantastic! Please note, this is not a chair he needs to use daily, so I am unsure how it wold fair with that particular kind of use.....however...so far it has been one of the best things we've purchased on line!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LegoMom2011
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A really great value
8/24/2015

Customer review by tuckerdout

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by tuckerdout
by tuckerdout

Post foot reconstruction, my husband is unable to bear weight on his right foot for about 8 weeks. Hopping in the walker was exhausting, but he felt to unsteady for crutches, and the knee scooter still required a lot of mounting and dismounting to be really helpful,so we ordered this chair. It is ready to use right out of the box, just fit the foot rests on (which is about a 5 second job) and you are good to go. There is a pocket in the back of the chair, but the person in the chair can't reach it. It would be nice to have a hanging pocket for glasses, cell phone, and miscellaneous items. I used the one from the walker. The only issue I have is it is relatively heavy for me to lift in and out of the trunk of the car. That may not be an issue with a suv, but our sedan trunk configuration makes it a struggle. That being said it made a huge difference in my husband's mobility and was here in less than 4 days. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuckerdout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for.
3/22/2014

Customer review by Rob5204

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Rob5204
by Rob5204
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wheelchair is the perfect solution for my needs. I needed a chair for my Mother that was lightweight yet sturdy. This wheelchair is the ideal size and I am happy that I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob5204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds My Expectations!!!
5/14/2012

Customer review by 2charming

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by 2charming
by 2charming

Hello everyone, I recently purchased this item and it wasn't like one reviewer stated that the arms are suppose to be removable. I read the description and it stated that the footrests are removable so when it arrived as usual on time and in great shape though the box wasn't in tip top shape, my son attached the footrests and tightened them with the little tool to do such and it was as stable as can be! The arms are of full length, the seat is comfortable but I would suggest that for better comfortability that one adds a small seat cushion especially if you are going to be seated for a long period of time! I also consider one to purchase good quality gloves, fingerless like I have purchased in order to push myself around outdoors. One doesn't want to risk riding in grassy areas, or areas where its wet and be exposing the hands to such types which then can cause bacteria and others to the hands and callouses. Other than that, it does weigh a bit heavy for one like me to lift so I would advise in leaving it in an area where it can be easier to obtain and not be lifted to avoid injury. I am very pleased that I have it and now I am able to push myself around and when I get tired of sitting, I can stand behind it and walk around holding on the the handles as I please until I get tired again or need to rest. It was a very good price and the shipping to PR was reasonable. It was GREAT! I am very happy! Good day!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2charming
Rincón, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload
7/6/2013

Customer review by Singer1959

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Singer1959
by Singer1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload into the back of my van. Gives additional travel versatility since I have no way to load my power chair. Chair seems to be holding up well under my 300 pound weight. I was concerned when ordering about its width, but I fit into it fine. I think I made a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singer1959
louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wheelchair
6/20/2016

Customer review by Madmaster

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Madmaster
by Madmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, folds and fits in car trunk and van.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
5/10/2014

Customer review by Summer368

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Summer368
by Summer368
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was going to rent a wheelchair for my mother to use while visiting but at this price, it was silly not to purchase one! Came out of the box fully assembled aside from the footrests, which were very easy to insert. My only surprise was that the seat is rather narrow. Mom was able to slide in but be aware that if the person who needs a wheelchair is overweight they may not comfortably fit between the armrests. Otherwise I would give this product 5 stars. It is sturdy and well made, easy to maneuver, easy to store, and would be easy to put in a trunk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer368
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect fit
4/4/2014

Customer review by orendon

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by orendon
by orendon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my daughter pushes me with ease and she is a small woman - we both love it! Folds and loads in the car easily.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orendon
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wheelchair
6/5/2016

Customer review by Nita

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Nita
by Nita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a wheelchair hopefully temporarily for our son. This chair is just perfect. The price was excellent and when we saw the chair we were impressed. Pickup was so easy at our local Wamart. Would absolutely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews