Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Design - Trim, Stable, Functional
6/15/2011

Customer review by RavenServer

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by RavenServer
by RavenServer

Very nice monitor. Primarily used for business. Have two of these side by side. Excel on one, email and web and miscellaneous on the other. Very crisp and easy to read from a relaxed position. Do not use for games, movies, video or graphic design so I cannot provide comments on how it displays movies, games, color accuracy, etc. It is the nicest monitor I have used for business in the last 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenServer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low cost solution to Mac mini monitor
9/7/2011

Customer review by AppleFan2

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by AppleFan2
by AppleFan2

After rsearching my options for a monitor for a second home, I came to the realization there were few choices for me with a 27" monitor, 1920 x 1080, and a decent contrast ratio. I placed my order. . . It arrived in just a couple of days. . . plugged it in ... it worked great from the start. One draw- back is that ther isn't any software, that I'm aware of, to make use of the built in camera Option I chose for face to face communication. That's something I ASSUMED would work. I made a mistake. I wouldn't pay extra for that feature unless I was sure beyond suggestion, as some sellers did, that it worked. I'd may buy another without the camera just to have the luxury of two 27" monitors at two thirds the price of Apple's wonderful 27" monitor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AppleFan2
Lubbock,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2013

Customer review by Mshelley555

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Mshelley555
by Mshelley555

The camera software does not work. I am still trying to get the camera to work with Windows 8. I use my monitor everyday an it looks great. Beside the camera I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mshelley555
Fairview Heights IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent monitor. Lousy TV. PIP is limited.
12/6/2013

Customer review by SkippyTech

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by SkippyTech
by SkippyTech

Excellent monitor. Lousy TV. PIP is not fully functional. For example, you can't have an HDMI source and an HDMI in the PIP. You can do HDMI in the PIP and VGA on the main screen, etc. I think it won't do two high res sources. The unit does NOT have a remote. So raising or lowering the volume, turning the unit off, etc. have to be done with buttons. Was hoping to have the hi-res computer monitor and TV in the PIP but not possible. Also, who would want a TV without a remote for the volume or power? Great concept, but I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkippyTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Webcam driver fiasco
11/12/2013

Customer review by kdonepd

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by kdonepd
by kdonepd

I returned it after being unable to load the webcam driver either from CD come in the box or from ASUS website. After installing from CD, I see a message 'latop only.' Hello??!!! The CD label says 'LCD monitor.' Went through ordeal calling a couple of lousy tech support and sending E-mails for solution-still unresolved. Duriing a call, a lady tells me my PC is infected with worm after she checks it by way of remote connection. Another Hello???!!! After downloding, I could not open it because it was compressed 'rar' file. After downloading unzip software hassel and installing it, I see still the same message. I learned from a review that the webcam did not have a microphone-this must be confirmed. The display quality was just like my other 1080 monitor. I would not recommend it if one will buy it for the webcam feature and 27 inch size just like I did. I bought ASUS VE278H and Microsoft Webcam studio later. This webcam did not come with CD and it was very easy to download and to install the software from the Microsoft website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdonepd
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Monitor
2/21/2014

Customer review by woofy612

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by woofy612
by woofy612

I have this same monitor at work, and liked it so much that I had to buy the same one for home. The only thing negative I can even think to say is that in a home setting, this monitor is pretty bright. I didn't notice how bright under the fluorescent lights at work. Overall, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woofy612
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good monitor at a great price.
6/22/2014

Customer review by OregonBossman

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by OregonBossman
by OregonBossman

First of all, this monitor is not the latest design or technology. It has been on the market for a few years. That being said, it originally sold for as much as $600.00 from most sources. I needed a larger monitor to fill a space left when I moved an older monitor to a laptop because the new laptop screen was so small on my desk. I looked at several options but settled on the VK278Q because it fit my price and performance criteria. I am not a gamer, but do extensive Photoshop, Excel spreadsheets, etc. as well as watching some online video. For my purposes this monitor is filling the bill extremely well. The whites are brilliantly white and the blacks are crisp. Color rendering is very strong with contrast that is much better than what I had before. Bottom line... if you are looking for a solid 27" monitor with very good performance at a very attractive price, get this monitor. If you need the latest screaming monitor technology and don't mind spending something north of $500.00, you may want to keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonBossman
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.