Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

328 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

328 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
58
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 stars
19
1-20 of 306 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews
Compare to Russell Athletic
3/4/2011

Customer review by KArmstead

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by KArmstead
by KArmstead

I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KArmstead
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by azwoohoo

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by azwoohoo
by azwoohoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black. I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azwoohoo
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool and comfy!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Marsss

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Marsss
by Marsss

I have bought many of these hoodies for my sons. They are wonderful and my sons just love them. I even got myself one and the material is soft and comfortable. Keeps you warm on chilly days. This is certainly a great buy, no regrets whatsoever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marsss
Silver Spring, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fleece hoodie
1/1/2011

Customer review by CrowdlessPrefered

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by CrowdlessPrefered
by CrowdlessPrefered

this was given as a Christmas present and he loves it.! He says it is very comfortable and warm.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrowdlessPrefered
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's Just So-So
3/28/2011

Customer review by Jennygirl1

3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Jennygirl1
by Jennygirl1

This sweatshirt is so-so. The neck opening is smaller/tighter than other sweatshirts. It shrinks weird in the wash! It shrinks vertically from shoulder to waist NOT in width. Plus after washing it, it loses it's "shape". I bought the same sweatshirt (different color) at Hanes.com and it's the same thing so I am not upset with Wal-Mart. I was disappointed but not disappointed enough to return them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennygirl1
San Diego County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
8/9/2016

Customer review by ERiC

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by ERiC
by ERiC

Good size. Good price. Good quality. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ERiC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hoody
8/8/2016

Customer review by Jon1212

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Jon1212
by Jon1212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Get quality, will be back for more. Comfortable and affordable

Jon1212
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UNIMPRESSED
8/3/2016

Customer review by WillowB

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by WillowB
by WillowB

Ordered this in a 5x so it would be very large and loose. But it is smaller than most of my 3x's I have from other companies. The neck opening is extremely small and very tight.. Material very thin compared to others we have. Will be returning to local store and go back to generic brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillowB
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Comfortable
12/12/2013

Customer review by aarkatalley

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by aarkatalley
by aarkatalley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this! Very comfy, fits well. Holds up great wash after wash, doesn't form the "pills" on the inside like most others.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aarkatalley
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handy hoddie
10/29/2013

Customer review by dobbie01

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by dobbie01
by dobbie01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of the Hanes-Big Men's comfortblend fleece pullover hooded sweatshiris,although iam female the mens work better for me because of my height and size the colors offered are many colors available are few.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dobbie01
mineral va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing too small/too Short for a Hoodie.
4/4/2013

Customer review by FaddieStyles

1.0 stars 4/4/2013 by FaddieStyles
by FaddieStyles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a size 3XL and the hoodie fit like a size XL and the length was short. Not a good buy in sizing, but the quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaddieStyles
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Supurb!
4/6/2013

Customer review by stubal

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by stubal
by stubal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice fleece sweatshirt. Light material so not good if real cold. Excellent product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stubal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tall people beware - these run short
12/21/2012

Customer review by TheKid72

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 100 contributor

The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors. However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter. I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
good for the price
12/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fairly nice hoodie. The only complaint is that the head opening is pretty snug around your neck and for putting on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
bad fit
1/7/2013

Customer review by customer1967

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by customer1967
by customer1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ordered 4 online...ordered in a larger size but were still too small returning to store they were short in lenght and snug fitting for a 3x fit like a 1x

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer1967
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm and roomy
1/18/2013

Customer review by SallyK

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SallyK
by SallyK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for husband and he said it was just what he wanted. Warm, roomy, and the pouch pocket(where you put your hands) held all the extra stuff he was always carrying with him. Nice sweat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyK
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Ashaaaa

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Ashaaaa
by Ashaaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually really like this Hoodie :) I'm a bigger girl & the 3X fit is very loose yet fits great. Only thing I don't like is the neck is a bit tight .... but maybe that's because I have a big ole head.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashaaaa
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Hoodie
10/31/2013

Customer review by Mking7819

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Mking7819
by Mking7819
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Price Thank You Walmart. Love Hanes doesn't shrink lol.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mking7819
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece
12/22/2012

Customer review by Jazzy30

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Jazzy30
by Jazzy30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this hoodie for my brother and it fits him perfectly, he likes it snd it looks good on him.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzy30
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Leanbutter

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Leanbutter
by Leanbutter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this as a gift and it came with no tags on it. If the person wanted to return it, they wouldn't be able to because it had no tag, no bar code , no sticker... Nothing. It makes me wonder if someone used it, returned it, and then they sent it out to me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leanbutter
Baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews