Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good product, bad brace?
4/1/2011

Customer review by JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas

3.0 stars 4/1/2011 by JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas
by JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas

Overall I like this product as we have others that are similar. I needed it to add forearm platforms but decided not to use it. The lower side brace is a sliding mechanism attached by plastic parts. The little orange gizmo is supposed to lock it in place but the brace can easily slide up and down with the latch in place. There are no holes for a pin or anything, just slight pressure from the plastic parts. Bad design in my estimation. Pros are the nice 5 inch wheels, better than the three inch wheels on our Guardian, but overall due to the side braces it almost feels rickety in comparison. I wonder if Walmart will take it back without the box, it was just a brown cardboard box for shipping? Worth a call. Thanks for reading my thoughts on this otherwise nice walker. Bruce

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyComeLatelyArkansas
The Natural State, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok but add ons are too expensive
10/26/2012

Customer review by ImPoison

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ImPoison
by ImPoison

Walker is good and sturdy. However, for a "universal" walker it does not allow for other companies universal parts. If you want to add a tray to this walker, you must purchase the Drive brand tray, others that are less expensive or you have from other walkers will not work on this walker. The same goes for adding a bag/caddy/pouch to this walker. You must purchase the drive brand caddy/pouch for it to fit correctly

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImPoison
st pete, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent walker
6/28/2012

Customer review by Mosette

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Mosette
by Mosette

This walker is exactly as advertised, works well, folds easily, is light weight and sturdy. Easy to adjust height as well. It came in only a couple of days after ordering, well before the expected arrival date. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mosette
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wheels should be installed on inside.
1/25/2013

Customer review by edbf

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by edbf
by edbf

Wheels were installed on outside as pictured. Makes navigation harder. Also can mar woodwork.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edbf
Newton, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy walker
4/21/2013

Customer review by Earthangel39

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Earthangel39
by Earthangel39

I purchased this for my husband, who weighs 280 pounds. This was a good choice - it has the larger 5 inch wheels and is lightweight but sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earthangel39
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lightweight Walker
10/29/2013

Customer review by loogi

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by loogi
by loogi

This walker was easy to put together. Took me about 10 minutes. Light weight. Strong. Easy to use. I bought it for my husband who has Parkinson's. I started using it myself. It felt so natural to me. We both are using it now. I have degenerative arthritis in both my feet. I definitely like it. So you have two in this review who give the walker 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loogi
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EVERYTHING I EXPECTED!
7/8/2013

Customer review by 1692

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by 1692
by 1692

AFTER SHOPPING FOUND IT WAS A GREAT PRICE FOR THE QUALITY. WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. WAS EASY TO FOLD AND WORK WITH.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1692
Doylestown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Front Wheel Walker with 5" wheels
2/12/2013

Customer review by OldMan73

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by OldMan73
by OldMan73

My wife has found this walker to be quite good. Maybe not quite up to the $125 models. 1. Easy to put together. Did it in about 5 minutes; I'm 73 and still moving. 2. Got my wife behind it. 3. Had to lower it two notches. 4. She needs it more at nights when half asleep. More that enough. 5. It would give still harder use if needed. 6. Box went into recycle bin this past week. Finished.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldMan73
Seattle Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drive Medical Deluxe Two Button Folding Universal
11/27/2013

Customer review by julebene

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by julebene
by julebene

I purchased this walker through Wal-Mart's ship to store option and am very happy with it. I wanted something inexpensive, yet of good quality, to be used for approximately one month while I recover from tummy tuck surgery. I am 5' 1" and weight less than 120 lbs. The ability of the walker to adapt to my size was important to me. I am more than thrilled with the purchase. It is sturdy, came in a very light weight packaging that I could easily carry myself and was beyond basic to assemble. I am impressed with the overall quality, especially for the price. It's a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julebene
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great walker
2/17/2013

Customer review by Crutchie

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Crutchie
by Crutchie

It works well light weight and worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crutchie
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Put Together
10/21/2013

Customer review by MomsKeeper

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MomsKeeper
by MomsKeeper

I live in MD and I sent this item to my 80 year old mother who lives in AZ. She needed something to help her move from room to room while her foot was healing. She called me when she received it and stated that it was easy to put together. I don't know if there was anything to put together outside of unfolding the item. Maybe there was, but she said she loved it because it is light weight and easy to put together. I would recommend this item just because it is easy to put together (unfold).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsKeeper
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
1/20/2013

Customer review by Lolamay

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Lolamay
by Lolamay

this walker is very studdy and I like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolamay
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
walker is functional but may be a little light
1/1/2013

Customer review by son44

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by son44
by son44

The walker is as functional as more expensive items from medical supply companies. It does appear light which could affect stability. However, it is working fine fro my mom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
son44
manchester, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unlocking buttons
3/16/2013

Customer review by nurdot

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by nurdot
by nurdot

My arthritic thumbs were unable to press down hard enough to fold the walker. I returned it to the storee and got full refund. Both purchase and return were done with no problem. It was delivered to my door in a very short time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurdot
Stuart, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent walker.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Number16

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Number16
by Number16

The walker is fine but I can't find a tray to fit. Have ordered two and now will have to return the 2nd one. I think one of the reviews said I'd have to order a Drive brand for it to fit. Wish I had known this in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number16
Dahlonega,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK but not portable
2/8/2013

Customer review by somgrayhair

2.0 stars 2/8/2013 by somgrayhair
by somgrayhair

I have numerous mobility devices and got this because I need one that is espcially compact and easy to travel with. This is wider (handle grip to handle grip) than any walker I've ever seen. So, it takes up more space than I'd like. The height is adjustable but not width. And it's awkward to stow in the back seat. Being cheap and flimsy, it has none of the advanatages of an expensive walker but all the downsides of a cheap one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somgrayhair
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good price sturdy and light weight
12/3/2013

Customer review by hockeyqueen

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by hockeyqueen
by hockeyqueen

study light weight walker. Easy to get in and out of car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeyqueen
lakeland fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better quality than expected!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Rinne427

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Rinne427
by Rinne427

Quality of metal and it's design are better than expected, very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rinne427
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by maryzmichigan

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by maryzmichigan
by maryzmichigan

Purchased for my Dad-Good price, nice quality- works best with ski slides

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryzmichigan
Commerce, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very easy to assemble
11/13/2013

Customer review by himselfdog

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by himselfdog
by himselfdog

easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
himselfdog
penn hills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews