Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
EXCELLENT and MORE!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Richazzi

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Richazzi
by Richazzi

Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools. Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available. If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richazzi
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for small and medium sized folks
12/9/2011

Customer review by BetsyRossFlags

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BetsyRossFlags
by BetsyRossFlags

Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (84) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetsyRossFlags
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
4/28/2011

Customer review by Kiadot

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Kiadot
by Kiadot

The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiadot
Jacksonville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by greendancer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by greendancer
by greendancer

Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping. Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greendancer
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality..Good price...
4/19/2012

Customer review by rjk524

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by rjk524
by rjk524

This cart is very sturdy and a great price...My mom can use it for more stability when she walks and then when she gets tired, I can push her on it...

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjk524
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/17/2013

Customer review by JoannME

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JoannME
by JoannME

The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoannME
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful.
3/24/2014

Customer review by bhernan14

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bhernan14
by bhernan14

I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk. This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drive Duet Transport Chair/ Walker
2/18/2013

Customer review by Penguin529

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Penguin529
by Penguin529

The Drive Duet Transport chair has exceeded my expectations. It is easy to navigate as a walker, and comfortable to ride on as a wheelchair. My only problem is that it does not navigate forward over uneven pavement or flooring; the chair must be turned backwards to cross these uneven spots. It is well worth the price charged by Walmart. I have seen it in Medical Supply Houses for $240.00.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penguin529
Mastic, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay attention to weight.
1/20/2014

Customer review by JanDec

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by JanDec
by JanDec

I really liked the concept of a walker/wheelchair combo and purchased it for my 86 year old mother. Once I figured out the red button in the instructions, it was relatively easy to put together. This product would have been perfect except it was a little too heavy for the caregiver to lift into the car. I hope a lighter version will eventually find its way into the market. FYI: It was very easy to pick up and later return to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanDec
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, product.
10/2/2012

Customer review by VIPQueen

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by VIPQueen
by VIPQueen

The Drive wheelchair/walker has been great. My husband has more confidence to go out with his walker knowing that he has the option if he gets tired and can't go anymore, we can use as a wheelchair. We once did not venture out as far concerned he may get to tired to continue. Now that is not a concern. Not as easy to use through small doors at home. We have a small walker for home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIPQueen
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Expected
1/2/2013

Customer review by MSUSER

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MSUSER
by MSUSER

I first found this walker at a Medical Supplies store and loved the way it could be used as a walker or transporter but was turned away by the price. When I saw the same walker on line for a $100 less I was delighted. I ordered and received it in just a few days. I am enjoying it immensely. Thank you WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSUSER
Penn Yan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What we needed
3/12/2014

Customer review by GMC2GMC

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by GMC2GMC
by GMC2GMC

This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMC2GMC
Baton Rouge, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by turtlelovingduck

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by turtlelovingduck
by turtlelovingduck

This took time to figure out how to put together. I have yet to figure out how to install the cloth basket. If you buy make sure some one strong will be around to fold and open up, as it is difficult. This rides quite well on level ground. I would recommend going backwards when passing door entryways etc. Perfect for thinner people. Gives independence and help when needed just as advertised. Brakes work well and can be locked to keep Rollator in place. I wish these were available for wider heavy set people. Only buy if you are thin. Seat can be uncomfortable if sitting in for long periods, but a pillow might solve that. I am pleased with this product. It fits in the average door way as well. The height of handles can be adjusted. Overall this is a great product for thinner people.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtlelovingduck
Barstow, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Now we can take my mom everywhere!
6/3/2014

Customer review by T0ni

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by T0ni
by T0ni

I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T0ni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy and unstable
3/4/2013

Customer review by LONGIS

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by LONGIS
by LONGIS

Not sturdy enough for even transport. Would only use as a walker. Holes for switching back rest were not aligned. Very disappointed in quality of product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LONGIS
West Sayville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily portable
10/26/2013

Customer review by JDM3

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by JDM3
by JDM3

This chair is for my mother, so that I can take her out and about. I don't have great strength so this chair has been a blessing, I can easily fold and put it into my car. I have a regular wheelchair for her but I can't get it in and out of the car by myself. The Drive Medical Duet Transport Chair/Walker is lightweight for me to handle by myself and pushes with ease. I'm so glad that we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDM3
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Product
10/28/2012

Customer review by teachingourfuture

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by teachingourfuture
by teachingourfuture

This is the second walker I have bought for my aging parents. The first one was purchased from another online store and I paid a lot more. This one is exactly like the first only costs less. My mother loves her new walker and feels much safer with it. I would definitely recommend getting one with 8" wheels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachingourfuture
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duet
4/21/2014

Customer review by Martiki

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Martiki
by Martiki

The drive medical duet is very nice and very good. It very light weight weight. The only one thing is the button on the side is hard to open while your trying to close it up to put in the back of my jeep. So I need help to close it. Other than that I perfect. Very satisfying. Thank you Martiki

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by JB90712

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by JB90712
by JB90712

Amazing design, worked beautifully. Have told other where we purchased it and shared how satisfied we were with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB90712
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews