Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Surprisingly Good Workout!
4/23/2011

Customer review by mommybug2010

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by mommybug2010
by mommybug2010

I was very surprised when i got home and tried it out. You actually do feel the burn shorty after starting and get a great arm workout. Its easy and fun and makes you sweat. The dvd shows you all the different moves too! Great price and great arm workout!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommybug2010
spokane valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can feel the BURN!
2/13/2011

Customer review by CleanHouseFan

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by CleanHouseFan
by CleanHouseFan

A lot of people do not give the Shake Weight a fair review (mind in the gutter) but this little thing really does create a burn in the arms. Since I am new to using it, I can only shake for about a minute and then I have to stop because my muscles start to hurt. I know that this is the time when you need to keep going and work through the burn but it HURTS! lol The only position that I like to use is the one where you place the Shake Weight in front of your chest and shake. I guess I need to build my strength up before I can start using the other positions.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanHouseFan
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shake Weight Works!
2/4/2011

Customer review by clt66

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by clt66
by clt66

I was a little unsure when I saw the ads but after receiving the item and using it (you have to do it correctly) you really feel the burn and it even gets your heart beating. I fully recommend this product. I suggest owning 2!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clt66
Middleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice weight
7/19/2011

Customer review by NCQC

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by NCQC
by NCQC

A little too expensive for a 2.5pounds of weight. But someone has to get pay for their invention right. I like green, and I like this green look of it. The handle in the middle where you hold it is sort of hard. Maybe some type of soft grip would be nice for the lady's soft hands. I have very little hands, and so I could not grap the weight all the way around, but it still work for me. I do this sit up, lay down ('cuz I want to work on my tricepts, and it really really burns), sideways also work on your abs. So, the product is great but you HAVE TO DO IT don't give up, any would work, but this is just convenient and quick for me with little time is needed. I've only been using this on an average of 5 days a week for as long as I can shake it each repetition (maybe 30 seconds max), I can see that they toned up a little now. Not bulky ('cuz it's only 2.5pounds). And your heart rate will increase when you shake it, too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCQC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good :)
10/28/2011

Customer review by purplemom333

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by purplemom333
by purplemom333

My main purpose for this device is to firm my upper arms...I've only used it for a couple of weeks and I will say that the first few times the behind-the-head vertical motion was hard. It gets easier, but it's still a good workout (just the six minutes!) Hope to see results but so far, so good. I went online to check out prices for the Shake Weight and Walmart was the lowest, purchasing online then picking up at the store saved even more, so I am very satisfied. Thanks, Walmart! ps: Why would anyone pay $5 more for a different color?(white)...I bought the green one and kept the $5 in my pocket :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplemom333
Klamath Falls, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!! WORKS!
2/29/2012

Customer review by maxerswoman

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by maxerswoman
by maxerswoman

Everybody picked on me for buying one, but let me tell you, it was more than worth it. Just using it a little bit every day or every other day makes a big difference, and it works so many muscles if you go through the dvd it comes with! you can work your whole upper body with one little piece of equipment. More than worth the money you pay! Easy to use, small to store, just overall great product. I have been using mine for almost a month and am seeing results.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxerswoman
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for upper body workout!
12/24/2011

Customer review by Khadoosh

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Khadoosh
by Khadoosh

I got this a few days ago and I like it. I also like the 6 minute workout dvd. At first, I was a little skeptical on the ability of it to really help me tone but after the work out and learning how to properly "shake" it, I can feel my arms burning. I like it and would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khadoosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got this due to having a broken wrist recently
12/7/2011

Customer review by bsep

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by bsep
by bsep

I use this too strengthen my arm and to exercise the movement of my wrist. It is light enough to not cause any significant pain during the exercises and it moves the wrist with ease.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsep
Lewes, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shake weight
3/18/2011

Customer review by LJMZ

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by LJMZ
by LJMZ

This is a well made product and I can tell it works well and quickly, however, I have neck issues and using this weight aggravates my neck. I am using it correctly, and I can feel it working, and I like the idea, but I wouldn't recommend it for people with arthritis issues in their neck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJMZ
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply amazing!
7/8/2012

Customer review by SpitFireRedHead89

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by SpitFireRedHead89
by SpitFireRedHead89

I saw this and like most people I was convinced this is crazy and won't work. After reading all the other reviews I was looking into getting one. When I saw it was only $14.77 in the store i had to get it! As soon as i got home with it I tore it out of the package and started to play around with it. I put the dvd in it is super simple to fallow along with and i really to like that and you can honestly feel it right away and feel that it is working! I've had it about a week now and I've noticed my arms look better already and my Husband even noticed. In short buy it you will love it but make sure you do use to every day!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpitFireRedHead89
Appleton,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great item for the price
2/6/2012

Customer review by MississippiGirl28

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by MississippiGirl28
by MississippiGirl28

I purchased the item a couple of days ago and have been using it twice a day since. You do feel the burn after a minute or less. Great item. I do intend to keep using it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MississippiGirl28
Mt. Olive, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great workout!
1/30/2012

Customer review by suz1

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by suz1
by suz1

This is hard!!! It looks so easy to do but you really have to work up to 6 minutes. It is so worth the money. Cheaper than on Ebay. :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suz1
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what the Doctor Ordered
4/3/2012

Customer review by HealthyT

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by HealthyT
by HealthyT

This was a gift for my daughter who really wanted to get in shape and tone up using resistance. She absolutly loves its and cant stop raving about her new found energy and strength. Now her 1st cousin wants to use it. we told them about the great deal Walmart offered with very little shipping cost. keep up the good work walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Better than you expect
1/24/2012

Customer review by consultpro05

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by consultpro05
by consultpro05

If you take it seriously, it works. It will initially bring giggles, but it will also bring on the burn when you use it correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consultpro05
Xenia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shaking My Weight
8/2/2012

Customer review by KAMEELAH83

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by KAMEELAH83
by KAMEELAH83

I love I love I love this product. I was so excited when I got it I rushed home just to use it. Im lookinh to tone my arms and workout in a major way this summer and my arms are one of my pet peeves that I really wanna start w/1st. I did 3 sessions of the 6 min workout w/the DVD and the burn and the intenisty was awesome. Whoever came up w/this product is amazing and I look forward to using it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAMEELAH83
DALLAS, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by missmaria21

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by missmaria21
by missmaria21

It really does work even tho at first it does bring on the giggles but you will feel the burn, also use the dvd workout it helps

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmaria21
metlakatla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2012

Customer review by taffyc816

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by taffyc816
by taffyc816

I love my new shake weight! Easy to use- but I can really feel it doing something to my arms. I use it 2 or 3 times a day. Very happy I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taffyc816
St. Joseph, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE MY SHAKE WEIGHT!!!
1/23/2012

Customer review by Immanuel6

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Immanuel6
by Immanuel6

This product is the real deal! I use it everyday and I am feeling stronger in my arms. Just a few minutes a day and I am feeling the burn!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Immanuel6
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2012

Customer review by mmajigglypuff

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by mmajigglypuff
by mmajigglypuff

it's a little tricky at first but it does work

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmajigglypuff
Deltona,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great five stars
1/25/2012

Customer review by grimmartith

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by grimmartith
by grimmartith

My order came fast with appropriate paperwork in case I needed to return, which I did not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grimmartith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews