Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 294 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

294 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

294 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 stars
18
1-20 of 272 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Compare to Russell Athletic
3/4/2011

Customer review by KArmstead

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by KArmstead
by KArmstead

I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KArmstead
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by azwoohoo

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by azwoohoo
by azwoohoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black. I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azwoohoo
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the colors
1/25/2016

Customer review by bshad

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by bshad
by bshad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought four of these hooded sweatshirts and they are very comfortable. They do not shrink when washed and the color stays bright.

bshad
southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Regular ol hoodie
1/18/2016

Customer review by thespacewolf

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by thespacewolf
by thespacewolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just your good ol trusty blank hoodie from hanes!!

thespacewolf
Chino Hills, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I own three
1/15/2016

Customer review by kappa

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by kappa
by kappa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these sweatshirts. They are good quality, for a great price, and they are so comfortable.

kappa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fleece hoodie
1/1/2011

Customer review by CrowdlessPrefered

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by CrowdlessPrefered
by CrowdlessPrefered

this was given as a Christmas present and he loves it.! He says it is very comfortable and warm.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrowdlessPrefered
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stock 4 XL in more colors, not just navy and black
1/15/2016

Customer review by traveler109

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by traveler109
by traveler109
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally found and love the sweatshirt. More colors in 4x please

traveler109
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT QUALITY AND PRICE!
1/12/2016

Customer review by donna w

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by donna w
by donna w
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a few of these for my still growing 16 year old boys. Due to their size it was hard to find affordable hoodies with good quality. They loved their shirts and when they grow again I will purchase more!!

donna w
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Just So-So
3/28/2011

Customer review by Jennygirl1

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Jennygirl1
by Jennygirl1

This sweatshirt is so-so. The neck opening is smaller/tighter than other sweatshirts. It shrinks weird in the wash! It shrinks vertically from shoulder to waist NOT in width. Plus after washing it, it loses it's "shape". I bought the same sweatshirt (different color) at Hanes.com and it's the same thing so I am not upset with Wal-Mart. I was disappointed but not disappointed enough to return them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennygirl1
San Diego County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Comfortable
12/12/2013

Customer review by aarkatalley

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by aarkatalley
by aarkatalley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this! Very comfy, fits well. Holds up great wash after wash, doesn't form the "pills" on the inside like most others.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aarkatalley
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handy hoddie
10/29/2013

Customer review by dobbie01

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by dobbie01
by dobbie01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of the Hanes-Big Men's comfortblend fleece pullover hooded sweatshiris,although iam female the mens work better for me because of my height and size the colors offered are many colors available are few.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dobbie01
mineral va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good hoodie
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bigwater760

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bigwater760
by Bigwater760

Cheap hoodie I use to work in. Doing diesel work, seems to hold up well. And shrinks a little. That's why I bought a size larger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigwater760
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supurb!
4/6/2013

Customer review by stubal

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by stubal
by stubal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice fleece sweatshirt. Light material so not good if real cold. Excellent product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stubal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing too small/too Short for a Hoodie.
4/4/2013

Customer review by FaddieStyles

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by FaddieStyles
by FaddieStyles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a size 3XL and the hoodie fit like a size XL and the length was short. Not a good buy in sizing, but the quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaddieStyles
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality true to size
1/8/2016

Customer review by RamieJ

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by RamieJ
by RamieJ

Nice quality true to size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tall people beware - these run short
12/21/2012

Customer review by TheKid72

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 100 contributor

The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors. However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter. I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Comfortable, great colors!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Nlynne24

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Nlynne24
by Nlynne24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these sweats, they always fit great, comfortable, fantastic colors and reasonably priced. Great value.

Nlynne24
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/31/2015

Customer review by khicks2

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by khicks2
by khicks2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to give as a Christmas gift, it was wonderful, I absolutely loved it! Sadly I had to return it because I got the size wrong (my fault not Hanes). I will be re-purchasing.

khicks2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and soft
1/1/2016

Customer review by Geezerbeast

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Geezerbeast
by Geezerbeast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with this. I recommend them highly!!!

Geezerbeast
Boonton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
1/2/2016

Customer review by LadyDarts

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by LadyDarts
by LadyDarts

Love the price, and he loves the fit washes nice comes out like new

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDarts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews