Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 390 reviews
5 stars
255
4 stars
66
3 stars
24
2 stars
25
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 368 reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Compare to Russell Athletic
3/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
12/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought our family a set a green hoodies for our Christmas card picture- and now everyone is wearing them nonstop because they are so comfortable, thick and snuggly. Great quality, speedy shipping- this may be our new family holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Halloween
11/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was perfect for our halloween costumes & cozy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!
1/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black. I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Comfortable
12/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this! Very comfy, fits well. Holds up great wash after wash, doesn't form the "pills" on the inside like most others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizing too small/too Short for a Hoodie.
4/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered a size 3XL and the hoodie fit like a size XL and the length was short. Not a good buy in sizing, but the quality is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The incredible one
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband really love this jacket and he has no plan to changes buying other brand.This is his all time favorite and most of his travel he used this jacket and very light weight and easy to wear never changes fabric even many times washed.Just right fit for men [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fleece hoodie
1/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was given as a Christmas present and he loves it.! He says it is very comfortable and warm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Supurb!
4/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice fleece sweatshirt. Light material so not good if real cold. Excellent product for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tall people beware - these run short
12/21/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors. However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter. I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
new winter wardrobe!
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought every color they had, its really nice quality for the price. I love the solid colors and i bought these all to redo my winter wardrobe because i love hoodies and was sick of the same old 3 hoodies i had. Now i have like 20 something to choose from and i can wear it alone or make a matching outfit out of it! Everyone so far is very jealous of my hoodies and think i spent a lot more money than i did. Def. recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bad fit
1/7/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
ordered 4 online...ordered in a larger size but were still too small returning to store they were short in lenght and snug fitting for a 3x fit like a 1x
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the price
12/25/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fairly nice hoodie. The only complaint is that the head opening is pretty snug around your neck and for putting on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I actually really like this Hoodie :) I'm a bigger girl & the 3X fit is very loose yet fits great. Only thing I don't like is the neck is a bit tight .... but maybe that's because I have a big ole head.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
warm and roomy
1/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought for husband and he said it was just what he wanted. Warm, roomy, and the pouch pocket(where you put your hands) held all the extra stuff he was always carrying with him. Nice sweat for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SIZING IS MORE LIKE WOMENS PLUS BUT GOOD QUALITY
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I AGREE WITH A LOT OF REVIEWERS ON THIS. SIZING IS OK. RUNS A LITTLE SMALL, SO I WOULD SUGGEST ORDERING A SIZE UP. THEY DO FIT SHORTER IN LENGTH COMPARED TO A FRUIT OF THE LOOM I HAVE. QUALITY IS NICE. THE SIZING IS RIGHT ON FOR A WOMANS PLUS. NOT A BIG MENS BY ANY MEANS. THEY WOULD BE LONGER IF THAT WAS THE CASE. A LITTLE SLOW ON DELIVERY.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Hoodie
10/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great Price Thank You Walmart. Love Hanes doesn't shrink lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the large sizes
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two of these pullovers in black for my son to wear to school. He is a large size and I'm glad I was able to buy his size for a decent price and his size was in stock. The pullovers are soft and comfortable. My son is very happy with the item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The thickness of the material was not like I expected. I feel it's somewhat thin and stretches out of shape too much. But it's good for my son.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Sweatshirt!!
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought these for the past 3 years for my son for school because he doesn't like coats. If it wasn't for how much he grew each year he could have wore these for more than one year as they are made very well and hold up great wash after wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-