Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 162 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
good price and convenient
12/13/2016

Customer review by caretaker

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by caretaker
by caretaker

bought this for my 97 year old mother who is in a nursing home but able to get out and go to church etc. we would have to take her to the nursing home front door in their wheelchair and also push a regular seat rollator she had so she could use that when outside of the nursing home. when I saw this at a medical equipment store I saw it would be so much easier to get her out and about. I want to say that Walmart price is about half what they are asking at the medical equipment stores. Same identical product. So my advice is go online to Walmart. I agree with other reviews. while mother was sitting in the wheelchair position. I was pushing her and we had to cross a small metal strip going out the door. She almost went head first. If you come to an uneven spot you MUST turn around and go with the person backwards!!!. This should be something in the instructions as a precaution. It is not well balanced. It does serve our purpose tho just have to take it slow and watch the floor areas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caretaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As a transport chair use on smooth surfaces only!
8/10/2016

Customer review by jg6901

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by jg6901
by jg6901

This walker came in handy while bringing my elderly mother on excursions so when she would get too tired to walk I'd convert it to a transport chair. Word of warning, do not use on uneven sidewalks. I was pushing my mom in it and we went over a sidewalk bump and the whole chair tipped forward and my mom would have done a face plant and could have gotten seriously hurt if I had not been quick enough to grab her by the shoulders as she was being flung out of the chair. Very scary! The reason I'm not giving this walker fewer stars is that it helped a lot when my mom could not make it to a destination walking. This walker's seat was too tall for my 5' mom making it dangerous for her to try to sit on it on her own so I ended up getting her a smaller walker and a separate wheelchair. A few months after purchasing this wheelchair the brakes weren't holding. I never found out if tightening the brakes was easy or not since I replaced the walker.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jg6901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solution for not able to walk long distances
7/14/2014

Customer review by Walmartreviewer0714

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Walmartreviewer0714
by Walmartreviewer0714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartreviewer0714
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT and MORE!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Richazzi

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Richazzi
by Richazzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools. Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available. If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...

Was this review helpful? (117) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richazzi
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing I ever bought
7/22/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My elderly mom fought me - not wanting a walker. Told her this is called a "Rollator" and not a walker! She takes it several times a day all around our cul-de-sac - she loves it! The large wheels make it so easy to use. She put treats for the neighborhood dogs in the storage area, along with her phone. I also like that we can take it shopping - and if she gets too tired of walking I can push her like a wheelchair. She is getting her exercise / actually uses it even more than I thought she would! She loves it! Please don't hesitate - this is a great buy :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HEAVY DUTY
7/24/2016

Customer review by KAROL

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by KAROL
by KAROL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This walker is two in one. It is a walker but also a transporter. By just adjusting about 3 things on the walker you turn it into a "wheelchair" so someone can move you around when you can no longer walk on your own. The wheels are EXTRA large and able to maneuver on uneven ground such as a lawn or stone driveways where as the smaller models are not able to do this with ease. My smaller walker actually broke one of its legs in half after I fell while sitting in it. I opted on getting a stronger more reliable walker that was also a stronger chair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAROL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by JoannME

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JoannME
by JoannME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoannME
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/8/2016

Customer review by Gggg

4.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Gggg
by Gggg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Mom, it is very nice and she really likes it. I like it because now when I take her places we only have to take one thing, before we had to load up her Walker and wheelchair. The only downfall to it is that it is wide, I never considered that , she can't use it everywhere in the house, so if your space is tight it is something to consider. Otherwise it is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for small and medium sized folks
12/9/2011

Customer review by BetsyRossFlags

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BetsyRossFlags
by BetsyRossFlags

Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (108) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetsyRossFlags
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
transport
11/17/2016

Customer review by Raymond

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Raymond
by Raymond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to put together. much easier to operate than previous model we owned. lighter than the all steel models, yet very good sturdy construction. delivered before promised, excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raymond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rollator good
2/4/2016

Customer review by GENE

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by GENE
by GENE

SAME MACHINE FOR $100 LESS THAN AT THESTORE. WORKS FINE, PRECAUTION WHEN USING AS A TRANSPORTER AS IT CAN TIP FORWARD EASILY WHEN CROSSING A THRESHOLD OR ANY SMALL BUMP. WOULD BE BEST TO PULL BACKWARDS OVER SUCH CROSSINGS.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/14/2012

Customer review by greendancer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by greendancer
by greendancer

Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping. Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greendancer
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful.
3/24/2014

Customer review by bhernan14

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bhernan14
by bhernan14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk. This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
4/28/2011

Customer review by Kiadot

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Kiadot
by Kiadot

The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiadot
Jacksonville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rollator
11/21/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a fantastic product, the design is well thought out and engineered with the interest of the user in mind. It serves as a walker, a place to rest with a seat if necessary, and as a transporter if I have to push' It folds easily for transport and it is light but strongly constructed. It makes shopping trips with my wife who is the user much easier and safer as we shop or attend other activities together. The price at Walmart was $100.00 cheaper then other sources. What savings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Now we can take my mom everywhere!
6/3/2014

Customer review by T0ni

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by T0ni
by T0ni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T0ni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED!
10/11/2015

Customer review by jean

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by jean
by jean

My thanks to the engineers who designed this Drive Duet and to the manufacturer for such precision fit and finish. It is much better than I expected. My wife has to use a walker/rollator for every step she takes, and sometimes she gets too tired to walk anymore. With her previous rollator, she would sit on it, facing backwards, holding her feet off the ground and I would push the unit. It had smaller wheels, so every small crack in the sidewalk or a small threshold would dump the unit over backwards. This Drive unit's larger wheels goes over most bumps with ease, plus my wife faces forward, able to see where we are going. And there is a foot rest. Wonderful unit. Sturdy and precision made, it converts easily and quickly from Rollator to Transporter. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Perfect
11/26/2016

Customer review by Reindance

4.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Reindance
by Reindance

I purchased this Dual Function Rollator for my husband after the handbrakes fell apart on his last one (another brand). He likes this one much better because of the dual function feature. He was using a wheelchair for a year or so until he graduated to using a regular walker, then a rollator. His physical therapist and doctor want him to walk more and this dual function model helps him accomplish this more so than a single-function rollator because he knows if he just can't walk another step, it can simply be converted to a transport chair and I can push him to our destination. This is especially useful when taking him for tests and doctor appointments in hospitals that have what seems like miles of hallways. It gives him the confidence to try walking farther instead of always taking his wheelchair "just in case" he can't go the distance required. The seat is a little harder (less cushioned) than his last rollator, but he doesn't mind. He likes the roomy storage bag beneath the seat. The seat itself will accommodate a full-size cafiteria tray. As others have noted, when in 'transport chair' mode it works best on smooth surfaces. This is not meant for rough terrain like gravel driveways or uneven sidewalks when in transport chair mode. As a walker it goes just about anywhere, even on lawns. It's a few pounds heavier than regular rollators if you're the one lifting it in and out of a tall SUV with a weak back, take note. The downside: If the user tends to sit for more than a few minutes in a rollator's seat, the height of the seat in this model is 21.5 inches and can interfere with the circulation of your legs if your legs aren't long enough to let your feet rest flat on the floor. My husband is 5'10" and has no problem here, but if I (at 5'6") sit in this rollator more than 5 minutes my feet go numb. Manufacturers should take note here and make these in "sizes" or with adjustable seat heights. Also, I wish manufacturers would make rollators with softer wheels that have more grip on slick surfaces (i.e. hard surface floors), because even with the brakes engaged, wheels locked, the wheels can slide in any direction if the patient leans against the unit. Rollators will not prevent someone from falling if they loose their balance, but grippier wheels would help a lot. (Hubby found out the hard way.) Overall, it's a great invention and it's of sturdy build. Hope this review helps other.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reindance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Parkinson Aid
5/1/2016

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

Very difficult to walk for several minutes and the ability to set and rest is great. Also great to have the ability to be wheeled when legs refuse to function. Shopping is now enabled by allowing a duel function for a person with Parkinson symptoms.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews