Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
65
3 stars
26
2 stars
25
1 stars
19
1-20 of 340 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Big Men's Fleece Sweatshirts
2/8/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor

I assumed I might deal with bad sizing and lots of shrinkage but I bought three different colors -all 5xl and I am very pleased. true to size for me-- 5xl = a roomy 60" chest fit and good arm length I wear 37" sleeves being a tall guy. they are big size not tall size so that hit at the waist--not much lower-- but comfy. Good neck-sleeve-waist ribbing- not too tight. I washed each separately to check for fleece fuzz-- very little in wash or dry-- but do wash alone or it will get on other items. cool/warm wash and cool/warm dry= almost no shrinkage. extremely soft inner lining--will be great sleep or casual wear. several washes= nubbies on surface but it's inexpensive sweat material so that was expected. very happy. ladies may like these for warm roomy sleepwear tops too. going to order more for next winter!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 10 contributor
shorter than expected
2/4/2011

Customer review by snafu59

3.0 stars 2/4/2011 by snafu59
by snafu59

I ordered 2XL because I was hoping it would be an inch or two longer than XL, like is the case with most other companies. However, 2XL are as short as an L or XL. Way too short for me, I'm 6'2". I will wear them around the house but not out in public. I also ordered a "Faded Glory" sweatshirt in 2XL, and it is 2" longer than these Hanes 2XL sweatshirts. If you're tall, don't bother with these.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snafu59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good Fit
11/11/2013

Customer review by 164257

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by 164257
by 164257
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband wears 3X. This sweatshirt fits true to size with a little room to spare. Room in upper arms and sleeves long enough. Length of this shirt is 30". I machine/dry washed once and it still maintained shape and color.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
164257
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My go-to clothing
5/9/2017

Customer review by NJ Grandma

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by NJ Grandma
by NJ Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I am a woman, I generally buy men's sweatshirts, primarily because I can still get a real crew neck, and not those ugly widened necklines that have invaded women's tops, and are here to stay, apparently.

NJ Grandma
Princeton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy, Cozy Sweatshirts
4/29/2017

Customer review by Chytowngal

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Chytowngal
by Chytowngal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality, sized accurately, priced right. Machine wash before wearing in cold water. Color holds well. Love it.

Chytowngal
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
alot shorter then I like
12/24/2011

Customer review by SgrannyJ

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SgrannyJ
by SgrannyJ

its a lot shorter in length then most sweatshirts when you reach up it rides up and has to be pulled back down not one of my favorite things with a sweatshirt but i got it on clearence

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SgrannyJ
Chickamauga,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
NICE SWEATSHIRT FOR THE PRICE.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Bighounddog

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Bighounddog
by Bighounddog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice sweatshirt for the price. Only reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the tags. They can be annoying to the neck. I just wish it came tagless.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bighounddog
Hawthorne, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for an amazing product
4/19/2017

Customer review by Birthday Present

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Birthday Present
by Birthday Present
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my mom for her birthday. She absolutely loves these sweatshirts and they come in her favorite color, pale pink. Once in awhile she like other colors so this is the perfect solution due to the variety of colors available.

Birthday Present
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweat Shirt
12/2/2013

Customer review by sgtric

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sgtric
by sgtric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this shirt and the matching pants for work around the house and yard during the colder days. Fits great, and is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgtric
Mid-Atlantic States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great no frills Sweat Shirt
4/7/2017

Customer review by Billt4

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Billt4
by Billt4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looking for a sweat shirt without all the advertising on it, this was it no tags very comfortable.

Billt4
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Baggy
4/3/2017

Customer review by Alicea

2.0 stars 4/3/2017 by Alicea
by Alicea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something comfortable and warm without being overly bulky. The sweatshirt was a good weight, but the crew neck was too high and tight, and the arms were way too baggy.

Alicea
Plymouth, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
4/1/2017

Customer review by Steemic

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by Steemic
by Steemic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These sweatshirts are as comfortable as they are good-looking! GREAT VALUE! No tag to cause itches!

Steemic
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super soft comfortable sweatshirt
4/23/2014

Customer review by Dollygirl4491

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Dollygirl4491
by Dollygirl4491
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves this shirt. It ran true to size, washes and wears well and is super soft, comfortable, and warm. Would definitely recommend. I ordered this and the pants together which is a great buy. The pants were big for my husband but not overly so, he still wears them rather than returning for smaller size since he just wears them around the house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollygirl4491
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Originally thought it was great.....
3/5/2017

Customer review by kldooley

2.0 stars 3/5/2017 by kldooley
by kldooley

My sweatshirt felt comfortable and was exactly what I was looking for. That is, until I wore it for the second time. I pulled the sleeve up while I was going to wash dishes and the small tug ripped a large hole in the wrist at the seam. It is not like I yanked the shirt; I gently pulled it up. This sweatshirt is not built for any wear and tear, or any movement for that matter, at all.

kldooley
Bellevue, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great quality sweatshirt
3/8/2017

Customer review by JRuby

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by JRuby
by JRuby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought these Eco-Smart sweatshirts for my son from the youth sizes and now the adult men's sizes. They are comfortable, long lasting and warm. The only reason I had to get rid of the smaller sizes is because he outgrew them. They still looked like new so we donated every time he outgrew a size.

JRuby
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the cold weather
2/22/2011

Customer review by DawgLuVr

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by DawgLuVr
by DawgLuVr

Hubby wears these UNDER his work T-Shirts and these are just perfect. During this last cold spell he was warm and cozy working outside in sub zero wind chills.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawgLuVr
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Shrank to XL
3/13/2017

Customer review by UturnLou MI

2.0 stars 3/13/2017 by UturnLou MI
by UturnLou MI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It runs good to it's size until you wash and throw it in the dryer.

UturnLou MI
Charter Township of Clinton, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Comfort Blend is a blend of 50% & 50%
2/5/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 1000 contributor

I just received my new sweatshirt yesterday and washed and dried it this morning! It came out fine and fits GREAT. The 50% cotton and 50% polyester is not heavy but it is not light-just a medium good fitting sweatshirt! It's fairly cold in here and I'm wearing it over some thermals and it's just right for what I have been needing. I'm ordering the pants to go with it today. Great price of $8.00 at Walmart.com and only .97 cents S&H !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
love at first sight
4/1/2011

Customer review by bgtorres

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by bgtorres
by bgtorres

i love the colors and the softness and warmeth i get when i wear my sweat shirt

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgtorres
sayre, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Terrific Comfort
3/3/2017

Customer review by Marilyn90

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Marilyn90
by Marilyn90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these for my 88 year old Mom and she absolutely loves them for comfort and fit. She especially likes the cuffs that keep her warm and snug.

Marilyn90
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 340 total reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews