Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
4
1-20 of 116 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
I LOVE IT!!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by Choklitmistress

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Choklitmistress
by Choklitmistress

This chair is great it looks great and is very comfortable..it only took about 10 minutes to put the legs on...it can actually seat two adults depending on their size..it also reclines completely flat which makes for "good times" I love it

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Choklitmistress
Hartford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Puchis

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Puchis
by Puchis

I bought this Delaney Chair for my son's bedroom. My son is 13 years of age, 200 pounds and 6 feet tall, and the chair is a perfect size for him to sit comfortable to watch TV or play games. My husband and I sat on it together to see if it was strong enough to hold two people and we didn't have any problems at all. It also look so nice and modern. I received it just on time and the employee that help me on the site to store desk at the Alamo Texas store was very helpful and quick.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puchis
San Juan Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
3/6/2011

Customer review by ottomancrazy

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by ottomancrazy
by ottomancrazy

This is a great chair! I bought it for my college apartment and it looks beautiful. As other people mentioned, it does seat 2 small-to-average sized adults. The only complaint I can think of is the back of the chair is somewhat uncomfortable, but easily remedied with a pillow!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ottomancrazy
Valhalla, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/20/2011

Customer review by ComfyChairWanter

3.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ComfyChairWanter
by ComfyChairWanter

Oh, I wanted to like this. The price was awesome, I liked the look of it, and my husband and I could both fit on it together...but it wasn't comfortable! My butt fell asleep after 2 minutes! I have kept uncomfortable furniture in the past because of awesome prices and liking the way it looked, and now I have pretty furniture that no one wants to sit in! I didn't want to continue this trend, so I returned the chair. If you are looking for seating that won't be used a lot, than this might work for you, but if you want comfort, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComfyChairWanter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
2/10/2011

Customer review by imwalmartfan

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by imwalmartfan
by imwalmartfan

The chair looks great and its very comfortable..its easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imwalmartfan
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for
3/30/2011

Customer review by rcagain

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by rcagain
by rcagain

It is great. Seats 2 comfortably and we aren't skinny. Looks great in the master bed and folds down for a small bed for the kids. Loving it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcagain
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
What a beautiful chair
2/19/2011

Customer review by shoppingisahabitlol

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by shoppingisahabitlol
by shoppingisahabitlol

I bought this chair with the matching futon for a temporary fix to my living room. Well It turns out that it is so big and beautiful in my living room. Two people can actually sit on the chair. It's very comfortable and i loved relaxing on it in front of my flat screen!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingisahabitlol
Calumet City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/12/2012

Customer review by Melmo703

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Melmo703
by Melmo703

This chair come just THREE days after I bought it online! It came in a pretty big box. When I opened it, all that came out was the cushion?? Then I realized the chair legs were inside these cool velcro comparmints underneith. Putting it together took all of five mins and it's reall sturdy! There are a total of FIVE different seat positions! It's deffantly not big enough for an adult to sleep on, but with a foot rest, I'm sure someone tired enough would pass right out! I bought it so I could pla video games in my room without having to sit cross-legged on my bed with no back rest. It's low to the ground, but unless you have bad knees, or trouble getting up then you will be fine! The faux leather worried me a little, but it looks great, and is extreamly soft! There was a stitch loose on the corner where the seat and backrest meet, but I used a little super glue, and it's holding together like a champ! It's pretty much what I expected. The walmart picture makes the legs look funny, so to clear that up, the legs are wood, with the fake leather stiched/stapled around them. The front leg goes flush to the bottom, no gaps, and the back legs screw into the bottom pannel that stays staionary while the backrest moves. I love this chair, and if I had the space, I would but another, or even the mtching couch!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melmo703
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by Susan29

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Susan29
by Susan29

Great Item - Love this chair. Very Sturdy and contemporary. Great look for the price. Easy to assemble. Only the legs need to be put on and they come with everything in the package to put them on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nicer than it is comfortable
1/24/2012

Customer review by Torring

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Torring
by Torring

Bought this for my basement entertainment area. In short, it is not the most comfortable chair to sit on for a long period of time. Long meaning a whole football game long. Started to feel the numbing firmness of the chair after an hour of sitting. And that's just it, the chair is just too firm to sit for long periods of time. The reason why I'm satisfied with it is because it is light enough to move around to make room to exercise and it looks good enough to pass as a decent looking sofa if you put two together. That's why I only recommend it to those who don't mind sitting on firm surfaces because it's not the lazy boy of that cozy soft sofa you're used to.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful look!
3/9/2011

Customer review by DonkeysAndMore

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by DonkeysAndMore
by DonkeysAndMore

I puchased 2 of these chairs to create a private sitting area in the corner of my living room. The chairs are oversized and stylish. The faux leather has the look and feel of the real thing. The color is a much darker chocolate brown with mathcing NOT contrasting stitching which I find much more appealing. The matching ottoman came with white stitching which sets it apart from the chairs. Overall, the chairs and ottoman are a great addition to the room.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonkeysAndMore
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fits perfectly; price is right!
2/6/2011

Customer review by TheFrugalGal

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by TheFrugalGal
by TheFrugalGal

It was great to find this affordable, nice-looking, perfect size chair for under my (8 year old) son's loft bed. Great place to read stories before bed. Lego storage boxes fit under and hide away nicely. Right sitting height to pull small table forward and do homework or surf on laptop. Comfy - but firm. Soft surface. I LIKE it! Thinking of getting matching ottoman for storage. Fits perfectly under Canwood Base Camp Loft bed found on this site.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrugalGal
Athens, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
1/27/2012

Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SpendtotheEnd
by SpendtotheEnd

Wow...this chair totally exceeded my expectations. First of all, it was packaged very well for shipping, and even came with black cloth cover over it to protect the upholstery. As other reviewers have noted, the hardware and legs are hidden inside two velcro compartments located on the underside of the chair base. Unfortunately, upon unpacking everything, I noticed that some hardware was missing. In particular, it was missing the allen wrench that is necessary to install all of the screws. I attempted to use other allen wrenches I had in the house, but they didn't fit the screw holes. I also tried a number of regular screwdrivers to make it work, but regular screwdrivers did not work, either. I was about to call the manufacturer's phone number located on the instruction booklet to request that an allen wrench be shipped to me, when I noticed another defect: one of the screw holes intended for the front bracket legs was obstructed by a nail protruding through it. The nail was a result of the manufacturing process. I tried to use a screwdriver to push the nail back into the base in order to clear the hole, but it could not be accomplished. Bottom line, the screw intended for that drill hole could not be installed due to the obstructing nail. At that point, I returned the chair to Walmart, and ordered a replacement chair. I am still waiting for the replacement to be delivered. The chair, itself, is of very good quality. The leatherette upholstery looks like real leather to me. The stitching was perfect, and had no defects. The chair is HUGE...bordering on the size of a loveseat. Even though I could not install the legs, I set the chair flush on the ground in order to sit on it to test it. I found it to be firm, but moderately resilient. Sitting on it for long periods of time might pose a problem, but lying down on it while it's in the flat position was perfectly fine. It has several reclining positions, in addition to being able to fold it down flat. I am 5'2", and I found I could curl up just fine when it was in the flat position (in order to take nap, etc). However, when in any of the semi-reclined positions, I will probably need an ottoman to support my legs. I believe an ottoman would also make the sitting position more comfortable. All in all, this is a substantial futon chair, and well worth the price paid. I subtracted one star because of the quality control/missing hardware/and drill hole defect. But if my replacement chair arrives with those issues resolved, then it will be a 5 star item. I am so impressed with it, I will consider buying all of the pieces in the Delaney ensemble.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpendtotheEnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
2/19/2012

Customer review by jraytpks

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by jraytpks
by jraytpks

The item was just ok. I returned the chair. The problem was that you could not see the back side of the chair in the add. I purchased the chair for placement in a corner. I was unaware that the frame extended apprx. 10 inches beyond the back of the chair. When placed, the chair stuck out so far from the wall that it just would not fit the space.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jraytpks
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Color Difference
2/27/2011

Customer review by shopperinpennsy1957

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by shopperinpennsy1957
by shopperinpennsy1957

Chair good quality. Also ordered sofa that was supposed to match, as indicated on site and picture. Sofa sent freight, Chair sent Fed Ex. The two do not match, stitching was white on sofa and dark brown on chair. Otherwise, good quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperinpennsy1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
11/29/2011

Customer review by Vanquiz

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Vanquiz
by Vanquiz

This chair is super comfortable and very BIG. The back is adjustable making it easy to lounge in. It is also made very well, NOT cheaply put together. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vanquiz
Pill_Mill_State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Luv It!
2/17/2011

Customer review by Bruinfamily

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Bruinfamily
by Bruinfamily

Cannot beat the price! Very nice and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruinfamily
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair for the Price!
8/19/2011

Customer review by TNgirl333

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by TNgirl333
by TNgirl333

I ordered the chair online for a site-to-store pickup. Reading previous reviews, I thought it would be a great purchase. When I arrived at Walmart, the size of the box was a little daunting but I just laid my front seats down and laid the box lengthwise in my car (and I have a Ford Escort). My back braced the box on my drive home. The chair itself.... WOW! It was more than I expected! It truly is large; wide enough for two people to sit comfortably side by side. It has three positions; laid back flat, reclining and sitting up. It came flat in the box with the legs in a compartment under the chair itself. The chair was easy to assemble; took me less than 30 minutes and it's gorgeous! The only problem I have is that some of the stitching unraveled but I was able to stop it from going any further. It is truly worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNgirl333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small spaces
10/19/2012

Customer review by TruDeeva

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by TruDeeva
by TruDeeva

I purchased this chai for my bedroom which doesn't have a lot of space. I'm really impressed with the fit and the comfort of the chair. The matching otoman is a awesome addition. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruDeeva
Brandywine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy, simply liked it ..
6/14/2011

Customer review by markib

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by markib
by markib

This is very great looking chair and walmart has the best price for it. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble. I'll recommend this chair to anyone looking for nice furniture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markib
Waukee, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews