Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 41 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
PRETTY GOOD FOR A WIRELESS HEADSET!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by specialist42r

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by specialist42r
by specialist42r

this is headset works great with my 360, and I even connected it to my ps3 and it works good too. The Microphone is the part that made me want to get this, because it is well hidden, and doesnt get in the way when you're not using it. Also, the best part about this is in-game stereo sound quality. Everything sounds Awesome! Overall Great product, but I do prefer using my other Wireless headset, since its mic is a little better. The X95 may be a little heavy for others, but it is adjustable. Should definitely get if you don't want to disturb others when playing, or watching and listening to TV.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialist42r
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Not Exactly Wireless but better than MS Headset
12/30/2010

Customer review by Imagonnalogon

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Imagonnalogon
by Imagonnalogon

It is very comfortable to wear compared to other headsets I've had. I like how I can now watch movies using this xbox360 headset for audio without bothering anybody especially when everyone is asleep. The things I did not like about the product is the fact you still have to connect a cable to the headset and xbox360 controller if you want to do xbox Live chat, and that you have to use 2 AAA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imagonnalogon
Sunnyvale, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durable
3/20/2011

Customer review by macnchz7324

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by macnchz7324
by macnchz7324

Works well, easy to set up, durable so far. Worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macnchz7324
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great wireless head set with out the big price.
12/29/2013

Customer review by 2gamingmomma

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by 2gamingmomma
by 2gamingmomma

I bought 2 of these head sets online for both my boys and got them 1/2 price.. retail of 100 dollars each. They are easy to install into the xbox an the sound is great.. The wireless features make all the messy cords from the head set go away.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2gamingmomma
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gaming headset
1/29/2014

Customer review by panda00

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by panda00
by panda00

Pros: I bought these to replace my turtle beach headset that would not stay synched. Overall I am very happy with their performance. It was very easy to set up, only 2 wires. they are very comfortable to wear not heavy on my head like most headsets of this size, and I love that the mike retracts out of the way. the sound and voice quality is awesome and I don't sound like I'm talking through a tin can. I can turn the tv volume down so that it is only heard through the headset, which makes my mom very happy. Cons: The only con that I have found so far is that they will occasionally cut out if I am inactive for a while and I have to turn them back on. while I am VERY happy with the headset, I am not happy with how long it took to get them from walmart.com. I paid extra shipping to have them within 5 days and it took 12 days. so from now on I will just pick them up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panda00
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be better
1/16/2014

Customer review by Desertratx4

2.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Desertratx4
by Desertratx4

I do like the wireless feature and the sound quality is good but, if there is any other wifi near the transceiver for your headset it causes a great amount of static and the sound cuts in and out. I would not recommend this product due to that issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertratx4
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Value
12/30/2013

Customer review by Daune

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Daune
by Daune

I got this for my husband and he loves it. Says the sound of the games through them are awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daune
Claremore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Static
12/25/2013

Customer review by jburke4

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by jburke4
by jburke4

Uncomfortable, cheaply made with a lot of popping and static.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jburke4
Goodland, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for advanced players!
1/3/2014

Customer review by hockmomof97

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by hockmomof97
by hockmomof97

Gave to my 13yr old son for a Christmas gift! he absolutely loves it he has xbox360 live the headsets are a great quality, made outstanding! built tough, would definitely recommend retails for 100 got on sale watch for rollbacks! this purchase a must! big success!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockmomof97
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wireless headphones
12/26/2013

Customer review by coolboys

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by coolboys
by coolboys

still trying to figure out. Not to good of instructions but think it also requires hdmi cable

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolboys
elyria, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
12/27/2013

Customer review by Iloveadeal71

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Iloveadeal71
by Iloveadeal71

Bought these for my daughter for Christmas and she seems VERY happy with them. Easy to set up and I couldn't pass on the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iloveadeal71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My nephew loves it
4/10/2014

Customer review by PrincessTalks

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by PrincessTalks
by PrincessTalks

I bought this wireless gaming headset for my nephew's 10th birthday and he loved it. I couldn't have a gotten a better gift. He says he can hear his friends plain as day and his friends have no trouble hearing him brag about his winnings. LOL. As you can see I have a very modest nephew. :) This headset was not too expensive and it met all mine and my nephews expectations. I always try to get a great gift for not too much money. I believe in quality. And this headset was a great buy. Thanks Walmart. Hopefully there is more in stock, because I may have to buy my other nephew (the little brother) one as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessTalks
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good headset
1/25/2014

Customer review by ForzaGamer66

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by ForzaGamer66
by ForzaGamer66

For $30 bucks you can't beat it , I mean for $30 you couldn't get anything close to this nice . Probably the only thing wrong with this headset is that it cuts in an out sometimes but that's just because its wireless . Also another cool thing is that you can use this headset not only for xbox 360 but you can also use it with anything that has an audio/video plug-in , dvd players,ps2,ps3,xbox, etc. The game sound is pretty awesome too and its very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForzaGamer66
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my son loves this headset.
12/30/2013

Customer review by pammcgauley

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by pammcgauley
by pammcgauley

he loves this headset. its more than he expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pammcgauley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this better than expected
12/28/2013

Customer review by nutztoplay

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by nutztoplay
by nutztoplay

it compares with the more expensive brands with more comfortable fit and long battery life

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutztoplay
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great. thank you
2/3/2014

Customer review by Dadinator007

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Dadinator007
by Dadinator007

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadinator007
phx,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product / Great Price
12/19/2013

Customer review by NoucH39

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by NoucH39
by NoucH39

My brother in law loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoucH39
Rock Island, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift
12/21/2013

Customer review by sdakotablonde

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by sdakotablonde
by sdakotablonde

bought for my daughter for christmas to use with her x-box haven't used it yet but got an excellent deal on it @ 30.00 full price it 100 so better be good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdakotablonde
Eureka,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not cool
12/28/2013

Customer review by Goofie123

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Goofie123
by Goofie123

It wasn't cool that these were a gift for my son for christmas something he really wanted and needed..hook them up and guess what they don't work! So now I have to pay to have them shipped back and exchanged I shouldn't have to pay to send them back that's not fair that's on their part because they didn't work! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goofie123
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointed
4/2/2011

Customer review by Athinman

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Athinman
by Athinman

Producted arrived when promised, but it was broken. There was no sound coming form left side...

Was this review helpful? (4) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Athinman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews