Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good, but not for me
3/29/2011

Customer review by CarefulDiscerner

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by CarefulDiscerner
by CarefulDiscerner

Got this tray for my mother after much research. It arrived well packed. When it was attached to the walker, however, the top rails of the walker slope backwards. This caused the tray itself to tilt backwards. We do not have a use for a tilting tray. We had to return it. The return process was very smooth. Thank you, WalMart! Will order again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarefulDiscerner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fits my walker just fine!
4/4/2014

Customer review by DestinyKarmaFate

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by DestinyKarmaFate
by DestinyKarmaFate

Before purchasing, I always check reviews. I noticed that most of the negative ones were because it didn't fit the walker they had. Mine fits just fine. Now I've only had this less than 24 hours, but so far it has given me a lot more independence. As you know, it's almost impossible to carry anything when you're on crutches or walker. Fortunately my disability is for an ankle reconstruction. So, I should be walking without assistance in about a month. But, now I can cook for myself and I have the tray to be able to set my food and my drink on it and walk myself back to my bed. And I like that it folds down.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DestinyKarmaFate
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We have been searching for months.
3/16/2014

Customer review by Devoted2mom

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Devoted2mom
by Devoted2mom

This was a perfect fit and easy to install. It just clamps on! I wish I had found this two months ago. I am ordering another for the second walker we have upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devoted2mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
4/4/2014

Customer review by sfk9999

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by sfk9999
by sfk9999

very good unit. no problem whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfk9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way for loved ones to be more independant.
1/7/2015

Customer review by Ginadx3

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by Ginadx3
by Ginadx3

I tried a one-size-fits-most tray and I was disappointed in the lack of stability. The Drive tray doesn't wobble or tip. It was very easy to snap on the front of the walker and easy to fold down when not in use. The cup holders looked too shallow to hold a full glass, but the drink did not spill during the walk from kitchen to living room. It lifts and locks into position without a problem. The only problem I found is the extra weight it adds to the walker when not in use. Although it weighs a pound or less, it was significant enough to cause muscle soreness when my mom used it after a bone injury to her right leg. Otherwise, the Drive tray gives more independence to those with limited mobility.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginadx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
10/22/2014

Customer review by IrishSusie

3.0 stars 10/22/2014 by IrishSusie
by IrishSusie

The walker tray was easy to install. No tools needed. It just clips on the front. The only thing is - when you have it up, it is not level - it slants toward you. If you try to get it level, and put a drink on it, the weight will make it fall forward. His happened to me. Had a cup of coffee in the cup holder but apparently I didn't have it completely latched in place because, at that point, it was level. My coffee and food went crashing to the floor. Since I have had a hip replacement and I cannot bend forward, I had to leave the mess there on the kitchen floor until someone came over. It is nice, though, to have the tray to carry things on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishSusie
Avon Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It would not attached well to the walker in use!
9/23/2013

Customer review by ArmDon

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ArmDon
by ArmDon

It would not attach well to the walker in use here... It was well constructed, only wish we could have used it... it was returned unfortunately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmDon
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't fit
9/17/2013

Customer review by WCinLV

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by WCinLV
by WCinLV

It should just snap on, but it doesn't fit my dads walker. I have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WCinLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect and easy
1/3/2015

Customer review by KaraSue1

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by KaraSue1
by KaraSue1

This tray is not only perfect in that it has two different size cup holders, but is easy to instal as it just snaps on. Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaraSue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a "must have" for anyone with a walker
6/3/2015

Customer review by DebinMB

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by DebinMB
by DebinMB

My mother ended up with a stress fracture of her femur and had to be "toe touch only" weight bearing. She had to depend on the walker to get everywhere. This tray was truly a life saver. My husband and I both work and she had to be able to get her drinks and the meals that I prepared for her from the refrigerator to her chair. She is gradually adding more weight and this fracture can take months to heal fully. If a person has to use the walker to bear weight then there is no way to transport anything that they might need. She had OT, PT and nursing home health. They were all impressed with the tray and the OT learned more so he could recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebinMB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install, fit my walker!
3/27/2015

Customer review by AmyLiz

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by AmyLiz
by AmyLiz

Easy to install, fit my walker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
walker tray
2/23/2015

Customer review by happy

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by happy
by happy

fits perfect for her walker and very helpful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/23/2015

Customer review by Weaselfisk

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Weaselfisk
by Weaselfisk

Works exactly the way I wanted it to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weaselfisk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tray for a walker
11/1/2014

Customer review by pzzapp

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by pzzapp
by pzzapp

easy to attach and operate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pzzapp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't fit my walker. I'll be returning it.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Jevoor

3.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Jevoor
by Jevoor

It would be great if it fit my walker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jevoor
Baldwinsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's just ok.
6/9/2015

Customer review by Karen

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Karen
by Karen

It is a very nice tray, but it doesn't sit level on the walker. Plates have a tendency to off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No