Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 58 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
no that good
3/29/2011

Customer review by milersgrl

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by milersgrl
by milersgrl

Product is fun and colorful. My little boy is 4 months old and in the 98% for his hieght. When we first put him in the walker he was unable to reach to floor. The seat is the problem it is made more for them to sit instead of standing. We rolled a bath towel and put behind my sons back then he was able to reach the floor. Would not recommend any one buy this tell they change the seating. A walker is to help a child learn to walk not sit. Walkers where made better 7 years ago!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milersgrl
wake,Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Walker!
1/4/2013

Customer review by desijay86

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by desijay86
by desijay86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a very good walker, my 5 month old son loves it. The only negative that I've found is that my son's little legs doesn't touch the ground yet. But he seems to really enjoy himself. Putting it together took less than 5 minutes and is very easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desijay86
Wenatchee, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think it depends more on the baby
6/17/2012

Customer review by Shellyturtle

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Shellyturtle
by Shellyturtle

I was worried about getting this walker since I read about so many people saying it was too tall for their babies. However, it was the only one in the store I liked so I bought it with the intention of taking it back if it didn't work. My son is only 4 and 1/2 months old and he can reach with his toes and push himself. No, my son is not huge. He is about 25 inches tall and around 14 pounds, so pretty average. First, I stretched out the seat by pushing down on it, very easy. Two, I sit him so he is standing up, not with him resting against the chair. My son has always loved standing so he likes to put the effort forth. When, he gets tired though, he leans back and his feet don't touch anymore. If your baby isn't willing to make the effort to stand, then of course their feet won't touch the floor. if your child enjoys being on their feet a lot, I could see it working fine. The only downside is the music is way too loud, so I just leave it off

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shellyturtle
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointing
1/3/2011

Customer review by golfinggrandma2

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by golfinggrandma2
by golfinggrandma2

Easy to put together, good price, but disappointing. Only the 2 front wheels turn in all directions. Where you would think there would be back wheels, there are tread like devices in each corner that only allows for forward movement. Babies don't just move forward. They try, but usually move sideways or on an angle. Impossible to do with this. If they get too close to something right in front of them, they can't back up. Also the limitations in the manual for height & weight & how tall they have to be to use it contradict themselves. It's returned.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfinggrandma2
davenport,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6 months and his feet are 4in from the floor!
2/17/2011

Customer review by nicholedavis25

1.0 stars 2/17/2011 by nicholedavis25
by nicholedavis25

I was so excited to finally a cute walker where the tray came off. When we brought it home and put our 6 month son in it and his feet were 4in from the floor! This is ridiculous who are they designing these walkers for and does it really cost that much more to put a couple more height settings in. My husband called the company and they told him to return it and go with another company because all of their walkers have the same height settings!!! So frustrating! :(

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicholedavis25
Would recommend to a friend? No
can't change battery
12/10/2010

Customer review by greatgrandmaB1947

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by greatgrandmaB1947
by greatgrandmaB1947

I was not at all pleased with this walker. After we got it put together and the last thing to assemble was the musical portion, the instructions told us that the battery cannot be replaced. The one we assembled did not work to start with, so it is only a walker, no music. Bummer!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgrandmaB1947
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not enough height settings
12/29/2010

Customer review by cjrc57

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by cjrc57
by cjrc57

My grandson is 4 1/2 months old and in the 75% percentile in length. His feet are still a couple of inches from the floor when the walker is at its lowest setting. I think he'll enjoy it later when he's taller, but we are disappointed that he can't really use it now.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjrc57
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fairly priced and functional
11/10/2011

Customer review by JazzFizzle

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by JazzFizzle
by JazzFizzle

i think this walker does great especially for the reasonable price. Obviously it's not the Cadillac of walkers but personally my baby just wants to walk and doesn't care what toys are on the walker. Some people have complained that only the front wheels move but my child hasn't had a problem with that at all. He rolls well from the hard floor to the carpet and I'm glad it's just too wide for him to get through the doors. The height adjustment was a little tricky at first but I figured it out and I feel very safe having him in it. I recommend don't bother buying a more fancy walker, this one does just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzFizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple and excellent!
7/18/2011

Customer review by beanermom

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by beanermom
by beanermom

I bought this for my son and he started using it at 7 months. the height adjustment was very helpful. he is on the lowest setting and is about to move to the next one at 8 months old now. I love that the little ring things with the beads on the tray are flexible. they wont easily break and they dont hurt his mouth when he chews on them. I read some of the other reviews that had complaints about range of motion, but i dont feel that way. i think this walker has made my son stronger. he backs up in just fine and has figured out how to manuver around corners very well. he runs all over the house with it. everything is easy to wipe clean and there is a little space between the toys and the seat on the tray so i can put a little snack on there or keep a pacifier there for him. its sturdy, my son bangs into everything he can with it and its still fine. and i caught my 40 pound 4 yr old sitting on it a few times and it held. I really like the size of it too. it fits through doorways just fine but is also wide enough that he cant reach things off the table ect when hes in it, at least not yet anyway. :) Im very satisfied with this and will use it for my next baby!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beanermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
colorful walker, baby likes it
8/24/2011

Customer review by kiokie

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by kiokie
by kiokie

I have a 6 month old girl, i originally bought this one in pink but it was really tacky when i had a good look at it in my home, i returned it for this one and its very cute and super easy to set up and the cloth seat can be removed and washed with ease. At first she couldn't touch the floor so i had to put a pillow under her feet but now she really enjoys it. There is one negative and that is that the batteries run out the music is gone you cant replace the batteries which is an odd thing. Overall i like it because the seat is deep and fits her snug she isn't hunched over the tray like another one i bought before and returned. It also will move on rugs which some don't so this might be an important to someone with rugs on their floor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiokie
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd like to kiss who ever makes this walker
9/16/2011

Customer review by sadiebea

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by sadiebea
by sadiebea

I love this walker! My back was hurting from walking my 8 month old around all day (all she wants to do is walk) so I bought this, brought it home, had it together in about 15 minutes, and she is currently zooming around the floor right now, happy as a clam! Put some treats in the tray and she is happy for a long time. Saving my back too! And you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadiebea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Walker.
7/17/2011

Customer review by CRu20

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by CRu20
by CRu20

My now 1 year old son got this walker for Christmas. And he loves it! He walks and runs all over the house in it. A month after we got it he needed to wear shoes to be able to reach the floor. But now he is on the second hight setting. The only bad thing about this walker is once the batteries run out the steering wheel they are non-replacable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRu20
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!
1/9/2013

Customer review by longevity

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by longevity
by longevity

I bought this walker for my 6 month old for Christmas, but while this walker may have been very easy to assemble, the sound 'n lights music barely played straight out of the box and then completly went dead in a week. I then tried to see what type of battery it uses so I can replace it, but couldn't figure out where a battery opening was. So I decided to look in the manual and found... (PLEASE NOTE: Battery cannot be replaced.) What!! What a waste of money, so now my baby has no music to listen to, he really liked to push that button just to hear the music. Why would they name this the Sound 'n Lights Activity Walker if there's no sound but only for a short time & can't replace the battery. All I can say is "FALSE ADVERTISEMENT" I will be returning this pitiful walker, and find another walker that's worth buying at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longevity
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
No Bueno
6/1/2012

Customer review by ReneeP86

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ReneeP86
by ReneeP86

I bought because of the good price and i liked that it collapsed for storage. But even with it set on lowest setting my baby's feet are 4 inches from the floor. She's not a short girl either, 5 1/2 months old and in the 95th percentile for height (last check up at 4 mon was 26in so you get an idea#. Also the seat seems more like a bucket seat then a seat for a walker, rather then the holes being more underneath her they are towards the front, which contributes to her feet being so far from floor. By the time her feet will touch the floor she will be walking on her own. Otherwise the simplicity is good and i like that the tray is removable for snacks and new #BETTER) toys can be swaped out. She was very unintersted in the toys it came with and the horn that plays sounds is very loud for me i cant imagine sitting 6 inches away from it but it does have an off switch. All things considered i am definitely returning this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeP86
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best for the value
12/18/2010

Customer review by Christa27

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Christa27
by Christa27

My little one just loves this car... it has 3 heights so when I want him to scoot he can, and when I don't he can't. Wish the battery replacement was easier to get to & that the steering wheel light up was facing the baby, but the button for the music is within reach of baby & he loves to push button himself. Love this product totally worth the cost. I would buy again and again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christa27
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great walker for price
7/16/2011

Customer review by MimiDD1

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by MimiDD1
by MimiDD1

Bought this product for my granddaughter to keep at my house. She is 7 months old and absolutely loves it. Easily adjusted the height of the seat and she moves around the house with no problem. She loves the activity center. Great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiDD1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
1/30/2012

Customer review by RPurdy

2.0 stars 1/30/2012 by RPurdy
by RPurdy

Speaker is very loud, dont see anyway to change the battery, not enough settings on the height, the seat makes my son want to sit instead of stand up and move, the front wheels are the only ones that change directions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPurdy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 7 month old son still can't reach the floor.
2/8/2011

Customer review by mamab3lla

2.0 stars 2/8/2011 by mamab3lla
by mamab3lla

My son is about to be 8 months old and still can not reach the floor in this walker. I put him in it and push him around and the wheels are annoying. He likes the toys on it though so thats good... I might enjoy this product more when he's 9 months and can actually use it!! SOOO disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamab3lla
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the time spent
1/8/2012

Customer review by DLDV

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by DLDV
by DLDV

My son is almost 4 months old and super interested in walking. We bought this for him and have been EXTREMELY disappointed. I will probably never buy another Safety 1st product again. First, the back wheels don't turn. Second, the seat is a seat, not a sling to hold the baby upright. The construction is cheap and the toys don't work properly. The squeeker doesn't squeek, the turning ball gets stuck, and the bars the sliding toys are on can bend from my son grabbing them. He can't reach the floor even though he's tall for his age and the manual doesn't make sense for the height/weight restrictions. I've contacted the company and they were rude and they told me to return it if I'm not happy. I will be returning it ASAP and NOT buying another Safety 1st product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLDV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great walker but can't change the battery
1/15/2013

Customer review by RCsMom12

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by RCsMom12
by RCsMom12

My son is 8.5 months and got this for Christmas. It's a great walker, moves great (on my concrete floors, he's not quite strong enough for the carpet), but you can't change the battery on the music. In less than a month, he's teething so bad and drooling so much that he's shorted out the music player. There's no way to fix it. So I'm disappointed in that aspect but overall for the price, it's the best one I've found. They don't stay in it long and I didn't want to spend a fortune. The tray comes off for snacks which I love. It turns and moves easy. I have it on the lowest height and he's about 27" tall. It fits him perfect. Not sure about everyone elses height issues but I don't see it. I love the neutral colors too. It'll be passed down to my niece soon. Overall it's worth the buy for the price but don't get your expectations up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCsMom12
madison ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews