Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
4
1-20 of 120 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Chair looks very nice in small home office.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Carm83

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Carm83
by Carm83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carm83
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
8/1/2011

Customer review by Puchis

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Puchis
by Puchis

I bought this Delaney Chair for my son's bedroom. My son is 13 years of age, 200 pounds and 6 feet tall, and the chair is a perfect size for him to sit comfortable to watch TV or play games. My husband and I sat on it together to see if it was strong enough to hold two people and we didn't have any problems at all. It also look so nice and modern. I received it just on time and the employee that help me on the site to store desk at the Alamo Texas store was very helpful and quick.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puchis
San Juan Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nicer than it is comfortable
1/24/2012

Customer review by Torring

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Torring
by Torring

Bought this for my basement entertainment area. In short, it is not the most comfortable chair to sit on for a long period of time. Long meaning a whole football game long. Started to feel the numbing firmness of the chair after an hour of sitting. And that's just it, the chair is just too firm to sit for long periods of time. The reason why I'm satisfied with it is because it is light enough to move around to make room to exercise and it looks good enough to pass as a decent looking sofa if you put two together. That's why I only recommend it to those who don't mind sitting on firm surfaces because it's not the lazy boy of that cozy soft sofa you're used to.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
3/6/2011

Customer review by ottomancrazy

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by ottomancrazy
by ottomancrazy

This is a great chair! I bought it for my college apartment and it looks beautiful. As other people mentioned, it does seat 2 small-to-average sized adults. The only complaint I can think of is the back of the chair is somewhat uncomfortable, but easily remedied with a pillow!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ottomancrazy
Valhalla, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
2/10/2011

Customer review by imwalmartfan

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by imwalmartfan
by imwalmartfan

The chair looks great and its very comfortable..its easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imwalmartfan
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
10/19/2012

Customer review by TruDeeva

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by TruDeeva
by TruDeeva

I purchased this chai for my bedroom which doesn't have a lot of space. I'm really impressed with the fit and the comfort of the chair. The matching otoman is a awesome addition. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruDeeva
Brandywine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2013

Customer review by Manaralo

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Manaralo
by Manaralo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. It looks very nice in my living room. I just wanted to fill a little space that I had and it is just perfect for that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manaralo
Dumont NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delaney faux leather color brown.
8/9/2014

Customer review by melgabjoe

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by melgabjoe
by melgabjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is really cute and fits to our living room,we have small space and this one works,easy to set up just be careful with the kids to peel off the cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melgabjoe
raymondville tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
1/12/2012

Customer review by Melmo703

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Melmo703
by Melmo703

This chair come just THREE days after I bought it online! It came in a pretty big box. When I opened it, all that came out was the cushion?? Then I realized the chair legs were inside these cool velcro comparmints underneith. Putting it together took all of five mins and it's reall sturdy! There are a total of FIVE different seat positions! It's deffantly not big enough for an adult to sleep on, but with a foot rest, I'm sure someone tired enough would pass right out! I bought it so I could pla video games in my room without having to sit cross-legged on my bed with no back rest. It's low to the ground, but unless you have bad knees, or trouble getting up then you will be fine! The faux leather worried me a little, but it looks great, and is extreamly soft! There was a stitch loose on the corner where the seat and backrest meet, but I used a little super glue, and it's holding together like a champ! It's pretty much what I expected. The walmart picture makes the legs look funny, so to clear that up, the legs are wood, with the fake leather stiched/stapled around them. The front leg goes flush to the bottom, no gaps, and the back legs screw into the bottom pannel that stays staionary while the backrest moves. I love this chair, and if I had the space, I would but another, or even the mtching couch!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melmo703
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair for the Price!
8/19/2011

Customer review by TNgirl333

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by TNgirl333
by TNgirl333

I ordered the chair online for a site-to-store pickup. Reading previous reviews, I thought it would be a great purchase. When I arrived at Walmart, the size of the box was a little daunting but I just laid my front seats down and laid the box lengthwise in my car (and I have a Ford Escort). My back braced the box on my drive home. The chair itself.... WOW! It was more than I expected! It truly is large; wide enough for two people to sit comfortably side by side. It has three positions; laid back flat, reclining and sitting up. It came flat in the box with the legs in a compartment under the chair itself. The chair was easy to assemble; took me less than 30 minutes and it's gorgeous! The only problem I have is that some of the stitching unraveled but I was able to stop it from going any further. It is truly worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNgirl333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by Choklitmistress

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Choklitmistress
by Choklitmistress

This chair is great it looks great and is very comfortable..it only took about 10 minutes to put the legs on...it can actually seat two adults depending on their size..it also reclines completely flat which makes for "good times" I love it

Was this review helpful? (84) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choklitmistress
Hartford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for
3/30/2011

Customer review by rcagain

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by rcagain
by rcagain

It is great. Seats 2 comfortably and we aren't skinny. Looks great in the master bed and folds down for a small bed for the kids. Loving it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcagain
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/20/2011

Customer review by ComfyChairWanter

3.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ComfyChairWanter
by ComfyChairWanter

Oh, I wanted to like this. The price was awesome, I liked the look of it, and my husband and I could both fit on it together...but it wasn't comfortable! My butt fell asleep after 2 minutes! I have kept uncomfortable furniture in the past because of awesome prices and liking the way it looked, and now I have pretty furniture that no one wants to sit in! I didn't want to continue this trend, so I returned the chair. If you are looking for seating that won't be used a lot, than this might work for you, but if you want comfort, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfyChairWanter
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2011

Customer review by Susan29

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Susan29
by Susan29

Great Item - Love this chair. Very Sturdy and contemporary. Great look for the price. Easy to assemble. Only the legs need to be put on and they come with everything in the package to put them on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a beautiful chair
2/19/2011

Customer review by shoppingisahabitlol

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by shoppingisahabitlol
by shoppingisahabitlol

I bought this chair with the matching futon for a temporary fix to my living room. Well It turns out that it is so big and beautiful in my living room. Two people can actually sit on the chair. It's very comfortable and i loved relaxing on it in front of my flat screen!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingisahabitlol
Calumet City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value for a Quality Chair!
6/24/2012

Customer review by FashionistaMom1

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by FashionistaMom1
by FashionistaMom1

Don't be surprised when you open the box & only found the cushioned leather seat. It's all in the back of the chair velcro pocket. The seat is a bit hard to sit on but can fit at least 2 kids, 2 petite adults or 1 big person & a kid. My kids love to use them at the family room either reclined or flat. This chair is best placed against a wall as the back is a 'trip hazard' when it is in a normal position. If this is placed along the hallway, the back part is like a stepping stool for kids so please be aware where you place them in your room. Overall, it's best value 'coz it's easy to clean during food or drink spills.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashionistaMom1
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
11/29/2011

Customer review by Vanquiz

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Vanquiz
by Vanquiz

This chair is super comfortable and very BIG. The back is adjustable making it easy to lounge in. It is also made very well, NOT cheaply put together. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanquiz
Pill_Mill_State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Luv It!
2/17/2011

Customer review by Bruinfamily

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Bruinfamily
by Bruinfamily

Cannot beat the price! Very nice and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruinfamily
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for a small space
2/19/2014

Customer review by Hient

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Hient
by Hient
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The look of the chair is very similar to the picture. It is an awesome chair for the corner of my bedroom although it could be a bit taller/higher. I like how the chair can adjust and how it has a zipper at the bottom to store the tools for the chair (which is great for packing up the legs when moving).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hient
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy, simply liked it ..
6/14/2011

Customer review by markib

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by markib
by markib

This is very great looking chair and walmart has the best price for it. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble. I'll recommend this chair to anyone looking for nice furniture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markib
Waukee, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews