Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 147 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 136 reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Great for walking disabilities
6/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wal-mart shipping got this to me in less than 4 days when the doctor's office couldn't get through the red tape to get me a chair rental in 2 WEEKS! The price was right and it was easy to set up right out of the box! This chair has helped accelerate my recovery. I just use a beach towel for the seat and back and it works perfectly...picture attached. Thank you, Wal-mart and Drive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drive Medical silver sports 1 wheelchair
5/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My mother met with an accident and broke her ankle. Doc said she would need to be on wheelchair and walker for next 3 months. After searching for an apt wheelchair we decided on this one. I must say it meets almost all our needs. The seat is comfortable, leg rest is sturdy and wheels are very smooth. We find it very easy to maneuver the chair to just any place inside our apartment. The breaks are good as well however I would have liked the chair to go completely stationery when breaks are applied. In this case, it's not so; the chair tends to move back and forth a little when my mother attempts to step out of it. That's my only concern with the chair , other than that, I think it's a good, sturdy and reliable chair. Comes into our car boot also very comfortably. My husband is able to put it inside without much ado but I find it a challenge as it's heavy for me. I think it weighs 44 pounds. Not sure, Pl check details before buying. I will always pray that you don't ever have to buy a wheel chair in your life time but just in case you have to, this chair will not disappoint you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drive sport 1 Wheelchair
9/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Here are our take aways 1. Arms are higher than the spec sheet says by about 2 inches 2. 18 inch seat is really 15 3/4 inches. Other than that the wheelchair meets all of our needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Wheelchair - Great Price
9/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a well-built wheelchair and it gets the job done both indoors and outside. It had its first test at Disney World last week and was great...both for the rider (my wife) and me (the pusher). This is our second on-line order and like the first, this was perfect. I'm hooked on Walmart' web sales with delivery to the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap plastic spokes
9/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Item delivered with pieces of plastic wheel spokes rattling around in the box. Returned for refund, will shop for something better made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A really great value
8/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Post foot reconstruction, my husband is unable to bear weight on his right foot for about 8 weeks. Hopping in the walker was exhausting, but he felt to unsteady for crutches, and the knee scooter still required a lot of mounting and dismounting to be really helpful,so we ordered this chair. It is ready to use right out of the box, just fit the foot rests on (which is about a 5 second job) and you are good to go. There is a pocket in the back of the chair, but the person in the chair can't reach it. It would be nice to have a hanging pocket for glasses, cell phone, and miscellaneous items. I used the one from the walker. The only issue I have is it is relatively heavy for me to lift in and out of the trunk of the car. That may not be an issue with a suv, but our sedan trunk configuration makes it a struggle. That being said it made a huge difference in my husband's mobility and was here in less than 4 days. Well worth the cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this chair for our 89-year old Mom who is in good health, but has knee problems and is unsteady on her feet. The chair is lightweight and easy to push. The price was very reasonable and shipped in record time. She refused to use a chair for the last two years, but after trying it out last Saturday, she is as "happy as a clam" that she doesn't have to walk long distances. The chair will be used on outings to the doctors, shopping, eating and grocery shopping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great wheelchair
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
walmart.com is amazing!! It even sells wheelchairs!! I had first ordered the light weight FLY-Lite chair to transport my husband in and out of the car easier (weighs only 14 lbs) and now this one which is more comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, but is much heavier. Both chairs were a great buy for the money, came in 3 days to our door with free shipping!! The Silver Sport 1 is very sturdy and easy for my husband to maneuver since it has the BIG back wheels! The foot rests are the only items to assemble. We are very pleased with it. Thank you, walmart.com, you helped again with your service and by far the best price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this item was cheaper to buy than to rent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I was looking for.
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The wheelchair is the perfect solution for my needs. I needed a chair for my Mother that was lightweight yet sturdy. This wheelchair is the ideal size and I am happy that I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good chair to just use as an extra.
9/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lower back hurts after using it for extended period of time, but for a quick use to get around, it is fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent choice for my current needs
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a son who occasionally needs to use a wheelchair. I did not have 900.00 to use to order one through a medical supply store. I happened to be shopping online and as I entered wheelchairs on google search, Walmart came up....My husband and I took a chance, ordered this chair and boy has it been a blessing! It's much nicer than the one I had as a rental....my son took it to the state fair and it was fantastic! Please note, this is not a chair he needs to use daily, so I am unsure how it wold fair with that particular kind of use.....however...so far it has been one of the best things we've purchased on line!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload
7/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice, light-weight chair, easy to load/unload into the back of my van. Gives additional travel versatility since I have no way to load my power chair. Chair seems to be holding up well under my 300 pound weight. I was concerned when ordering about its width, but I fit into it fine. I think I made a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good value!!
2/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The only thing I have found with this wheelchair that I do not like is with the footrests. They work very well when unlocking them and swinging them out of the way. They have no up/down adjustment to raise your feet and legs to a more elevated position. Other than that I can find nothing to complain about. It seems to be as sturdy and dependable as wheelchairs costing much, much more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeds My Expectations!!!
5/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hello everyone, I recently purchased this item and it wasn't like one reviewer stated that the arms are suppose to be removable. I read the description and it stated that the footrests are removable so when it arrived as usual on time and in great shape though the box wasn't in tip top shape, my son attached the footrests and tightened them with the little tool to do such and it was as stable as can be! The arms are of full length, the seat is comfortable but I would suggest that for better comfortability that one adds a small seat cushion especially if you are going to be seated for a long period of time! I also consider one to purchase good quality gloves, fingerless like I have purchased in order to push myself around outdoors. One doesn't want to risk riding in grassy areas, or areas where its wet and be exposing the hands to such types which then can cause bacteria and others to the hands and callouses. Other than that, it does weigh a bit heavy for one like me to lift so I would advise in leaving it in an area where it can be easier to obtain and not be lifted to avoid injury. I am very pleased that I have it and now I am able to push myself around and when I get tired of sitting, I can stand behind it and walk around holding on the the handles as I please until I get tired again or need to rest. It was a very good price and the shipping to PR was reasonable. It was GREAT! I am very happy! Good day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Medical Equipment
4/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just wanted to tell you how much buying this product from your store has made my husbands life much easier. I did several web searches and found your online site to have the most affordable and wide selection of different products. Plus, the fact that you offer in store and home delivery makes choosing any product so much easier. I contacted the manufacturer of this product and found that it was the perfect item that met my needs and that the price was also affordable. No one else offers this product for the price listed on your web site.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great purchase made for the price. Reliable, sturdy, and smooth riding. The only thing is that on the description it said holds up to 300 pounds but on the brochure it actually says holds up to 250 pound person. I'm slightly over 200 and I fit just right in it while being comfortable. If you are over 250 maybe this might not be for you but other than that this product is great. Can't beat the price and also delivery was on time as said. I highly recommend this! Oh and it doesn't have a seatbelt if you are looking for one that has and also footrest is very simple to work with. Thank you Walmart for carrying this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent value
10/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very basic wheelchair -nothing fancy, lightweight, yet sturdy. Footrests are easy to put on and take off. Perfect wheelchair to take my father out for the day. He weighs about 165 lbs and says he has plenty of room and is comfortable in it. Great chair for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect fit
4/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
my daughter pushes me with ease and she is a small woman - we both love it! Folds and loads in the car easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
11/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this for my father, he weighs #210 and this chair is perfect, very easy to manuever, and not lightweight, but but fairly easy for me to get in the car, just wanted to let people know that men can use this too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-