Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
201
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 239 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
Fit issue!
10/31/2013

Customer review by sayitisntso

2.0 stars 10/31/2013 by sayitisntso
by sayitisntso

Ordered two hooded sweatshirts online as I live over 60 miles round trip to the nearest Walmart. Imagine my facial expression when they arrived and I unpackaged them in front of my wife only to reveal a men's size 2x looked like a bulky boys size. These hooded sweatshirts were short in length, so you know I just had to double check the labels because for sure you would think that they sent the wrong size to me. No such luck. They were indeed labeled men's 2x. Wifes going to love them! Hope you have better luck than I did.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sayitisntso
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm sweater
2/9/2011

Customer review by chapapote

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by chapapote
by chapapote

very good, very warm, soft, fits well, would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chapapote
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2011

Customer review by 58pennies

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by 58pennies
by 58pennies

This is a GREAT zip up hooded sweatshirt with a metal zipper. It's lightweight but warm and my husband uses them a lot for a coat or under another coat in the winter to layer for more warmth. It's easy to order from Walmart.com and they arrive in just a few days. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
58pennies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant.......
3/31/2015

Customer review by debo248

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by debo248
by debo248

great fit, for those chilly spring-fall days, best of all a metal zipper, not those junk nylon ones ,would recommend, great buy 5*****.....

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debo248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft, comfortable hoodie
10/22/2011

Customer review by BlythevilleGuy

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by BlythevilleGuy
by BlythevilleGuy

Just as advertised and even better, fits perfect & very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlythevilleGuy
Blytheville, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
9/30/2011

Customer review by zumba4me

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by zumba4me
by zumba4me

good quality zip hoodie, shorter than I wanted

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumba4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy
12/31/2012

Customer review by djturman

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by djturman
by djturman

If your a man and over 5ft 4 do not waste your time buying this.Its a short jacket.Its a good price but not if you know your not going to wear it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djturman
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the tall man
8/9/2014

Customer review by nonamebabe

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by nonamebabe
by nonamebabe

I purchased two of the Fleece Zip Hoodies for my son. My son is 6' 3" and the hoodie fit him very well. I am very pleased with the quality and the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonamebabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs better zippers
5/28/2012

Customer review by NeededSpace

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by NeededSpace
by NeededSpace

It is o.k., but within a few days of wearing it the zipper broke. Need to get better zippers on this product. Otherwise the material is nice and it will do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeededSpace
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by bumpie1000

2.0 stars 10/9/2012 by bumpie1000
by bumpie1000

I ordered a 3x and it still was small. besided that the value and quality were ok.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumpie1000
hinesville ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for costumes!
5/22/2011

Customer review by Twinkie2006

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Twinkie2006
by Twinkie2006

Seeing how it is Spring/Summer time I spent a week looking in store after store for a yellow hoodie. For my wrong timing of deciding to make a costume I got the idea to at least find a white hoodie and dye it. Success! Thanks to walmart.com still having hoodies for sale in April I ordered right away! I received my order within a week, A+ to the shipping department! As soon as I received the hoodie I prepared the dye I bought elsewhere and that white hoodie later turned a perfect gold yellow. So if you are wanting to dye or tye dye anything Hanes 100% cotton hoodies are the best!! Go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinkie2006
Chilllicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
EXCELLENT
12/27/2013

Customer review by THELIZZARD

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by THELIZZARD
by THELIZZARD

EXCELLENT SERVICE-PRICE-QUALITY

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THELIZZARD
ST LOUIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice hoodies
12/17/2013

Customer review by GrammaKate4

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by GrammaKate4
by GrammaKate4

I would have been happier if my order had been correctly filled. I had ordered 3 big and tall hoodies. I received 2 big and tall and 1 regular large. Now I have to go out and find something for my grandson for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaKate4
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/25/2014

Customer review by TheFunkyFrizz

4.0 stars 8/25/2014 by TheFunkyFrizz
by TheFunkyFrizz

Lightweight ...just what I expected. Nice summer hoodie

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFunkyFrizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket and this is the 3rd purchased for son
6/10/2014

Customer review by stinesd123

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by stinesd123
by stinesd123

Great value, love the texture and long lasting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinesd123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes Big Mens ComfortBlend EcoSmart Full Zip Hood
9/26/2014

Customer review by dwranny

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by dwranny
by dwranny

It may sound odd, but I bought hoodies for all my family members and myself. I have advised them that these will keep them warm in the fall and in winter when worn under their coats. They will also come in handy in the house before I have to turn on the heat! They thought I was joking. The won't in a few weeks. I am not going to freeze them or myself and will turn the heat on but I am NOT blasting the furnace or thermostat! Already put a locked casing around it! I tried the honesty thing. They failed and kept blasting me into poverty! THESE prices out here...these hoodies are going to be the best investment this year! They fit well, are warm, and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwranny
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
6/26/2014

Customer review by skister88

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by skister88
by skister88

I'm a woman and wear size 3x. I read the reviews about this sweatshirt running small, so I ordered a 3x instead of a 2x that I usually buy in men's and it fits great. the sleeves run a little longer, but I like that. I also like the weight of it and it's very soft inside. great price too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skister88
holland,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Happy to find
5/2/2014

Customer review by PASister

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by PASister
by PASister

Although its spring my brother stays in sweats (lives in MN) so I was happy to be able to still find sweatshirts as well as pants. Had direct shipped to him which is a time and cost savings to me. Thanks Wal-Mart for wide variety of big men's items@!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PASister
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fit, Many Color Choices
4/17/2011

Customer review by WyllowLace

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by WyllowLace
by WyllowLace

I ordered two hoodies for my grandson and he wears them all te time and is very satisfied with both of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyllowLace
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/4/2011

Customer review by Dosswoman

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Dosswoman
by Dosswoman

Nice item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dosswoman
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews