Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
This is a Quality Product
10/20/2013

Customer review by Kat056

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Kat056
by Kat056
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased four Veranda Log Rack Covers one and a half years ago. I live in Seattle Wa., and we have a LOT of rain. The covers have kept our wood dry yet easy to access. They look great. They are completely oblivious to high winds due to the clips that go around the legs and the cinch cords at the bottom. All that could make the wood hard to get to, but the Velcro flaps make getting the wood a snap - and they never come loose on their own no matter the weather. Maybe the best part is that a year and a half after purchase they are still in perfect condition showing no signs of wear and tear. I am so impressed with the quality that this year I also purchased the Veranda fire pit cover and the Veranda smoker cover. I really can't say enough good things about these products - so much better than their cheaper counter parts at the big box department stores. You will not be disappointed!

Kat056
Seattle Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/22/2011

Customer review by TieMeUp

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by TieMeUp
by TieMeUp

This is a great product at a great price. I love the easy access door. It hasn't been through a winter yet, but it has been through many monsoons. My wood's still nice and dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TieMeUp
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Nice cover
10/27/2016

Customer review by Tune1

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Tune1
by Tune1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy duty material with a easy open velcro access panel. Very satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tune1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best value around for the price!
9/26/2012

Customer review by rbgmr

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by rbgmr
by rbgmr

We didn't use the log rack cover until the rack and logs were put in their permanent location. We are so pleased with this cover; it is long enough to completely shield the logs and is fabricated with a substantial weight vinyl; there are hook-and-loop closures on each side of the front panel for easy access and the cord at the bottom provides more security.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbgmr
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
High Quality
8/23/2016

Customer review by Fulltimer

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Fulltimer
by Fulltimer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced the cover that came with my original order 2 years ago. It is sturdy and I like the clasps rather than tying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fulltimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
8/17/2016

Customer review by Wadoo

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Wadoo
by Wadoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item was of good quality. Exactly as advertised. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a 4' log cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wadoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Log rack cover
8/2/2016

Customer review by customer

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by customer
by customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and has good features like handles to grab to be able to move easier, and tie-downs to keep it more secure. Good price and good color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last log rack cover you'll ever need
12/29/2013

Customer review by LovesFireplace

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by LovesFireplace
by LovesFireplace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have gone thru many cheap versions of log rack covers, from tarps to similar covers to this one. They were all cheaper, but not if you factor in having to buy them every couple years. I was hesitant to spend the $$ for this one, but since we got our first one of these a few years ago, we will never again need to buy rack covers, because these will never wear out. They are built to withstand anything, and they are so easy to put on, and really easy to get in and out of. Love the huge velcro closures, I can open with gloves on! A perfect example of You Get What You Pay For.

LovesFireplace
Amanda Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality cover
12/26/2013

Customer review by jmcriek

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jmcriek
by jmcriek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received a Veranda 4 foot long firewood cover for Christmas and I was instantly impressed with the quality. The cover is made out of a heavy duty fabric with 3 large pieces of velcro on each side of the cover. So you can open the cover from either side or lift the front flap entirely for adding or removing wood. Now I just need to get the log tote so I don't have to keep coming in an out with an arm load of wood to fill up my log rack inside.

jmcriek
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never thought I could get excited about a log rack cover!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the log rack cover and I was so surprised at the quality and the effectiveness it has in keeping the wood dry. It is attractive (not like those old blue tarps) and has easy access to retrieve wood. If I win the gift card I plan on buying another one. Love this product and a great value as well. Such a pleasure to have something made so well and be what it says it is in the advertisement. I highly recommend this and any of their products.

Robin
Forestihll, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality & easy to use!
10/3/2013

Customer review by RodD

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by RodD
by RodD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received two of these 8 ft covers for our two fire wood racks. They are very easy to install and have sufficient tie-downs, etc to keep the wind and weather from damaging them or the wood. Access to the wood on the rack is readily available with clips and velcro and secure enough to keep moisture out. I am very pleased with the quality, thoughtfulness, and durability of these covers and would recommend them to anyone.

RodD
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
10/27/2011

Customer review by NaughtyByNature

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by NaughtyByNature
by NaughtyByNature

Initial quality is very good. Nicely made with good features and tough, thick material. The real test will be how it survives winter weather. It's made out of the same kind of material as my last two grill covers and they made it through one winter each and then failed during the second one. If one of these things would survive for three years I'd be happy at this price but it is a bit pricey. The cheaper ones I've tried hardly made it through one winter.

NaughtyByNature
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Fits like a glove and built to last
10/30/2012

Customer review by BigG

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by BigG
by BigG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High Quality log rack cover that fits like a glove and is very durable. When I ordered my 8 foot log rack, it came with a cover that was very cheap and nor very durable. One day of high winds and it was in shreds. Not this cover. It is very durable, made of high quality materials, and can take a beating. It looks nice and fits well over the log rack. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs this.

BigG
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best log rack cover ever!
12/20/2013

Customer review by Lovenit

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Lovenit
by Lovenit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We cannot say enough about this log rack cover. We have purchased several over the past years and this is by far the BEST!!!! In fact, the minute we opened it, we went back online and ordered another one to give as a gift. The fabric is heavy duty and we absolutely love the handles, easy access, and overall fit. If you are looking for a "class" product, this Is the one!

Lovenit
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I received my cover today....and it's great!
12/3/2012

Customer review by nmswift

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by nmswift
by nmswift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the strong sturdy fabric. And it looks great, too! No ugly green or black, but a pleasing tan palatte. It blends right in. The cover has many items that ensure a great fit. Toggles around the bottom for a customized fit. And the most important to me...air vents. My last cover blew off everytime we turned around. Not effective during a thunderstorm. This cover will not.

nmswift
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect firewood protection
10/31/2013

Customer review by Khill

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Khill
by Khill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live on the Mid-Coast of Maine and we get some brutal weather with strong winds, rain and snow. I have a couple of these covers over our wood racks and they have proven to be incredibly effective at keeping the wood bone dry. They stay put in even the heaviest of winds and don't flap around because of the handy bungee ties at the bottom. I'm impressed.

Khill
Camden, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The quality of this product exceeded my expectations.
1/1/2014

Customer review by RTQCPA

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by RTQCPA
by RTQCPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before I purchased this product, I did a good amount of research. I purchased a log holder from another company and the quality of the cover was extremely poor and I did not expect it to last more then 30 days. The quality of this cover is outstanding and I would expect the use to exceed the warrant period . I could not be more pleased.

RTQCPA
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One sturdy cover!
1/24/2014

Customer review by vineyard

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by vineyard
by vineyard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I can't attest to the longevity - I just bought it recently - I will say that this is a strong, sturdy cover w/ lots of features that make it heads above my old one, including drawstrings and clips at the bottom. I'm completely satisfied and would recommend it highly. I'm now going to investigate other covers by the same company.

vineyard
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty Log Rack Cover
12/23/2013

Customer review by Panther55

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Panther55
by Panther55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The log rack that I purchased 2 years ago came with a flimsy cover. It was evident that I would need a sturdy cover to withstand the elements. So far, this cover has met my expectations. It is made from very heavy, thick material. I would recommend this cover to anyone looking for a nice sturdy cover to last for a long time.

Panther55
Petal, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and quality
12/11/2013

Customer review by KateII

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by KateII
by KateII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the patio firewood rack cover. The fabric is heavy and durable. It was easy to use. I was impressed with the additional tie downs on the bottom (those should help keep it in place and from blowing away). It was at an affordable price. If it lasts as long as I think it will - it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateII
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews