Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 298 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

298 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 289 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews
Having a great time.
8/13/2011

Customer review by EMT001

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by EMT001
by EMT001

I had rented a walker similar to the 780 for a month many years ago for my right foot, but needed it for 2 more weeks and had to pay for another month. This time for my left foot for which I had surgery, I bought the 780 and found it difficult to maneuver in the house and on straight runs it tended to steer left. So I bought the 790 and returned the 780. What a difference especially in the house. It folds nicely to fit on the rear seat of our car and light enough for my wife to handle. For our basement stairs from the ground level to our living area, I sit down and pull or push it up or down the stairs, by the handle and rear wheels. With the handles folded, a basket on the front gets it the way, but I put one on the rear of the handles which works well. The cost is worth the purchase, and when I finish, in about 2 months, I will donate it to our Fire Company Ladies Auxiliary loan closet. What a great replacement for crutches, and everyone comments about how great it works.

Was this review helpful? (81) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMT001
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Knee Walker
2/23/2011

Customer review by CndnHockeyGuy

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by CndnHockeyGuy
by CndnHockeyGuy

Fantastic alternative for crutches as I just broke my ankle. I live in a one level home and can get around quicker than my kids! Just travelled to Jamaica and brought it along ..great for getting through the airport and the main part of the resort. (Had to take crutches for the beach and pool area). Everyone thinks it is cool and wants to try it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CndnHockeyGuy
Sarnia, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
make a difficult situation a bit easier
3/1/2011

Customer review by wildflowery

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by wildflowery
by wildflowery

The knee walker is sturdy and certainly enhances mobility. The locking mechanism works great. It makes a good seat to use picking up dropped items and a good foot rest when out of bed to keep the foot elevated. So lucky to have it instead of the walker and especially instead of the crutches.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildflowery
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must to have for foot injury
8/19/2012

Customer review by Lacritica

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Lacritica
by Lacritica

If you are recovering of foot injury or surgery, get rid off immediately of your crutches and purchase the most helpful equipment that you could ever have. I used crutches for a week, it was the worst week I ever lived. Until I purchased this scooter. The same scooter in other sites cost more than double that I paid in Walmart. I use the scooter in the house, in the office, etc. It is very versatil (foldable, turnable and ergonomically cushion) I installed a wicker basket on the handle bar so I don't have to carry a purse. People stop me in the stores and comment how cute it looks!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacritica
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Option for Mobility
3/10/2014

Customer review by njoyqd

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by njoyqd
by njoyqd

After researching renting vs buying, this Knee Walker was an excellent purchase. The first few days after my non-weight bearing foot surgery I used a walker for stability due to the affects from anesthesia and pain medications. When I switched to the knee walker I was extremely impressed with the sense of freedom and ease of use. We took it to a local bike shop and purchased a basket. Going from room to room, I am able to carry most everything I need without asking for help. So far I have traveled over tile, carpet, sidewalks, pavers, and gravel. It is very stable and my husband says it is very easy to fold up and put in the car. After sitting, I can lock the brakes and use it to prop up my foot. Renting a knee walker locally would have cost about the same and the walker would not of had the options of turning and braking. Walmart had this delivered several days earlier than expected which gave me time to practice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njoyqd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2011

Customer review by doglover65

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by doglover65
by doglover65

I recently had surgery on my heel. I had some of the bone on the top of my heel removed and a little of the Achilles tendon repaired. This knee walker is awesome. I rented one from a medical equipment store and it was not as sturdy nor comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover65
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent tool
1/13/2013

Customer review by joyofyoga

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by joyofyoga
by joyofyoga

Super fast delivery, excellent quality. has given me back my mobility even during my injury. crutches are cumbersome, unsteady and gawky, while the rive 790 is sleek and smooth, creating the illusion of full mobility during rehab from my ankle fracture/surgery. I work as an RN and while I could not return to trauma nursing with this aid, I was allowed to mentor students and conduct clinical rotations with the walker aid. The brakes are strong and confident, the large wheel provide stability and assurance in locomotion, the padded knee rest doubles as a seat during long clinical hours and the handlebars serve a second purpose as a backpack holder, allowing me to transport files, and even coffee, from place to place. The knee scooter has given me back 70-80% of my pre-injury mobility and allowed me to get back to at least most of my life, even though I will not be allowed to bear weight for another 2-3 mo. Only draw back is a caution to beware of debris in the path of the front wheels, even small parking lot pebbles can cause a strong twist in the steering, use caution when in areas with ground debris and stairs are next to impossible, make use of wheelchair access ramps and use keep a cautious speed and all will be well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyofyoga
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
more streamline than a rental
3/24/2012

Customer review by Bronco5

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Bronco5
by Bronco5

Bought this for my husband after his second injury. It is much easier on your body than crutches. This model rolls well, is light, and folds easy. Much better than the rental we have used in the past. Less bulky, and softer cushion for your knee.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronco5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Value!! Gets you mobile again!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by TripleNickle

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by TripleNickle
by TripleNickle

A knee walker was recommended to me by my doctor following surgery to repair a ruptured Achilles tendon since I wouldn't be allowed to put any weight on the injured foot for 6-8 weeks. Local medical supply houses wanted up to $400 for their knee walkers and several online supply houses offered the same walker for $395. The Drive 790 works like a charm!! With a basket to hold small items, there are not many places it can't take you. With the toy Spiderman horn my sister sent me installed, she now calls me the "terror of Walmart"!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripleNickle
Woodland Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
7/28/2012

Customer review by Catim

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Catim
by Catim

The knee walker arrived today and my wife called me at work to tell me how nice it was. We had been renting one for $40.00 a week and this one from Walmart is much nicer and more comfortable on the knee than the one we rented. I wish I would have known a long time ago Walmart sold these. This is my wife's 3rd broken foot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catim
Westervile, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life saver after foot surgery!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Kermitsmom

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Kermitsmom
by Kermitsmom

Easy to use, stable, and turn radius is narrow-great to get into narrow spaces in smaller homes or stores. Brakes lock to keep stable and keep Drive next to you. Amazing product and great value Most pharmacies RENT them for this price per month (if available) so definitely worth the price-I saved money! Huge advocate of it!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kermitsmom
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, if you fracture you ankle
8/31/2014

Customer review by DesertOwl

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by DesertOwl
by DesertOwl

This is so much better than crutches, which I tried to manage before this came 'rush' delivery. The price at Walmart is good, compared to other websites, and it only took 2 days to get here.The price here in town would have been $350. It was a bit of a hassle for my husband to put it together, as the directions are quite minimal and they don't tell you that one crucial wrench is packed in with the seat. One has to tighten the handle (for which one needs the wrench) and adjust and tighten the seat (relatively straightforward). It moves really easily indoors, especially on tile or linoleum. It takes a bit more to move along rugs. It does OK on sidewalks, too, but it's not so good on asphalt parking lots. The wheels do not have tires, so there is no "cushion". It does go very fast downhill, and I haven't mastered the brakes yet (despite having had this knee-walker for about 10 days now). The brakes seem to be either all on (when you squeeze them) or all off. I found the best way to go down even a gentle slope was to put on the brakes, move my good foot forward, take off the brakes (so my good foot would do the braking), let it go the couple of feet, put on the brakes and repeat the cycle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertOwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must!!
3/25/2014

Customer review by OneHappyWifey

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by OneHappyWifey
by OneHappyWifey

My husband recently had ankle surgery. He was struggling with crutches. They were painful and cumbersome. A friend suggested the knee walker. At first I thought it was a bit pricey but I tell you it is worth every penny!! As soon as this was delivered, my husband was scooting around the house and doing things for himself that he could not do with the crutches. Going shopping and doing everyday things is so much easier. He even went back to work a week early with the knee walker. This model is light, has great steering, and is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHappyWifey
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New best friend
2/26/2013

Customer review by Tzonw

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Tzonw
by Tzonw

I was in Hawaii where I saw many tourists using knee wheelers. When I broke my ankle there, I searched everywhere for the device. I couldn't find one but was able to order from Walmart. By the time I got home, the knee walker was waiting for me. It was easy to assemble and learn to ride. My only problems came from a sharp edge (near the brake handle)that cut my finger. I have also had my loose pant legs (needed for getting over my cast) get caught up in the rear wheel. I learned to wear cropped pants and move my leg away from the wheel. The freedom of movement with this device is outstanding. It is well-balanced and the brakes are more useful than I ever imagined. The turning radius is very small. I have been able to easily move the wheeler when I needed to. I am able to carry a cup of coffee and steer at the same time. An excellent product. I does need a bag or basket for carrying items.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tzonw
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This knee walker has become my new best friend.
3/26/2014

Customer review by lms1234

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by lms1234
by lms1234

The knee walker is by far easier than crutches or a walker. I had ankle surgery and ended up with a cast up to my knee. No pressure on my right foot was allowed. The scooter glides easily and is small enough to maneuver around doorways and other obstacles. I can easily sit on the cushioned knee rest when the need arises. The price is very reasonable compared to others on the internet. I would highly recommend this to anyone with the use of only one leg.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lms1234
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to get around
1/13/2014

Customer review by DrLea

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DrLea
by DrLea

I would recommend this knee walker to anyone needing crutches. The knee walker gives you mobility to go everywhere. It's lightweight. Folds down to fit in your vehicle. Easy to maneuver. Definitely a great purchase

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrLea
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than crutches
4/11/2014

Customer review by IronManRon

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IronManRon
by IronManRon

I had 9 operations on my leg, foot and ankle in the last 2 years (motorcycle accident). I used crutches up until a few months ago when I purchased this scooter. I wish I had it from the beginning. What a great invention. I still use crutches a few times here and there, but 80% of the time I use the scooter, even in the house. It is especially good in big stores. It's a little more difficult than crutches to get in and out of a car, but the neck folds down so it's not that bad. I highly recommend this to anyone recovering from a leg injury. FYI I am 60 years old so even old people can use this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IronManRon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for non weight bearing foot surgery recove
10/7/2013

Customer review by Footgal

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Footgal
by Footgal

Well worth the purchase. I had foot surgery and am non-weight bearing for at least two months. The walker enables me to get to the bathroom without fear of bumping my foot. Easy to stear. Small enough to fit into our tiny half bath. Seat is well padded. I can even turn it sideways to rest my leg as I wash at the sink. So much easier than crutches or walker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Footgal
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed after ankle surgery
4/27/2014

Customer review by Hopalong90

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Hopalong90
by Hopalong90

Price was right and was able to pick up at store when promised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hopalong90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product! Just add a Walmart basket
10/14/2013

Customer review by ScooterinFM

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by ScooterinFM
by ScooterinFM

Great product! I just added a Walmart basket which easily detaches the basket for ease of carrying items or fitting into tight places. The no tool adjustment really helps if things need additional alignment. My wife has used this thing for over 6 weeks now and I could not imagine not having something like this. My wife used her crutches only once over a 6 week period, otherwise she used this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterinFM
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 289 total reviews
1-20 of 289 reviews