Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
An active amputee's review - NOT TYPICAL
8/19/2012

Customer review by CNYCamper

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by CNYCamper
by CNYCamper

Let me first start off by clearly saying that this is NOT going to be the typical review, but want to give insight as an above knee amputee and how I use this product. However, I will try to weave general use findings I've had to help the more typical user of this product. As a ROLLATOR WALKER I find it to be sturdy and safe. My Mom used it recently for her knee replacement surgery recovery. I recommend putting a nice piece of non-skid shelf paper on the seat if you'd like to use it to take a food tray to the living room or something like that. The seat bag is handy so you can move around safely yet have the things you want with you. Nice rollator walker with a handy place to rest. The seat's nothing fancy or comfortable, but it's intended primarily for resting. THIS REVIEW IS WRITTEN LARGELY IN A "TRANSPORT MODE/WHEELCHAIR" STYLE OF USE BY AN INDEPENDENT ABOVE KNEE AMPUTEE. I am very active, fit and vacation a lot, traveling mostly in my own vehicle. While I'm more than able to take care of my needs in a hotel room with my crutches after I take my prosthesis off, I find myself saying "I wish I had my wheelchair with me" after about 3 days - it's simply more convenient. I'd say I spend about an hour in the morning and 2 hours in the evening while traveling with my prosthesis off during which time I largely use this. My everyday use wheelchair is a standard type of wheelchair and not lightweight since I largely am walking on my prosthesis and as such don't qualify for the compact, lightweight ones. It's a complete pain to load into my Jeep Liberty and takes up way too much room. I work with PT's and asked them if they had any alternate ideas and one suggested this product since it can be made into a transport chair. I largely "Fred Flintstone" it with my wheelchair on a daily basis anyway, using my one foot to propel so I can hold things in my hands as I move along. Since I don't really use the rims on the wheel on my actual wheelchair using this product works well as an alternate chair for my hotel travel needs. I'm 5'7" and if I were any shorter I would not be able to use this product in this manner since the seat height is a bit higher than a typical wheelchair. I haven't used it as a rollator for myself at this time, but tried it out around the house just to see. If I was particularly tired and wanted to walk with this rather than my cane it would work nicely. The ability to sit for a few moments is always welcomed for an amputee no matter how good of shape he/she is in. If there was an event where I might have to stand in line for a while I'd definitely consider using this since prolonged standing is an amputee nightmare. Overall Pros: 1. Versus a wheelchair it compacts a bit better, but is still sizeable. However, it's more squared than the big back tire jutting out when folded up. I recommend using a couple of strong bungee cords to keep it folded up as compactly and securely as possible. This is highly recommended if you're lifting it in and out of a vehicle otherwise it's cumbersome and you fumble around with it a lot. I put mine in the backseat and still have plenty of room for a couple of medium sized suitcases, smaller travel bags and a small cooler. Bags without frames work especially well since you can kind of conform them around this depending on the bag's contents. Used with this kind of awareness it really doesn't seem to take up that much of my backseat and the convenience it gives is well worth the space. I don't have backseat space available for passengers either, but am usually alone or with one person. Again, we're not talking typical for most, but this is typical for me. 2. Solid build. While I'm no where near the weight limit, I'm still a "solid" woman and do not feel that this will give out in any way. I'm careful with my things, but they get a good workout. 3. Wheels move around on typical hotel/motel low-pile kind of carpeting very nicely. Glides across Pergo floors, vinyl and tile floors with extreme ease. 4. Under seat storage bag is roomy and beats a basket any day. You can easily put a medium, but headed toward large, sized purse in there, a 6 pack can soft sided cooler or other similarly sized items. 5. Brakes hold well. It's not the same as wheelchair brakes as far as the firmness of the hold in the way I use it, but for rollator walking purposes it's fine. 6. I find that it handles well in fairly closed areas, but then again I'm an experienced amputee of 23 years and can turn a wheelchair on a dime. Again, this is not the typical review. 7. Converts from walker to wheelchair mode with the simple flip of the curved backrest. Legrest folds out of the way and stays out of the way. In my "Fred Flintstone" mode I can't use it with the legrest down since I use my leg to propel the chair myself. Overall Cons: 1. Unless bungeed up for taking in/out of vehicle it can be cumbersome. An inexpensive and great improvement would be if there could be a strap system of some sort built right into the frame to securely compact it. 2. Thresholds, esp. larger ones, are a complete pain in transport mode. Small and narrow home thresholds between rooms will not likely be a problem, but ones such as those going in and out of public buildings may very well be problematic, esp. if you are pushing someone in this who can't really assist you too much. Going from medium pile carpet over a large threshold wooden threshold on my Pergo floor at home was so difficult that I elected to get up and carefully get the front tires over the threshold and then the back ones followed pretty easily. ***Be very aware if you are transporting someone in this chair with any large thresholds.*** I know this is not a typical review, but if you take nothing else away from it, please make this be your useful tidbit. 3. It will be fine outdoors for paved or very flattened walking surfaces in transport mode, but if you have to push someone up too much of an incline it will be rather difficult vs. a standard type of wheelchair. The best way I can put it is like this - if you're going to the zoo and the person using this will not be walking with it long and using it mostly in transport mode then opt for use of a regular wheelchair. If the user just needs to be pushed a short distance between 2 exhibit buildings due to a little fatigue but is walking most of the time then you'd be fine with this as a transport chair now and then if need be. 4. Not necessarily a con, but it isn't as comfy as a typical wheelchair, but then again it's not meant to be used as a typical wheelchair. My typical 3 hrs. total use each day is managed quite comfortably. So, I again state that this is not the typical review and you may not have found it useful. I tried to incoporate some general findings I had with this, but can only truly review it from the point of view I use it by. Again, if you take nothing else away from this review please let it be the awareness you'll need to safely use this in transport mode over larger thresholds. But if you happen to be an amputee who was looking for a creative way to use DME articles then I really hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CNYCamper
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very sturdy walker
5/16/2012

Customer review by sanbear984

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by sanbear984
by sanbear984

this walker was for my mother. she uses it in a nursing home and on short outings. it seems to be very sturdy and she often prefers to use it as a chair in resturants. it does take up some room when folded(if w were folding it correctly) and is not heavy but bulky when transfering to and from the car. my brother-in-law said it was not hard to assemble or to change it from walker to wheelchair but i have not tried that yet.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanbear984
beaumont tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent walker/transport chair
6/8/2012

Customer review by Cliver6

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Cliver6
by Cliver6

The walker is well built and came mostly assembled. It was easy to finish but the user guide is skimpy: I could have used better figures. It's a duet walker and transport chair, meaning that it can quickly be converted from a walker to a mobile chair. As a transport chair it includes a footrest that is compact and does not get in the way, unlike some wheelchairs (I do not mean to say that it replaces a wheelchair, the wheels are too small to get over uneven pavement). It is quite heavy and needs somebody pretty strong to put it into the car's backseat. After folding it is still too big for my car's trunk. When folded the contents of the basket under the seat fall out. Despite the mentioned shortcomings, we are enjoying its use.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliver6
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Confidence builder - mobility regained
11/16/2013

Customer review by RLombard

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by RLombard
by RLombard

I bought this for my 85 year old mother who has limited mobility due to several medical issues. As her primary transportation option I was also looking for something to give me confidence as I helped her. The transport chair is a life saver! Easy for my mom to use and easy for me to use when I need to push her. Only drawback is that it would be difficult to fit in a car trunk, luckily I have an SUV. Priced it out at various places online - Walmart had best price. WARNING: Don't pay extra for rush shipping, didn't come when promised, but when shipper said it would.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLombard
Lombard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the cost!
3/2/2014

Customer review by TKing67

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by TKing67
by TKing67

I ordered this walker/transport chair for my husband who has cancer and suffers from neuropathy in his feet. The walker showed up 2 days ahead of schedule and was simple to put together. He loves it, the only cons are that it doesn't fold up as small as he'd like and when in transport chair position you need to go backwards over thresholds. We are very pleased with this product and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKing67
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair as a walker and a wheelchair.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Caretakerfor92yroldchild

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Caretakerfor92yroldchild
by Caretakerfor92yroldchild

Pros:Great chair to use as a walker and a wheelchair. It is two chairs in one. Easy to convert and push. When folded, it is suppose to lock but opens as you pick it up to put into car so takes a little effort. The foot rest folds easily when not in use but when in use, it swings until persons foot is on it. I don't know if this is for movement or it should lock in place. Cons: Seat is hard if seating for long time, so could be softer. Overall a good walker that helps transport someone who walks slow or gets tired fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caretakerfor92yroldchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good and useful product.
9/15/2013

Customer review by Usefuldeal

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Usefuldeal
by Usefuldeal

We bought this product for my mother who uses a walker. It came mostly assembled and she was using it right away. The only draw back was when we took her to the doctors appointment and used it as a wheelchair. She uses oxygen and there was no place to attach the cylinder. Maneuvering the chair and the tank was challenging but she loves using it as a walker. It's easy to use on the carpet and hard surfaces. You have to be careful parking it on an uneven floor as there is no "hard" break to keep it from rolling away when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usefuldeal
Houston , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by OldManGlen

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by OldManGlen
by OldManGlen

Works great as a transport chair and walker. Also sometimes I sit in it and scoot around. Barely fits in car trunk of a Corolla. Need to take back rest off to get in trunk. Folding the foot rest down is not intuitive. Watching video helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldManGlen
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A STURDY ROLLATOR
5/7/2014

Customer review by LadyDiRedneck

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by LadyDiRedneck
by LadyDiRedneck

Very happy with this Rollator. It's very sturdy, and I like the fact that the backrest can be reversed and I can be pushed while still being able to see in front of me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDiRedneck
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indepence & Relaxation
6/28/2014

Customer review by Happytobemobileagain

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Happytobemobileagain
by Happytobemobileagain

Allows me to move around with ease but when need some help able to sit and others push me with ease One suggestion needs more back support so added a pillow with Velcro to cover full back

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happytobemobileagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I particularly like the leg rest.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Handic

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Handic
by Handic

I actually have not used it yet, but am taking it on a cruise beginning Dec 29.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handic
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great walker and chair
5/30/2014

Customer review by Pelrollator

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Pelrollator
by Pelrollator

This chair Rollator walker is light weight and easy to handle, I am able to use this instead of taking the wheelchair. The price of it was great also. I use a walker every day and with this product it allow me to sit and have someone to push me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pelrollator
Ashburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best rollator/wheelchair
6/3/2015

Customer review by CptAMERICA

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by CptAMERICA
by CptAMERICA

This dual chair/rollator is the best investment in a walker I have made. I can sit down if I get tired of walking or switch the backrest and it turns into a wheelchair with a footrest.. I think that anybody needs a walker should get a DRIVE DUET from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CptAMERICA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Workable
1/2/2015

Customer review by Warriorknight

3.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Warriorknight
by Warriorknight

Overall it works, but the seat could have more cushion. Don't like the grab hole in the seat, not needed. The footrests should be made to fit on both ends of the walker. It would be helpful if the brake cables could be inside the frame tubes, or at least not as long, so it doesn't stick out so much. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warriorknight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice walker.
7/26/2013

Customer review by Ryde41

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Ryde41
by Ryde41

The blue color is nice. It rolls easily. The seat is sturdy. We really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryde41
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Transport Wheelchair Rollator
9/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this walker so much that I convinced my sister-in-law to buy one. I have MS and use the walker around my house and when we go to special events. The only place it is tricky to use as a transport chair is on the boardwalk. The price is half the price I saw in other magazines I highly recommend this walker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great walker. Built tough.
5/31/2014

Customer review by Dograt

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Dograt
by Dograt

I bought this walker for my Mom who is in a nursing home. She loves it. I love the wheelchair feature. A great walker and a fair price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dograt
Rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for the elderly
8/11/2014

Customer review by Rollingirl

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Rollingirl
by Rollingirl

I really enjoy my chair I bought it for my husband how has some mobility issues I have recommend this chair to other family and friends and have purchased another one for another family member. I know of two other family members that's has also bought this chair all with in a week of each other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rollingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wondereful innovation!
11/17/2014

Customer review by portablepiano

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by portablepiano
by portablepiano

Well-made and attractive. Easy to convert. Excellent materials. Sets a new standard for this sort of thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
portablepiano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best walker and wheelchair ever does it's job.
6/15/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Mike
by Mike

Best walker and wheelchair ever does it's job. Uses it as a walker while she can walk. Then use it as wheelchair to wheeler back to car when she's tired of walking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews