Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Favorite heist film
12/29/2010

Customer review by Jayflip103190

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Jayflip103190
by Jayflip103190

I got this as a Christmas gift and haven't stopped watching it since I got it. Ben Affleck did a great job directing and acting, but I gotta give bigger props to Jeremy Renner's badass character. Renner owned ever scene he was in and made the movie awesome. Definitely gotta watch this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayflip103190
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVED IT!!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

My daughter compared this to Takers, but I think it was much better. I have a thing for Jeremy Renner (he plays such a good bad boy). Now Ben Affleck can actually direct a major motion picture. And not only can he do it, he does it very well. Sure the movie had some minor flaws, but nothing that takes too much away from the overall big picture. The best way i can compare it is.....it's like an east coast "Heat". Now, the group is not as fool proof or professional as the gang in "Heat"......well, let's face it, you will probably never top that group in movie.....ever. But nevertheless, the style of film making really pulls you into each sequence, whether it be the action packed bank robbery, the emotional dialog between characters, or the intense decisions the players all must endure. The film follows Affleck's character, Doug , as he faces a turning point in his life. He leads a gang of masked armed robbers but wants to quit a life of crime and change for good. His dream of a better future is spurred on by a coincidental romance with Claire (Hall), who was an unharmed victim (and a key witness) of one of his heist schemes. To complicate things, Claire does not know that Doug was involved in that heist. Worse, his partner-in-crime, James (Renner), a volatile, Joe Pesci-like madman, discovers their relationship and threatens to kill her. A perfect combo of solid story, captivating screenplay, amazing writing, brilliant character development, good emotional content and brilliant cinematography. All together delivers an entertaining action thriller...DEFINITELY worth a watch folks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
The Town DVD
1/6/2011

Customer review by awdard123

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by awdard123
by awdard123

This one was hard to rate. I bought it for my husband for Christmas and he did not like it, but my son said it was a good movie. So it just all depends on the person. The preview of the movie looked like it would be a good movie and that is why I bought it. Again it just all depends on the person. I have not watched it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awdard123
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Town
1/15/2012

Customer review by Mai4

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Mai4
by Mai4

My Husband loves this movie. I kinda regret buying it, he watches it alot... LOL. It's actually really good.. Love the whole mask thing. The only bad thing is the bad boston accents... lol they were trying a little too hard. I lived in MA for a couple years and the accent wasn't THAT bad like in this movie. =]

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mai4
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good movie
10/4/2014

Customer review by pepperpita

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by pepperpita
by pepperpita

Very pleased with how fast it arrived at the store . I was kept up dated from the time I ordered it till I picked it up. Thank you to all who made this tranaction so easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepperpita
went to Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2012

Customer review by bwtanker

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by bwtanker
by bwtanker

i thought it was one of Ben Afflecks better efforts to date but liked Paycheck better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwtanker
Fenton Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month