Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
30
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 144 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Very lightweight chair
5/3/2011

Customer review by caregiving

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by caregiving
by caregiving

Very happy with this wheelchair. It is easy to load into the trunk of the car. The only issue I have is that the breaks are a little difficult to engage. We use it daily transporting mom from the bathroom to the living room and back. Good looking, comfortable seating for her. Seat belt is a plus when using up or down hill.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caregiving
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
make ur life easier
5/10/2011

Customer review by Donnettie

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Donnettie
by Donnettie

ladies , I have a husband not wheel chair bound but can't walk too far lung problem gets out of breath. the other chairs all weighed at least 40 pds..us ladies can not do that fold lift put in trunk. This chair amazing I fold it lift it put it behind my seat in the car . I could not take him out before & I am not a weak person . This chair looks good rides good comfortable has bag.. cup holder for water.So easy to fold up.I think it wieghs they say 14 pds I say not that much.. You can not go wrong price is right also.. It said takes 10 delivery days . I had in two , great company thank you Walmart for coming thru again... Jeanette

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnettie
New hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Portable Wheel Chair
4/23/2011

Customer review by oliver11

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by oliver11
by oliver11

Reasonable price and it fits in the trunk of a 2011 Ford Fiesta SES Hatchback without folding the back seat. Durable construction and can handle up to 300 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oliver11
West Berlin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightweight, easy to fold and lift
12/8/2011

Customer review by Rustyw05

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Rustyw05
by Rustyw05

I bought the chair for my Mother who is unable to stand or walk easily. I am short, so I needed a chair that was lightweight to get in and out of the car. The back folds down to make a more compact size and the frame is easy to hold onto when lifting. A regular wheelchair was very heavy and cumbersome because the large wheels would get caught as I tried to lift it into and out of the trunk, also there was no place to really hold on as the wheels were in the way. The Transport Chair is easy to push and to get around by herself, Mom lifts up the foot supports and uses her feet to move around easily. The transfer chair is the perfect solution. I bought a medium size mesh laundry bag with a zipper and attached it to the inside of the arm rest with plastic cable ties so her purse and other small items are safely tucked away and I don't have to worry about them getting lost.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustyw05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
100% Satisfied - this is the one!
12/18/2011

Customer review by CaregiverForMom

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by CaregiverForMom
by CaregiverForMom

I absolutely recommend this transportchair. I am an RN and am very pleased with the quality and simple design. It is 99% assembled out of the box, only requiring that you slip the foot rests into place. **NO tools required** (Tools are included if needed for minor adjustments and maintenance, and come in a handy pouch). My mother is frail and elderly, and can no longer walk more than 20 feet without having great difficulty, even with a rolling walker. I decided on this transport chair after researching extensively. I am very pleased with our purchase! It is truly LIGHTWEIGHT and literally turns on a dime. It folds up to a very small footprint and is easy to open and close. It is very well made and sturdy. We purchased the burgundy chair, which has a wide black seat and black back (not plaid), and it is a good looking device. The seat back has a large pouch with a velcro closure and another smaller pouch with an elastic closure. The seat belt has a simple to use closure and it large enough for a heavy set person. The price was right purchasing from WallMart on-line and it was delivered on time. I rate this transport chair a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaregiverForMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2011

Customer review by ColoHappyCamper

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by ColoHappyCamper
by ColoHappyCamper

The wheel chair is perfect for what I needed. It is very light weight, easy to use. The only thing that I didn't like was that on the arm of the chair the material split after only using it once. I'm keeping it as is rather than to be without the chair while trying to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoHappyCamper
Denver Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
6/14/2012

Customer review by Carepartner

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Carepartner
by Carepartner

After researching transport wheelchairs on the internet, I concluded this one was probably the best for the money. A friend bought one about a week before I did but he bought it from a specialized website and paid almost double what I paid! It's a great wheelchair and very lightweight, even with the foot rests attached. It folds easily and conveniently and we use it continuously, even around the house. It rolls well on our thick carpets and, of course, even better on sidewalks & parking lots. The only negatives are (1) the latch for the foot rests stick out beyond the chair when the rests are pushed back out of the way -- I bang my shins on them often -- and (2) the distance between the foot rests which requires keeping the feet apart, something my wife has difficulty with. But these minor problems do not alter my opinion that this chair is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carepartner
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very light weight
11/23/2011

Customer review by D7777

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by D7777
by D7777

I got this chair so that I could take my mother-in-law out shopping with me or to doctor appointments. A regular wheel chair was too heavy for me to lift even with the foot rests off. This one is so light weight, I can l lift it and put it in the trunk of my car even with the foot rests on. Also it is easier to maneuver down store aisles and my mother-in-law can get closer to the merchandise to examine it. It's even easy to get the chair up onto a curb with her in it when there is no ramp available and she says it is very comfortable. It is low enough to fit under a table in a resturant and the brakes on it are easy to lock and release. I can definitely recommend this wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D7777
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for our needs
3/11/2014

Customer review by DaughterontheMove

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by DaughterontheMove
by DaughterontheMove

Lightweight, sturdy, easy to open and collapse to stow in my small SUV, perfect to transport my 90 year old mom with security to her appointments, shopping and restaurants. Great value for the money. One minor flaw that should be adjusted by the manufacturer: the detachable wheels come off too easily when closed and in the trunk, and then they have to be reattached for each use. Not difficult, but in rain and wind, it can be a bit of a nuisance. I still would recommend this chair to anyone who is thinking about it. It has changed my mother's ability to access her world...a very important thing at age 90.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaughterontheMove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the ease of handling.
2/13/2014

Customer review by Slowellen

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Slowellen
by Slowellen

Since I have a progressive lung disease, walking distances is very limited. Also, trying to push a wheelchair is not viable. This gives me the freedom to go out to the show, mall, visiting neighbors, etc. Of course, I need a pusher, mostly my husband, but it is easy to transport and use. Delivery was prompt. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slowellen
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light and easy to use
12/29/2013

Customer review by whprp

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by whprp
by whprp

This transport chair is wonderful. It is very light and manageable. Easy to pack up and lift into back of vehicle. This is the lightest model I saw online and it is a blessing! Foot pads are easy to swing around to the side and easy to take off and place back on when needed. As a daughter and nurse, we are so happy we bought this for mom! Plenty of room for her to sit and it holds up to 300 lbs even though she is average size.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whprp
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy and lightweight
1/18/2014

Customer review by hismark

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by hismark
by hismark

This chair was delivered promptly and exceeds expectations. It is well built and very light, easy to fold and the seat is lightly padded.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hismark
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight Wheelchair
2/8/2012

Customer review by mugshall

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by mugshall
by mugshall

Nice color, weighs 14.5 lbs without foot rests as advertised. Easy in and out of the car trunk, specially because of the light weight. Only downside is the lack of a large back wheel to go up curbs. Also, probably not as well made as the 32-39 lb wheel chairs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mugshall
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Atractive lightweight foldable transport chair.
2/15/2014

Customer review by PapaTexas

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by PapaTexas
by PapaTexas

Transport chair is the most light weight chair in it's class (a major decision point). Easy to fold up and transport in the car. Seat belt is easy to use. Quick release foot rests sticks out a little further than desired but spouse is only 5'1". Nice burgundy color makes it easy on the eyes. Price point also beats out other comparable chairs. Walmart on-line shopping experience was easy and included free shipping to our front door.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaTexas
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice & light, lower seat than typical wheelchair
7/23/2013

Customer review by lobod

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by lobod
by lobod

Primarily used indoors and it rolls well there, although I haven't used it for outside transport yet, so I can't comment about rolling over asphault, ruts, and such. It's light enough my wife can put it in the car herself, something she couldn't do with our prior "lightweight" small (16in seat) wheelchair. The foot rests will have to be lowered for practically all users - even my 5'1" mother-in-law. The seat is approx 4-5 inches lower than most typical wheelchairs. My wife thought it might be that way so the used can shuffle themselves around using their feet on the ground. Because of the low height, she needed a cushion under her to get a better table seating height. A good side effect is that the arms are low enough to go completely under most tables - so one can "belly up" to the table. The folding back handles make it easy for stowing in cars. The swinging footrests don't latch into locked position as easily as they should - I'm thinking that may get better with some use. All in all, a very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lobod
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully lightweight transport chair!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Pamster1977

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Pamster1977
by Pamster1977

This chair was the perfect choice for my 96 year old father. I have 2 artificial knees, and cannot lift more than 15 pounds. It was important to find a chair I could operate and pack, without assistance, for doctor/dentist visits. This chair is light weight, quickly folds down, and is easily maneuverable. My only criticism is that one of the foot rests does not lock in place as easily or quickly as it should. I'm sure this was just a small manufacturing defect, but I don't know how to get it fixed. This is my only concern or frustration with the chair. Overall, I can honestly recommend this wheelchair with little or no reservation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pamster1977
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy mobility
11/4/2011

Customer review by mailman32808

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by mailman32808
by mailman32808

Great price Easy mobility Bought it for my dad when he has doctor appointments Mom has no problems getting chair out of car trunk

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mailman32808
new britain CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/5/2012

Customer review by Talcott

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Talcott
by Talcott

I love that the wheelchair is lightweight and easy to navigate. But, front wheels have no lock which makes it very tricky and unstable when getting in and out. Also, I thought this would be more narrow ...only about 3 inches less wide than our at-home heavier wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talcott
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Iheartanimals

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Iheartanimals
by Iheartanimals

We originally bought the lower priced, 33 lb chair but ended up returning it because it was too heavy. This one is SOOO much lighter! It's easy to move & fits under tables like a normal chair. Only thing I wish it had would be adjustable handles (the chair's are kind of set wide). The seat cushion is thin, but with this being a transport chair, we only expected as much. For longer trips we plan on adding another cushion. Other reviews mentioned it being flimsy, but we've found it to be light, but well-built. We'll see how it holds up to overseas travel!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iheartanimals
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair and great price!
7/17/2012

Customer review by verysatisfiedsenior

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by verysatisfiedsenior
by verysatisfiedsenior

Searched the internet for a lightweight wheelchair and found this one at Walmart. It is very light--14+ lbs. and great construction. Comfortable and easy to use--and so lightweight that I can put in my car trunk and remove easily--and as a bonus, the chair has slanted arms and fits very nicely at a table--who can ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verysatisfiedsenior
Peoria, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews