Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 26 reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Excellent Outside Cooker
8/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this Burner for a Disc Cooker that we have and it performed very well. I highly recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low Boil Burner
9/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price. Well made. It holds a 100qt pot with ease.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this burner to melt lead and it handled the task great. Got the lead melted very fast, very easy to control the flame, and really like how easy it is to take the legs off for storage. Would definitely recommend this burner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great stove to can with...no mess in the kitchen which was the best...cooked the tomatoes for juice in the garage...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellant burner for the Home Brewer!
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A very well made, sturdy burner with very good heating control. You can bring 6 gallons of wort to a rolling boil in less than 15 minutes. I wish I had had this for boiling crabs or shrimp on the beach. Years ago!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does what it is supposed to
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far I've used this for canning -- it's amazing how fast it heats the water. I've also used it for stir fry. It's great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cook stove
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this for canning to keep the house from being so hot as well as a glass top stove. This works great. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great power at 60k BTUs compared to other stoves.
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this unit for home brewing. This was the highest BTU stove that I could find at a reasonable price. Brings 6 gallons of water to a boil very quickly. If you are planning to brew with this, I recommend the additional 13 inch leg extensions from the manufacturer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for camping when they won't allow campfires
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We actually prefer charcoal with our dutch ovens but when the area you are camping in won't allow camfires or even charcoal fires, these stoves come in handy, they can really put out the heat!! The old camp stoves had such small burners that it took almost twice as much time to cook your meals as it would at home. Someday, I'd like to have a two burner since the no campfire rule seems to be getting more the norm that the exception.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing power!
4/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is NOT a Coleman stove burner, this thing is more like burner in a hot air balloon, if you crank it up the flame is 2-3 feet high. I used it to boil a large stock pot of maple sap and it had that thing in a rolling boil in no time flat and helped flash off the water fast! All you need is a propane tank to get cookin! Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
jm
1/31/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works perfectly. Easy assembly. It,s like a torch. It will boil a large pot of water fast and keep it hot. Only down side is not much of a 'low flame' range. It's great for cooking large pots of food or water ,or cooking in very cold weather.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heating your water for hot Coco
11/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These were replacement burners would not have any burner but Camp Chef. Great quality workmanship .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Iteam!
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quick and easy set-up and storing. Legs turn up for storage. One washer like nut on bottom no tools needed. Brought water to a hard boil fast outside in 25 degree wind chill and snow. Also made a good heater. Used with lobster pot. Only issue was with shipping, paid for rush and received late due to not being shipped for 4 days after purchase. Although shipping label for overnight had been printed. So buy before needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good.
6/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I got this to cook some crabs on a fishing trip to Trinidad. It took about 40 minutes to get a 5 gallon pot of water to a rapid boil, but this was during heavy winds of approx 30mph. It cooked my 11 crabs very nicely. Ill use it again for Thanksgiving when I deep fry a turkey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good hot stove
11/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a high pressure powerful stove. On full the flame is very high. It is easily adjustable. I questioned them about the flame and sent videos. They assured me it was operating as intended and sent video from their R&D to show me. Very quick reply.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as advertised.
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The design is simple, functional and safe. I was pleased that it came with the hose and fittings for my propane tank. I leave the stove outside & have noticed surface rust on the burner and iron grill (not and issue). It will bring a big pot of water to a boil in hurry. I use it for roasting coffee. I over-cooked my first batch because I was not use to the heat that this burner can generate. Over-all I am very pleased with the price and performance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stove
9/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A great stove. Well built and should last for many years. Very glad I chose Camp Chef.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nifty gaget
7/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This along with all the Camp Chef line is the best. The only complaint I could have is the leg attachment bolt is a little too long, and gets in the way when the legs are in the storage position.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Anything Camp Chef is top quality
8/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
At 60,000 BTU it is a bad boy burner
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great outdoor cooking Burner!
3/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just as pictured. Great Outdoor burner. Enough BTU to cook fast and quick.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-