Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Product
12/27/2010

Customer review by Mais

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Mais
by Mais

I researched this product heavily and it got great critical reviews. I waited for months for the VIZIO 55" 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz to hit the market. The morning it was post on the Web site I bought it. The picture quality is fantastic. The 480Hz is excellent for watching my favorite sport hockey. Even if you do not use the 3D capabilities this still a great HDTV to buy. Vizio has come a long way in the past few years; their quality matches large brands names at almost half the cost. It is 3D ready is ready to go, no extras to buy like Sony or LG. Their 3D glasses are also a lot cheaper than the competition. Do your research to see for the money and Quality you cannot get any better. It is easy to set up. One great feature is SRS Truvolume, it analyzes the signal and adjust the volume automatically to prevent commercial to come blasting in.

Was this review helpful? (103) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mais
Blythewood,Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 55" Class 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz
5/22/2011

Customer review by ThomasC

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by ThomasC
by ThomasC

This set has the best picture I've ever seen. 3D looks great, decent sound. Nice remote has slide out keyboard, and works from 35+ feet away from set. My only complaint is the reflective screen (like a mirror). Watching is better at night and lights off, during the day you can see the reflection of the room even with tv or dvd playing.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThomasC
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best tv ever
2/13/2011

Customer review by sweetshi18

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by sweetshi18
by sweetshi18

this tv is great i love the apps,the picture quality is beautiful,the 3d is wonderful.i don't usually review products,but i had to let u guys how wonderful this tv is,great buy

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetshi18
queens ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everthing the reviews said it was.
1/3/2011

Customer review by easternoregon2

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by easternoregon2
by easternoregon2

Connections and set up were very easy. New dish network HD looks fanatastic. Internet features were very easy to set up with the wireless and they all worked first time out.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easternoregon2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
3/23/2011

Customer review by Nytro

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Nytro
by Nytro

Anyone in the market for a new backlit LED TV needs to give serious attention to this set. The picture quality is better than any set I have seen. At this point I am extremely happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nytro
Scotia,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 55" 3D LED-LCD 1080p 480Hz Internet-Connecte
3/2/2011

Customer review by jreppert

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by jreppert
by jreppert

I give this tv 9 million thumbs up if i had 9 million thumbs, but all over 5 stars will have to work. just got the tv hooked up to my bluray player and the view is awesome. the view makes you fell like your in the movie.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jreppert
fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy
12/12/2010

Customer review by llmcfitz

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by llmcfitz
by llmcfitz

we just got this tv and are still in the process of setting it up. we haven't watched 3d yet but for the price i can't wait. the tv itself is very nice and the picture is great.

Was this review helpful? (30) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llmcfitz
BUFFALO,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
2/1/2011

Customer review by unavia

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by unavia
by unavia

very happy with this choice,love the bluetooth

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unavia
perth amboy,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/11/2011

Customer review by Scott15

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Scott15
by Scott15

TV meet every expectations,This set replaced my 46'' Samsung led which I love. I searched for a long time looking for the right 3d tv, This by far is the best value out there...Only complaint is the remote, if it was back lit this would be the perfect buy.BUY IT. Picture is awsome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scott15
Dodge City,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
55" 3D envy
2/11/2011

Customer review by Leadyj

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Leadyj
by Leadyj

Everyone that comes to my house is astounded by the picture quality and the built in apps. Netflix was easy to setup, 1st gen Apple TV works fine. This TV has better picture than a friends Sony. My family and I love this TV and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leadyj
Weston, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
3/25/2011

Customer review by Kaghanyou

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by Kaghanyou
by Kaghanyou

So far so good. We ordered the tv online and it was sent Site to Store. They wait was annoying but it gave us a chance to ready the house for it. There are a lot of features we didn't even know it had. Pair the tv with our PS3 and who needs a computer anymore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaghanyou
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best tv ever
5/1/2011

Customer review by golfcart22

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by golfcart22
by golfcart22

there is no need to go on about all the positives, for my title say's it all. I'm 78 years old, it's unbelievable how far we have come. just awsome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfcart22
oro ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome tv
6/5/2011

Customer review by MAV750

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MAV750
by MAV750

This is agreat buy if you are looking to buy a 3D led tv. Just with the hd the picture is almost like you are there well they are filming it is so clear. And the blue ray hooked up with the vizio sound bar and sub woofer make it seem like you are in the movie theater but with a ten times better picture. I have not tried the 3D yet but I am sure it is out of this world. I compared this tv with the samsung and sony in the same size tv. And for the price of the vizio you could not get the extra features that it has in the samsung or sony. Like led pictue, built in wireless conection, and 3D. This tv went far beyond my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAV750
Moreno Valley, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best for walmart
4/27/2011

Customer review by stillreign

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by stillreign
by stillreign

when it comes to tv's i have always wanted the biggest and best. With the vizio 55 3d tv i got it. My friends and family are in awe, i dont know any one that has a better one. The 480hz cannot be matched for the price. The camera movement in movies are flawless. i never thought hd could look this good. The sound, wow coming from the tiny speakers i cant turn it up past 50% it becomes to loud and my land lord complains. Paired with a ps3 yyou have an entertainment center that will be envied by all. If you have $2000 to spend on a television you WILL NOT be disapointed, this is the best right now.my ONLY complaint, cant add hulu plus (minor) buy this tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stillreign
farmington.me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
best all around tv for your $
1/5/2011

Customer review by girljock

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by girljock
by girljock

Looked at numerous tvs...this one has it all and more! Amazing picture and features

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girljock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV !!!
1/31/2011

Customer review by HELLOmyNAMEisTECH

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by HELLOmyNAMEisTECH
by HELLOmyNAMEisTECH

I researched TVs for months now and noticed this TV at the store and reviewed it online. This TV is amazing. The picture quality is equal to ones that cost twice as much. Dishnetwork HD is crystal clear, looks like im there in real life. Trust me its worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HELLOmyNAMEisTECH
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv
5/19/2011

Customer review by kromagnonman

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by kromagnonman
by kromagnonman

I've had this for about two months and, like so many others, love it. It was a snap to set up and since the video presets are dialed in well they're all I use. The wireless network is easy to use and netflix works fine. The picture with HD is really incredible, It's almost 3d. No issues at all. If this thing holds up It will be the best purchase I've made in twenty or so years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kromagnonman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST 3-D T.V. FOR THE MONEY
6/27/2011

Customer review by ORYGON

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by ORYGON
by ORYGON

PLAYED ALL OUR BLU-RAY 3-D MOVIES FOR THE KIDS AND SOME OF THE OLDER STYLE 3-D MOVIES. THEY ALL LOOK GREAT AND IT HAS THE BLACKEST BACKGROUND THANKS TO THE LED-LCD FULL COVERAGE. I BOUGHT THE SONY BLU-RAY 3-D PLAYER TO GO WITH IT AND THE VIZIO GLASSES. THE ONLY MINOR THING IS THE VOLUME CONTROL TO KEEP THE SOUND AT A STEADY LEVEL. IT GOES A LITTLE TO LOW AT TIMES BUT IT'S BETTER THAN HAVING THE COMMERCIALS BLAST YOU OFF THE COUCH.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORYGON
OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/13/2011

Customer review by ttfn59

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ttfn59
by ttfn59

This TV is great and the wireless applications are very easy to use. I had a hard time getting used to how crisp the picture is, it looks like it is unfinished. It reminds me of watching soap operas. But I enjoy it very much. Sound could be a bit better, but great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttfn59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV but.........
1/15/2011

Customer review by yankee4life07

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by yankee4life07
by yankee4life07

great TV but i didnt receive the 3D glasses. Has anyone had this same problem?

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankee4life07
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews