Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 172 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 169 reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
good price and convenient
12/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this for my 97 year old mother who is in a nursing home but able to get out and go to church etc. we would have to take her to the nursing home front door in their wheelchair and also push a regular seat rollator she had so she could use that when outside of the nursing home. when I saw this at a medical equipment store I saw it would be so much easier to get her out and about. I want to say that Walmart price is about half what they are asking at the medical equipment stores. Same identical product. So my advice is go online to Walmart. I agree with other reviews. while mother was sitting in the wheelchair position. I was pushing her and we had to cross a small metal strip going out the door. She almost went head first. If you come to an uneven spot you MUST turn around and go with the person backwards!!!. This should be something in the instructions as a precaution. It is not well balanced. It does serve our purpose tho just have to take it slow and watch the floor areas
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good solution for not able to walk long distances
7/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT and MORE!
2/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools. Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available. If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (127)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As a transport chair use on smooth surfaces only!
8/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This walker came in handy while bringing my elderly mother on excursions so when she would get too tired to walk I'd convert it to a transport chair. Word of warning, do not use on uneven sidewalks. I was pushing my mom in it and we went over a sidewalk bump and the whole chair tipped forward and my mom would have done a face plant and could have gotten seriously hurt if I had not been quick enough to grab her by the shoulders as she was being flung out of the chair. Very scary! The reason I'm not giving this walker fewer stars is that it helped a lot when my mom could not make it to a destination walking. This walker's seat was too tall for my 5' mom making it dangerous for her to try to sit on it on her own so I ended up getting her a smaller walker and a separate wheelchair. A few months after purchasing this wheelchair the brakes weren't holding. I never found out if tightening the brakes was easy or not since I replaced the walker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
STURDY ROLLATOR/TRANSPORT
8/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to roll around my kitchen,hope this will suit the situation,as I have trouble getting up & down a lot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
walker
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
glad I chose this model. Seen others but like this one the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED!
10/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My thanks to the engineers who designed this Drive Duet and to the manufacturer for such precision fit and finish. It is much better than I expected. My wife has to use a walker/rollator for every step she takes, and sometimes she gets too tired to walk anymore. With her previous rollator, she would sit on it, facing backwards, holding her feet off the ground and I would push the unit. It had smaller wheels, so every small crack in the sidewalk or a small threshold would dump the unit over backwards. This Drive unit's larger wheels goes over most bumps with ease, plus my wife faces forward, able to see where we are going. And there is a foot rest. Wonderful unit. Sturdy and precision made, it converts easily and quickly from Rollator to Transporter. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for small and medium sized folks
12/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walker
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This walker was easy to put together. Seems very well made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best thing I ever bought
7/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My elderly mom fought me - not wanting a walker. Told her this is called a "Rollator" and not a walker! She takes it several times a day all around our cul-de-sac - she loves it! The large wheels make it so easy to use. She put treats for the neighborhood dogs in the storage area, along with her phone. I also like that we can take it shopping - and if she gets too tired of walking I can push her like a wheelchair. She is getting her exercise / actually uses it even more than I thought she would! She loves it! Please don't hesitate - this is a great buy :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
4/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very useful.
3/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk. This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HEAVY DUTY
7/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This walker is two in one. It is a walker but also a transporter. By just adjusting about 3 things on the walker you turn it into a "wheelchair" so someone can move you around when you can no longer walk on your own. The wheels are EXTRA large and able to maneuver on uneven ground such as a lawn or stone driveways where as the smaller models are not able to do this with ease. My smaller walker actually broke one of its legs in half after I fell while sitting in it. I opted on getting a stronger more reliable walker that was also a stronger chair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping. Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What we needed
3/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wheelchair
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to put together. Good choice for occasional need for wheelchair ... but more active use of the rollator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As Expected
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I first found this walker at a Medical Supplies store and loved the way it could be used as a walker or transporter but was turned away by the price. When I saw the same walker on line for a $100 less I was delighted. I ordered and received it in just a few days. I am enjoying it immensely. Thank you WalMart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Now we can take my mom everywhere!
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-