Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-16 of 16 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kaser Tablet Purple
12/31/2010

Customer review by AWnRIV

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by AWnRIV
by AWnRIV

Buyer be Warned. This product does not match it's online description. For starters it does not have a Marvell Aspen 1Ghz processor, it has a Marvell Mohawk running at 788Mhz. The product description mentions an android operating system, but fails to mention it is a very outdated v1.6, the current version is v2.3. Newer applications need v2.1 or higher to run. The description does not mention that the unit has only 500Mb of internal memory, it does however have a 2Gb memory card in the MICRO SD slot. The RAM is as advertised and the Kaser tablet runs fairly fast on the memory it has. The Kaser has plenty of software preloaded, but is very limited in what it can run from CURRENT applications. It does a fine job of surfing the net and supporting ebooks along with the other popular applications listed in the description. Overall, the Kaser Net's Go is not what it claims to be and the operating system is too old to be able to enjoy today's great applications.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWnRIV
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Starter & Great Price
4/8/2011

Customer review by LibraryGal

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by LibraryGal
by LibraryGal

I read all the reviews, then read all the info on this product to my 17 year old son (this is for him). We went over lots of products and settled on this one for him. He's had it a month and loves it as a travel tablet, he has a laptop at home but wanted something that he could take everywhere! Boys are ruff on stuff and it still is working after a month so for the price you can't beat it! I ordered the Pandigital for me and already had to send it back, even though I liked it cuz it stopped turning on. He can play games, facebook, email, read not that he does but he can! My only advice for any of these tablets that have less space and that are slower is becarfull on how much and what you download to it!! They will freeze and may NOT turn on again! I hope this helps and good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LibraryGal
Imperial, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1.6 with poor wireless
12/31/2010

Customer review by sbrenusa

3.0 stars 12/31/2010 by sbrenusa
by sbrenusa

If you are looking for a cheap little tablet to read books and get emails this is great. The processor is good and it comes with an extra 4 GB card included. The size is also great and much easier to use to read than the larger tablets. BUT it is only 1.6 Android and the wireless is very weak - I could get a signal with my BB but not on the Nets Go. Also the App Mark is not the Android App Market but one specifically for the Nets Go. It also comes loaded with a lot of great apps so you can plug and go. For $178 it is a great buy, but I need something that is more updated.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbrenusa
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Impressed
1/11/2011

Customer review by DMari

2.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DMari
by DMari

I bought this hoping that the OS would end up being at least 2.0. I was VERY disappointed. It wasn't until after I received this that I found out the OS was 1.6. Very out-dated for the $$. Should cost more like $100 max. The only good thing I have to say is that it seemed quick in changing through screens. The wifi range isn't very good, but works. I returned it. FYI-- If you are hoping for a deep purple (as shown), it's not.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMari
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by Scrappinmom19

1.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Scrappinmom19
by Scrappinmom19

I hate giving bad reviews, but I feel that I have to in this case. I tried for several hours to get this product to work correctly. Apps would not download, I tried repeatedly to download apps, tried to download games, after clicking on game menu button, the games would never upload. I would be directed back to the home menu. I had to fight through repeated tries to register, finally managed to register after an hour. As it only gets wifi, not 3G, all of this was done while sitting in McDonalds on two different nights. After working with it, none of the apps ever worked, would not link to my computer to put music on it, and I gave up and returned it. I originally purchased this item for my 18 year old daughter who is special needs, but if I can't get it to work, I know she can't operate it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrappinmom19
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good and Bad
1/17/2011

Customer review by rick34

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by rick34
by rick34

I tried 2 of these units, I thought the first was defective. The battery life was very short, appx. 30 minutes. The second unit lasted a bit longer but still not enough for mobile applications. If you are near a plug its great, On the move, forget it. Not a very good mobile unit....Sorry

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick34
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/16/2011

Customer review by oysterb

3.0 stars 3/16/2011 by oysterb
by oysterb

It does not do all the things it says to do for a student. I am an online student that thought I would beable to access my account but I was never able to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oysterb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
don't waste your $
5/11/2011

Customer review by crez

2.0 stars 5/11/2011 by crez
by crez

Main reason I bought it was to check e-mail and brouse internet while not at home. Wouldn't do it at home or away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crez
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible Item
3/11/2011

Customer review by jiggs45

1.0 stars 3/11/2011 by jiggs45
by jiggs45

Purchased it and was so excited. Received it and it was absolutely horrible. It wouldn't let me register it and it had a bubble in the screen, it say's it came with a pen...it didn't. Slow and just didn't work correctly. I took it back the next day for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiggs45
Whitehall, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/20/2011

Customer review by juoTIsj9

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by juoTIsj9
by juoTIsj9

Very disappointed with the overall product itself. Support from Kaser, (the manufacturer), is non existent. I submitted 2 support requests to kaser and have never had a reply from them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juoTIsj9
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
6/6/2011

Customer review by dmiller522

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by dmiller522
by dmiller522

We bought this and returned it within one week. Needed to be right next to wireless connection. Slow to downoad, unable to upgrade. Spend a little bit more. What you pay is what you get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmiller522
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by Paperchef818

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Paperchef818
by Paperchef818

The Kaser NetsGo Tablet, has not proven to be a good product to me. I'm planning on returning it. So totally not what it says. Useless junk!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paperchef818
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product for what is was made for
7/9/2011

Customer review by azjay1946

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by azjay1946
by azjay1946

This product is not a small computer which is what I believe a lot of buyers expected - It is the perfect product for e-read books and e-mail, face book and general net look up. The cost is small and the product once you get used to it and discover its uses it is quite good and easy to use. The battery life is not as long as kindle which has a long term battery but I can get on the internet easy with Kaser and not with Kindle. I can read my books from Kindle on both and I get another 2 apps for e-books with Kaser. After my purchase of Kaser I did buy Kindle both have their good points and some not so good. Both will be going on my vacation with me. As Kaser is a android I tried to put apps from the Market but as there is no phone attached it wouldn't allow it. There may be a work around but I have not found it yet. This product does about what it says it does and for the cost it is worth the money. Don't expect more than the product can deliver and you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azjay1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an alright tablet for the price
7/14/2011

Customer review by maknhay

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by maknhay
by maknhay

touch screen tends to stick. bought 2 of these, one for myself and one for my husband. both of us have had problems with it. also, adobe flash software has been upgraded and the tablets can't take the newer software, so you can't watch videos on it. alright for games, but also tends to lag. also, the battery doesn't stay charged as long as the product review claims.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maknhay
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cheap made.
6/17/2011

Customer review by tracyg116

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by tracyg116
by tracyg116

Got this for my daughter's 10 birthday and it kept messing up the same day she got it. Returned to Walmart. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracyg116
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
6/5/2011

Customer review by TDK3

1.0 stars 6/5/2011 by TDK3
by TDK3

After only two days it did not work right and I never could get it to communicate with my computer. Not worth the money. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDK3
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day