Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 85 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
khaki pants
9/18/2016

Customer review by swimsoft

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by swimsoft
by swimsoft
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this pair of pants. Comes in 3 colors and I want all 3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swimsoft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I looked for these for a while
5/10/2014

Customer review by MrBigGuy

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by MrBigGuy
by MrBigGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked for the Black, George Premium Pleated Front Khaki pants with the Expandable Waist for a LONG time in my size 46/30. The local store carried one or two on rare occasions but as a Deacon I only use black pants and wanted 6 or 8 pair to rotate with the wash. What I didn't know was in the Big and Tall they fail to mention the expandable waist in the short description. It only says: George - Big Men's Premium Pleat-Front Khaki Pants The small size regular men's ad says it but not the Big and Tall until you look at the product details (a mistake in my opinion). By accident I happened to look in the details and found that they WERE Expandable Waist and bought a couple to be sure and then the rest I wanted when they came in Perfect!. Nice durable and great looking easy care pants!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigGuy
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome slacks for us big dudes!
1/16/2014

Customer review by DeaconBlues

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by DeaconBlues
by DeaconBlues

These slacks have made my day! I've been searching for good-fitting comfortable slacks for months, and I've finally found them! These slacks feel like quality; they have a soft, formidable feel, not flimsy or scratchy or cheap in the least. Buttons, zippers, and all stitching are durable and top quality. They look really nice with a shirt and tie and a blazer for work or a night out. The black ones do attract and show pet hair, but that goes for most dark slacks. A lint roller does the trick in short order. Highly recommended at only $20 each!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeaconBlues
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Slacks
4/23/2011

Customer review by SilverFox48

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by SilverFox48
by SilverFox48

I purchased three pairs of the George khaki trousers, I found the fit to be very true to size, the colors do not fade, they wash well with no shrinking and require little if any ironing, I have purchased much more expensive khaki trousers that did not fit as well, wash as well or last as well as my George trousers did, I just can't believe how good I look wearing my George trousers and how little they cost, I am convinced that I will never pay more for khaki pants in the future or purchase my pants any place but Walmart- I'd be a fool if I did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverFox48
Suburban Boston, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Really well made garment.
6/12/2011

Customer review by Macduff

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Macduff
by Macduff

Great fit, bound seams, much better than expected for the very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macduff
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Pants - But...
12/24/2011

Customer review by somewhatok

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by somewhatok
by somewhatok

Sorry folks, I have to call them as I see 'em. The pants are great, but there was one problem. I ordered three pairs and after the initial washing I noticed that the cuffs at the bottoms of all three pairs were disfigured and had lost their original beautiful shape. First, I tried ironing the trouser cuffs. Then, after two washings, even ironing did not fully correct the problem. It was then that I decided to secure the material with my hot-melt glue gun. My solution was a bit drastic, but the problem looks better and may be solved.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somewhatok
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
9/9/2011

Customer review by JanV

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by JanV
by JanV

The pants exceeded our expectations. They are sturdy and look nice. Washed up great and totally wrinkle-free when removed from the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanV
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Received Defective George Pants
1/3/2012

Customer review by RJShopperinIL

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by RJShopperinIL
by RJShopperinIL

I saw the great reviews and ordered a pair for my hubby for Christmas. Today was his first day back to work and he put on his new pants and when he sat down they ripped in the seat area. When he took them off I could see that they were defective and had been double-sewn in the seat area. How did quality control miss this pair of pants? I was mortified and he had to scramble to find something else to wear when he had been looking forward to wearing his new George pants. From the other reviews of this product, I guess I just unlucky and this doesn't speak to the overall quality of the pants. But I will think twice in the future before I purchase another pair of these pants online from Walmart. I'm not pleased at all and will be returning them to the store immediately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJShopperinIL
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
jb
6/30/2016

Customer review by john

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by john
by john
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lvery nice and comfortable, has a slight elastice waist and keeps it lose while wearing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value.
8/7/2011

Customer review by dieseldog1

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by dieseldog1
by dieseldog1

I have been wearing these pants to work for a few years. They are heavier than Dockers, but seem to hold up better after numerous washings. I thought they were a great deal for 19 dollars. When I noticed them on closeout for 13 dollars I bought 18 pairs! Just hoping WM will continue to carry these. Colors could be expanded, I think there are only 3, but overall I am totally pleased. And my pants are washed each time I wear them since I work with patients. So I would know if there were any quality issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dieseldog1
Pompano Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great pants for the "larger" guy
5/15/2014

Customer review by WaHoo67

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by WaHoo67
by WaHoo67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fit was right on with the size. Some manufacturers fit isn't really for big sized people. The legs have more room than most pants. I really liked that. Some pants will fit your waist, then choke your legs. The price was really reasonable compared to other manufacturers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaHoo67
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't get them in store buy online.
8/17/2011

Customer review by bporter

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by bporter
by bporter

I have tried for months to find a pair of these pants in my two local Wal-mart stores. They always have the 44 x 30 but never the 44 x 32. At first I was affraid that ordering online would be a hazzle, but now I think instead of continually checking to see if they have my size in the store, going online will be the way I do it from now on. Had fast shipping, great quality, and you know that no one has tried them on. It's a win win win situation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bporter
Cleveland, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent value
9/2/2011

Customer review by catscat

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by catscat
by catscat

as good as slacks for twice the price at other retailers..love the expandable waist, adds to comfort and durability..easy care, no iron work pants..a terrific overall value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catscat
cortland, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fit was poor
5/5/2014

Customer review by BigKapina

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by BigKapina
by BigKapina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The waist fit well, but the legs had little taper. The legs looked more like a dress than trowsers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKapina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice trousers but...
4/15/2014

Customer review by SpringValleySally

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by SpringValleySally
by SpringValleySally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were very nice looking pants; well made and stylish at a great price, but they run short from waist to crotch. This made them uncomfortable for my hubby so unfortunately I had to return them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpringValleySally
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice slacks.
11/17/2013

Customer review by DrTire

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by DrTire
by DrTire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pants are fine, fit well, had to have inseam taken up as I ordered the shortest inseam possible. Value of product is good, fit is good, and I have bought these before and been satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrTire
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
questionable styling
3/27/2014

Customer review by DA19426

3.0 stars 3/27/2014 by DA19426
by DA19426
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not like the syle of these pants. The one thing I did not like they came with cuffs. I missed that in the product description. I my case these pants did not fit real well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DA19426
Collegeville Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2011

Customer review by MaxMax

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by MaxMax
by MaxMax

It's very hard to find big men's sizes without going to a specialty store, these are a great find. They are of good quality and look great, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxMax
Banegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Longer than I thought
9/20/2012

Customer review by tomtrevathan

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by tomtrevathan
by tomtrevathan

These pants are very good, although a bit longer than I thought. Perhaps they'll shrink a bit when they're washed. The value is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomtrevathan
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice fit
6/8/2014

Customer review by usa83

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by usa83
by usa83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

would recommend ordering online from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usa83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews