Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

worked very well!
11/24/2011

Customer review by Pamsc

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Pamsc
by Pamsc

First of all, understand that this item is a single fold ramp, despite the misleading photograph of a smaller ramp. When folded, the ramp is 15 inches wide and six feet long. It does have one handle in the middle, but for less strong people, carrying it would be a two person job. It is well designed, with a lip on one end that sits very flat on the top stair. It felt very solid in use. I was amazed when it arrived at my home in a small town the day after I placed my order, with bargain shipping. I bought it to bring my aunt in a wheelchair up two front steps for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband has Parkinson's disease, so I expect to have more use for it later, and in the meantime I have space on a porch to store it. Since I'm not using it heavily I'm not sure about durability, though it looks reasonably sturdy to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamsc
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Ramp
4/4/2016

Customer review by CarWarz

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by CarWarz
by CarWarz

Bought this for my mobility scooter for my van, and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarWarz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2013

Customer review by gusroax

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by gusroax
by gusroax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this ramp is not only affordable, but it is light and easy for me to handle and I am 5'2, 120#!! It stays in its 6' length, but I can still take it with me in my SUV or van. It does fold in half lengthwise for easy storage. It answers our need to get our mother up the two steps she can no longer to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gusroax
kenosha wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wheelchair Ramp
4/5/2016

Customer review by JamesandJohn

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by JamesandJohn
by JamesandJohn

This ramp is PERFECT! It is completely portable, and strong enough to use with any size patient and chair. The price is right and ordering was easy. Too bad Wal-Mart does not sell these in the stores around here, but was glad to be able to get it ordered and delivered to my local store in less than a week. Thank you, Wal-Mart, for getting my Mom mobile again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesandJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
portable ramp
11/13/2011

Customer review by finderskeeper

2.0 stars 11/13/2011 by finderskeeper
by finderskeeper

It was bulky, heavy, with sharp edges. The handle was broken. It was a little banged up in the shipping process. Delivery couldn't have been better, it was here within 2 days and the cost was fair. It did not serve our purposes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finderskeeper
Patchogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product.
11/14/2015

Customer review by BBBB

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by BBBB
by BBBB

This product works great. Needed the six foot length due to height of tailgate. I feel however that the carrying case is more of a bother than help. Too much trouble me taking the Ramos in and out. Leave off the carrying case and lower the price. Other than that very pleased with the product. Fast shipment and great service when picked up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2011

Customer review by Lilac387

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Lilac387
by Lilac387

I like it very much, it is a little high priced but I did manage getting it, Thanks

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilac387
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
abot this product.
12/26/2015

Customer review by justphoobear

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by justphoobear
by justphoobear

This is a good product .It is easy to load and un load and set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justphoobear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Portable Wheelchair Ramp
11/15/2015

Customer review by Gmom15

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Gmom15
by Gmom15

Shipment time was very, very quick. Product past my expectation and is fit our need. Many times I have viewed an item on the web and once I received it, it was not what I expected. This one was right on the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmom15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2012

Customer review by Gengi99

3.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Gengi99
by Gengi99

I can't believe this is called "portable". There is no way possible that I would be able to lift and carry this ramp. Has to be on a fairly low step in order to be able to handle a wheelchair with 1 helper. I always need another person to help with the wheelchair due to the steepness of the ramp on the step that I need it to reach. I do however, feel it is stable and strong and am not afraid of being on the ramp with the wheelchair/patient and other helper....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gengi99
Danville, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week