Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Baby untouched after a 65mph impact!
5/2/2012

Customer review by GraysonMilesMommy

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by GraysonMilesMommy
by GraysonMilesMommy

I purchased two of these before our son was born due to recommendations along with a carrier car seat. Two weeks ago we switched over to these seats because of our son's weight. It was easy to use and install. Two days ago we were T-boned by a box truck who ran a red light going 65 miles an hour in our Dodge Ram. The seat didn't shift nor was our son injured. I am so thankful that we had a car seat that protected him at such a high impact rate. I honestly recommend this car seat to anyone! Of course, we will be buying him another Safety 1st car seat and throwing away this one as recommended.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraysonMilesMommy
Fort Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Car Seat
6/27/2011

Customer review by nov29baby

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by nov29baby
by nov29baby

I bought this carseat on our way to a 7 hr trip with our 3 yr old. I had bought a cheap convertible car seat for $40 at walmart, that only left a mark on my daughter's back plus she always complained about it so I decided to stop and purchase something else. This product seemed well made. The cushion/pad is thick. We tried it at the store with a display and my daughter seemed very comfortable. At the time I didn't know I was having another girl, I would've bought the flower one. Seven months later she continues to like it and what's best, no more complaints and red marks on her back. Hopefully, it will be as comfortable for my newborn.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nov29baby
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great car seat
10/1/2011

Customer review by AAAmomma

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by AAAmomma
by AAAmomma

We purchase this seat as a second car seat for our smaller vehicle. Our other seat is the pricier version of Safety 1st onSide Air, but my 14 month old actually prefers this seat. He is still rear-facing & it reclines well without impeding the front seat, so he sleeps, plays, & rides better. It is also much easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAAmomma
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
8/24/2012

Customer review by lcon11

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by lcon11
by lcon11

My mother bought this for my son on his first birthday. I thought this carseat was overboard with all the "side protection" etc I never imagined a carseat could have so much protection. However recently my family and I were in a car accident in which we were t-boned on the drivers side. My son sits on that side. Besides some jolting from the initial hit my son came out unphased. He never even got upset. It was almost as if he didn't feel anything. I am so grateful for this carseat! Because I am so confident in it we are now purchasing it again as a replacement. I highly recommend this model!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcon11
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldn't be happier
1/13/2012

Customer review by GamerDaddy

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by GamerDaddy
by GamerDaddy

We bought this car seat for our son when he began to outgrow his rear facing seat. His old one had very thin padding and he would get very uncomfortable in it after about 30 minutes. When he sat in this one the first time, he was immediately very happy with it. The padding is much better than his old one, and now he can happily ride in comfort even on long drives out of town. He also loves being able to look out the windows at the cars and buildings around us. We have been using this seat for over a year now, and it has held up very well. It's easy to install and remove, even in the small backseat of our 2 door coupe. It's also easy for him to get in and out of. We have only used this seat in a forward facing position, but we're so happy with it that we intend to buy another one for our second vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Carseat
7/10/2012

Customer review by iluvwalmartshopping

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by iluvwalmartshopping
by iluvwalmartshopping

I have a vehicle with 3 seats, I needed a car seat that could fit in the middle of the center seat and still allow access to the rear seat. This car seat, although recommended for a small car, is the perfect choice. I was also very impressed with the design and the comfort of this seat. I am glad that my research paid off and worked for my car and my grandbaby. His mom also liked the carseat, so if it passed the mom test then I made a pretty good choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvwalmartshopping
Meansville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase. Very Pleased
8/31/2013

Customer review by KBANDCO

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by KBANDCO
by KBANDCO

I bought this car seat to go in my car so my Grandson (2 1/2 yrs old) and I can have play dates without his parents having to transport him. I did a lot of research before my purchase. It is rated in Consumer Reports as a "Best Buy". It also was the best choice money wise. It was easily installed and he fits very comfortably in it. The color and pattern on the material will be very practical. What really sold me was a rating written from a father who wrote he had this car seat in his car during a serious accident and his child was unharmed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBANDCO
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
1/21/2013

Customer review by babygirl0309

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by babygirl0309
by babygirl0309

Very soft and great car seat all around. I have a vw jetta and it fits in there perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl0309
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great seat many pros and only 2 cons
3/10/2013

Customer review by ourkidsparents

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by ourkidsparents
by ourkidsparents

This is a great seat. I bought it from a different store, but I love the seat. It is more padded than the Cosco Sereno I used with my previous 2 children and it is very compact. THe straps adjust easily with or with out you child in the seat. It reclines a good position. I love the on side air. Having air makes me feel better about traveling with my kid. I feel like she is more protected. The reason I only give the car seat a 4 is because of 1 reason, I could not get the car seat tight enough using the the LATCH belt. I had to use my car seat belt which is fine, but I think LATCH is supposed to be safer. Perhaps when we turn her around forward facing, I can get the LATCH to work better for me. The cons to the car seat are. Only goes to 40 pounds, the LATCH belt part wouldn't tighten very tightly in my car. PROS safety, compact size, made of nice material. If I had it to all over again, I would still buy this car seat. OH and if you have a seat that slants down you will probably have to roll a recieving blanket up to get it properly reclined, I had to do that with my infant carrier as well though so not that big of a deal. Perfectly safe according to the carseat tech that checked my seat. This seat was super easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourkidsparents
RoseBud AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, price, service & very fast delivery
8/24/2012

Customer review by SafeGrandma

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by SafeGrandma
by SafeGrandma

All around satisfaction from myself and the 21 month old. :) Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SafeGrandma
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Complaints from me! LOVE IT!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by ashes0712

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ashes0712
by ashes0712

I have 3 children and we have been thru a lot of car seats this one is by far my favorite. They sit up high enough to see out the window and it is very compact which is important when you have more than one car seat or a small backseat...I am purchasing another one just like it for my husbands car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashes0712
Fairland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2012

Customer review by ak0301

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ak0301
by ak0301

I bought this for my now 2 year old son and he still uses it and we love it. no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ak0301
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice carseat
12/12/2012

Customer review by ponnela

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ponnela
by ponnela

This is a nice seat,looks good and seems comfy and safe the only problem is it does not recline well in the rear facing position.my back seats are at an angle and we could not get the seat to recline, when my son fell asleep his head would hang forward so we had to return it, would be a great seat if your backseats are not angled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ponnela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never