Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 141 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
EXCELLENT and MORE!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Richazzi

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Richazzi
by Richazzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools. Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available. If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richazzi
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good solution for not able to walk long distances
7/14/2014

Customer review by Walmartreviewer0714

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Walmartreviewer0714
by Walmartreviewer0714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartreviewer0714
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parkinson Aid
5/1/2016

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

Very difficult to walk for several minutes and the ability to set and rest is great. Also great to have the ability to be wheeled when legs refuse to function. Shopping is now enabled by allowing a duel function for a person with Parkinson symptoms.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HEAVY DUTY
7/24/2016

Customer review by KAROL

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by KAROL
by KAROL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This walker is two in one. It is a walker but also a transporter. By just adjusting about 3 things on the walker you turn it into a "wheelchair" so someone can move you around when you can no longer walk on your own. The wheels are EXTRA large and able to maneuver on uneven ground such as a lawn or stone driveways where as the smaller models are not able to do this with ease. My smaller walker actually broke one of its legs in half after I fell while sitting in it. I opted on getting a stronger more reliable walker that was also a stronger chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAROL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing I ever bought
7/22/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My elderly mom fought me - not wanting a walker. Told her this is called a "Rollator" and not a walker! She takes it several times a day all around our cul-de-sac - she loves it! The large wheels make it so easy to use. She put treats for the neighborhood dogs in the storage area, along with her phone. I also like that we can take it shopping - and if she gets too tired of walking I can push her like a wheelchair. She is getting her exercise / actually uses it even more than I thought she would! She loves it! Please don't hesitate - this is a great buy :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rollator good
2/4/2016

Customer review by GENE

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by GENE
by GENE

SAME MACHINE FOR $100 LESS THAN AT THESTORE. WORKS FINE, PRECAUTION WHEN USING AS A TRANSPORTER AS IT CAN TIP FORWARD EASILY WHEN CROSSING A THRESHOLD OR ANY SMALL BUMP. WOULD BE BEST TO PULL BACKWARDS OVER SUCH CROSSINGS.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Transport Rollator
7/25/2016

Customer review by pupule

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by pupule
by pupule
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rollator is exactly what I was looking for. You can use it as a walker, you can sit down if you get tired and it can also be used as a transporter because it has a feature that you can sit and put your feet on it while someone pushes you. It folds up small enough to fit in the trunk of the car. I have seen it advertised in lots of catalogs, but at Walmart prices, it was very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quenton Hensley
1/18/2016

Customer review by Quent

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Quent
by Quent

The Equipment was easily assembled, rolls extremely easily, converts with minimal work as a transporter insuring a long functional service life.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Friend
3/17/2016

Customer review by HAJJR

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by HAJJR
by HAJJR

Have been using this for about three weeks now. So far I've used it mostly as a rollator but I have used it a time or two as a wheelchair. It easily converts from one to the other and it's light enough to make it easy to get it in and out of my car. I highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAJJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom loves her new wheels!
4/2/2016

Customer review by KellyS

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by KellyS
by KellyS

My mother recently purchased this and she loves it. She takes it to the hospital for her chemotherapy and shows off her "new wheels" to everyone. It's much easier pushing her in this than in the big, bulky hospital wheelchairs. And it's lightweight and easy to put in the car. Excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for small and medium sized folks
12/9/2011

Customer review by BetsyRossFlags

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BetsyRossFlags
by BetsyRossFlags

Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (107) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetsyRossFlags
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/17/2013

Customer review by JoannME

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JoannME
by JoannME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoannME
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good walker
6/6/2016

Customer review by acatlvur

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by acatlvur
by acatlvur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wore my first one out, so I had to get a new one!! It is so convenient when used as a walker. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that using it as a "wheelchair" can be a little dicey...it is not very stable. But used as a walker, you won't find one much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acatlvur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by greendancer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by greendancer
by greendancer

Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping. Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greendancer
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful.
3/24/2014

Customer review by bhernan14

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bhernan14
by bhernan14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk. This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
4/28/2011

Customer review by Kiadot

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Kiadot
by Kiadot

The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiadot
Jacksonville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aklmost readey to sell ... but not yet
3/16/2016

Customer review by Colanth

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Colanth
by Colanth

Great idea, but the seat breaks off so easily they might as well have left it off. And once it breaks, it can't be fixed. Since my wife needs this even to go to the bathroom, returning it and waiting until a replacement arrives isn't an option. Don't waste your t8ime ordering one, let alone paying for it. Or looking for help on Walmart's site - there is none. Would i recommend it to a friend? Not even to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colanth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Buy
4/17/2016

Customer review by Easyrider

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Easyrider
by Easyrider

Purchased this for elderly parent to replace one similar, however, we were unable to transport her if she got tired. This is perfect, light weight, folds easily. Shopped around and price too was excellent. Delivered quickly right to our door and free shipping a plus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easyrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Clever Design
6/15/2016

Customer review by Fritz165

3.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Fritz165
by Fritz165
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time we had a need for a walker. Looked around and found this particular model and it seemed to be fairly priced so I ordered one. It arrived in one to two days max, I was kind of surprised how fast it was delivered. Only had to slip the handgrips and back support rail in place. The tightening knobs that secure the handgrips must go in through the outer side through holes lining up. The literature pamphlet is only three pages. The swivel wheels sound of had a locking mechanisms for it doesn't like to stay up in the folded position. So it's not overly compact and really how could it be...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fritz165
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Now we can take my mom everywhere!
6/3/2014

Customer review by T0ni

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by T0ni
by T0ni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T0ni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews