Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 58 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
very disappointing
1/3/2011

Customer review by golfinggrandma2

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by golfinggrandma2
by golfinggrandma2

Easy to put together, good price, but disappointing. Only the 2 front wheels turn in all directions. Where you would think there would be back wheels, there are tread like devices in each corner that only allows for forward movement. Babies don't just move forward. They try, but usually move sideways or on an angle. Impossible to do with this. If they get too close to something right in front of them, they can't back up. Also the limitations in the manual for height & weight & how tall they have to be to use it contradict themselves. It's returned.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfinggrandma2
davenport,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
can't change battery
12/10/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaB1947

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by greatgrandmaB1947
by greatgrandmaB1947

I was not at all pleased with this walker. After we got it put together and the last thing to assemble was the musical portion, the instructions told us that the battery cannot be replaced. The one we assembled did not work to start with, so it is only a walker, no music. Bummer!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgrandmaB1947
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 months and his feet are 4in from the floor!
2/17/2011

Customer review by nicholedavis25

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by nicholedavis25
by nicholedavis25

I was so excited to finally a cute walker where the tray came off. When we brought it home and put our 6 month son in it and his feet were 4in from the floor! This is ridiculous who are they designing these walkers for and does it really cost that much more to put a couple more height settings in. My husband called the company and they told him to return it and go with another company because all of their walkers have the same height settings!!! So frustrating! :(

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicholedavis25
Would recommend to a friend? No
not enough height settings
12/29/2010

Customer review by cjrc57

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by cjrc57
by cjrc57

My grandson is 4 1/2 months old and in the 75% percentile in length. His feet are still a couple of inches from the floor when the walker is at its lowest setting. I think he'll enjoy it later when he's taller, but we are disappointed that he can't really use it now.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjrc57
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I'd like to kiss who ever makes this walker
9/16/2011

Customer review by sadiebea

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by sadiebea
by sadiebea

I love this walker! My back was hurting from walking my 8 month old around all day (all she wants to do is walk) so I bought this, brought it home, had it together in about 15 minutes, and she is currently zooming around the floor right now, happy as a clam! Put some treats in the tray and she is happy for a long time. Saving my back too! And you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadiebea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fairly priced and functional
11/10/2011

Customer review by JazzFizzle

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by JazzFizzle
by JazzFizzle

i think this walker does great especially for the reasonable price. Obviously it's not the Cadillac of walkers but personally my baby just wants to walk and doesn't care what toys are on the walker. Some people have complained that only the front wheels move but my child hasn't had a problem with that at all. He rolls well from the hard floor to the carpet and I'm glad it's just too wide for him to get through the doors. The height adjustment was a little tricky at first but I figured it out and I feel very safe having him in it. I recommend don't bother buying a more fancy walker, this one does just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzFizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple and excellent!
7/18/2011

Customer review by beanermom

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by beanermom
by beanermom

I bought this for my son and he started using it at 7 months. the height adjustment was very helpful. he is on the lowest setting and is about to move to the next one at 8 months old now. I love that the little ring things with the beads on the tray are flexible. they wont easily break and they dont hurt his mouth when he chews on them. I read some of the other reviews that had complaints about range of motion, but i dont feel that way. i think this walker has made my son stronger. he backs up in just fine and has figured out how to manuver around corners very well. he runs all over the house with it. everything is easy to wipe clean and there is a little space between the toys and the seat on the tray so i can put a little snack on there or keep a pacifier there for him. its sturdy, my son bangs into everything he can with it and its still fine. and i caught my 40 pound 4 yr old sitting on it a few times and it held. I really like the size of it too. it fits through doorways just fine but is also wide enough that he cant reach things off the table ect when hes in it, at least not yet anyway. :) Im very satisfied with this and will use it for my next baby!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beanermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
colorful walker, baby likes it
8/24/2011

Customer review by kiokie

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by kiokie
by kiokie

I have a 6 month old girl, i originally bought this one in pink but it was really tacky when i had a good look at it in my home, i returned it for this one and its very cute and super easy to set up and the cloth seat can be removed and washed with ease. At first she couldn't touch the floor so i had to put a pillow under her feet but now she really enjoys it. There is one negative and that is that the batteries run out the music is gone you cant replace the batteries which is an odd thing. Overall i like it because the seat is deep and fits her snug she isn't hunched over the tray like another one i bought before and returned. It also will move on rugs which some don't so this might be an important to someone with rugs on their floor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiokie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Walker.
7/17/2011

Customer review by CRu20

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by CRu20
by CRu20

My now 1 year old son got this walker for Christmas. And he loves it! He walks and runs all over the house in it. A month after we got it he needed to wear shoes to be able to reach the floor. But now he is on the second hight setting. The only bad thing about this walker is once the batteries run out the steering wheel they are non-replacable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRu20
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for the value
12/18/2010

Customer review by Christa27

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Christa27
by Christa27

My little one just loves this car... it has 3 heights so when I want him to scoot he can, and when I don't he can't. Wish the battery replacement was easier to get to & that the steering wheel light up was facing the baby, but the button for the music is within reach of baby & he loves to push button himself. Love this product totally worth the cost. I would buy again and again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christa27
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I think it depends more on the baby
6/17/2012

Customer review by Shellyturtle

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Shellyturtle
by Shellyturtle

I was worried about getting this walker since I read about so many people saying it was too tall for their babies. However, it was the only one in the store I liked so I bought it with the intention of taking it back if it didn't work. My son is only 4 and 1/2 months old and he can reach with his toes and push himself. No, my son is not huge. He is about 25 inches tall and around 14 pounds, so pretty average. First, I stretched out the seat by pushing down on it, very easy. Two, I sit him so he is standing up, not with him resting against the chair. My son has always loved standing so he likes to put the effort forth. When, he gets tired though, he leans back and his feet don't touch anymore. If your baby isn't willing to make the effort to stand, then of course their feet won't touch the floor. if your child enjoys being on their feet a lot, I could see it working fine. The only downside is the music is way too loud, so I just leave it off

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellyturtle
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great walker for price
7/16/2011

Customer review by MimiDD1

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by MimiDD1
by MimiDD1

Bought this product for my granddaughter to keep at my house. She is 7 months old and absolutely loves it. Easily adjusted the height of the seat and she moves around the house with no problem. She loves the activity center. Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiDD1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/30/2012

Customer review by RPurdy

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by RPurdy
by RPurdy

Speaker is very loud, dont see anyway to change the battery, not enough settings on the height, the seat makes my son want to sit instead of stand up and move, the front wheels are the only ones that change directions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPurdy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 7 month old son still can't reach the floor.
2/8/2011

Customer review by mamab3lla

2.0 stars 2/8/2011 by mamab3lla
by mamab3lla

My son is about to be 8 months old and still can not reach the floor in this walker. I put him in it and push him around and the wheels are annoying. He likes the toys on it though so thats good... I might enjoy this product more when he's 9 months and can actually use it!! SOOO disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamab3lla
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Grand baby stuff
1/9/2011

Customer review by Ohiobakers

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Ohiobakers
by Ohiobakers

My grand son absolutely loves this walker! We like that it isn't really loud like some toys and because he likes to stand it helps with his balance. Great learning toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohiobakers
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Bleueyes61

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Bleueyes61
by Bleueyes61

I bought this walker for my great-grandson. It opens up really easy, folds nearly flat when not in use. I had compared and found Wal-mart to have the best price. In fact, the price online was $.04 less in the store and so they refunded the difference. I am partially disabled and it was great to order it online and have it delivered directly to the store. My granddaughter picked up with no problems - in fact she the ladies were very helpful. Thanx, Wal-mart for helping me to be able to shop from home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bleueyes61
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by MommaBear27

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by MommaBear27
by MommaBear27

My 8 month old son got this from his Great Grandparents and he loves it! As an 8 month old baby he doesnt expect flashy and expensive this is perfect for him and he can get where he wants!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaBear27
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!
1/9/2013

Customer review by longevity

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by longevity
by longevity

I bought this walker for my 6 month old for Christmas, but while this walker may have been very easy to assemble, the sound 'n lights music barely played straight out of the box and then completly went dead in a week. I then tried to see what type of battery it uses so I can replace it, but couldn't figure out where a battery opening was. So I decided to look in the manual and found... (PLEASE NOTE: Battery cannot be replaced.) What!! What a waste of money, so now my baby has no music to listen to, he really liked to push that button just to hear the music. Why would they name this the Sound 'n Lights Activity Walker if there's no sound but only for a short time & can't replace the battery. All I can say is "FALSE ADVERTISEMENT" I will be returning this pitiful walker, and find another walker that's worth buying at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longevity
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My feet won't touch the floor!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Sparky17

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Sparky17
by Sparky17

Easy to set up. Not being able to change the batteries just doesn't make sense. My baby is tall and at 9 months still can't touch the floor. This is supposed to be a walker not a sitter. If you can only use it till they can walk on their own what's the point. By the time his feet touch the floor he will be walking without help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky17
owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returned this after 2 days
1/14/2013

Customer review by MommieRachie

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MommieRachie
by MommieRachie

It's a cute walker but you can't change the batteries in the activity tray and after 2 days it stopped working. Will return this product and get something different. Will not buy same walker!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommieRachie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews