Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

216 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

216 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 stars
30
1-20 of 185 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Sobakawa buckwheat pillow
2/6/2016

Customer review by Lisa26

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Lisa26
by Lisa26

Best pillow I've ever owned, No more waking up all night with a sweaty neck, having to flip my pillow over numerous times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No snoring
1/21/2016

Customer review by eddie47

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by eddie47
by eddie47

We had one of these pillows for years and it finally came apart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/22/2016

Customer review by ptmlh

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by ptmlh
by ptmlh

Very happy with the purchase process. Shipment came a day early. Pillow is great. My husband no long has his neck ache.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptmlh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pillows
1/20/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Linda
by Linda

These pillows are a very good sleep

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pillow
1/23/2016

Customer review by Moesmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Moesmom
by Moesmom

Replacement for old buckwheat pillow. Larger than old pillow but queen pillow does fit in a standard pillow case. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THE PILLOWS
1/18/2016

Customer review by FRANK

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by FRANK
by FRANK

THEY ARE WHAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A LONG TIME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Pillow Made
7/11/2012

Customer review by Allen24

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Allen24
by Allen24

The Sobakawa Buckwheat Pillow is the best pillow design available. It is one of only a few products that deliver everything that is advertised. A few more things you should know: 1. If you have not been sleeping on a hard pillow, this one will take a few nights to get used to. The first night you might not sleep well. The second night will be a little better. By the fourth or fifth night you will never want another pillow. 2. Buckwheat pillows are not washable. I recommend you get and use a good quality pillow protector - to keep dust, allergens, perspiration and body oil out of the pillow. 3. Be sure to use a large pillow protector and a large pillow case. If one or both are too tight, you will not be able to shape the pillow for the wonderful support it is capable of providing for your head and neck. 4. The queen size pillow is thicker and heavier than the regular pillow. For complete comfort, you only need the thickness of the regular pillow, but it looks small and out of place on a queen size bed. 5. I have been using the regular Sobakawa buckwheat pillow for years. When I decided to replace it with a queen size pillow, I first tried the newer Sobakawa Cloud Pillow. The Cloud Pillow is softer and lighter in weight than the buckwheat pillow, but the support is not near as good. The gusset for your head significantly limits how much you can shape it. After you do shape it, it doesn’t stay in position near as well as the buckwheat pillow. Well, I’ve gone on long enough. Good Luck and Good Sleep.

Was this review helpful? (92) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen24
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The BEST ever pillow
11/28/2015

Customer review by stampalooney

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by stampalooney
by stampalooney

I've owned this pillow since it 1st came on the market & can't sleep without it. The hulls don't make noise once you get the pillow into the shape you need. They stay in the position until you move it. I can even sleep in hair rollers without pain! I am going to buy another one now that I know Walmart has them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stampalooney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pillow!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Shelia1959

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Shelia1959
by Shelia1959

This is a big pillow and full of buckwheat. I love it. Just what i wanted. Pretty heavy for a pillow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelia1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best pillow I've ever owned. I wasn't so sure about the noise of the buckwheat and the heaviness of the pillow, but after sleeping with it, I will never sleep with anything else.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Now I can sleep
5/22/2011

Customer review by Mahwah

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Mahwah
by Mahwah

I wasn't sure about these pillows , but thought I'd give them a try. Wow, am I glad I did. My husband thinks they are the best too. No more stiff necks or sore shoulders!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahwah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sobakawa as seen on TV Pillow
11/20/2015

Customer review by Joner334050

4.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Joner334050
by Joner334050

I love this pillow. I'm a back sleeper and I just form the hulls around making a small hump under my neck and it aligns my spine. The only issue I have is the weight of it, it's like lifting a bag of beans... it's really heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joner334050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only way to sleep
10/27/2011

Customer review by SilentSurface

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by SilentSurface
by SilentSurface

Had been trying to find a buckwheat husk pillow locally for a while with no luck. Had really enjoyed one I owned in the past. I tried the micro-bead pillows, but they just are not the same. I have slept much better with fewer neck and back aches since I got this pillow. The case was a little lower quality than I expected, but since it was going in a pillow protector anyway, was not an issue. This pillow fits nicely in a queen pillow protector and pillow case. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentSurface
North East PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sobakowa pillow
11/24/2015

Customer review by Mele

2.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Mele
by Mele

When i ordered pillow from website was expecting to receive exactly what I ordered pillow in a box what I got was a pillow in a plastic bag no description of what it was this was. This was meant to be gift not exactly presentable. Also pillow wasn't as full as should be. I purchased one a few years ago and was much fuller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mele
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best pillow ever
5/28/2012

Customer review by Dulbert

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Dulbert
by Dulbert

This was a replacement for my 5 year old Sobakawa buckwheat. The first one relieved my back pain almost instantly and has given me great sleep ever since. It is exceedingly comfortable in that it shapes to fit your head and neck and shoulders with plenty of support. And it stays cool all night. No need for pillow flipping. I have recommended this kind of pillow to at least two others who have loved it as much as I have. Especially nice knowing that it is dust mite resistant, considering that it is contact with my face.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dulbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it
2/28/2011

Customer review by jlmart

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by jlmart
by jlmart

Didn't know what to expect. Was concerned that it weighs 28 lbs. Took a night to get used to ... very different than a standard pillow, looks and feels unusual - but I am very happy with it. Easy to shape it to where I want support. Stays cool. Never gets lumpy.

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlmart
Sea Girt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY COMFORTABLE BUT STINKS (SMELLS)
12/4/2012

Customer review by IM4HONESTY

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by IM4HONESTY
by IM4HONESTY

OK as far as the comfort of pillow, after years of buying firm pillows and throwing them out because not firm enough. I had an old pillow that I had to fold up to make it work for me for so many years. Now finally this pillow is the RIGHT ONE for me. As for as comfort, could not ask for better. Could use some more hulls in it, but a trick I use is tie the end of pillow case with string to make it more firm. NOW THE NEGATIVE. Maybe it was just this one pillow I purchased. But it had the most HORRIFIC SMELL TO IT I could not take it. Smelled like BODY ODOR. Could they have sold me a USED PILLOW ? Or is this what these HULLS SMELL LIKE ? I do not like returning items, I just take the lost on it. I did leave it airing out for 4 months, and now smell is gone finally. Do I dare lay my head on this ? We will see.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IM4HONESTY
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I Expected
1/10/2011

Customer review by tcoyote

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by tcoyote
by tcoyote

The original Sobakawa pillow is permanently formed and worked so well my wife wanted the queen size. I read comments on other sites about the problems the customers had with service and the 6-8 week wait for shipping. I have always had excellent service with the Walmart site the few times I have shopped here. I found what I thought was the model pillow I wanted on this site at a great price. The shipping was excellent, but the pillow was NOT the pre-formed original design I expected. This is a standard pillow form, a good pillow if you like this filler but not what I expected. Price was excellent, shipping was great just not the product I thought it was. Better pictures of the products would be very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcoyote
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
"INFESTED WITH BUGS!"
7/25/2015

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

I absolutely love the buckwheat Sobakawa Pillows, however the bug infestation devastated me!

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent buckwheat pillows
4/30/2014

Customer review by Joe315

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Joe315
by Joe315
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes getting used to but when it fits, IT FITS!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe315
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews