Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 199 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
good buy and the price is right
1/14/2011

Customer review by moreyboy

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by moreyboy
by moreyboy

good sweatshirt for ever day use

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moreyboy
Fort Mohave Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Fit
1/24/2016

Customer review by rmwc

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by rmwc
by rmwc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is warm and feels comfortable, a little slow on the shipping.

rmwc
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/17/2016

Customer review by Tags2

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Tags2
by Tags2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like these sweatshirts, but how do you keep them from pilling on the inside?

Tags2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2016

Customer review by davewal73

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by davewal73
by davewal73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I freeaking love them!!!!! anyway I can get a free one?

davewal73
Ontario, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive Sweats for Plus Sized People
1/9/2016

Customer review by Monkeys Cousin

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Monkeys Cousin
by Monkeys Cousin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying gifts clothing for my Brother-in-law, 6'4" 380 lb, is always a challenge. These were chosen by looking at the label of his favorites. He loved them!

Monkeys Cousin
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made light weight sweats
2/8/2011

Customer review by ke6tao

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ke6tao
by ke6tao

Well made light weight sweats. Very comfortable and the sizing is right on. I should have bought more.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ke6tao
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm, fuzzy, but nicely light
1/7/2016

Customer review by Busy Substitute Teacher

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Busy Substitute Teacher
by Busy Substitute Teacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I needed sweatshirts to get through a cold winter, and these were at a really good price. I'm glad we did, because they do a great job of keeping us warm without being too heavy or bulky.

Busy Substitute Teacher
Yakima Valley, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
6/27/2011

Customer review by jadinolf

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by jadinolf
by jadinolf

I always buy my sweat shirts from Walmart and have done it it for years. I also wear them until they fall apart which takes years. I was so happy to find these shirts on line because I could no longer find them in my store. I was elated to find them, very pleased with the shipping charge also. Also pleased with the quality and fit of these shirts. I only bought three of them to check them out. Now I will buy more and they will last me MANY Winters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadinolf
Ojai, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommend
12/14/2010

Customer review by CPECDR

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by CPECDR
by CPECDR

Good value and good fit - meets expectations Large is good fit for 5'11 - 170 lbs

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPECDR
Sunset Beach, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the color and feel
12/31/2015

Customer review by Extras

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Extras
by Extras

The hoodie and sweat shirt were true to color and also Christmas presents. I have not seen them on or got feed back about how they like the clothes.

Extras
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the small price tag!
12/27/2015

Customer review by staircase

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by staircase
by staircase
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have always purchased Hanes Sweatshirts in the store......this time I could not find any in my size....went online and was so surprised at the color selection available. I purchased 7 items...had free shipping...and it came in 5-days. Very Satisfied.

staircase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True fit!
12/30/2015

Customer review by newfranklinlucy

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by newfranklinlucy
by newfranklinlucy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sizing is on the mark. Not always easy with bigmen sizes

newfranklinlucy
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these!
12/28/2015

Customer review by SPLT

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by SPLT
by SPLT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave these for Christmas presents expecting a ho hum "necessity" reaction, but everyone loved them! So soft and sized just right.

SPLT
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cant be the price
10/24/2011

Customer review by anonymous0000

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by anonymous0000
by anonymous0000

I ordered the hanes sweatshirt online instead of settling for fruit of the loom for this very reason. this sweatshirt is roomy enough but not to big. a great value for 7 bucks. only drawback is it shrinks when you dry it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/21/2012

Customer review by Norm22

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Norm22
by Norm22

Product runs small and very light weight

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norm22
Attleboro MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for ladies, too!
8/22/2015

Customer review by Meli Miyoko

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Meli Miyoko
by Meli Miyoko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a plus sized girl who loves a cozy, oversized sweatshirt. Unfortunately, it's difficult to find any in 'womens' sizes that fit me the way I'd like. I have broad shoulders so i need something that can accommodate them without sacrificing on sleeve length (because in my opinion an oversized jumper isn't complete without floppy sleeves) and this sweatshirt is perfect. I purchased one in Light Pink and one in Light Blue in the largest size available to them, 3X, for a more fitted look (I think my curves speak for themselves, even under a big shirt). And one in Black in 5X and it's almost like a tunic on me (I'm also 5'10). I adore it!! These will be perfect for when the weather starts to get cold. I think Hanes has become a new favorite for me! ALSO: I hate crew necks but I feel these will stretch out with very little stress on my part. :)

Meli Miyoko
Weston, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Imailorder

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Imailorder
by Imailorder

The sweatshirts are very light weight and just okay. They are good if you layer, but don't expect a great deal of warmth by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imailorder
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Thin soup.
12/23/2011

Customer review by ToxicAsset

2.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ToxicAsset
by ToxicAsset

Very thin material, not much more than a long sleeve T shirt. I suppose it'll be nice in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToxicAsset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good quality material,but ...........
11/16/2015

Customer review by BIG BAD BILL

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by BIG BAD BILL
by BIG BAD BILL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sweatshirt is good quality,but.... Everything is satisfactory about the sweatshirt except the sleeves are way too "boxy". Sleeves are way too big and boxy.If my husband had large muscles it would be great.Rest of the shirt seems to be quite satisfying. I need to return the 3 that I bought.

BIG BAD BILL
Meshoppen, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My head is big but not that big
1/1/2012

Customer review by exfed

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by exfed
by exfed

The sizing on the shirts was all wrong. I bought two of them and I was unable to get either one on over my head. My wife tried them on and was unable to get them on also. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exfed
La Vernia TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews