Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
great gaming headset
1/29/2014

Customer review by panda00

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by panda00
by panda00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: I bought these to replace my turtle beach headset that would not stay synched. Overall I am very happy with their performance. It was very easy to set up, only 2 wires. they are very comfortable to wear not heavy on my head like most headsets of this size, and I love that the mike retracts out of the way. the sound and voice quality is awesome and I don't sound like I'm talking through a tin can. I can turn the tv volume down so that it is only heard through the headset, which makes my mom very happy. Cons: The only con that I have found so far is that they will occasionally cut out if I am inactive for a while and I have to turn them back on. while I am VERY happy with the headset, I am not happy with how long it took to get them from walmart.com. I paid extra shipping to have them within 5 days and it took 12 days. so from now on I will just pick them up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
panda00
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRETTY GOOD FOR A WIRELESS HEADSET!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by specialist42r

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by specialist42r
by specialist42r

this is headset works great with my 360, and I even connected it to my ps3 and it works good too. The Microphone is the part that made me want to get this, because it is well hidden, and doesnt get in the way when you're not using it. Also, the best part about this is in-game stereo sound quality. Everything sounds Awesome! Overall Great product, but I do prefer using my other Wireless headset, since its mic is a little better. The X95 may be a little heavy for others, but it is adjustable. Should definitely get if you don't want to disturb others when playing, or watching and listening to TV.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specialist42r
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great wireless head set with out the big price.
12/29/2013

Customer review by 2gamingmomma

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by 2gamingmomma
by 2gamingmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these head sets online for both my boys and got them 1/2 price.. retail of 100 dollars each. They are easy to install into the xbox an the sound is great.. The wireless features make all the messy cords from the head set go away.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2gamingmomma
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Exactly Wireless but better than MS Headset
12/30/2010

Customer review by Imagonnalogon

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Imagonnalogon
by Imagonnalogon

It is very comfortable to wear compared to other headsets I've had. I like how I can now watch movies using this xbox360 headset for audio without bothering anybody especially when everyone is asleep. The things I did not like about the product is the fact you still have to connect a cable to the headset and xbox360 controller if you want to do xbox Live chat, and that you have to use 2 AAA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imagonnalogon
Sunnyvale, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durable
3/20/2011

Customer review by macnchz7324

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by macnchz7324
by macnchz7324

Works well, easy to set up, durable so far. Worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macnchz7324
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be better
1/16/2014

Customer review by Desertratx4

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Desertratx4
by Desertratx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do like the wireless feature and the sound quality is good but, if there is any other wifi near the transceiver for your headset it causes a great amount of static and the sound cuts in and out. I would not recommend this product due to that issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desertratx4
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Value
12/30/2013

Customer review by Daune

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Daune
by Daune
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my husband and he loves it. Says the sound of the games through them are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daune
Claremore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for advanced players!
1/3/2014

Customer review by hockmomof97

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by hockmomof97
by hockmomof97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave to my 13yr old son for a Christmas gift! he absolutely loves it he has xbox360 live the headsets are a great quality, made outstanding! built tough, would definitely recommend retails for 100 got on sale watch for rollbacks! this purchase a must! big success!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockmomof97
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My nephew loves it
4/10/2014

Customer review by PrincessTalks

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by PrincessTalks
by PrincessTalks

I bought this wireless gaming headset for my nephew's 10th birthday and he loved it. I couldn't have a gotten a better gift. He says he can hear his friends plain as day and his friends have no trouble hearing him brag about his winnings. LOL. As you can see I have a very modest nephew. :) This headset was not too expensive and it met all mine and my nephews expectations. I always try to get a great gift for not too much money. I believe in quality. And this headset was a great buy. Thanks Walmart. Hopefully there is more in stock, because I may have to buy my other nephew (the little brother) one as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessTalks
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Static
12/25/2013

Customer review by jburke4

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by jburke4
by jburke4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Uncomfortable, cheaply made with a lot of popping and static.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jburke4
Goodland, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good headset
1/25/2014

Customer review by ForzaGamer66

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by ForzaGamer66
by ForzaGamer66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $30 bucks you can't beat it , I mean for $30 you couldn't get anything close to this nice . Probably the only thing wrong with this headset is that it cuts in an out sometimes but that's just because its wireless . Also another cool thing is that you can use this headset not only for xbox 360 but you can also use it with anything that has an audio/video plug-in , dvd players,ps2,ps3,xbox, etc. The game sound is pretty awesome too and its very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForzaGamer66
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
12/27/2013

Customer review by Iloveadeal71

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Iloveadeal71
by Iloveadeal71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these for my daughter for Christmas and she seems VERY happy with them. Easy to set up and I couldn't pass on the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iloveadeal71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wireless headphones
12/26/2013

Customer review by coolboys

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by coolboys
by coolboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

still trying to figure out. Not to good of instructions but think it also requires hdmi cable

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolboys
elyria, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRETTY GOOD FOR THE PRICE I PAID
2/11/2014

Customer review by SMB092508

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by SMB092508
by SMB092508
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT WAS ORIGINALLY $99 AND WAS ON ROLLBACK FOR ONLY $29 SINCE PLANTRONICS DISCONTINUED THIS PRODUCT. THE HEAD SET WAS A LITTLE TIGHT FOR MY BIG HEAD BUT A LITTLE STRETCHING AND IT WORKS GREAT. I HAD TO BUY AND HD ADAPTER FOR MY XBOX SINCE I USE HDMI FOR VIDEO AND THERE WAS NO WAY TO GET THE AUDIO TO THE HEADSET. ONCE I HOOKED THAT UP THE HEAD SET WORKS LIKE A CHARM. OCCASIONALLY THERE IS SOME INTERFERENCE FROM THE WIFI AND THE SOUND JUST CUTS OUT. THE HEADSET ONLY USES 2 AAA BATTERIES AND WITH HEAVY USE YOU CAN GO THROUGH A PAIR OF BATTERIES WITHIN 2 DAYS. IT IS CALLED A WIRELESS HEADSET BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO PLUG IN THE CABLE FROM THE HEADSET YOU YOUR XBOX CONTROLLER TO GET THE MIC AUDIO TO WORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMB092508
LYNCHBURG, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and bad but does the job
1/13/2014

Customer review by wcgems

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by wcgems
by wcgems
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The build quality is good for the most part. Nice big, soft ear pieces and cushioned headband make it comfortable. But, the way the cushions attach is rather poorly designed as you have to take them off to add batteries and if you do not make sure the are tight they will fall off and you have to line the up a certain way or the will be misaligned. The "wireless" is OK but seems to develop a crackle or even complete sound cutout from time to time but jot so much as to be a problem. Just don't move around a lot while playing. My transmitter is about 10ft from where I sit to play so that might be close to the end of its range. Be warned.... Is not TRUE. Wireless as you must hook up the transmitter with wires to the XBOX and your TV. No wires are strung across the room, you can move freely without fear of pull any out. You can use the headphone to hear the game sounds perfectly but to use CHAT you must run a wire from you controller to you controller. The separate controls for CHAT and GAME volume are nice and work well, as does the chat mute button. Setup instructions are horrible so..... After all is hooked up and batteries are in the headphones, press and hold the button on the transmitter for 6 seconds, it will flash fast do the same for the headphones. When they connect they will turn solid blue. Just be sure to turn the headphones off after each use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcgems
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most bang for your buck in wireless headsets
2/14/2014

Customer review by TLMGamer

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by TLMGamer
by TLMGamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't say enough about these headsets. We are using them for our Xbox 360 system. They replaced a Turtle Beach X31 pair that broke three different times and now I find that model is discontinued; I can pretty much guess why. Plantronics makes superb ADA equipment for hotels and has always been a very reputable company so once I saw who made these headsets, besides the greatly discounted price, I knew it was worth a try. We liked them so much I went online to order another pair to find out they were out of stock. My son says the sounds is way better than the more expensive Turtle Beach pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLMGamer
Merrimac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2011

Customer review by pngg

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by pngg
by pngg

I purchased this stereo gaming headset for my son for Christmas. The headset broke when he tried to install the batteries. It was returned the next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pngg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disapointed
4/2/2011

Customer review by Athinman

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Athinman
by Athinman

Producted arrived when promised, but it was broken. There was no sound coming form left side...

Was this review helpful? (4) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Athinman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not cool
12/28/2013

Customer review by Goofie123

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Goofie123
by Goofie123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It wasn't cool that these were a gift for my son for christmas something he really wanted and needed..hook them up and guess what they don't work! So now I have to pay to have them shipped back and exchanged I shouldn't have to pay to send them back that's not fair that's on their part because they didn't work! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goofie123
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wireless sound for a great price
2/5/2014

Customer review by Marshal33

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Marshal33
by Marshal33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought Plantronics GameCom X95 for Xbox 360 on clearance. It does what I wanted, wireless sound for my gaming. Don't know about mic as I don't play on line. Headphones are just right, they fit well, covering your ears instead of smashing them. Audio is fine. Easy setup. Now we'll see how long they last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshal33
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews