Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

262 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
47
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 stars
16
1-20 of 227 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Good Fit
11/11/2013

Customer review by 164257

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by 164257
by 164257

My husband wears 3X. This sweatshirt fits true to size with a little room to spare. Room in upper arms and sleeves long enough. Length of this shirt is 30". I machine/dry washed once and it still maintained shape and color.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
164257
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shorter than expected
2/4/2011

Customer review by snafu59

3.0 stars 2/4/2011 by snafu59
by snafu59

I ordered 2XL because I was hoping it would be an inch or two longer than XL, like is the case with most other companies. However, 2XL are as short as an L or XL. Way too short for me, I'm 6'2". I will wear them around the house but not out in public. I also ordered a "Faded Glory" sweatshirt in 2XL, and it is 2" longer than these Hanes 2XL sweatshirts. If you're tall, don't bother with these.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snafu59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Big Men's Fleece Sweatshirts
2/8/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

I assumed I might deal with bad sizing and lots of shrinkage but I bought three different colors -all 5xl and I am very pleased. true to size for me-- 5xl = a roomy 60" chest fit and good arm length I wear 37" sleeves being a tall guy. they are big size not tall size so that hit at the waist--not much lower-- but comfy. Good neck-sleeve-waist ribbing- not too tight. I washed each separately to check for fleece fuzz-- very little in wash or dry-- but do wash alone or it will get on other items. cool/warm wash and cool/warm dry= almost no shrinkage. extremely soft inner lining--will be great sleep or casual wear. several washes= nubbies on surface but it's inexpensive sweat material so that was expected. very happy. ladies may like these for warm roomy sleepwear tops too. going to order more for next winter!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
alot shorter then I like
12/24/2011

Customer review by SgrannyJ

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SgrannyJ
by SgrannyJ

its a lot shorter in length then most sweatshirts when you reach up it rides up and has to be pulled back down not one of my favorite things with a sweatshirt but i got it on clearence

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgrannyJ
Chickamauga,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NICE SWEATSHIRT FOR THE PRICE.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Bighounddog

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Bighounddog
by Bighounddog

Very nice sweatshirt for the price. Only reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the tags. They can be annoying to the neck. I just wish it came tagless.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bighounddog
Hawthorne, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweat Shirt
12/2/2013

Customer review by sgtric

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sgtric
by sgtric

Bought this shirt and the matching pants for work around the house and yard during the colder days. Fits great, and is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtric
Mid-Atlantic States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love at first sight
4/1/2011

Customer review by bgtorres

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by bgtorres
by bgtorres

i love the colors and the softness and warmeth i get when i wear my sweat shirt

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgtorres
sayre, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the cold weather
2/22/2011

Customer review by DawgLuVr

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by DawgLuVr
by DawgLuVr

Hubby wears these UNDER his work T-Shirts and these are just perfect. During this last cold spell he was warm and cozy working outside in sub zero wind chills.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawgLuVr
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/11/2012

Customer review by DLB0917

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by DLB0917
by DLB0917

I bought 3 of these in different colors....they washed up really good and kept their shapes... I bought them for a gift and he really liked them...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLB0917
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great! Comfort Blend is a blend of 50% & 50%
2/5/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

I just received my new sweatshirt yesterday and washed and dried it this morning! It came out fine and fits GREAT. The 50% cotton and 50% polyester is not heavy but it is not light-just a medium good fitting sweatshirt! It's fairly cold in here and I'm wearing it over some thermals and it's just right for what I have been needing. I'm ordering the pants to go with it today. Great price of $8.00 at Walmart.com and only .97 cents S&H !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
good quality
5/12/2014

Customer review by Jgreen5

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Jgreen5
by Jgreen5

Sweat shirt needs to be a little longer......but other than that...great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jgreen5
Farmington Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super soft comfortable sweatshirt
4/23/2014

Customer review by Dollygirl4491

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Dollygirl4491
by Dollygirl4491

My husband loves this shirt. It ran true to size, washes and wears well and is super soft, comfortable, and warm. Would definitely recommend. I ordered this and the pants together which is a great buy. The pants were big for my husband but not overly so, he still wears them rather than returning for smaller size since he just wears them around the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollygirl4491
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sweatshirt for the price
12/1/2013

Customer review by lovedresses

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by lovedresses
by lovedresses

It is a nice quality sweatshirt, warm, but I think it runs small so I would order a size up. Also if you are tall, over 6'2", it will be a bit short on you. It's short on my fiancé but he is 6'4".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovedresses
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing is small
11/22/2013

Customer review by shopmichigan

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by shopmichigan
by shopmichigan

It's a nice shirt, but the neck and cuffs were tight, not comfortable for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont Waste Your Money On This Item
2/13/2011

Customer review by CoolBreeze11

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by CoolBreeze11
by CoolBreeze11

This is a very poor quality product. This thing shed pills (fuzzies) all over the place. The got on my skin, in my laundry tub and my dryer. Needless to say I had to painstakingly clean everything. So, prevent a headache and choose a different sweatshirt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolBreeze11
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1/10/2013

Customer review by intrex1

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by intrex1
by intrex1

Sizing is not as advertised - 4X fits like a 2X

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
intrex1
Gold Beach, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2012

Customer review by Tedinconn

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Tedinconn
by Tedinconn

Fit so well, even after washing I went back and ordered more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tedinconn
Woodbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/1/2011

Customer review by ahsoso

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by ahsoso
by ahsoso

Just what the doctor ordered for the coming chilly weather!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahsoso
Tyaskin, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfy and cozy
10/1/2013

Customer review by pparte

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by pparte
by pparte

yayy, no tags to cut

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pparte
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft, warm & comfortable
10/22/2011

Customer review by BlythevilleGuy

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by BlythevilleGuy
by BlythevilleGuy

Just as I expected and the size is just right. Soft comfortable and keeps you warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlythevilleGuy
Blytheville, Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews