Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
great monitor
8/31/2012

Customer review by ogr8bearded1

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by ogr8bearded1
by ogr8bearded1

Lot of options on the monitor itself I wasn't expecting. like a button that changes the screen brightness that toggles through a Scenery, Standard, Theatre, Game and Night Mode. Can also adjust the speaker volumes and standard monitor things like contrast and brightness. Screen in standard is very bright to my eyes so I reduced it greatly to around 50% and is much easier to look at now. This should also extend its life by working the lights less hard. No dead pixels and easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogr8bearded1
Moulton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
inaccurate description. No HDMI port
11/21/2013

Customer review by rrtman

3.0 stars 11/21/2013 by rrtman
by rrtman

I copied this from actual description listed "This LCD computer monitor has HDMI connectivity that delivers high definition audio and video in a single cable". Upon receiving this today was extremely disappointed to find out no HDMI port on monitor. Sad that a TRUSTED name in computer equipment would make such a mistake. Now I have to repack it up and return it having to wait for a replacement

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrtman
Ventura, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by Peaches21

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Peaches21
by Peaches21

My purchase was very easy and smooth. No problem with the ordering or pick up from site to store process. This was the first time I used this method and it went very smooth and I will probably use it again when ordering. I love my new monitor it has helped with my vision and I no longer have to strain to see things. Very good experience. Not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches21
Morrow, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice monitor
2/20/2012

Customer review by Timber2

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Timber2
by Timber2

Good image, size, shape. I mostly bought this monitor because it has nice little speakers built-in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timber2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/26/2013

Customer review by DonJuan02114

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by DonJuan02114
by DonJuan02114

Bought this monitor because it has dvi connection. It's an excellent monitor with a large screen and sharp image that doesn't strain your eyes. Added bonus is the built-in speaker (poor sound quality for watching movie). Love that I was able to set the screen to 4x3 instead of the widescreen mode.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonJuan02114
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice monitor!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Holywars

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Holywars
by Holywars

Excellent monitor. The speakers are not that loud but at least it has them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Holywars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Integrated speakers are not great or loud enough
3/7/2014

Customer review by bluedragonkato

3.0 stars 3/7/2014 by bluedragonkato
by bluedragonkato

Integrated speakers are not great or loud enough on certian usages like facebook videos...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluedragonkato
04072
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tinny sound and Brilliant colors
4/13/2014

Customer review by Chigal48

3.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Chigal48
by Chigal48

I wanted a monitor with speakers and that's what I got. I was expecting better sound, but for the low price can't expect stereo surround sound. The display colors are brilliant and high quality. It's just that the sound is below par. You may need to boost the sound with an extra speaker system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chigal48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by mell7

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by mell7
by mell7

I ordered this computer specifically for the HDMI hook up which comes on certain models and apparently you don't know what model you are getting??? I cannot now hook this up to my apple mini because it does not have the HDMI connection on the monitor, after waiting 2 weeks for it to come, slightly frustrated. Have to find an apple store to get a special piece to hook up with vga, more waiting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mell7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
excellent monitor
2/22/2012

Customer review by Mossy15

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Mossy15
by Mossy15

THIS IS A GREAT MONITOR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mossy15
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top notch, as advertised
8/25/2012

Customer review by rik30

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by rik30
by rik30

Installation easy, Great picture & colors, Price beats BEST BUY for same item, Available for pickup sooner than estimated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rik30
Eastern Penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
trini gal
11/11/2012

Customer review by workinggirl2

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by workinggirl2
by workinggirl2

very good LCD, easy setup. reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workinggirl2
mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!
1/1/2015

Customer review by drsalvi

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by drsalvi
by drsalvi

The ASUS 20" widescreen lec monitor VE208T is excellent. Brilliant colors, amazing performance...I', quite pleased with it. I strongly recommend it to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drsalvi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
monator was given as gift was perfect
5/19/2013

Customer review by lucyone

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by lucyone
by lucyone

service was great thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucyone
muskegon mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by electricjax

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by electricjax
by electricjax

Great monitor! Only downside is the speakers are a bit iffy when it comes to sound quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electricjax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far, so good!
12/15/2012

Customer review by audace

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by audace
by audace

I'll be starting to work from home soon & dual monitors was a must - so I decided to buy two of these & they're great so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audace
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where's the sound?
6/18/2013

Customer review by Jeani

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Jeani
by Jeani

I love everything about my new monitor except the sound--I have no sound. The directions for hookup are lousy, even though it was relatively easy to install. I don't speak French, German, or any of the other languages shown. When the monitor sound did not work I tried to hook up my old speakers but they would not work with this monitor. The graphics are absolutely beautiful!! The price was right making this an excellent value. Even without the sound I would recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeani
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This monitor is solid
5/22/2015

Customer review by Jayrrock

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Jayrrock
by Jayrrock

I like this monitor a lot, but the Walmart description says it has HDMI which it doesn't. It has VGA and DVI only. So I'm planning to get a DVI-HDMI adapter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayrrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Bright
11/8/2014

Customer review by IcyBarb

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by IcyBarb
by IcyBarb

I cut a star from my review because of the poor instructions that came with it. Really? You need to print instructions in 30 different languages? I cannot figure out how to adjust the brightness - the button that I think does this does nothing. The instructions are no help. Other than the fact that this thing hurts my eyes when I look at it, it is a decent monitor for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcyBarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
11/6/2013

Customer review by mitmix

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by mitmix
by mitmix

This monitor is so functional i love it. I have set up in my bedroom and i can just watch movies by laying on my bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitmix
lowell ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews