Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Roof rake works well
12/23/2013

Customer review by Lofwoods

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Lofwoods
by Lofwoods
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rake came unassembled. I set my 12 yr. old grandson to the task of assembling the unit which he was able to accomplish with minimum supervision and in less than an hour. We then set out to remove a foot of snow from a metal roof. Taking about a two foot bite, the snow came off quite easily. The axel cut through the fairly hard snow and the gate closed. Of course removing a foot of snow from a 12 X 20 foot section of roof still took some effort but was accomplished just as nicely from the ground as it could have been from being on the roof itself and of course much safer. I had purchased an additional length of handle making the handle 26 feet long. It was also useful. Moving the unit over laterally was the most difficult portion of the operation. I think a short auxillary pole with a Y yoke which one could use to lift the main unit at its working end would make moving the unit over much easier then trying to lift it over with the long handle. I haven't tried doing that yet but certainly will next time I need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lofwoods
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended
12/30/2015

Customer review by TeeLee11111

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by TeeLee11111
by TeeLee11111

I had the same problem as Mr. Pumpkin. I did not have a problem assembling it, it does comes in pieces It works well when it working but... It is not very well built Side support arms broke and the swing door is only held on by bent wire and there ends are not even soldered together so they slip out. I lost one on the roof. This is something I had to fix several times while it was still working. This product when it is working functions very well for snow removal. The wire on the bottom cuts the snow very nicely on the up stroke and the door closes and pulls the snow off of the roof on the down stroke. But it is poorly designed, mechanically weak and not well built. I would look at it again if the company redesigned it and toughened it up. As is, It will permanently fail after several uses especially if used on heavy snow. Northeast got a lot of snow last year. I returned it last year for a full refund. I cant recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeLee11111
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/14/2012

Customer review by CATBIRD26

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by CATBIRD26
by CATBIRD26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not yet had the opportunity to use this, but I would like to make a suggestion on assembly. In addition to the parts bag add two 1/4" hex nuts and four 1/4" flat washer to the build. I used all stainless. With the extra pieces you can bolt the "U" shaped bracket to the rod and install the flat washers on both sides of the supplied wheels so they turn smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATBIRD26
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a fine product, delivered on time.
12/19/2011

Customer review by donkeyot

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by donkeyot
by donkeyot

This appeares to be a fine product (Garelick 21 snow trap roof snow rake) made of quality material. Technical support from Garelick was excellent with good follow-up. Wal-mart's order tracking and on site pickup service was top notch. I cannot comment on the rake's in use performance since it hasn't snowed yet in my area this season.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donkeyot
Bella Vista Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works good
2/24/2014

Customer review by wildalaskan

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by wildalaskan
by wildalaskan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do like this product and I would say it is the strongest built one out there. My only issue with it is the heavy gage copper wire that you get to put the door onto the brace. It is in a triangle shape and they come loose and the door gets stuck closed several times. I am looking into a way to replace them with a ring type so that the door will work better. That is the only reason it did not get a 5 star but I still think it is the strongest built for pulling the snow and the wheels help it to move over the roof nicely. All in all it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildalaskan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garelick 21' snow roof rake
3/3/2015

Customer review by MrPumpkin

1.0 stars 3/3/2015 by MrPumpkin
by MrPumpkin

I bought this snow roof rake less than 3 weeks from Walmart website. The product is very difficult to be assembled. After used it for 3 times, one of the support braces broke. Also one of the hog ring fell off and missing. It is not useable now once the support brace broke. I paid $102 (the rake and shipping) and used it 3 times. Totally not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPumpkin
Would recommend to a friend? No
21 foot snow rake.
1/21/2016

Customer review by Warren

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Warren
by Warren

I use this to prevent ice dams on two story town house roofs. It has four 5 foot sections with quick connectors. I am able to use less pole for the lower roof sections. Works well on deep light snow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Warren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tool for pulling snow off the roof
3/25/2014

Customer review by CutieCutie

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by CutieCutie
by CutieCutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first glance at the flapping plate I wasn't sure this would be for me but I found I liked it better than my previous roof rake with the plate that was stationary

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CutieCutie
Gwynn Oak,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roof Snow Rake
11/28/2015

Customer review by Inhome

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Inhome
by Inhome

Purchased with free shipping. This rake requires simple tools an needs complete assembly of parts. No parts were missing and pieces assembled well. I tried it on a snow less roof. Wheels rolled well. So, it's not snow tested, but seems well designed. The solid plate acts like a trap door. When you push the rake up, it open upward to the top bar. When you pull back it will close and trap the snow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product; but Key Part Missing
10/11/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I received the item, the box had been opened and then taped closed again. Then I found out why; the axle, a key part was missing. I wonder if this very item had already been shipped to another customer who found out the same thing. On the good side, Walmart customer service said they would ship me another one, hopefully with the missing part, and then arrange for returning the one with the missing axle. I received the original item within days. However, the replacement item has yet to arrive and it has been over one week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got snow off the roof.
2/18/2014

Customer review by hungadee

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by hungadee
by hungadee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has really come in handy with all the snow on our roof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hungadee
Grandville, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.