Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If at first you don't succeed
3/14/2011

Customer review by sunseraph

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by sunseraph
by sunseraph

Pros: No issues so far with this backup. Adaptive sine wave makes the unit totally silent in battery mode, no annoying buzz and monitor interference as with stepped sine wave backups. This backup is also PFC power supply friendly, and I get 20 minutes run time. It also works well without any software installation, just plug in the USB cable and go. Cons: I had to buy two of these. First one was a dud and wouldn't charge the battery. From what I've read elsehwere online this backup is prone to high DOA rates. This is also the reason I bought from Walmart.com. Returning the DOA to the local Walmart was easy, and overnight shipping was cheap. Note: This price is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it's worth the extra cash. Windows 7 seems to hate two APC backups I bought just over a year ago. Windows 7 refused to run on battery with the APC. It kept setting the Critical Battery Level to 99% and would shut down moments after switching to battery mode. This happened a lot with the poor power at my home. Not with the CyberPower. Therefore, as a technical expert, I cannot recommend APCs for Windows 7, and this is also the cheapest offering I've found for people with PFC power supplies. I would recommend this product, but also caution against the high DOA rate.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunseraph
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CyberPower 1500 Mini UPS
7/28/2011

Customer review by palharry

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by palharry
by palharry

Purchased this item to replace an APC Back-Ups RS-1300 which I had been utilizing for about one year. The APC Unit was purchsed new, after receiving a defective item it was replaced by APC. APC Unit would go into self test numerous times on a daily basis which I found very irritating. Also when I would go onto generator due to local power company line or power problems I discovered that the APC Unit wasn't providing the requied protection as it wouldn't accept the input frequency and voltage from the generator. On the other hand I have found that the CyberPower 1500 Mini UPS not only accepts the input power from the generator, but it isn't going into self test numerous times a day. Would suggest this as a very good replacement UPS for some APC Products.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palharry
Ellsworth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great UPS For PFC Power Supplies
5/23/2011

Customer review by DogLover0722

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by DogLover0722
by DogLover0722

Pros - No issues with this unit. Very quiet running. Comes with USB cable and software. Adaptive sine wave great for use with newer PFC computer power supplies. I have a computer system with a 750 watt power supply with peripherals and still get over 20 minutes of back up time on this unit. LCD for information on front. Cons - I have not found one yet! This unit was purchased to replace an APC unit that died. I did not like the units APC had to offer, or the reviews they were receiving on the web. This was the most economical unit with the features I was looking for that provided an adaptive sine wave to work with the PFC (Power Factor Correction) power supplies. After having the unit for a couple of weeks we had a very bad storm come through St. Louis. The Cyber Power unit and software worked flawlessly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a UPS for thier computer, or entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogLover0722
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cyber Power On Top vs. APC, Belkin, & Tripp-Lite
9/22/2012

Customer review by eagle1147

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by eagle1147
by eagle1147

Lots of features- the LCD SCRN I like that it gives voltage in & what it is putting out plus the other info. I had been using APC Power BKUPs and they seemed not to last more than 2 yrs. Features for the $$$ spent, Cyber Power came out on top vs. APC, Belkin, & Tripp-Lite. It was easy to install. I advise you to determine what wattage you will need & buy appropriately. Next decide what components need the bkup power to shut them down and plug those into the 'Surge & Backup' side of the unit. Those components that just need surge protection plug those in on the 'Surge' only side. Software included: I installed it and it will monitor your unit daily and you can review that info when you want. It will give info on 'Power & Voltage Regulation Problems, how many times it occurred and how long it was in that condition. Always try to buy a power bkup unit one step up from what you actually need. I have found that in doing so you really get your money’s worth out of the units. As I mentioned earlier, the APC units even when I did that seem not last long. EQUIPMENT PLUGGED IN: Power PC running six HD's dual video cards D-Link 7 port hub, Viewsonic Graphics HiResolution CRT monitor(graphic are better on this than most led monitors) & an Apple MacBook laptop SERVICE FROM CYBER POWER: I contacted them with questions (nothing was wrong with the units) to see if their response was timely and useful. They responding within 15 hrs and their answers were very helpful and they requested me to contact THEM anytime I had a need. THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT FROM A COMPANY WHEN YOU BUY THEIR PRODUCTS! I BOUGHT TWO (2) UNITS we shall see if these last better than APC's. So far they are working great and they are very quiet. If you have a power surge or drop you hear a low volume click and my computer scrn does not flicker as it did with APC's units. I will try to come back in six months give an update. I am satisfied so far with them. Based on my research this is by far the better value for features. Thank you taking the time to read my review.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagle1147
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is our sixth UPS and is definitely the best!
12/26/2013

Customer review by Mistyana

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Mistyana
by Mistyana

The units we have had before have all been different brands and the prices are about the same considering the difference in years between purchases. This is defintely the best of all! Very simple software that I downloaded and installed before the unit actually got here. Same software came with it on a disc. After it installed, I never had to do another thing! With our past experiences, we were guessing all the time about what was going on. This one is so easy to understand how to get the most out of the software and the available choices on the readouts on the unit face. If you have any simple knowledge of electricity, you can easily understand what the unit will tell you ........for example: you will have a whole new understanding of how your pc and peripherals are using electricity. Everything is real time and you know from second to second how long the UPS will keep things going if the utility service goes down in a storm or something else. BE SURE TO GET A GOOD IDEA OF WHAT YOU NEED IN THE WAY OF CAPACITY! CYBER POWER SAYS NOT TO LOAD IT WITH MORE THAN 80 PERCENT OF ITS CAPACITY!!! PAY ATTENTION TO THAT! I haven't known in the past how much the power needs were varying like when it first starts up, or when you suddenly ask your pc to do something requiring a lot more intense use of the processor. The way ours is set up with only the pc plugged in, it may require another 100 watts extra when the processor is really busy. Add to that our 32 inch monitor and several external harddrives and you see real quick that sticking with that 80 percent of maximum is very important. I haven't found any problem or even an idea of something else I wish it did. This unit is very well thought out and put together. As usual, I haven't read the operator manual. Haven't had a need to read it! I don't know if this has a fan in it or not. It never gets very warm and it makes no noise. The only time I have had heard any noise is when I pulled the plug to hear the alarm. It works and is plenty loud! The software provides a desktop gadget that you can use to monitor what is going on in case you can't see the face of the unit. I just can't think of anything but good things to say about this Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS. We will be buying more units just like this one to go with other computers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mistyana
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a Champ
10/15/2013

Customer review by Cheeezhed

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Cheeezhed
by Cheeezhed

This works excellent -- I purposely unplug it just to watch my computer and internet service stay on without a glitch. This one has option to keep the display on and see everything at a glance, i.e. external load and incoming voltage. It also keeps a running count of surge "events" (which I plan to use against my power company). I also bought this one's cousin -- the "non-sinewave" version for about $40 less, which works just as well but it doesn't have all of the cool display features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheeezhed
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works so far
5/27/2013

Customer review by jwise97

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by jwise97
by jwise97

I've had it about a week and it hasn't let me down yet lasting through one blip in the power. The Wattage used read outs do not appear to be accurate but close enough for general information. I have not used the front usb, much but they are not hooked to the battery. Do not plan on charging your phone from the usb ports during a power outage you will still need an adapter. However when all is normal freeing up 2 usb ports on my computer is extremely handy(when i get around to using them more). The LCD is nice, but if you are running on a computer, the included software and windows gadget, is just as good. If you are in the market for a UPS check your wattage used on load before ordering. Most setups do not need more than 450Watt. In my instance this UPS will give me about 5-8minus of uptime running at about half load (400-500watt)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwise97
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected.
2/16/2014

Customer review by jsldkfja

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by jsldkfja
by jsldkfja

Cyber Power has stepped up by adding the improved adaptive sinewave output required/recommended by more and more of today's electronic manufacturers at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsldkfja
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2012

Customer review by BJR123

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by BJR123
by BJR123

Works very well! I have a power hungry gaming pc and it handels the load with no problem. No more calling wife during storm to unplug my computer is a plus! Says i have an hour of back-up time but have only had power go out for a few seconds since i've had it. Sure it will have plenty of time to shut everything down automatically after 5 min.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJR123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good UPS
9/19/2012

Customer review by muddocktor

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by muddocktor
by muddocktor

No problems at all with this UPS. I have 2 computers hooked up to it and it has no problems powering them for 15 minutes of power outage. With the company that supplies power to our area, a UPS is almost mandatory to have on your computers if you don't want to lose work from power blinking off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddocktor
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by Delouser828

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Delouser828
by Delouser828

Distructions were easy to follow. Unit is compact and appears to be well constructed. We will see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delouser828
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you need clean power
1/7/2013

Customer review by Sudsy10

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Sudsy10
by Sudsy10

This is the best option for the least money. We have issues with low power (JCPL in NJ is a lousy power supplier) as well as surges and this unit protects our Flat screen plasma TV stereo and attached computer from both problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sudsy10
Manalapan NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
3/7/2013

Customer review by flint96

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by flint96
by flint96

I love the digital display. battery life is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flint96
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A well earned product replacement!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Mad1Doc

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Mad1Doc
by Mad1Doc

I say product peplacement, because this my second UPS from Cyber Power. The first one worked perfectly for over 9 years. I also had occasion to use Cyber Power's tech support to trouble shoot the old one. They told me that the batteries typically last 5 years, and I got 9 out of them. I ordered a new set of batteries, but that didn't correct the problem, so I returned the batteries, and bought a new unit. If this one lasts like the last one did, I'll have 18 years of protection for $300. A value in anyone's book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mad1Doc
Central New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent UPS with Line Conditioning
6/1/2014

Customer review by ShopperInSweats

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by ShopperInSweats
by ShopperInSweats

This UPS worked with no issues with my Mac Mini and Asus PB278Q monitor. I like the fact that it has line conditioning (or voltage regulation) to protect from brownouts. The plugs are well spaced in case you have large plugs like I did on my wireless router. It's easy to mute the UPS from the front panel. There is not an OSX software package, but Apple's built-in UPS controls are adequate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperInSweats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
10/7/2014

Customer review by DRWatcher

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by DRWatcher
by DRWatcher

I have used mostly pure sine inverters for the past 10 years. They are much better for your equipment, especially anything with a motor - refrigerators, fans, etc. I no longer have an osciliscope, but I do have a cycle tester. If it sees an AVR type (modified sine wave) signal, it goes haywire - showing anything from 23 to 90 Hz. With the power on I get 60 Hz. With the city power off I get 59.9 Hz. Good enough for me! I like the fact that you can replace the batteries when needed. Overall, 5/5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRWatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UPS Power Backup
6/4/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by John
by John

Only had it for several weeks but it came quickly, was easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cyberpower PFC Sinewave LCD CP1500PFCLCD UPS
6/8/2015

Customer review by TedH

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by TedH
by TedH

Have had it about 1 month - it is working as it should, have had several short term power outages, due to storms, no problems. My last two UPS devices from APC - worked for about 1 year and quit. ( even with new battery ) Hopefully this unit will work for a long time. Has plenty of back up reserve power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TedH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a good job
6/27/2015

Customer review by FBMBoomer

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by FBMBoomer
by FBMBoomer

This was purchased to replace my second APC UPS that had inexplicably failed. This UPS installs easily and the software works very intuitively. I would rather that a disk had been sent with the UPS but I downloaded it easily and it worked. Time will tell if this is more reliable than the problematic APCs. I just pulled the power plug to see if it worked while I was typing this. There was no interruption of power. A little notification came on my screen to remind me that I had no AC to the UPS. I would say that is working perfectly/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FBMBoomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes