Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
This is a Quality Product
10/20/2013

Customer review by Kat056

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Kat056
by Kat056
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased four Veranda Log Rack Covers one and a half years ago. I live in Seattle Wa., and we have a LOT of rain. The covers have kept our wood dry yet easy to access. They look great. They are completely oblivious to high winds due to the clips that go around the legs and the cinch cords at the bottom. All that could make the wood hard to get to, but the Velcro flaps make getting the wood a snap - and they never come loose on their own no matter the weather. Maybe the best part is that a year and a half after purchase they are still in perfect condition showing no signs of wear and tear. I am so impressed with the quality that this year I also purchased the Veranda fire pit cover and the Veranda smoker cover. I really can't say enough good things about these products - so much better than their cheaper counter parts at the big box department stores. You will not be disappointed!

Kat056
Seattle Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last log rack cover you'll ever need
12/29/2013

Customer review by LovesFireplace

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by LovesFireplace
by LovesFireplace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gone thru many cheap versions of log rack covers, from tarps to similar covers to this one. They were all cheaper, but not if you factor in having to buy them every couple years. I was hesitant to spend the $$ for this one, but since we got our first one of these a few years ago, we will never again need to buy rack covers, because these will never wear out. They are built to withstand anything, and they are so easy to put on, and really easy to get in and out of. Love the huge velcro closures, I can open with gloves on! A perfect example of You Get What You Pay For.

LovesFireplace
Amanda Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality cover
12/26/2013

Customer review by jmcriek

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jmcriek
by jmcriek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received a Veranda 4 foot long firewood cover for Christmas and I was instantly impressed with the quality. The cover is made out of a heavy duty fabric with 3 large pieces of velcro on each side of the cover. So you can open the cover from either side or lift the front flap entirely for adding or removing wood. Now I just need to get the log tote so I don't have to keep coming in an out with an arm load of wood to fill up my log rack inside.

jmcriek
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never thought I could get excited about a log rack cover!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the log rack cover and I was so surprised at the quality and the effectiveness it has in keeping the wood dry. It is attractive (not like those old blue tarps) and has easy access to retrieve wood. If I win the gift card I plan on buying another one. Love this product and a great value as well. Such a pleasure to have something made so well and be what it says it is in the advertisement. I highly recommend this and any of their products.

Robin
Forestihll, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality & easy to use!
10/3/2013

Customer review by RodD

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by RodD
by RodD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received two of these 8 ft covers for our two fire wood racks. They are very easy to install and have sufficient tie-downs, etc to keep the wind and weather from damaging them or the wood. Access to the wood on the rack is readily available with clips and velcro and secure enough to keep moisture out. I am very pleased with the quality, thoughtfulness, and durability of these covers and would recommend them to anyone.

RodD
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits like a glove and built to last
10/30/2012

Customer review by BigG

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by BigG
by BigG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High Quality log rack cover that fits like a glove and is very durable. When I ordered my 8 foot log rack, it came with a cover that was very cheap and nor very durable. One day of high winds and it was in shreds. Not this cover. It is very durable, made of high quality materials, and can take a beating. It looks nice and fits well over the log rack. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs this.

BigG
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I received my cover today....and it's great!
12/3/2012

Customer review by nmswift

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by nmswift
by nmswift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the strong sturdy fabric. And it looks great, too! No ugly green or black, but a pleasing tan palatte. It blends right in. The cover has many items that ensure a great fit. Toggles around the bottom for a customized fit. And the most important to me...air vents. My last cover blew off everytime we turned around. Not effective during a thunderstorm. This cover will not.

nmswift
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best log rack cover ever!
12/20/2013

Customer review by Lovenit

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Lovenit
by Lovenit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We cannot say enough about this log rack cover. We have purchased several over the past years and this is by far the BEST!!!! In fact, the minute we opened it, we went back online and ordered another one to give as a gift. The fabric is heavy duty and we absolutely love the handles, easy access, and overall fit. If you are looking for a "class" product, this Is the one!

Lovenit
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect firewood protection
10/31/2013

Customer review by Khill

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Khill
by Khill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live on the Mid-Coast of Maine and we get some brutal weather with strong winds, rain and snow. I have a couple of these covers over our wood racks and they have proven to be incredibly effective at keeping the wood bone dry. They stay put in even the heaviest of winds and don't flap around because of the handy bungee ties at the bottom. I'm impressed.

Khill
Camden, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The quality of this product exceeded my expectations.
1/1/2014

Customer review by RTQCPA

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by RTQCPA
by RTQCPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before I purchased this product, I did a good amount of research. I purchased a log holder from another company and the quality of the cover was extremely poor and I did not expect it to last more then 30 days. The quality of this cover is outstanding and I would expect the use to exceed the warrant period . I could not be more pleased.

RTQCPA
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One sturdy cover!
1/24/2014

Customer review by vineyard

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by vineyard
by vineyard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I can't attest to the longevity - I just bought it recently - I will say that this is a strong, sturdy cover w/ lots of features that make it heads above my old one, including drawstrings and clips at the bottom. I'm completely satisfied and would recommend it highly. I'm now going to investigate other covers by the same company.

vineyard
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty Log Rack Cover
12/23/2013

Customer review by Panther55

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Panther55
by Panther55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The log rack that I purchased 2 years ago came with a flimsy cover. It was evident that I would need a sturdy cover to withstand the elements. So far, this cover has met my expectations. It is made from very heavy, thick material. I would recommend this cover to anyone looking for a nice sturdy cover to last for a long time.

Panther55
Petal, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ggood purchase! solid decision!
10/24/2013

Customer review by NDY1

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by NDY1
by NDY1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd purchase of same item. The 1st was 4 years ago. It endured 4 winters and multiple storms without tears or cracks. However this purchase appeared to be about 1 inch shorter in width than the previous one. May be it will stretch with exposure. Great material, well-sawn. Would recommend it.

NDY1
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!! Just Great!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by paneek

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by paneek
by paneek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent all around! Installation was a snap. One of the easiest products I have ever worked with. Material was strong, sturdy, but not stiff and unwieldy. Totally met our needs. Just exactly what we needed and it fit perfectly over our full 8 foot log rack.

paneek
Rochester, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The fabric of this product is superior!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Qweeksdraw62

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Qweeksdraw62
by Qweeksdraw62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchasing this new firewood cover is going to keep our wood toasty dry sitting out in the cold Michigan winters for many, many years. Very pleased with our purchase and we thank you for making such a finely made product. Thanks for the opportunity to review!

Qweeksdraw62
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb Product
12/6/2013

Customer review by ScottyLow117

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by ScottyLow117
by ScottyLow117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased my 8'x4' rack for firewood and purchased this to go with it. I am very impressed with the quality of the material used and the number of adjustment options on the cover. I fits perfectly over the rack of wood and keeps the moisture out.

ScottyLow117
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
9/21/2013

Customer review by kmill99

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by kmill99
by kmill99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's so great to see high quality products and this one is the best! As soon as we opened the package we knew we had something great. They are so good we bought a second on for our other wood holder! Simply amazing! Highly...HIGHLY recomend. Great job!

kmill99
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Robust, stylish, good finish and duarble.
1/1/2014

Customer review by DroidWare

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by DroidWare
by DroidWare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an excellent product right out of the shipping package, it had great fit, uses tough durable materials and is stylish. I have used similar products but from initial usage this is by far the best. I would highly recommend this product.

DroidWare
Auburn, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This cover has exceeded expectations
1/6/2014

Customer review by Andrew

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Andrew
by Andrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as I opened it, I could tell the quality is much better than my prior wood pile cover. The material looks durable and fit nicely over the pike. Has straps for tightening and velcro for easy access. Awesome purchase. Great value.

Andrew
Cary,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Veranda Log Rack Cover
12/29/2012

Customer review by Mariuche

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Mariuche
by Mariuche
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is of excellent quality and looks and feels durable. Our last one lasted a couple of seasons. This one is warrantied for three years. It is strong and wind vents so it won't fly around and rip or get tears.

Mariuche
Wantagh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews