Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

243 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
47
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
15
1-20 of 222 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
Compare to Russell Athletic
3/4/2011

Customer review by KArmstead

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by KArmstead
by KArmstead

I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KArmstead
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by azwoohoo

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by azwoohoo
by azwoohoo

I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black. I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azwoohoo
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Just So-So
3/28/2011

Customer review by Jennygirl1

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Jennygirl1
by Jennygirl1

This sweatshirt is so-so. The neck opening is smaller/tighter than other sweatshirts. It shrinks weird in the wash! It shrinks vertically from shoulder to waist NOT in width. Plus after washing it, it loses it's "shape". I bought the same sweatshirt (different color) at Hanes.com and it's the same thing so I am not upset with Wal-Mart. I was disappointed but not disappointed enough to return them.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennygirl1
San Diego County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fleece hoodie
1/1/2011

Customer review by CrowdlessPrefered

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by CrowdlessPrefered
by CrowdlessPrefered

this was given as a Christmas present and he loves it.! He says it is very comfortable and warm.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrowdlessPrefered
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Comfortable
12/12/2013

Customer review by aarkatalley

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by aarkatalley
by aarkatalley

Love this! Very comfy, fits well. Holds up great wash after wash, doesn't form the "pills" on the inside like most others.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aarkatalley
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Really Good Value
3/21/2011

Customer review by Sahraha

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Sahraha
by Sahraha

I purchased this for my husband. The sweatshirt is really warm and soft! It's washed up really nicely and I would recommed this to other people!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sahraha
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Supurb!
4/6/2013

Customer review by stubal

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by stubal
by stubal

Nice fleece sweatshirt. Light material so not good if real cold. Excellent product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stubal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tall people beware - these run short
12/21/2012

Customer review by TheKid72

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by TheKid72
by TheKid72

The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors. However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter. I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Sizing too small/too Short for a Hoodie.
4/4/2013

Customer review by FaddieStyles

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by FaddieStyles
by FaddieStyles

I ordered a size 3XL and the hoodie fit like a size XL and the length was short. Not a good buy in sizing, but the quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaddieStyles
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable clothing for outside work.
10/21/2011

Customer review by mom20650

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by mom20650
by mom20650

The fleece hoodies work great for fishing and doing work outside in the cooler temps, they fit comfortable and do not bunch up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom20650
Leonardtown, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
handy hoddie
10/29/2013

Customer review by dobbie01

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by dobbie01
by dobbie01

I purchased two of the Hanes-Big Men's comfortblend fleece pullover hooded sweatshiris,although iam female the mens work better for me because of my height and size the colors offered are many colors available are few.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobbie01
mineral va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm and roomy
1/18/2013

Customer review by SallyK

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SallyK
by SallyK

Bought for husband and he said it was just what he wanted. Warm, roomy, and the pouch pocket(where you put your hands) held all the extra stuff he was always carrying with him. Nice sweat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallyK
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
12/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fairly nice hoodie. The only complaint is that the head opening is pretty snug around your neck and for putting on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
2/13/2013

Customer review by Ashaaaa

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Ashaaaa
by Ashaaaa

I actually really like this Hoodie :) I'm a bigger girl & the 3X fit is very loose yet fits great. Only thing I don't like is the neck is a bit tight .... but maybe that's because I have a big ole head.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashaaaa
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good value.
3/28/2013

Customer review by ebin2

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by ebin2
by ebin2

a good hoodie but it runs small .

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebin2
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad fit
1/7/2013

Customer review by customer1967

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by customer1967
by customer1967

ordered 4 online...ordered in a larger size but were still too small returning to store they were short in lenght and snug fitting for a 3x fit like a 1x

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer1967
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece
12/22/2012

Customer review by Jazzy30

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Jazzy30
by Jazzy30

I ordered this hoodie for my brother and it fits him perfectly, he likes it snd it looks good on him.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzy30
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Hoodie
10/31/2013

Customer review by Mking7819

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Mking7819
by Mking7819

Great Price Thank You Walmart. Love Hanes doesn't shrink lol.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mking7819
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by KennyR

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by KennyR
by KennyR

Great fit, value and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennyR
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by tncookie

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by tncookie
by tncookie

The thickness of the material was not like I expected. I feel it's somewhat thin and stretches out of shape too much. But it's good for my son.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tncookie
oakland, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews