Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 211 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
good buy and the price is right
1/14/2011

Customer review by moreyboy

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by moreyboy
by moreyboy

good sweatshirt for ever day use

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moreyboy
Fort Mohave Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well made light weight sweats
2/8/2011

Customer review by ke6tao

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ke6tao
by ke6tao

Well made light weight sweats. Very comfortable and the sizing is right on. I should have bought more.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ke6tao
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price
6/27/2011

Customer review by jadinolf

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by jadinolf
by jadinolf

I always buy my sweat shirts from Walmart and have done it it for years. I also wear them until they fall apart which takes years. I was so happy to find these shirts on line because I could no longer find them in my store. I was elated to find them, very pleased with the shipping charge also. Also pleased with the quality and fit of these shirts. I only bought three of them to check them out. Now I will buy more and they will last me MANY Winters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadinolf
Ojai, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recommend
12/14/2010

Customer review by CPECDR

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by CPECDR
by CPECDR

Good value and good fit - meets expectations Large is good fit for 5'11 - 170 lbs

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPECDR
Sunset Beach, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/4/2016

Customer review by Big head

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Big head
by Big head
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great fit, and very comfortable. Definitely the sweat to wear to the gym.

Big head
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cant be the price
10/24/2011

Customer review by anonymous0000

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by anonymous0000
by anonymous0000

I ordered the hanes sweatshirt online instead of settling for fruit of the loom for this very reason. this sweatshirt is roomy enough but not to big. a great value for 7 bucks. only drawback is it shrinks when you dry it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/21/2012

Customer review by Norm22

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Norm22
by Norm22

Product runs small and very light weight

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norm22
Attleboro MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Okay product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Imailorder

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Imailorder
by Imailorder

The sweatshirts are very light weight and just okay. They are good if you layer, but don't expect a great deal of warmth by themselves!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imailorder
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Thin soup.
12/23/2011

Customer review by ToxicAsset

2.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ToxicAsset
by ToxicAsset

Very thin material, not much more than a long sleeve T shirt. I suppose it'll be nice in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToxicAsset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Comfortable sweatshirt
4/23/2016

Customer review by suaveadonis

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by suaveadonis
by suaveadonis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a few of these to wear at the office where I work since it is unusually cold and a sweater would generally not hold up for the work I do. The quality is not quite as heavyweight as the premium sweatshirts Hanes makes but it is warm enough. looks great and is really soft and comfortable.

suaveadonis
Rensselaer, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My head is big but not that big
1/1/2012

Customer review by exfed

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by exfed
by exfed

The sizing on the shirts was all wrong. I bought two of them and I was unable to get either one on over my head. My wife tried them on and was unable to get them on also. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exfed
La Vernia TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/13/2012

Customer review by Jimborama

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Jimborama
by Jimborama

This sweatshirt was ordered in the same size as identical ones I have ordered from Walmart in the past, but this particular shirt was manufactured with the neck too small and I had to return it. In other words, if you order the correct size it still might not fit. Still, I would recommend this shirt. Color holds well and the shirt wears well. I got 8 years out of the last one I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimborama
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2012

Customer review by Rickann333

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Rickann333
by Rickann333

I love the softness and feel of Hanes sweat clothes! I'm a woman and prefer the fit and durability of the mens sweats! I love and wear them at night and on weekends!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickann333
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by Mikey1117

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Mikey1117
by Mikey1117

I ordered 3 large sweatshirts and they were too small because the sizes must run small, I was very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey1117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Keeping simple

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Keeping simple
by Keeping simple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to find a good quality simple sweatshirt but Hanes can be counted on every time.

Keeping simple
Sebastopol, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So comfortable!
3/29/2016

Customer review by Teji

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Teji
by Teji

I bought this product about 6 months ago and it's still in perfect condition it's so comfortable to wear! I'm a female but omg I love these!

Teji
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good for home not for Afghanistan!
11/30/2011

Customer review by LNKBillyK

3.0 stars 11/30/2011 by LNKBillyK
by LNKBillyK

If at home this would be a no brainer in recommending as it is thick enough to keep you warm after PT and general getting about. However, in Afghanistan with the way they wash these items I am not sure as to whether it will last out the winter season and there is already a bit of shrinkage. I purchased the XL, if it was available and I was purchasing again I would be looking for XXL. As mentioned with a home wash - good to go, industrial wash - not sure whether it will last, but with the price I am not too fussed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNKBillyK
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Customer Service
3/14/2016

Customer review by HappyCustomerService

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by HappyCustomerService
by HappyCustomerService

I purchased 4 sweatshirts for my husband for Christmas size Large. When he opened them he thought they might be a little small so we washed it and it shrunk even more. I needed to return the sweatshirt but I'm 9 months pregnant and forgot. I called today and they were more than accomadating. It makes me feel better about ordering from them again. Just keep in mind, you should probably size up.

HappyCustomerService
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOT MY MONEY'S WORTH !!
2/21/2012

Customer review by SKOOTERBUM

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by SKOOTERBUM
by SKOOTERBUM

THESE ARE A NICE SWEATSHIRT FOR THE MONEY. I ORDERED XL, AND THEY FIT GREAT. I AM A 210 POUND, 5' 9" TALL PERSON AND I COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH THESE. THE MATERIAL IS NICE AND SOFT. I FOUND SOME OF THESE SWEATSHIRTS AT MY LOCAL GOODWILL STORE, AND IT LOOKS LIKE THE MATERIAL WILL START TO BALL UP / PILL AFTER TIME. WE WILL SEE. I PURCHASED 3 OF THESE, THE COLORS ARE NICE AND BRIGHT, THEY FIT GREAT, AND THE COST WAS RIGHT ON. I RECOMMEND THESE TO EVERYONE !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKOOTERBUM
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Light Weight
7/9/2012

Customer review by craylash

2.0 stars 7/9/2012 by craylash
by craylash

I received this sweatshirt and found it to be very light weight and not very warm. I think the ad is misleading. You expect a sweatshirt that is fleece lined to be more of the heavyweight style. This item is not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craylash
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews