Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great power at 60k BTUs compared to other stoves.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Twalte

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Twalte
by Twalte

I purchased this unit for home brewing. This was the highest BTU stove that I could find at a reasonable price. Brings 6 gallons of water to a boil very quickly. If you are planning to brew with this, I recommend the additional 13 inch leg extensions from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twalte
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant burner for the Home Brewer!
2/15/2014

Customer review by AZRanger9711

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by AZRanger9711
by AZRanger9711

A very well made, sturdy burner with very good heating control. You can bring 6 gallons of wort to a rolling boil in less than 15 minutes. I wish I had had this for boiling crabs or shrimp on the beach. Years ago!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZRanger9711
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it is supposed to
7/23/2012

Customer review by theomiline

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by theomiline
by theomiline

So far I've used this for canning -- it's amazing how fast it heats the water. I've also used it for stir fry. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theomiline
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for camping when they won't allow campfires
8/8/2012

Customer review by StillTryingtoWin

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by StillTryingtoWin
by StillTryingtoWin

We actually prefer charcoal with our dutch ovens but when the area you are camping in won't allow camfires or even charcoal fires, these stoves come in handy, they can really put out the heat!! The old camp stoves had such small burners that it took almost twice as much time to cook your meals as it would at home. Someday, I'd like to have a two burner since the no campfire rule seems to be getting more the norm that the exception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillTryingtoWin
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing power!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Big6ft6

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Big6ft6
by Big6ft6

This is NOT a Coleman stove burner, this thing is more like burner in a hot air balloon, if you crank it up the flame is 2-3 feet high. I used it to boil a large stock pot of maple sap and it had that thing in a rolling boil in no time flat and helped flash off the water fast! All you need is a propane tank to get cookin! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Big6ft6
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
jm
1/31/2015

Customer review by campcook

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by campcook
by campcook

Works perfectly. Easy assembly. It,s like a torch. It will boil a large pot of water fast and keep it hot. Only down side is not much of a 'low flame' range. It's great for cooking large pots of food or water ,or cooking in very cold weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campcook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heating your water for hot Coco
11/13/2014

Customer review by lt69

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by lt69
by lt69

These were replacement burners would not have any burner but Camp Chef. Great quality workmanship .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lt69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Outside Cooker
8/18/2014

Customer review by ABargainShopperAlways

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ABargainShopperAlways
by ABargainShopperAlways

We purchased this Burner for a Disc Cooker that we have and it performed very well. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABargainShopperAlways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good.
6/20/2012

Customer review by ReddingHiker

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ReddingHiker
by ReddingHiker

I got this to cook some crabs on a fishing trip to Trinidad. It took about 40 minutes to get a 5 gallon pot of water to a rapid boil, but this was during heavy winds of approx 30mph. It cooked my 11 crabs very nicely. Ill use it again for Thanksgiving when I deep fry a turkey.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReddingHiker
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Camp chef single burner
10/27/2013

Customer review by rdrobin1035

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by rdrobin1035
by rdrobin1035

This stove is great for needing more heat to cook large pots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdrobin1035
blanchard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steady and simple to use
4/4/2014

Customer review by CRYSTALCUN

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by CRYSTALCUN
by CRYSTALCUN

Would be fantastic if they have smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRYSTALCUN
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Propane
4/22/2014

Customer review by Yeswse

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Yeswse
by Yeswse

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yeswse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
8/16/2014

Customer review by Mememememe123

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Mememememe123
by Mememememe123

It was very easy to set up, fire up, and use. It seems to be warming water up quickly. Very sturdy and large to handle a large pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mememememe123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
2/10/2014

Customer review by west1cba

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by west1cba
by west1cba

The design is simple, functional and safe. I was pleased that it came with the hose and fittings for my propane tank. I leave the stove outside & have noticed surface rust on the burner and iron grill (not and issue). It will bring a big pot of water to a boil in hurry. I use it for roasting coffee. I over-cooked my first batch because I was not use to the heat that this burner can generate. Over-all I am very pleased with the price and performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
west1cba
mid west
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great single burner stove
6/9/2014

Customer review by Beach2Beach

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Beach2Beach
by Beach2Beach

Very eary to use and assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beach2Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.