Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My daughter loves this seat
1/25/2011

Customer review by motmbgitw

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by motmbgitw
by motmbgitw

This is a great car seat. I had purchased the safety first air- flutter at babiserus and after 60 days the plastic had popped on the side. So I deiced I didn't want to risk that happening agin and thankful I did. She actually like this seat better, because it lays back more. She can also see her brothers better without those air pillows in the way. Great seat, you definatley will be satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motmbgitw
coatesville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is "the one"....so you can stop looking! :)
5/13/2011

Customer review by RandCplus3

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by RandCplus3
by RandCplus3

I am so picky about everything I buy and this carseat is perfect. We have a britax for our 2 y/o son and I was trying to decide if I should get our baby girl one or get this because I saw it in the store and it was so soft and cushy and pretty and seemed to be comparable to britax. Look at your local wal-mart first, because it was $20 cheaper at the store than it is online. Now when I look back and see this seat sitting next to the britax, I'm tempted to get one for our son too. It is a lot less bulky and takes up a lot less room, but still seems more cushy and comfortable at the same time! I'm in love!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandCplus3
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this carseat
3/10/2011

Customer review by lovingpink

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by lovingpink
by lovingpink

I bought this carseat for my baby girl she is 11 months old and she loves it. The carseat is very comfortable, beautiful the picture does't do it justice, its so easy to install. I found it at my store and it was cheaper i actually saved $25 so it was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingpink
Baytown, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2011

Customer review by a2zmom716

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by a2zmom716
by a2zmom716

I bought this for my daughter at 7 months because she was getting too big for the infant car seat and I wanted a convertible car seat. She loved the spacey-ness of this carseat. Adjusting it is fairly easy. And she enjoys being able to look outside to windows while I drive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a2zmom716
Exeter, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift from Santa!
8/7/2011

Customer review by MaddiesMommy6610

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by MaddiesMommy6610
by MaddiesMommy6610

I bought this seat for my 6 month old baby for Christmas; her infant seat made her irritable & car rides unbearable. From the moment she saw it on Christmas morning she was right in it! The seat is incredibly comfortable & my baby actually enjoys car rides now! She loves being able to see out the window & interact with me in the rear-view mirror. Overall, this seat was definitely worth the price & is very easy to install! I recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddiesMommy6610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
comfy car seat
2/5/2012

Customer review by nov29baby

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by nov29baby
by nov29baby

I bought this car seat because my toddler frequently complained of back pain. The previous I bought here too for around $40 (pic below), pretty print but not worth it. This cost me $79+tax and is much better, so good I bought two. I was pregnant w/2nd baby at the time so thought it was a good investment; it has been, my 4 yr old (27 lbs, 36" tall) hasn't complained even after taking several 6+ hr trips. Secures better than old car seat, doesn't wiggle. Not bulky.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nov29baby
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by MrsFarmerDill

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by MrsFarmerDill
by MrsFarmerDill

I have been waiting for months to purchase this car seat for my little girl (until that blessed time of year, income tax return time), and I finally did! I planned on buying this from my local store, because it really is about $10 cheaper in the store (which is very stupid, but whatever), but when I got to the store to get it, much to my disappointment, it was no longer available there!!! :-( I wanted this particular one badly enough, though, to pay the extra money for it online, AND pay for the fastest shipping, because we needed it before we left on a vacation in a few days. With the expedited shipping it got here in two days, exactly! I was a little upset with the appearance of the box - it was all smashed up on the top, either the FedEx people dropped it or put something really heavy on it, or it happened at Walmart's facility. Then, I opened the box and was very very surprised to see that it had absolutely no packaging on the inside! Usually new car seats have those plastic bags around them, Styrofoam filler, etc to keep the seat from being damaged before it is opened. There was absolutely nothing around the carseat, I wondered if maybe this was on the shelf somewhere and was just stuck inside the box??? Not 100% sure, but it was NOT damaged in anyway, so it was okay! Color: Love the colors of this, I actually really like that it's kind of a muted tone pattern, it's not so bright. Fabric: The fabric of the seat cover is very soft and smooth, very lightweight. It has a breathable type of fabric, you can tell that it will let air in and circulate well. Size/Weight: I think this is a very slim car seat, it is much smaller than our old one, which was just a forward facing, non convertible one. It does boost your child up higher than a plain forward-facing seat, but that's good for us! The seat is also very light weight, the description said 10 lbs I think? I would say that's accurate. Straps: I think the straps are very sturdy on the seat, I liked that the buckle was simple, and not one of those complicated "put these together, then hold your tongue just so and push hard, and oh dear, you have to start all over again..." buckles. My almost three year old can buckle the top strap all by herself, which she loves and I love too! The adjusting strap is on the front of the base of this seat, right in the middle. A good spot for it, and it was very easy to adjust with my child in the seat. The big factor for us was this: The place you have to slide your hand/arm into to buckle the car seat into the car is very spacious, and actually fits your arm without hurting you!!!! This was a big concern with our last car seat, and I'm very pleased with this one. We are very pleased with this car seat, especially with the extra protection it provides in case of a side-impact. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFarmerDill
Conway, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, good price
6/3/2012

Customer review by meand8

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by meand8
by meand8

PLEASE, be smart and keep your child rear-facing in their car seat for AT LEAST TWO YEARS. A 2007 study in the journal Injury Prevention found that children under age two are 75 percent less likely to die or to be severely injured in a crash if they are rear-facing. Another study found riding rear-facing to be five times safer than forward-facing. I'm using this car seat as a rear-facing seat for my 15 month old. It's comfortable for her to ride in, easy to install, and easy to adjust the straps with her in it. It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meand8
Madison Heights, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2012

Customer review by TheOriginalLunar

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by TheOriginalLunar
by TheOriginalLunar

I like the design. I like the padding. I was surprised by what they call the air protect but it is fine. It is incredibly lightweight compared to the evenflo I had for my son so that was slightly worrisome but I decided to keep it. My daughter is comfortable and secure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOriginalLunar
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
3/1/2012

Customer review by Muffin52311

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Muffin52311
by Muffin52311

It was everything I expected. Just wish I had of purchased the foam padding. When the baby falls asleep, she looks quite uncomfortable with her had unsupported.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffin52311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great seat
1/29/2012

Customer review by Brastyn

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Brastyn
by Brastyn

My daughter grew out of her infant carrier at only 5 months old, I wanted to get the Graco 3-in-1, but it wasn't rear facing so I chose this one because I wanted something that wasn't super expensive (Because I still plan on getting the Graco when she can be forward facing, because it goes up to 120lbs) This seat fits in my car perfectly (2010 Nissan Altima) I would recommenced this seat to anyone, we love it. Also this is only $79.99 in the store, so I would get it in the store to save $20...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brastyn
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/28/2012

Customer review by shoppermom12345

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by shoppermom12345
by shoppermom12345

I bought this carseat for my daughter last year. She out grew her infant seat at just 7 months. She is now 20 months and we are still just as happy with this purchase. It does not take up as much room while rear facing as some of the other modles and we still get the side air pillows. she is now forward facing and seems to be quite comfortable with plenty of room to grow. I also have two sons, so this is not my 1st carseat purchase. I did my research and this seemed to be the best seat for the money. pluse the colors are so pretty. I would definatly recommend this carseat. infact i plan on buying another one for my niece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermom12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy toddler ... Better trips!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Suz78madwisconsin

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Suz78madwisconsin
by Suz78madwisconsin

We have the pattern before this seat - we love it! It's easy to: *Install *Clean *Buckle Our daughter loves it & is comfy! Stays 'cool' with lighter color fabric & the material breathes easy. Buy it! Excellent value for great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suz78madwisconsin
Madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2012

Customer review by Chirana

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Chirana
by Chirana

This carseat is great! I love how easy it is to use and also the extra head support! Its a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chirana
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought my second one!
4/22/2014

Customer review by Ritabellasmom

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Ritabellasmom
by Ritabellasmom

I already have this seat in black for my two year old and he loves it! Bought it for my six month old and she seems to love it too! It's light weight, great fabric, and fits nicely in a smaller back seat. I drive a 2013 Ford Escape and it fits perfect forward facing! Rear facing is a little snug but it's not bad and I'm Just waiting for her to turn 1 and hit 20 pounds then it'll be totally perfect fit forward facing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ritabellasmom
Millville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety 1st Flower Girl
1/25/2013

Customer review by sorvino

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by sorvino
by sorvino

Its a cushiony cute seat and sit up pretty high. It looks like it has a lot of room but it really doesn't and the buckles are hard to snap at bottom. Front forward it doesn't sit back too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sorvino
Gastonia NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.