Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Roof rake works well
12/23/2013

Customer review by Lofwoods

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Lofwoods
by Lofwoods

The rake came unassembled. I set my 12 yr. old grandson to the task of assembling the unit which he was able to accomplish with minimum supervision and in less than an hour. We then set out to remove a foot of snow from a metal roof. Taking about a two foot bite, the snow came off quite easily. The axel cut through the fairly hard snow and the gate closed. Of course removing a foot of snow from a 12 X 20 foot section of roof still took some effort but was accomplished just as nicely from the ground as it could have been from being on the roof itself and of course much safer. I had purchased an additional length of handle making the handle 26 feet long. It was also useful. Moving the unit over laterally was the most difficult portion of the operation. I think a short auxillary pole with a Y yoke which one could use to lift the main unit at its working end would make moving the unit over much easier then trying to lift it over with the long handle. I haven't tried doing that yet but certainly will next time I need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lofwoods
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a fine product, delivered on time.
12/19/2011

Customer review by donkeyot

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by donkeyot
by donkeyot

This appeares to be a fine product (Garelick 21 snow trap roof snow rake) made of quality material. Technical support from Garelick was excellent with good follow-up. Wal-mart's order tracking and on site pickup service was top notch. I cannot comment on the rake's in use performance since it hasn't snowed yet in my area this season.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donkeyot
Bella Vista Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/14/2012

Customer review by CATBIRD26

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by CATBIRD26
by CATBIRD26

I have not yet had the opportunity to use this, but I would like to make a suggestion on assembly. In addition to the parts bag add two 1/4" hex nuts and four 1/4" flat washer to the build. I used all stainless. With the extra pieces you can bolt the "U" shaped bracket to the rod and install the flat washers on both sides of the supplied wheels so they turn smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATBIRD26
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tool for pulling snow off the roof
3/25/2014

Customer review by CutieCutie

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by CutieCutie
by CutieCutie

At first glance at the flapping plate I wasn't sure this would be for me but I found I liked it better than my previous roof rake with the plate that was stationary

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CutieCutie
Gwynn Oak,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
2/24/2014

Customer review by wildalaskan

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by wildalaskan
by wildalaskan

I do like this product and I would say it is the strongest built one out there. My only issue with it is the heavy gage copper wire that you get to put the door onto the brace. It is in a triangle shape and they come loose and the door gets stuck closed several times. I am looking into a way to replace them with a ring type so that the door will work better. That is the only reason it did not get a 5 star but I still think it is the strongest built for pulling the snow and the wheels help it to move over the roof nicely. All in all it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildalaskan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got snow off the roof.
2/18/2014

Customer review by hungadee

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by hungadee
by hungadee

This has really come in handy with all the snow on our roof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungadee
Grandville, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garelick 21' snow roof rake
3/3/2015

Customer review by MrPumpkin

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by MrPumpkin
by MrPumpkin

I bought this snow roof rake less than 3 weeks from Walmart website. The product is very difficult to be assembled. After used it for 3 times, one of the support braces broke. Also one of the hog ring fell off and missing. It is not useable now once the support brace broke. I paid $102 (the rake and shipping) and used it 3 times. Totally not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrPumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? No