Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great TV
12/18/2010

Customer review by popatop57

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by popatop57
by popatop57

Bought this TV for our Master BR. Very easy to set up using the on screen "Set up Wizard". Picture is awesome. Sound is plenty loud but a little tinny. I had read that and didnt understand what people meant untill I bought this set for myself. If your looking for a deep, rich sound with mega bass this is not going to provide that. Plenty good for my taste and intended viewing. I would not hseitate to recomend this TV to anyone looking for a 22'' HDTV for a smaller room.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popatop57
Northern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding buy
12/27/2010

Customer review by RedDevilPax

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RedDevilPax
by RedDevilPax

bought this for my son for his Xbox and it is spectacular. this is the first LCD TV I have bought and it was definitely worth the wait. The sound is great and the picture is crystal clear. it is so clear it takes a few games to catch up with the speed and clarity from the ancient blurry TV he was using. He received Kinect for Christmas too and it works unbelievably well with the TV. The price was a little higher than what I wanted, but will not complain with the quality Vizio delivers.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedDevilPax
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORIZONTAL ADJUSTMENT??
2/27/2011

Customer review by HOOTMAN

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by HOOTMAN
by HOOTMAN

had TV 1 day, was like it needed a horizontal control, the top 2" of the picture would flicker and jump. VERY ANNOYING. UNACCEPTABLE PICTURE QUALITY. this high def...had bad def....... :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOOTMAN
N.E. Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect kitchen addition
1/5/2011

Customer review by bluebelt

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by bluebelt
by bluebelt

We mounted our 22in Vizio on a swivel wall mount over our kitchen table. Being so thin it fits right in. Looks beautiful. Picture is outstanding, appears to be real, like you could reach out and touch the actors. All programs look better. We are using an outdoor antenna and the HD 1080p is fantastic. Speakers are loud and full. Lots of adjustments available. Fast shipping for Christmas and a great price for a LED.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebelt
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Nice
7/21/2011

Customer review by Chaz2009

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Chaz2009
by Chaz2009

Alot of people say it sounds tinny. This is a easy fix. click OK on your remote (main menu), and then go into audio settings and turn off SRS Trusurround HD (This is only good if your going to use a subwoofer.). Now turn on SRS TruVolume, and then scroll down to the equalizer settings and turn up the bass were you like it. There is other issues like a data line on top of the TV, its not the TV its comcast they only transmit only 1080i not 1080p. so you see the closed caption data line on top. just go into the cable box and off set the picture a couple clicks up. Now everything is great. this is my third vizio. I didn't have to tweek before, but one was 720p and the other is 1080i. Once comcast catch up with the technology on HD things would be easer. The picture is awsome it blows my 1080i away. I would Buy another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaz2009
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 22" Razor Class LED- LCD TV
2/18/2011

Customer review by CZ9M

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by CZ9M
by CZ9M

I have purchased a total of four Vizio TV's. They are well rated and do a good job. The latest one is no exception. I bought it because I wanted one with a USB input. It is good for running photo slideshows, but, not for videos from a USB drive. They can also be used as a PC monitor. Each model has its own plus features. On the latest one, I'm not too fond of the remote. It is a lot less intuitive that past remotes. I research a lot before I buy and the Vizio brand is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CZ9M
Englewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It does not work
1/3/2011

Customer review by Blackscubaqueen

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Blackscubaqueen
by Blackscubaqueen

After connection on 1/2/11, I could not get a picture. I will be returning the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackscubaqueen
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for boats & RVs
3/14/2011

Customer review by scvn

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by scvn
by scvn

External power supply provides 12 V to tv so it can be directly wired into 12V system

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scvn
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
TV Meets Expectations
2/17/2011

Customer review by RideBicycles

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by RideBicycles
by RideBicycles

We have had the TV for a couple weeks. It was very easy to set up and use. Reading other HD TV reviews, there was concern that the speakers might not be adequate enough to hear from a distance. The speakers on this TV are very good. We have it in a bedroom and the speakers are exceptional. The picture is very good. If I would have to select one minor negative item, it would be the response time of the remote. It seems to change channels very slowly. Overall we are very satisfied with the television and it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RideBicycles
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
22" flat screen TV
1/5/2011

Customer review by Hayley123

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Hayley123
by Hayley123

It fits atop my dresser very well. The other old one took up too much space. It's an all around good TV so far. I have only had it since just before Christmas-a gift to myself. Here's hoping it holds up as well as the old type TV's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayley123
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/5/2011

Customer review by MinnieMouse69

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by MinnieMouse69
by MinnieMouse69

Wish I could by a second one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinnieMouse69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2011

Customer review by CelticBeastie

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by CelticBeastie
by CelticBeastie

I'm not very tech or cable or anything like that inclined- and even for me setting up this TV was a breeze and took all of, like, 2 minutes. Excellent instructions. TV picture quality is awesome. Like the previous reviews I've read, I find the sound to be a bit tinny. TV itself is very thin, very lightweight. Good price. Really happy I bought it. Word of warning, though- TV is shipped in the Vizio Box itself. And they'll drop it off whether you're home or not- no signature needed for delivery. Might be a good idea to keep an eye on estimated delivery and, if you're not going to be home, maybe have a neighbor keep an eye out for it. Or call in sick. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelticBeastie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice 22" HDTV!
11/8/2011

Customer review by DrLogic

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by DrLogic
by DrLogic

Nice HDTV! The picture is near perfect! The sound is adequate, but nothing special. Setup and the remote are fairly easy and intuitive. The tuner easily picked up 39 digital and 3 analog stations. The only thing this unit is missing compared to it's 32" counterpart is a signal meter for each station. Hit the Info button multiple times to see additional info about the programs on each station. Overall a nice unit! I have my wife's hanging on a swing-arm off the wall in her den to save space. Plenty of connections for this small unit as well. I couldn't be happier with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrLogic
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
OK for its purpose
1/30/2011

Customer review by GCLER

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by GCLER
by GCLER

This Vizio TV- 22'' LED/LCD is good for the price and purpose. It's in my small den. I did expect a clearer picture with more balanced color but it OK for its purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GCLER
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2011

Customer review by Webshopper82

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Webshopper82
by Webshopper82

I have a 32" Vizio and enjoy that one a lot. Only problem I see and i noticed it on the 22" T.V. as well is there's a white dot on the top of the screen. When there's a dark picture on, there's a tiny spot that's lit up bright. It doesn't blend with the color of the picture. The same thing is on my 32" too but it's only noticeable when the movie or show is dark. Other than that the t.v. is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webshopper82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the buy
5/12/2011

Customer review by Kushkid

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Kushkid
by Kushkid

My mom got this tv when she moved out from my dad and when she came back i recieved it. it is a way better tv then my old one, my old one was bigger but this was better. picture quality is amazing, sound ehh not so good unless you have a surround sound system for the bass. i love it when im using it for the xbox it correspondes wonderfully, and whats even better is it has two hdmi ports which gives you even better picture for a console, and it even hooks up to my pc and my phone! amazing product buy it, but i do recomend the 42 inch vizio sound is amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kushkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review Vizio
3/16/2011

Customer review by frogs8

3.0 stars 3/16/2011 by frogs8
by frogs8

Great picture but very tinny sound setup a little difficult with the remote it is ultra sensitive to buttons being held down too long and takes a bit of work to get it right overall I would recommend this set as a second, non-primary tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogs8
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day