Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
7/8/2011

Customer review by bluegirl433

4.0 stars by bluegirl433

The Drive Medical chair was a great buy. It's foldable, so there was nothing to put together. Just unfold and slide the foot rests into their placement. Very sturdy and nice design.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluegirl433
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great for the price
12/12/2011

Customer review by alexiaLauren

5.0 stars by alexiaLauren

I was looking for a transport chair for my father. I was a little skeptical buying one without seeing it. I was looking online and found that a certain drug store had them advertised on their website on sale. I went to the store to look at it and they told me that the price on the website was an online only sale which of course didn't say "online only price". Needless to say I called the company and they would not sell it to me at the store for that price and delivery time was 2 weeks. I needed for a trip we were taking and that was too long to wait. I could even have it shipped fed ex and pay extra for the shipping to have it sooner. Bad customer service!!!! I found this transport chair from Walmart. Need I say that it's actually nicer than the one from the certain drug store and less expensive! I also was able to have it shipped quickly for our trip. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alexiaLauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what we needed
8/23/2011

Customer review by pababyblue

5.0 stars by pababyblue

Needed this chair to take my mother in law with us - the regular chairs are way to heavy for me to lift so this fit the bill exactly. It collapses easily and is easy to handle. My only issue was with the peg covers for the foot peg to raise the front of the chair. It stuck out further than the wheel and prevented me from taking the chair up or down the door step. I did managage to cut off the extra rubber and now all is well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pababyblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2012

Customer review by Nellasmom

4.0 stars by Nellasmom

Great wheelchair for the price. And the shipping cost cannot be beat with such a heavy item. It folds easily and compact to put in a small trunk of a car. My mom sat in it to try it out and wanted to stay in it for she said it was comfortable! I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nellasmom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/16/2012

Customer review by RetlawW

5.0 stars by RetlawW

The chair is everything I expected. It is not made as well as it could be but I am a 'file to fit, paint to match' kind of guy and I have tuned it up so that it works perfectly. We have a smaller auto and the big wheel chair didn't quite work for us. The bigger chair was more difficult to maneuver into and out of the vehicle. The Drive chair is lighter and the handles fold so it is a smaller package that easily goes into our vehicle. My wife can now accompany me to the store and I still have room for the groceries and other purchases. We have to go to therapy every other day and it is much simpler with the Drive chair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetlawW
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend
9/22/2012

Customer review by Kim6

5.0 stars by Kim6

I purchased this for my father who has suffered from a series of strokes that have left him weak and without proper balance. This chair is perfect, he says its very comfortable and he is able to fold up the foot-rests to use his feet to scoot himself around. In comparison to a standard wheelchair this is lightweight and easy to fold and store to take with. After putting it together and seeing the quality of the product first hand, I would have expected to pay at least twice as much if not more. Do not hesitate if you have a family member that needs some assistance, this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kim6
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Comfortable and easy to assemble
7/27/2012

Customer review by Sparky1968

5.0 stars by Sparky1968

We bought this chair for my mother in-law to use during her stay with us. The chair came mostly assembled and was ready for use within 5 minutes. She used it at an amusement park for 8 hours a day over two days and said it was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sparky1968
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Definitely a great Chair
7/11/2012

Customer review by nunaUbiz

5.0 stars by nunaUbiz

I was expecting the chairs arrival in 14 days, but received it in about 3. This I found to be consecutive with all my Walmart online purchases. I always receive purchases before they are expected, and I'm grateful for this excellence with their shipping the products. The chair has many more features than I realized. The top of the back can be lowered so that it will easily fit into the back seat of any car. All others must be put into the trunk. I purchased this for my mom, and she says it is comfortable, and she is able to move it around easily using her feet, unlike the previous one she was using. I'm very satisfied with this chair as I have been with every Walmart purchases I have made in the past.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nunaUbiz
Greensburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good shopping and tourist aid
11/26/2012

Customer review by FrogFrenzie

5.0 stars by FrogFrenzie

My mother lives in a small town where many stores do not have wheelchairs available. She wanted something lightweight to take to stores and museums. This chair is perfect. It fits at a table in many restaurants. It is light enough to handle easily, and folds up to the size of a suitcase. Medicare sent her a full size chair with the huge wheels and all the extra pads that are meant for someone who stays in a chair all day long, and is too heavy to pick up. Government programs only offer a one-size fits-all solution, so our only choice was to do it for ourselves. This was an affordable means of getting something that was right for us. We are very pleased with the quality and ease of use. The manufacturer is the same one the government uses, too, so it kind of makes you wonder about budget cuts and government spending problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrogFrenzie
Sulpher Springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wheel chair!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Flatsey

5.0 stars by Flatsey

Bought this wheel chair for my mom. It is lightweight, sturdy and the wheels move great on both pavement, floor and grass too. The value is unbelievable. Other sites and second hand sites have it for $200.00 or more. Moms says it is very comfortable, but I would put a flat pillow or buy the cushion for the chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flatsey
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, exactly what I expected.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Abundntbeauty

4.0 stars by Abundntbeauty

Compact, light weight, steardy, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abundntbeauty
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product for the price.
11/9/2012

Customer review by arm59

5.0 stars by arm59

I have used it only a few times, but so far it's been great. I used it for a whole day in an amusement park and did not have any problem. It fits in any car and it's not heavy. Walmart shipping is very good, I received earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arm59
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this wheel chair is excellent
2/2/2013

Customer review by dubu

5.0 stars by dubu

great value for your money. it is what you see on the picture. its sturdy and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dubu
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
1/11/2013

Customer review by louped

5.0 stars by louped

Let's face it you don't buy a wheel chair as a fashion accessory. But when the doctor says keep the weight off of your foot or, you are going to lose it, you do everything you can to comply. I ordered the wheelchair on a Friday and it arrived The next Thursday. Best of qll it came out of the completely assembled and ready to use (except for the leg supports, which I don't use). The wheelchair is compact, which is perfect for getting around my small apartment. It folds in half, so it is easy to put in the trunk when I to go somewhere. My ife an easily push me to where i need to go. For the price it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
louped
Peabody, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding product. exactly what we needed!
2/4/2013

Customer review by olreb66

5.0 stars by olreb66

outstanding value. excellent service- product arrived on schedule and in excellent condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
olreb66
austin texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great transport chair
1/4/2013

Customer review by mpsharma

5.0 stars by mpsharma

amazing 2nd day delivery, great transport chair , foldable with leg support can be easily detached for car truck storage. only issue with brakes which are behind and down and tuff for the passenger

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mpsharma
edison , nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for First Aid Needs
2/9/2013

Customer review by Deanna97

5.0 stars by Deanna97

I bought this for our school. Kids get hurt in the gym and there was no way to transport them. This chair is perfect. It fold up and assembles so easily. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deanna97
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by ej686

5.0 stars by ej686

Very happy with chair ,I am able to get my wife around to christmas functions with ease this year

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ej686
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
11/5/2012

Customer review by ChefJackie

5.0 stars by ChefJackie

I purchased this for my daughter who has Autsim (she is runner and hard to keep near). It is perfect for us! Rides very smoothly and is a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChefJackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice chair for the price
1/10/2013

Customer review by meme36

5.0 stars by meme36

we wanted to rent a chair for a weeks vacation and purchased this one instead. it cost less tha 1 week of renting and i had it shipped to me to our vacation home so it was waitnig for us when we arrived

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meme36
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews