Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 168 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 168 reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
So Thin it's See Through
9/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to buy this from the reviews and from owning another Hanes sweatshirt. I was bummed to receive it because it was so thin that it was see through. It also didn't fit the way I wanted because the bottom was too tight. Besides that, I do love Hanes products usually.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, Love, Love
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These sweatshirt are simply the best.....Love the EcoSmart Crew because it is Lightweight....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the fit of this sweatshirt. Gildan and FOL are to baggy. Thanks Hanes!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crew Sweatshirt
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
yes the sweat shirts that Bought they fit well also you can not beat the price overall great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Features
8/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Hanes Sweatshirts they are so very confortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good sweatshirt
7/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Over-all I'm very satisfied w/ my purchase. They are light weight so they lend themselves to cool spring days and summer nights. Excellent product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My go-to clothing
5/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Although I am a woman, I generally buy men's sweatshirts, primarily because I can still get a real crew neck, and not those ugly widened necklines that have invaded women's tops, and are here to stay, apparently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfy, Cozy Sweatshirts
4/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good quality, sized accurately, priced right. Machine wash before wearing in cold water. Color holds well. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for an amazing product
4/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my mom for her birthday. She absolutely loves these sweatshirts and they come in her favorite color, pale pink. Once in awhile she like other colors so this is the perfect solution due to the variety of colors available.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tight neck, otherwise very good
2/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Compared to all other crewneck sweatshirts I've ever worn in my 52 years, this has the tightest and least stretchy neck. Fine for wearing against the skin, but if you like wearing them over polo shirts as I do, it's a tight over the shirt's collar. Also, the "Gray" color, which I found by clicking the "+" sign next to the last color, is actually dark navy blue. But I like it so I'm keeping it anyway. Otherwise, they are well made and comfortable. Certainly a great deal for the $8 I paid for each. My local Walmart store doesn't keep them in stock, but with ship to store (store pickup) eliminating any shipping charge, that makes them very cheap and a great deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for ladies, too!
8/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm a plus sized girl who loves a cozy, oversized sweatshirt. Unfortunately, it's difficult to find any in 'womens' sizes that fit me the way I'd like. I have broad shoulders so i need something that can accommodate them without sacrificing on sleeve length (because in my opinion an oversized jumper isn't complete without floppy sleeves) and this sweatshirt is perfect. I purchased one in Light Pink and one in Light Blue in the largest size available to them, 3X, for a more fitted look (I think my curves speak for themselves, even under a big shirt). And one in Black in 5X and it's almost like a tunic on me (I'm also 5'10). I adore it!! These will be perfect for when the weather starts to get cold. I think Hanes has become a new favorite for me! ALSO: I hate crew necks but I feel these will stretch out with very little stress on my part. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great no frills Sweat Shirt
4/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looking for a sweat shirt without all the advertising on it, this was it no tags very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Baggy
4/3/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed something comfortable and warm without being overly bulky. The sweatshirt was a good weight, but the crew neck was too high and tight, and the arms were way too baggy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
4/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These sweatshirts are as comfortable as they are good-looking! GREAT VALUE! No tag to cause itches!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Originally thought it was great.....
3/5/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sweatshirt felt comfortable and was exactly what I was looking for. That is, until I wore it for the second time. I pulled the sleeve up while I was going to wash dishes and the small tug ripped a large hole in the wrist at the seam. It is not like I yanked the shirt; I gently pulled it up. This sweatshirt is not built for any wear and tear, or any movement for that matter, at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality sweatshirt
3/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have bought these Eco-Smart sweatshirts for my son from the youth sizes and now the adult men's sizes. They are comfortable, long lasting and warm. The only reason I had to get rid of the smaller sizes is because he outgrew them. They still looked like new so we donated every time he outgrew a size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shrank to XL
3/13/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It runs good to it's size until you wash and throw it in the dryer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Comfort
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered these for my 88 year old Mom and she absolutely loves them for comfort and fit. She especially likes the cuffs that keep her warm and snug.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super!!
2/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received my purchase in the mail and it is now my favorite sweatshirt. It is comfortable and so soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs true to size
1/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I purchased these sweatshirts some of the reviews said to order a size up as they would shrink. WRONG!!! I ordered a size XL instead of L and they are HUGE on me. I ever washed them in HOT water and they did not shrink at all!! Can not send back because I washed them. SO ORDER THE SIZE YOU NORMALLY WEAR. They really are great sweatshirts and love the soft feel to the material.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-