Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent product
3/14/2011

Customer review by musiccitymike

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by musiccitymike
by musiccitymike

Does everything advertised, I don't see why every new 3D TV does not have this passive technology, you don't need the heavy and expensive 3D glasses that other set require. The ones you need for this set are light, like the pair you use in a movie theater and Vizio puts four pairs in the box. If you have a cable service like xfinity-Comcast you have 3D movies available as soon as you connect your TV. The picture on this Tv is unbelieveable.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musiccitymike
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
3/23/2011

Customer review by TVwatcher50

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by TVwatcher50
by TVwatcher50

Great TV. Picture is fantastic. Sound is good but I (and you should) use an external surround sound system. Advetised as an internet TV but the aps are limited. The 3 USB ports are only used for maintenance and NOT for pix, audio or video.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVwatcher50
Santee, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS VISIO IS AWESOME
5/23/2011

Customer review by TOOLDFORTHIS

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by TOOLDFORTHIS
by TOOLDFORTHIS

FOR THE SIZE OF THE FLAT SCREEN THE PICTURE IS VERY GOOD. WE ALSO GOT THE VIZIO 5.1 SURROUND SOUND HOME THEATER WITH WIRELESS SUBWOOFER. PLUS IT HAS 3-D CAPABILITY. THE PICTURE AND SOUND FILLED THE ROOM. WE JUST LOVE IT. THANK-YOU SO MUCH.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOOLDFORTHIS
MILTON-FREEWATER OREGON 97862
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 3D A GREAT PRODUCT
3/6/2011

Customer review by PMMAN

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by PMMAN
by PMMAN

I have had my 65 inch Vizio 3D TV for 2 weeks now. It was easy to set up right out of the box. It has a great picture !!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV 4 the Price!
8/22/2011

Customer review by Straitshooter

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Straitshooter
by Straitshooter

This TV has it all-minus the sound. Great picture quality and best price for a TV in this class size. The sound however is lacking for a TV of this stature. I went to the settings and no matter what audio settings I could configure the sound was always lacking. The sound is not dynamic as in other sets and sounded very flat and at times mono. Maybe my TV came with defective speakers but as other reviewers have commented auxillary speakers are a must with this set. Other than the mono audio and several instances where true blacks appear grey this TV is well rounded and the remote is awesome acts as a universal remote replacing that ugly white Direct TV remote.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Straitshooter
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture but screen light reflections
10/23/2011

Customer review by ExTVTech

3.0 stars 10/23/2011 by ExTVTech
by ExTVTech

As I removed the TV from the shipping box the first thing I noticed was the super glossy front screen. It does reflect any lights you may have turned on in back of you as you watch the TV. The sound (Audio) does not have a way to adjust the equalization (amount of treble or bass). I have been unable to set the Universal Vizio Remote to turn on or off my external SRS Amplifier. However, the picture quality is excellent. That's in 2D. I haven't tried it yet in 3D. The amount of features are very good, but I also haven't tried the Internet operation and I probably won't use them. My honest opinion is that it's still a good buy if you turn off the lights in back of where you sit and place a light behind the TV set if you desire room illumination. I'm a retired electronic engineer so I may be somewhat more critical than the average TV viewer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExTVTech
Madison, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Engineering
4/11/2011

Customer review by CoolPrince

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by CoolPrince
by CoolPrince

This Tv is unreal. Unbelievably good. Perfect in every which way. Carries out all your command perfectly every time, all the time. Why didn't we have it before. I also want the 55" version.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolPrince
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by LEWISINKY

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by LEWISINKY
by LEWISINKY

IT is a great TV both my wife and I enjoy it. Was treated well by Walmart Enjoying the pic and the apps

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEWISINKY
Inverness , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/24/2011

Customer review by olguy

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by olguy
by olguy

nice set. good picture but the sound isn't the best. but overall it's good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good tv
10/28/2011

Customer review by hermit1o1

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by hermit1o1
by hermit1o1

Out of the box the Vizeo 65" TV works great, I tried 3D and it is also great. My room isn't very big and from 10 feet away the 3D is good on the 2 dvd's I rented. When trying to go on line I had to upgrade to a wireless 600 router and it also works good. When I picked it up at walmart in Tawas city it drew a crowd, a walmart associate helped me load it in my pickup. The box just fits in a full size pickup with a 6 and a half ft box

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermit1o1
oscoda michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great size, a bit over priced.
2/25/2011

Customer review by Attractive1

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Attractive1
by Attractive1

A bit pricey for what it is and what you're paying extra for. ie. 3D Most movies aren't in 3D.

Was this review helpful? (3) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Attractive1
MD Eastern Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV!
12/19/2011

Customer review by LovaGreatDeal

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by LovaGreatDeal
by LovaGreatDeal

Purchased this TV on 12-6-2011 for $1,998 from Wal-Mart. This is the fifth and largest Vizio TV I have purchased so far. The first thing you have to consider is the box size. I actually had to pay a person to haul this TV in the back of a truck, because there was no way it would fit into my minivan. Secondly, have someone help you carry this behemoth and help you set it up; although it's LED and very thin, its still a two-man job. After carefully setting it up on my stand, I began playing with all the features, which by the way are awesome, including the slide-out keyboard on the remote (very handy#. Also once you have the remote properly paired with the bluetooth built into the TV, you don’t even need to point it at the unit to use it #bye bye infrared#. The TV comes with WiFi built in #yes folks thats BUILT-IN, not just internet ready) and it has a whole slew of apps. I initially activated my Netflix account and was impressed with the picture quality. I hooked up my Xbox 360 and began playing my 3D games for the first time. All I have to say is, I don’t want to ever go back to a 2D environment! Vizio included 4 pair of quality 3D glasses, and they are passive by the way. For those of you that don’t know what the difference is, basically passive 3D glasses are glasses that have a coating and don’t require batteries to operate. Active 3D glasses have a battery built in and are usually called "shutter glasses" and they sync with your TV or 3D blu-ray as the movie is being played to help produce the 3D effect. So if you have a system that only requires passive glasses like this one, then you can buy extra glasses for about $18 per pair at Wal-Mart. Otherwise active glasses are about $100 per pair! Initially a problem occurred each time I was trying to choose a "New Release" movie from Netflix, the TV would instantly shut off for no reason. I thought it could be the Netflix app, however after a conversation with Vizio, they determined that my software/firmware was out of date. Vizio scheduled a technician to come install the update, but before the technician arrived my TV automatically installed the update, not only fixing the problem, but also adding over 120 new apps/channels to my widgets! I have not had one single issue yet. Additionally, I have purchased several 3D movies from my VUDU account and the blu-ray quality stream of 3D movies from VUDU is fantastic! Way to go Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovaGreatDeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes