Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
312
4 stars
78
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 411 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews
Having a great time.
8/13/2011

Customer review by EMT001

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by EMT001
by EMT001

I had rented a walker similar to the 780 for a month many years ago for my right foot, but needed it for 2 more weeks and had to pay for another month. This time for my left foot for which I had surgery, I bought the 780 and found it difficult to maneuver in the house and on straight runs it tended to steer left. So I bought the 790 and returned the 780. What a difference especially in the house. It folds nicely to fit on the rear seat of our car and light enough for my wife to handle. For our basement stairs from the ground level to our living area, I sit down and pull or push it up or down the stairs, by the handle and rear wheels. With the handles folded, a basket on the front gets it the way, but I put one on the rear of the handles which works well. The cost is worth the purchase, and when I finish, in about 2 months, I will donate it to our Fire Company Ladies Auxiliary loan closet. What a great replacement for crutches, and everyone comments about how great it works.

Was this review helpful? (123) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMT001
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
A must to have for foot injury
8/19/2012

Customer review by Lacritica

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Lacritica
by Lacritica

If you are recovering of foot injury or surgery, get rid off immediately of your crutches and purchase the most helpful equipment that you could ever have. I used crutches for a week, it was the worst week I ever lived. Until I purchased this scooter. The same scooter in other sites cost more than double that I paid in Walmart. I use the scooter in the house, in the office, etc. It is very versatil (foldable, turnable and ergonomically cushion) I installed a wicker basket on the handle bar so I don't have to carry a purse. People stop me in the stores and comment how cute it looks!

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacritica
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Works great!
12/29/2016

Customer review by SaddleRiderOahu

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by SaddleRiderOahu
by SaddleRiderOahu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had foot surgery. I used crutches the first day after the surgery and then this knee stroller came in. It's a lifesaver; ten times better than crutches. It makes life much easier. It was simple to assemble. It moves around great inside. It doesn't tip easy, but I did tip it once backing up with the front wheels turned all the way in one direction. It will also tip easier at high speeds. It's made for indoor. If you use it outdoor, be very careful and try to stay on hard, flat surfaces that are free of debris. I bought a separate all terrain knee scooter for outdoors, but that one isn't as maneuverable indoors, costs quite a bit more and is heavier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaddleRiderOahu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This knee walker has become my new best friend.
3/26/2014

Customer review by lms1234

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by lms1234
by lms1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The knee walker is by far easier than crutches or a walker. I had ankle surgery and ended up with a cast up to my knee. No pressure on my right foot was allowed. The scooter glides easily and is small enough to maneuver around doorways and other obstacles. I can easily sit on the cushioned knee rest when the need arises. The price is very reasonable compared to others on the internet. I would highly recommend this to anyone with the use of only one leg.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lms1234
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed after ankle surgery
4/27/2014

Customer review by Hopalong90

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Hopalong90
by Hopalong90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price was right and was able to pick up at store when promised.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopalong90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knee Walker
2/23/2011

Customer review by CndnHockeyGuy

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by CndnHockeyGuy
by CndnHockeyGuy

Fantastic alternative for crutches as I just broke my ankle. I live in a one level home and can get around quicker than my kids! Just travelled to Jamaica and brought it along ..great for getting through the airport and the main part of the resort. (Had to take crutches for the beach and pool area). Everyone thinks it is cool and wants to try it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CndnHockeyGuy
Sarnia, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excellent Steerable Knee Walker
3/11/2016

Customer review by Calvin

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Calvin
by Calvin

Did some research on this walker prior to my foot surgery and after the reviews I read I had to have one once I had my surgery. I ordered this from Walmart and it arrived just in time, the day before the surgery. Picked it up and it was nearly 90% assembled and the rest was very easy to assemble. I had my surgery a week ago and have been using it now for 8 days. It maneuvers very well at home and at stores getting around, but may be a little inconvenient it you are by yourself in a store, trying to carry things and drive the walker. (Recommend have someone go with you, as I did.) The handle drops down so the entire assembly can be put in the back seat of a car. Take it out and the handle snaps right back into place. Crutches may be cheaper but using this is a lot easier and faster getting around. Saves a lot of pain under the arms from crutches. Will be needing it again later, in another year, for surgery on my other foot. Money I consider, very well spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing for my ankle!
9/28/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by grandma
by grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rented a similar but heavier model when I broke my ankle last year and was very happy with the product. I needed major surgery on the ankle to repair tendons 11 months later, and I decided to buy this model instead of renting. This model is lighter and easier for me to handle than the one I rented. I'm not real tall or heavy, and also not very strong. This knee scooter was so helpful getting around in the hospital. I cannot manage hopping about in a walker. While there are cheaper models, I appreciate the dual brakes and brake locks and the stability of this scooter. I would recommend a larger, heavier model for a much larger person, but this is the best for me. Walmart delivered in only 2 days, just in time for me to take it to the hospital. Their price was the same as others I looked at. The scooter only needed the handle and the seat slipped into the frame. The brakes and wheels were pre-assembled. The directions were clear and easy. I only needed to tightened one screw on the handle with the tool supplied. i

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little "bike"
11/3/2016

Customer review by doglovr2

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by doglovr2
by doglovr2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had foot surgery and am no weight bearing for about a month. The scooter came early and was on my doorstep when I got home from surgery. What a great little machine! The handlebars fold flat with two easy steps and is easy to pop into the car. It weighs about 20 lbs so is easy to control. I have been shopping and to many businesses with no issues. The wheels are fairly large and move smoothly. If you are on rustic looking surfaces (i.e. uneven/larger spaced areas between tiles/concrete/etc you will have to go slower because even these wheels get pulled away if you aren't paying attention (think a motorcyle or bike on a gravel road). I looked at the "off road" scooter but could not justify the price difference. This scooter was a good compromise. It has made the difference between freedom and being stuck on crutches. Besides, you can really be zippy and have some fun, even though you're stuck with only one leg :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doglovr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Choice
5/4/2016

Customer review by Lace

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Lace
by Lace

I started out on crutches and quickly decided a roller would be a great choice if I was going to be non-weight bearing for a full month. I looked first at renting/leasing a knee roller; for the money it made more sense for me to purchase one. After reading a lot of reviews I chose this one and I am glad I did. It was easy to assemble, it is very sturdy, adjusts easily, rolls smoothly and the brakes are great to keep it where you want it or when standing at the counter cooking. I have even discovered that I can take it around the neighborhood as long as I am careful to look for uneven surfaces. It folds down easily to take in the car. I am glad I did not choose one with a basket because I think it would be in the way most of the time. I have put a fabric bag over the handle bars to carry items and that works just fine. It was definitely a great choice. I have already heard many comments from others that they plan to borrow it should the need arise. I would highly recommend this item. I do not see how spending additional money would give you a better product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New best friend
2/26/2013

Customer review by Tzonw

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Tzonw
by Tzonw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in Hawaii where I saw many tourists using knee wheelers. When I broke my ankle there, I searched everywhere for the device. I couldn't find one but was able to order from Walmart. By the time I got home, the knee walker was waiting for me. It was easy to assemble and learn to ride. My only problems came from a sharp edge (near the brake handle)that cut my finger. I have also had my loose pant legs (needed for getting over my cast) get caught up in the rear wheel. I learned to wear cropped pants and move my leg away from the wheel. The freedom of movement with this device is outstanding. It is well-balanced and the brakes are more useful than I ever imagined. The turning radius is very small. I have been able to easily move the wheeler when I needed to. I am able to carry a cup of coffee and steer at the same time. An excellent product. I does need a bag or basket for carrying items.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tzonw
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tool
1/13/2013

Customer review by joyofyoga

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by joyofyoga
by joyofyoga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super fast delivery, excellent quality. has given me back my mobility even during my injury. crutches are cumbersome, unsteady and gawky, while the rive 790 is sleek and smooth, creating the illusion of full mobility during rehab from my ankle fracture/surgery. I work as an RN and while I could not return to trauma nursing with this aid, I was allowed to mentor students and conduct clinical rotations with the walker aid. The brakes are strong and confident, the large wheel provide stability and assurance in locomotion, the padded knee rest doubles as a seat during long clinical hours and the handlebars serve a second purpose as a backpack holder, allowing me to transport files, and even coffee, from place to place. The knee scooter has given me back 70-80% of my pre-injury mobility and allowed me to get back to at least most of my life, even though I will not be allowed to bear weight for another 2-3 mo. Only draw back is a caution to beware of debris in the path of the front wheels, even small parking lot pebbles can cause a strong twist in the steering, use caution when in areas with ground debris and stairs are next to impossible, make use of wheelchair access ramps and use keep a cautious speed and all will be well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyofyoga
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Option for Mobility
3/10/2014

Customer review by njoyqd

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by njoyqd
by njoyqd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After researching renting vs buying, this Knee Walker was an excellent purchase. The first few days after my non-weight bearing foot surgery I used a walker for stability due to the affects from anesthesia and pain medications. When I switched to the knee walker I was extremely impressed with the sense of freedom and ease of use. We took it to a local bike shop and purchased a basket. Going from room to room, I am able to carry most everything I need without asking for help. So far I have traveled over tile, carpet, sidewalks, pavers, and gravel. It is very stable and my husband says it is very easy to fold up and put in the car. After sitting, I can lock the brakes and use it to prop up my foot. Renting a knee walker locally would have cost about the same and the walker would not of had the options of turning and braking. Walmart had this delivered several days earlier than expected which gave me time to practice.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njoyqd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank you Drive!
4/30/2017

Customer review by Kevin

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by Kevin
by Kevin

Your knee walker has saved my sanity! I recently broke a bone in my foot and my ortho pod is warning me I cannot put weight on the foot for 6-8 weeks. Crutches are dangerous and restricting. With my Drive scooter I can salvage some independence and feel like a human being! I strongly recommend this product! Well made and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, if you fracture you ankle
8/31/2014

Customer review by DesertOwl

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by DesertOwl
by DesertOwl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so much better than crutches, which I tried to manage before this came 'rush' delivery. The price at Walmart is good, compared to other websites, and it only took 2 days to get here.The price here in town would have been $350. It was a bit of a hassle for my husband to put it together, as the directions are quite minimal and they don't tell you that one crucial wrench is packed in with the seat. One has to tighten the handle (for which one needs the wrench) and adjust and tighten the seat (relatively straightforward). It moves really easily indoors, especially on tile or linoleum. It takes a bit more to move along rugs. It does OK on sidewalks, too, but it's not so good on asphalt parking lots. The wheels do not have tires, so there is no "cushion". It does go very fast downhill, and I haven't mastered the brakes yet (despite having had this knee-walker for about 10 days now). The brakes seem to be either all on (when you squeeze them) or all off. I found the best way to go down even a gentle slope was to put on the brakes, move my good foot forward, take off the brakes (so my good foot would do the braking), let it go the couple of feet, put on the brakes and repeat the cycle.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertOwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Knee Scooter
2/1/2016

Customer review by Gimp

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Gimp
by Gimp

I had an amputation of the toes on the Rt. foot and was unable to place any weight for a long period of time on the foot. During that time I began to rent a knee scooter and when I saw that I could purchase this one for less than it was going to cost me to rent, time wise, I figured, why not! I was quite surprised when I found this Drive DV8 Aluminum Scooter for under $200. The scooter I had rented retailed for close to $400. The Drive DV8 was built just as sturdy, same gauge metal, same size rubber tires, dual brakes adjustable thick padded leg cushion that can also be used as a seat, adjustable handlebars, and easy turning. Very comfortable. I opted for the 2 day delivery, ordered it on a Wed. morning and it was on my doorstep Friday Morning, for $10. Assembly was very simple and the allen wrench tool necessary for tightening some of the items was included.(for the most part it comes assembled except for the seat and handlebars.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome invention
3/17/2017

Customer review by Robyn

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Robyn
by Robyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well build and sturdy, easy to put together - this has been a lifesaver it has allowed me to get back to work as I need to move around the office so much crutches were so painful after a couple of days... I'm so lucky to have amazing co-workers who contributed the $$ for this purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
life changer
3/22/2017

Customer review by shopper

3.0 stars 3/22/2017 by shopper
by shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as it should although the handle connection does wiggle but doesn't not effect product use. If I had to use crutches I would probably have two injured legs by now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must!!
3/25/2014

Customer review by OneHappyWifey

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by OneHappyWifey
by OneHappyWifey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband recently had ankle surgery. He was struggling with crutches. They were painful and cumbersome. A friend suggested the knee walker. At first I thought it was a bit pricey but I tell you it is worth every penny!! As soon as this was delivered, my husband was scooting around the house and doing things for himself that he could not do with the crutches. Going shopping and doing everyday things is so much easier. He even went back to work a week early with the knee walker. This model is light, has great steering, and is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneHappyWifey
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by Chinagurl

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Chinagurl
by Chinagurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this scooter for my boy friend. He just had surgery on his foot so he really couldn't be on his foot so his physical therapist suggested he try using the scooter. Anyway it was really easy to put together and is super easy to use. The only problem is going over large cracks or uneven pavement. He's fallen off twice. So be careful and watch where you're going other than that its great to get around we definitely recommend this product. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chinagurl
Downey California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 411 total reviews
1-20 of 411 reviews