Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Value for the price - Nice Wheelchair
6/3/2011

Customer review by Rggggggg

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Rggggggg
by Rggggggg

Got two of them for my parents who are seniors. Overall I am happy. The construction is solid, and light weight. I would have liked to see better alternative for the feet rests which are little trouble while folding. I either take them off and keep them separate, or have to put extra effort to let them be there while folding and store them in my Van. Rg. P.S: I liked the black one better than the Maroon one, but that's a preference :)

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rggggggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great to keep in trunk of car
7/4/2012

Customer review by ckayl

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by ckayl
by ckayl

My mom doesn't need a wheelchair all the time, but on those few occasions she might, this one is great to just keep in the trunk of the car and have handy. It's small, compact & lightweight, like she is :) . I love the fact that it's very easy to unfold & attach the feet rests. I also like the black design- I think it makes the wheelchair look sleek, if you can say a wheelchair looks sleek!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckayl
Bentonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value, great product
5/12/2011

Customer review by NewMexicoKid

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by NewMexicoKid
by NewMexicoKid

Wheelchair is used by my 95 year-old mother in an assisted living center. Chair is light weight and very easy to use and store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMexicoKid
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good portable wheelchair
8/9/2011

Customer review by desiboy123

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by desiboy123
by desiboy123

Bought this chair for my parents to use during US east coast multi city tour. They can't walk long distances. Easy to cary and use. I checked in the chair during airline travel which is a mistake since the handles got broken. I highly recommend people to do gate checkin of this item if traveling by airline.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desiboy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this wheelchair,perfect for son with autism!
7/7/2013

Customer review by summy23

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by summy23
by summy23

We purchased this item about 2 months ago. It is being used for my autistic son who is 14 and 180 lbs. We had been using an extremely expensive special needs stroller that he outgrew. He is a pretty big boy and fits well in this chair. It is so easy to unfold, fold and transport. It takes just a few seconds to set up and is so light! We were surprised at how easy it is to push him in it. We mostly use it when taking our son to stores like Walmart or to the mall, or on walks on a sidewalk. We just took a trip to Busch Gardens and used it the whole trip. It worked great. I cannot say enough good things about this wheelchair. If you need a wheelchair for someone I would highly recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (43) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summy23
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dangerous chair
10/2/2012

Customer review by dj54

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by dj54
by dj54

Although the chair is lightweight and easy to maneuver, the foot rests can be quite unstable. When indoors with air conditioning we found they get floppy and do not stay raised. This can be very dangerous as my father has almost fallen more than once.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj54
Detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful transport chair
4/5/2014

Customer review by Skifffisher

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Skifffisher
by Skifffisher

Would highly recommend this chair. Bought it for my 94 year old dad so when he is too weak to use his walker his caregivers can easily move him from place to place. Goes thru doorways with no problem and say they can push him right up to the bathroom stool. He is 6' tall and thin - perfect fit for him, especially with the foam pad, which is sold separately.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skifffisher
Juneau, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/11/2012

Customer review by robroy75

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by robroy75
by robroy75

Very lightweight and easy to open from a folded position. Conveniently fits into the trunk of my car or even in the backseat. I'm very pleased with this wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robroy75
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lightweight chair.
12/23/2013

Customer review by SMatias

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by SMatias
by SMatias

Very easy to use and put together. We use this with my father when we go out. Light, easy to use and very sturdy. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMatias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for the price
5/17/2014

Customer review by Mef1949

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Mef1949
by Mef1949

I was surprised at how well it was made and how well it works, considering the low price. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mef1949
WilkesBarre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal Lightweight Wheelchair
7/14/2014

Customer review by HelperD

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by HelperD
by HelperD

I carefully and thoroughly reviewed the lightweight transport wheelchair options and when the slightly lighter weight wheelchair (14 lbs) was sold out at Walmart, I decided to purchase this 19 lb wheelchair that they sold. I have used it only once, but so far, I am extremely satisfied with it. It is extremely easy to lift and easy to place either in the trunk or body of a car compared to the regular wheelchair I was using. I was also very pleased with the ease of pushing it on pavement as well as in stores. It was a wise purchase and so much easier to use compared to a regular wheelchair. The one complaint I had was an odor that existed in the box in which the wheelchair was sent. At first, I was concerned that the odor was associated with the fabric of the wheelchair, However, once the wheelchair was removed from the box, the odor has gradually dissipated. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelperD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight
5/6/2014

Customer review by MSgt91

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by MSgt91
by MSgt91

light weight and easy to fold up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSgt91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2012

Customer review by whileyouareup

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by whileyouareup
by whileyouareup

I purchased this mainly due to my bad back and no longer able to lift mother's regular wheelchair. It is not only comfortable for her but so light weight to lift.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whileyouareup
St Pete Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
working well for us
4/30/2014

Customer review by memamj

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by memamj
by memamj

This is going to help a lot to transport my 93 year old aunt to the doctor and on outings.It is light weight and easy for me to manover as she weighs as much as me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memamj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Bonllin

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Bonllin
by Bonllin

I am almost 80 years old and purchased this chair to transport my 82 year old husband to dialysis three days a week. The number one feature was the light weight. It is very easy to fold and I can easily put it in and out of the trunk of my car. I ordered it online with a promise of a Saturday delivery and I received it on Wednesday. I am very pleased .. it is definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonllin
Gloster, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Handle
11/16/2013

Customer review by Sue657

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Sue657
by Sue657

This is light weight, and easy to carry and put in the trunk of the car. I bought it for my 88 yr old Mom who can't walk far. The only thing I had a problem with is the black foot rest don't always stay up when she is getting in the chair or getting out. But over all it meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue657
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lightweight, feels mostly durable,
3/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was bought to take my mom shopping in the stores that do not have the automatic carts and not for constant use. Seat is firm/uncomfortable but solved with a pillow. Does fold very compact and is wonderfully light weight. I priced a comparable item at a local medical supply and it was $250 more than the Walmart price. I did notice it leaving some light black marks on my floors that were removed easily. There is room for a shopping bag and an oxygen tank on the back, but that is about all without getting really creative.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Wheel Bearings broken in one week
5/17/2011

Customer review by Sandy35Shopper

1.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Sandy35Shopper
by Sandy35Shopper

Just in one week wheel ball barings of the rare wheel was broken and doesn't move smoothly. Cheap quality of parts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandy35Shopper
Big Lake,mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect Fit
2/9/2015

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Dottie
by Dottie

Bought this for my husband's (6 ft. 185 lbs.)use as we were going on a cruise. It is a perfect fit for him and he says very comfortable. Folds up nice and he was able to Duct Tape it so it could go with luggage on plane (not counted as luggage. We could then opened it at the hotel for his use until after the cruise, then fix it again for air travel back home. Before buying I checked all that other stores, and Amazon offered. After reading all the reviews this was the best one for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is light
12/10/2014

Customer review by ItakecareoftheAunt

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by ItakecareoftheAunt
by ItakecareoftheAunt

It is easy to fold and light to pick up, however steering on rugs the wheels don't turn well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItakecareoftheAunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews