Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Mom is 90 yrs old and I purchase this transport chair for her hoping that she could see a little more of the world with ease. She LOVES this chair. I take her everywhere in it. It's so lightweight and so easy to transport around. It even fits standing straight up behind the driver's seat of my car, but easily fits in the way back. I opted for this model with the shorter arms of the chair so that the chair will fit under tables in a restaurant. I'm not sure that the regular arms wouldn't fit, but other reviews said they wouldn't. Either way, she's comfortable with the arms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great wheelchair
1/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is great and so easy to handle along with comfort for my Mom. I am 71 years old and it is so light that I have no difficulity loading it into my SUV. Very easy to handle and good material and colors. We love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this chair for my 86 yr old mother-in-law. She is unable to walk very far. I am hoping that she will be able to get out of her house more often now. The light weight is great for lifting in and out of the trunk. The chair seems well made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!!!
12/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed a chair no wider than 23inches to fit between my cupboards and stove and this is the one. I am pleased it has the swing away foot rests and it folds down so easily & lightweight to put in the car. Thought I might need to order a chair cushion because it looked so thin in the picture, but I didn't it is very comfortable for this not so thin grandma lol I also had my choice of colors. I Love it and so will you--- The price is excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wheelchair was very lightweight so it made traveling easier. It arrived on the day it said it would and worked out perfect for my mom and our family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Customer FANTASTIC Transport Chair
6/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband's leg was recently amputated and we after lifting the heavy wheel chair in and out of the car, I learn about a transport chair. Isn't it great we can come to Walmart for everything and find a stylish durable extra light weight transport chair. Literally changed both my husband and my life. Thank you Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy wheelchair to load and unload from the car.
1/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This wheelchair is all it was advertised to be. The only shortcoming was the seatbelt. It is too short to be of use for the average man. It needs to be longer or make extenders. As it is, we can't use the seatbelt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely Light
7/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very light and looks good. However not sure about its durability. Does not look like it can take too much of beating. I expect it to last for 3 years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight and compact
6/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for my elderly mom. Our family has 2 of these chairs so that one is always available in case we need to take mom out. It is also practical in our small house if we need to use it there. It can be lifted and carried in one hand if necessary. Excellent product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product arrived before it was due and I found the exact item in a popular catalog for the elderly for $100.00 more. Great experience!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light weight
5/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So easy for me to tote around. Wheels move nice. Mom thinks its so pretty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific product!
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very lightweight and easy to use. The detachable leg rests are extremely uself as are the cup holder and pouch on the back of the chair. Very convenient and easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobility maker
7/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lightweight easy to set up and fold to get back in the car. Provides mobility to those who have disabilities.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ALMOST PERFECT!
5/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is everything I wanted but unfortunately, the apparatus that helps the chair back fold down is broken and it's going to cost alot to send it back, i'm sure... I'l just try to live with it... On the up side, it was an extremely good price and I appreciate everything else about it!!! Thankful someone thought of making a wheel chair that is light and easy to handle..... it's otherwise very sturdy and well built aside from the one defect and a very attractive material [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but not for us
7/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well made chair just didn't meet the needs we had....we were hoping the arms came off and this could be used for our transport chair around the house. But they are stationary and the width of the seat wasn't big enough to be comfortable. Nice chair though, excellent movement ease. We returned it to our local Wal Mart with no problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice lightweight chair
7/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Chair is lightweight and durable - I used it on the cobblestone streets of Rome for a week. If it can live up the that abuse, it can handle a lot of normal everyday use. It folds up nicely - for travel use I used a bungee cord to keep the footrests in place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
7/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have only used it around the house a little, I have to have my wife home to push me around...It is comfortable and the next time we go on a trip we'll bring it with us..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So worth the money and very convenient.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Transport wheelchair
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this chair for my husband. So much easier than the heavy one we have. I was worried I wouldn't be able to take him out because I couldn't lift the other chair. Now no problem I can lift it into the SUV. We are just so happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just perfect!
8/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this and was really pleased how well it works. Very light and compact. makes it easy to travel with. My rider likes it,says it is comfortable to ride in and with the short arm rests, is easy to get in and out of.Also fits under table for ease of use at a restaurant, home,etc. Wider seat also a plus. The color scheme is nice. Nothing bad to say about this. Loved the sale price. quite a savings over brands and suppliers. saved at least $60.00. with out sacrificing quality. John
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-