Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 163 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
good price and convenient
12/13/2016

Customer review by caretaker

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by caretaker
by caretaker

bought this for my 97 year old mother who is in a nursing home but able to get out and go to church etc. we would have to take her to the nursing home front door in their wheelchair and also push a regular seat rollator she had so she could use that when outside of the nursing home. when I saw this at a medical equipment store I saw it would be so much easier to get her out and about. I want to say that Walmart price is about half what they are asking at the medical equipment stores. Same identical product. So my advice is go online to Walmart. I agree with other reviews. while mother was sitting in the wheelchair position. I was pushing her and we had to cross a small metal strip going out the door. She almost went head first. If you come to an uneven spot you MUST turn around and go with the person backwards!!!. This should be something in the instructions as a precaution. It is not well balanced. It does serve our purpose tho just have to take it slow and watch the floor areas

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caretaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solution for not able to walk long distances
7/14/2014

Customer review by Walmartreviewer0714

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Walmartreviewer0714
by Walmartreviewer0714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartreviewer0714
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As a transport chair use on smooth surfaces only!
8/10/2016

Customer review by jg6901

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by jg6901
by jg6901

This walker came in handy while bringing my elderly mother on excursions so when she would get too tired to walk I'd convert it to a transport chair. Word of warning, do not use on uneven sidewalks. I was pushing my mom in it and we went over a sidewalk bump and the whole chair tipped forward and my mom would have done a face plant and could have gotten seriously hurt if I had not been quick enough to grab her by the shoulders as she was being flung out of the chair. Very scary! The reason I'm not giving this walker fewer stars is that it helped a lot when my mom could not make it to a destination walking. This walker's seat was too tall for my 5' mom making it dangerous for her to try to sit on it on her own so I ended up getting her a smaller walker and a separate wheelchair. A few months after purchasing this wheelchair the brakes weren't holding. I never found out if tightening the brakes was easy or not since I replaced the walker.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jg6901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT and MORE!
2/13/2013

Customer review by Richazzi

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Richazzi
by Richazzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools. Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available. If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...

Was this review helpful? (119) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richazzi
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing I ever bought
7/22/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My elderly mom fought me - not wanting a walker. Told her this is called a "Rollator" and not a walker! She takes it several times a day all around our cul-de-sac - she loves it! The large wheels make it so easy to use. She put treats for the neighborhood dogs in the storage area, along with her phone. I also like that we can take it shopping - and if she gets too tired of walking I can push her like a wheelchair. She is getting her exercise / actually uses it even more than I thought she would! She loves it! Please don't hesitate - this is a great buy :-)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for small and medium sized folks
12/9/2011

Customer review by BetsyRossFlags

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by BetsyRossFlags
by BetsyRossFlags

Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (108) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetsyRossFlags
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/17/2013

Customer review by JoannME

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JoannME
by JoannME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoannME
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HEAVY DUTY
7/24/2016

Customer review by KAROL

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by KAROL
by KAROL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This walker is two in one. It is a walker but also a transporter. By just adjusting about 3 things on the walker you turn it into a "wheelchair" so someone can move you around when you can no longer walk on your own. The wheels are EXTRA large and able to maneuver on uneven ground such as a lawn or stone driveways where as the smaller models are not able to do this with ease. My smaller walker actually broke one of its legs in half after I fell while sitting in it. I opted on getting a stronger more reliable walker that was also a stronger chair.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAROL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful.
3/24/2014

Customer review by bhernan14

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by bhernan14
by bhernan14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk. This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rollator good
2/4/2016

Customer review by GENE

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by GENE
by GENE

SAME MACHINE FOR $100 LESS THAN AT THESTORE. WORKS FINE, PRECAUTION WHEN USING AS A TRANSPORTER AS IT CAN TIP FORWARD EASILY WHEN CROSSING A THRESHOLD OR ANY SMALL BUMP. WOULD BE BEST TO PULL BACKWARDS OVER SUCH CROSSINGS.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GENE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
4/28/2011

Customer review by Kiadot

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Kiadot
by Kiadot

The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiadot
Jacksonville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
7/14/2012

Customer review by greendancer

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by greendancer
by greendancer

Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping. Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greendancer
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
5/26/2012

Customer review by JonHe

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by JonHe
by JonHe

This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonHe
Cape Coral,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED!
10/11/2015

Customer review by jean

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by jean
by jean

My thanks to the engineers who designed this Drive Duet and to the manufacturer for such precision fit and finish. It is much better than I expected. My wife has to use a walker/rollator for every step she takes, and sometimes she gets too tired to walk anymore. With her previous rollator, she would sit on it, facing backwards, holding her feet off the ground and I would push the unit. It had smaller wheels, so every small crack in the sidewalk or a small threshold would dump the unit over backwards. This Drive unit's larger wheels goes over most bumps with ease, plus my wife faces forward, able to see where we are going. And there is a foot rest. Wonderful unit. Sturdy and precision made, it converts easily and quickly from Rollator to Transporter. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What we needed
3/12/2014

Customer review by GMC2GMC

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by GMC2GMC
by GMC2GMC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMC2GMC
Baton Rouge, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport
9/1/2016

Customer review by ddont

2.0 stars 9/1/2016 by ddont
by ddont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a problem with the left brake handle and I don't know what to do. The book says take back to retailer; however, I don't have the box. There are no directions on how to make the loop lock firmer. Can someone in the store make the adjustment. The UPC # 822383221649 Order # 5001633637605 HELP

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quenton Hensley
1/18/2016

Customer review by Quent

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Quent
by Quent

The Equipment was easily assembled, rolls extremely easily, converts with minimal work as a transporter insuring a long functional service life.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality..Good price...
4/19/2012

Customer review by rjk524

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by rjk524
by rjk524

This cart is very sturdy and a great price...My mom can use it for more stability when she walks and then when she gets tired, I can push her on it...

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjk524
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
10/15/2013

Customer review by turtlelovingduck

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by turtlelovingduck
by turtlelovingduck

This took time to figure out how to put together. I have yet to figure out how to install the cloth basket. If you buy make sure some one strong will be around to fold and open up, as it is difficult. This rides quite well on level ground. I would recommend going backwards when passing door entryways etc. Perfect for thinner people. Gives independence and help when needed just as advertised. Brakes work well and can be locked to keep Rollator in place. I wish these were available for wider heavy set people. Only buy if you are thin. Seat can be uncomfortable if sitting in for long periods, but a pillow might solve that. I am pleased with this product. It fits in the average door way as well. The height of handles can be adjusted. Overall this is a great product for thinner people.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtlelovingduck
Barstow, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Parkinson Aid
5/1/2016

Customer review by Grandpa

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Grandpa
by Grandpa

Very difficult to walk for several minutes and the ability to set and rest is great. Also great to have the ability to be wheeled when legs refuse to function. Shopping is now enabled by allowing a duel function for a person with Parkinson symptoms.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews