Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Does the trick for me
8/16/2011

Customer review by earley1

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by earley1
by earley1

I have had a couple of these before although not the Moen brand. When my in-laws would come over to stay for a visit I got special things for them to be able stay here with us. They are older and not in great health. They no longer come but I have had a surgery and find I need these things for myself until I recover. When I got the old suction assist bars out they had broken down with age and no longer held. I purchased this one because I felt it was good for what I need and I trust the Moen brand. It does fill the need for me exactly. As a side note; I weigh almost 300 pounds. I'm by no means a small guy. The gripper holds me fine.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earley1
Garner, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/17/2011

Customer review by Sindis

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Sindis
by Sindis

I bought this product before getting knee surgery to ensure that I could use the shower. I was impressed, as soon as I opened the pacakge, by the quality of the bar - it is beautifully made - just what I would expect from Moen. It attaches easily to the tub surround and it does NOT move or slip. It is very easy to remove if you want to move it to a diffferent location. I am going to get another one as I need a bar in one place to get in and in another place to get out. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sindis
Stafford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by Sheila9830

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Sheila9830
by Sheila9830

I am using this in a shower stall. I purchased it because my husband had a stroke and was unsteady on his feet. Since this might be a temporary condition, I didn't want to mar the walls to install a permanent bar. Although the instructions caution against bearing someone's total weight, my husband has had to use the bar as such a few times, and it has supported him without losing suction. Previous to the stroke, my husband was a bath person and hopefully will be able to use the tub again. I can then easily move the bar from the shower stall to the tub wall.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheila9830
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets requirements
6/8/2011

Customer review by GinnyB

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by GinnyB
by GinnyB

I use the Meon Suction Assist Bar to temporarily help me move in the shower until I can get permanent bablance bars installed. The large (>2") suction cups keep the Assist Bar in place while I move around in the shower. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinnyB
Winslow, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality Won't Slip
12/31/2011

Customer review by NumberOneHappyConsumer

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by NumberOneHappyConsumer
by NumberOneHappyConsumer

I was hesitant to buy a suction grab bar, but this works wonderfully. I have tested it repeatedly and it is impossible to remove without releasing the suction. I also was worried that it was constructed of plastic but it seems well-made and is of quality materials.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberOneHappyConsumer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful Product
4/15/2011

Customer review by Jenbuyer75

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Jenbuyer75
by Jenbuyer75

The product does help to keep balance and is a great stabilizer for showers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenbuyer75
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to put on, move if needed, and feels very secure

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great balance bar
11/11/2013

Customer review by 22miller

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by 22miller
by 22miller

I purchased this along with shower chair. It has great suction and doesn't move unless you remove it. I would recommend getting 2 bars which I wish I did right away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22miller
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Holds Well. Just remember...
6/28/2012

Customer review by Bostix

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Bostix
by Bostix

you need to make sure the suctions are exactly in the middle of the tiles & not on the edges, so bear this in mind.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bostix
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Attractive, sturdy, easy to install
12/18/2011

Customer review by Watash1999

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Watash1999
by Watash1999

Attaches easily and quickly to the shower or bath tile wall. It's a sturdy and secure unit to aid balance in the shower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watash1999
Bowie, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/16/2012

Customer review by supersewinggranny

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by supersewinggranny
by supersewinggranny

I got this balance bar for my daughter-in-law when she had spine surgery. It helped her so much to be able to have the bar to help balance her so she could stand long enough to get her shower. An exceptional value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersewinggranny
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suction is excellent, very sturdy.
4/3/2012

Customer review by Foxhuntress

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Foxhuntress
by Foxhuntress

Ordered this online and I was pleased with the weight and finish of this product. Excellent suction, easy to apply, and it seems to be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxhuntress
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good health aid...
9/22/2012

Customer review by MimiH38

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by MimiH38
by MimiH38

I've found myself needing extra stability to step into the bath tub for my shower. I don't know if this would keep me from falling completely, but it's very strong and it does give me a lot more assurance and it lets me get over the edge of the tub either getting in or going out. I'm glad to have it every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiH38
Clyde, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bar
1/20/2013

Customer review by dmrp

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by dmrp
by dmrp

Excellent Bar. Well made and comfortable to grip. Nice that it does not take up lots of wall space. Easily removed because of the suction it creates with plastic clips to clamp it to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmrp
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/30/2013

Customer review by cook99

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by cook99
by cook99

Exactly what I needed. You must make sure the surface is clean and smooth. I've had it for about 8 months. It works fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cook99
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FABULOUS PRODUCT
12/11/2012

Customer review by fishy72

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by fishy72
by fishy72

I only ordered one of these to try and figured if I liked it then I would buy another. I am a heavy woman with a very bad back and bad neuropathy in the legs, have rheumatoid arthritis, and fibromyalgia. I do not have problems holding on to this, and I have no worries about it slipping or coming off. It feels strong on the tile wall. I have already had 2 of my friends order these for their elderly parents after seeing and holding on to mine (to test strength of suction).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishy72
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Assist Bar for a small shower
10/7/2012

Customer review by MissLL

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by MissLL
by MissLL

I bought this because my mother needed to hold on to something while getting in and out of the shower. This has worked very well. I have it attached to the glass panel next to the shower door. Have used it for about 3 weeks and so far it has worked great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLL
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safe, sturdy, and an AMAZING value!
2/27/2013

Customer review by jlderosa17

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by jlderosa17
by jlderosa17

The Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar is an excellent purchase for anyone needing assistance for a disability, injury, or following an illness. At the end of December 2012, I slipped on ice and badly fractured my right ankle. Following three surgeries, I found myself only able to sponge bath, as I felt too insecure to try getting in and out of the shower. I started researching assist bars, and came upon this one. Having read the reviews, I purchased one and was literally amazed at how excellent this product is. The reviews are totally accurate. The bar's suction is very strong. The bar is sturdy and well made. Because of it, I can now take a shower. I am so impressed with the Moen Suction Balance and Assist Bar that I purchased two more -- one for each of my parent's homes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlderosa17
South Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Craftsmanship
12/22/2012

Customer review by brieldc

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by brieldc
by brieldc

The Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar is much larger than I had expected. I was able to find the right position and space in my tiles shower; however, it will not grip over grout. I had to put it in a diagonal/ 45 degree angle. I feel much safer now, and I am waiting on a medical shower chair that suits a 34 year old woman.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brieldc
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!
10/29/2012

Customer review by oregonstategrad

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by oregonstategrad
by oregonstategrad

We now own two of these grab/assist bars. They are extremely sturdy and work very very well in our fiberglass combination shower/bathtub. My husband has a balance problem and I have arthritis in my knees......so as we age it gives us great comfort to have these bars to assist as needed. It would also be very easy to take one of these with us on trips to use in motels where they may not have a grab bar!!! We tell all our friends about them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oregonstategrad
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews