Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
EXCELLENT and MORE!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Richazzi

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Richazzi
by Richazzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools. Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available. If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...

Was this review helpful? (82) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richazzi
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quenton Hensley
1/18/2016

Customer review by Quent

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Quent
by Quent

The Equipment was easily assembled, rolls extremely easily, converts with minimal work as a transporter insuring a long functional service life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solution for not able to walk long distances
7/14/2014

Customer review by Walmartreviewer0714

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Walmartreviewer0714
by Walmartreviewer0714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartreviewer0714
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rollator good
2/4/2016

Customer review by GENE

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by GENE
by GENE

SAME MACHINE FOR $100 LESS THAN AT THESTORE. WORKS FINE, PRECAUTION WHEN USING AS A TRANSPORTER AS IT CAN TIP FORWARD EASILY WHEN CROSSING A THRESHOLD OR ANY SMALL BUMP. WOULD BE BEST TO PULL BACKWARDS OVER SUCH CROSSINGS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very useful.
3/24/2014

Customer review by bhernan14

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bhernan14
by bhernan14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk. This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by greendancer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by greendancer
by greendancer

Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping. Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greendancer
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for small and medium sized folks
12/9/2011

Customer review by BetsyRossFlags

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BetsyRossFlags
by BetsyRossFlags

Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (104) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetsyRossFlags
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rollator
1/30/2016

Customer review by Cynthia

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Cynthia
by Cynthia

Works nice, however, not made for 300lbs and carpet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynthia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/17/2013

Customer review by JoannME

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JoannME
by JoannME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoannME
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/20/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Nick
by Nick

This walker rollator was adjustable to a higher height and that was a benefit for standing up straighter. It also has a wider seat and is more comfortable to get in and out of. The transport dual function is also a plus when going places that don't have an electronic cart available for handicap use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
4/28/2011

Customer review by Kiadot

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Kiadot
by Kiadot

The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiadot
Jacksonville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be prepared to get "shocked" literally
12/14/2015

Customer review by louloub

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by louloub
by louloub

I purchased this chair for my mom so when she got tired we could push her in the wheelchair mode. It doesn't matter how it's used either her pushing or us pushing her, she gets "shocked" when she touches something or someone. I wrote to the company and they sent me a paper explaining how static electricity works (which I knew..duh) and gave me all the suggestions about changing the "atmosphere" to reduce the shock. I can't control that in a store. The only doable option was about the tires, that slick tires would create more static and change to a ridged one. Well the slick tire is what comes on it. They don't tell you that you might get shocked and have to change them from what comes on it. They shouldn't use them to begin with. Will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louloub
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/15/2013

Customer review by turtlelovingduck

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by turtlelovingduck
by turtlelovingduck

This took time to figure out how to put together. I have yet to figure out how to install the cloth basket. If you buy make sure some one strong will be around to fold and open up, as it is difficult. This rides quite well on level ground. I would recommend going backwards when passing door entryways etc. Perfect for thinner people. Gives independence and help when needed just as advertised. Brakes work well and can be locked to keep Rollator in place. I wish these were available for wider heavy set people. Only buy if you are thin. Seat can be uncomfortable if sitting in for long periods, but a pillow might solve that. I am pleased with this product. It fits in the average door way as well. The height of handles can be adjusted. Overall this is a great product for thinner people.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtlelovingduck
Barstow, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Now we can take my mom everywhere!
6/3/2014

Customer review by T0ni

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by T0ni
by T0ni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T0ni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What we needed
3/12/2014

Customer review by GMC2GMC

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by GMC2GMC
by GMC2GMC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMC2GMC
Baton Rouge, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Set of Wheels
1/7/2016

Customer review by ChiilyH2O

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by ChiilyH2O
by ChiilyH2O

Very easy to use and convert to the transport position, another great purchase! Would recommend this to anyone needing stability when walking or when needing someone to transport you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiilyH2O
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pay attention to weight.
1/20/2014

Customer review by JanDec

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by JanDec
by JanDec
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the concept of a walker/wheelchair combo and purchased it for my 86 year old mother. Once I figured out the red button in the instructions, it was relatively easy to put together. This product would have been perfect except it was a little too heavy for the caregiver to lift into the car. I hope a lighter version will eventually find its way into the market. FYI: It was very easy to pick up and later return to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanDec
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality..Good price...
4/19/2012

Customer review by rjk524

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by rjk524
by rjk524

This cart is very sturdy and a great price...My mom can use it for more stability when she walks and then when she gets tired, I can push her on it...

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjk524
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
12/31/2015

Customer review by ReRe

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by ReRe
by ReRe

For the price I'm very happy. I was told that shipping would be a week, I got it in two days , free shipping. Love it, love it, love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReRe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews