Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 208 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
39
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 192 reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Dtive medical ultrs litewright trsnxport
11/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Arrived on time. All was good except right arm rest padding exposed. Walmart notified, said they would send complaint to Drive Medical. Three wks later have't heard from anyone. Two days after receiving the traveler, received another of the same. Opened it up and BOTH armrests padding exposed. Reboxed and took to local Walmart and returned it. Although the wheelchair has worked with nominal use, wonder about Drive Medical quality control.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Transport Chair
7/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will be short and to the point. I am not one to rate items and usually do not take the time to do so. Because I am so impressed with the light weight, ease of use and comfort this chair provides Mom, I thought this review may save others some time. My Mom has walking issues because of health problems. A wheelchair and a transport chair both have their own useful purpose. We have both. The first transport chair I bought (different model than this one), I took back for a refund because of manufacturing error. So far with the first month of use, I could not be more happy with this transport chair. Pros: Assembled upon deliver. Easy to use in every way including pushing chair and also a snap to attach leg rests. Quality seems second to none. Construction perfect and no issues so far with leg rests that have been mentioned in other reviews. Cons: Being a lightweight chair, it can depending on the way the person sits in the chair, cause the chair to tip a little backwards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Drive Wheelchair - Burgundy
6/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair hit the mark. I had ordered a different one previously, and the seat with was too narrow. Very important to look at how the measurements are taken. For this one, The seat with is actually 19 inches as stated, because the measurement is all inside the handrails. On the previous one I ordered, the seat width was reduced by 2 inches because the handrail overlapped to the inside of the seat and cut into her legs. Lightweight, easy open/close. Legs rests are removable - only downside is that their is no mechanism for transporting the leg rests, other than to carry them separately, or leave them connected (and it makes it cumbersome to carry since they don't lock in place and swing in/out while carrying the chair). I put them in a small tote bag to carry them, and snap them on once I open the chair. Still, a great chair, and works great. My mom is very comfortable when we do have to use it. (even wheeled well on old town brick sidewalks).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice & light, lower seat than typical wheelchair
7/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Primarily used indoors and it rolls well there, although I haven't used it for outside transport yet, so I can't comment about rolling over asphault, ruts, and such. It's light enough my wife can put it in the car herself, something she couldn't do with our prior "lightweight" small (16in seat) wheelchair. The foot rests will have to be lowered for practically all users - even my 5'1" mother-in-law. The seat is approx 4-5 inches lower than most typical wheelchairs. My wife thought it might be that way so the used can shuffle themselves around using their feet on the ground. Because of the low height, she needed a cushion under her to get a better table seating height. A good side effect is that the arms are low enough to go completely under most tables - so one can "belly up" to the table. The folding back handles make it easy for stowing in cars. The swinging footrests don't latch into locked position as easily as they should - I'm thinking that may get better with some use. All in all, a very good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight, easy to fold and lift
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the chair for my Mother who is unable to stand or walk easily. I am short, so I needed a chair that was lightweight to get in and out of the car. The back folds down to make a more compact size and the frame is easy to hold onto when lifting. A regular wheelchair was very heavy and cumbersome because the large wheels would get caught as I tried to lift it into and out of the trunk, also there was no place to really hold on as the wheels were in the way. The Transport Chair is easy to push and to get around by herself, Mom lifts up the foot supports and uses her feet to move around easily. The transfer chair is the perfect solution. I bought a medium size mesh laundry bag with a zipper and attached it to the inside of the arm rest with plastic cable ties so her purse and other small items are safely tucked away and I don't have to worry about them getting lost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected
6/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After researching transport wheelchairs on the internet, I concluded this one was probably the best for the money. A friend bought one about a week before I did but he bought it from a specialized website and paid almost double what I paid! It's a great wheelchair and very lightweight, even with the foot rests attached. It folds easily and conveniently and we use it continuously, even around the house. It rolls well on our thick carpets and, of course, even better on sidewalks & parking lots. The only negatives are (1) the latch for the foot rests stick out beyond the chair when the rests are pushed back out of the way -- I bang my shins on them often -- and (2) the distance between the foot rests which requires keeping the feet apart, something my wife has difficulty with. But these minor problems do not alter my opinion that this chair is an excellent buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
100% Satisfied - this is the one!
12/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely recommend this transportchair. I am an RN and am very pleased with the quality and simple design. It is 99% assembled out of the box, only requiring that you slip the foot rests into place. **NO tools required** (Tools are included if needed for minor adjustments and maintenance, and come in a handy pouch). My mother is frail and elderly, and can no longer walk more than 20 feet without having great difficulty, even with a rolling walker. I decided on this transport chair after researching extensively. I am very pleased with our purchase! It is truly LIGHTWEIGHT and literally turns on a dime. It folds up to a very small footprint and is easy to open and close. It is very well made and sturdy. We purchased the burgundy chair, which has a wide black seat and black back (not plaid), and it is a good looking device. The seat back has a large pouch with a velcro closure and another smaller pouch with an elastic closure. The seat belt has a simple to use closure and it large enough for a heavy set person. The price was right purchasing from WallMart on-line and it was delivered on time. I rate this transport chair a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very light weight
11/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this chair so that I could take my mother-in-law out shopping with me or to doctor appointments. A regular wheel chair was too heavy for me to lift even with the foot rests off. This one is so light weight, I can l lift it and put it in the trunk of my car even with the foot rests on. Also it is easier to maneuver down store aisles and my mother-in-law can get closer to the merchandise to examine it. It's even easy to get the chair up onto a curb with her in it when there is no ramp available and she says it is very comfortable. It is low enough to fit under a table in a resturant and the brakes on it are easy to lock and release. I can definitely recommend this wheelchair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very lightweight chair
5/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very happy with this wheelchair. It is easy to load into the trunk of the car. The only issue I have is that the breaks are a little difficult to engage. We use it daily transporting mom from the bathroom to the living room and back. Good looking, comfortable seating for her. Seat belt is a plus when using up or down hill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
make ur life easier
5/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ladies , I have a husband not wheel chair bound but can't walk too far lung problem gets out of breath. the other chairs all weighed at least 40 pds..us ladies can not do that fold lift put in trunk. This chair amazing I fold it lift it put it behind my seat in the car . I could not take him out before & I am not a weak person . This chair looks good rides good comfortable has bag.. cup holder for water.So easy to fold up.I think it wieghs they say 14 pds I say not that much.. You can not go wrong price is right also.. It said takes 10 delivery days . I had in two , great company thank you Walmart for coming thru again... Jeanette
Was this review helpful?
Yes (97)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
effective chair for my 89 year old dad
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a lite and easily transportable chair to take to my folks place. My dad (veteran) wanted to go to an air show. He's on oxygen and can't walk very long. Although he didn't want one nor ask for one, I bought one anyway and I'm glad I did. It would have been an awful long walk from the car to the entrance, let alone the walk throughout the air show. It saved the day for all of us. It was easy to push and steer. The only problem I encountered was when I hit a hole in the ground while walking and he almost fell out. From then on, I had to watch out for holes!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/13/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The wheel chair is perfect for what I needed. It is very light weight, easy to use. The only thing that I didn't like was that on the arm of the chair the material split after only using it once. I'm keeping it as is rather than to be without the chair while trying to exchange it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderfully lightweight transport chair!
3/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair was the perfect choice for my 96 year old father. I have 2 artificial knees, and cannot lift more than 15 pounds. It was important to find a chair I could operate and pack, without assistance, for doctor/dentist visits. This chair is light weight, quickly folds down, and is easily maneuverable. My only criticism is that one of the foot rests does not lock in place as easily or quickly as it should. I'm sure this was just a small manufacturing defect, but I don't know how to get it fixed. This is my only concern or frustration with the chair. Overall, I can honestly recommend this wheelchair with little or no reservation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Portable Wheel Chair
4/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Reasonable price and it fits in the trunk of a 2011 Ford Fiesta SES Hatchback without folding the back seat. Durable construction and can handle up to 300 lbs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the ease of handling.
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Since I have a progressive lung disease, walking distances is very limited. Also, trying to push a wheelchair is not viable. This gives me the freedom to go out to the show, mall, visiting neighbors, etc. Of course, I need a pusher, mostly my husband, but it is easy to transport and use. Delivery was prompt. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Atractive lightweight foldable transport chair.
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Transport chair is the most light weight chair in it's class (a major decision point). Easy to fold up and transport in the car. Seat belt is easy to use. Quick release foot rests sticks out a little further than desired but spouse is only 5'1". Nice burgundy color makes it easy on the eyes. Price point also beats out other comparable chairs. Walmart on-line shopping experience was easy and included free shipping to our front door.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light weight Wheelchair
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice color, weighs 14.5 lbs without foot rests as advertised. Easy in and out of the car trunk, specially because of the light weight. Only downside is the lack of a large back wheel to go up curbs. Also, probably not as well made as the 32-39 lb wheel chairs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased!
3/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is perfect for me. I don't need a wheelchair all the time, but when I do, I want one that's comfortable and easy to set up, close down, and store. I'm a big lady and this seat is plenty wide for me. It's very light and manageable too. Just fold and put in your car trunk so you have it when you need it. No assembly other than putting on the foot rests, which go on and off easily. Really, this is an excellent piece of equipment for an outrageously low price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy and lightweight
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair was delivered promptly and exceeds expectations. It is well built and very light, easy to fold and the seat is lightly padded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very light and easy to use
12/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This transport chair is wonderful. It is very light and manageable. Easy to pack up and lift into back of vehicle. This is the lightest model I saw online and it is a blessing! Foot pads are easy to swing around to the side and easy to take off and place back on when needed. As a daughter and nurse, we are so happy we bought this for mom! Plenty of room for her to sit and it holds up to 300 lbs even though she is average size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-