Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 58 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Great Little Grill
9/30/2011

Customer review by Chary73

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Chary73
by Chary73
Top 250 contributor

I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this grill, especially for the price. We have purchased other grils before which were more expensive but this little grill stands on its own. It's not too big but it has two racks and cooks evenly. Just thinking about the chops, steaks, and even a whole chicken we bbq'd on it makes my mouth water. Yum There are only two of us in our family so the grill is big enough. It would be too small, I think, for a large family. The assembly was not too hard even for a non-mechanically inclined person.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chary73
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great Grill easy to set up and maintainn.
9/11/2011

Customer review by KmavAZ

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by KmavAZ
by KmavAZ

My biggest piece of advice is to look for the secondary grate, the one near the lid to remove the meat off the main burners. Mine did not come with one and I wish i would have investigated further. Some brands offer this feature, others don't. Make sure the box you are grabbing is exactly what you want. Besides that, the ignition works great, add water soaked mesquite chips in an aluminum container on the grate and you have a $30 restaurant quality steak at a fraction of the cost in no time. I live in the desert of Arizona and unfortunately the grill is exposed to the excruciating western sun and all components have held up well. Installing a solar screen will be in the works this winter! For the price, you can't beat the performance or quality.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KmavAZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
basic, modest size gas grill
6/21/2012

Customer review by rayeff

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by rayeff
by rayeff

I chose this grill because I didn't want to throw a lot of money at something I don't expect to use very often. The price was great, maybe because I put it together. Assembly (using only drawings, no written instructions) wasn't hard; if someone has never, ever put something together it could be a challenge. The igniter connection required a little tweaking before it would spark; I actually backed the wire off a bit. We barbequed six burgers and eight hot dogs with some room left. The item is light (think "stamped steel"); side trays are metal, but so thin as to be easily shaped. If you can live without side burners and the other price-raising gadgets, and if you're only cooking for a few people, you might get to love this little guy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayeff
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love the grill
5/31/2011

Customer review by achgcs

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by achgcs
by achgcs

Took about an hour to put it together and enjoying it immensely! Price was just right.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achgcs
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good value for the price
1/17/2012

Customer review by Bigbjg

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Bigbjg
by Bigbjg

As most people find out, putting it together takes far lomger than suggested by the manufacturer. Instructions are absent...only pictures to follow. Since I had previously assembled gas grills, I sort of knew what I was doing.....and still took almost 2 hours. I was missing one part...the ignitor button. I contacted the manufacturer and they quickily sent out a new part. After final assembly, it started on the first push of the button. For a 2 person family, this grill is a perfect size. For the price, it serves my purpose well, although it is evident that this grill is not as "solidly constructed" as a more expensive one might be.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigbjg
Milton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Happy with purchase
4/12/2014

Customer review by csmin

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by csmin
by csmin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a BBQ that met my small household needs without paying over $100. After researching and looking at many different models and styles I am happy with this purchase. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it all together which at first I wasn't happy about, but I have to admit that now that I've done it, I have a better idea how a gas BBQ grill works! It isn't the most durable BBQ I've owned, but for the money I spent, it will work fine. I've only used it a few times, and I am impressed with the burner output and how well it cooks. I've cooked chicken, salmon and hamburgers so far and all turned out great! A good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csmin
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me !
6/14/2011

Customer review by bumperlane

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by bumperlane
by bumperlane

If your looking for an inexpensive grill, it serves the purpose . Easy to assemble . The instructions could be a little clearer . The igniter Doesn't work I use one of those lighters for lighting candles e.t.c . I've had no problems so far .

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bumperlane
Warsaw, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just the size I expected and needed.
6/7/2011

Customer review by JoPark

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by JoPark
by JoPark

It arrived in a timely manner. It was a bit difficult to assemble-I had to call my son to do it. Just the size advertised and what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoPark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth your time
5/13/2014

Customer review by tedsrocket

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by tedsrocket
by tedsrocket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this thinking it was just like the one I bought the year before for my dad. I was wrong, this is a flimsy item, hard to get all the pieces to fit together nicely, grease flows through it and it flames up a lot. the self lighter has a very week spark. save your money and either buy the cheaper one if you want something to throw away or spend a little more for one with an aluminum body, I had ordered 2 of these, one for me one for my sister, i am stuck with mine but ended up returning my sisters and bought her one from ace for 20 dollars more that was made right.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tedsrocket
aberdeen sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fiesta is perhaps the last of the USA made grills
6/11/2013

Customer review by Docster6

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Docster6
by Docster6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had Fiesta Grills for at least 16 years. I have five other Fiesta Grills. It was a pleasure to find this at Walmart. I have had a long relationship with the folks in Dixson, Tennessee, Regina in particular. It was easy for me to obtain factory parts at very low prices; the prices are sort of ridiculously low, actually. I have eight children and that is why I am stocking up so they could take one each to their own homes. I can't explain it, but Fiesta Grills just cook better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docster6
Irvine, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for 2-4 people.
12/28/2011

Customer review by countrygal63

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by countrygal63
by countrygal63

We're really pleased with our new grill. We've decided we needed something smaller since there is only two of us most of the time. It fits our needs quite well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygal63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill
5/20/2014

Customer review by Pithon

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Pithon
by Pithon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stainless Burner very nice Cooks Well.When u put it together unpack all screws,sort them out & that helps alot.Not awhole lot of (instructions)directions just pictures & 1 srew at the top of each page(no help at all) The 2 thumb screws with female threads(kinda long) go thru the bottom of the Grill to hold the burner in place.U will see the Burner has 2 male threads that patroude thru 2 holes to recieve the thumb screws.Ps You have to be alittle Mechanicially inclined to put this grill together.Good luck

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pithon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So many pieces :)
6/11/2012

Customer review by Moniquelovesshppping

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Moniquelovesshppping
by Moniquelovesshppping

When I opened the box, I was overwhelmed at how many pieces the item came in. However, the instructions are pretty easy to follow and my boyfriend and I were able to get it together and working within about 45 minutes. One thing - I connected the ignitor line initially and it didn't work. My boyfriend detached and reattached it and after a good pinch around the connections it worked like a charm. We haven't grilled on it yet, but we will either tonight or tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moniquelovesshppping
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/3/2013

Customer review by Speced0512

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Speced0512
by Speced0512
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The igniter switch has never worked from set up which really isn't a problem as I just light it with a long lighter. I wish it had a drip pan as the bottom of my bbq is dirty nasty. Also the warming grill when attached won't allow for anything other than pre made burger patties, but I just took it out and problem solved! I'm very pleased with the bbq

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speced0512
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent value.
6/12/2014

Customer review by VAgrillin

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by VAgrillin
by VAgrillin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got product shipped to my house, very fast shipping. Box was slightly damaged and some pieces were a little bent. Everything straightened up fine. Very good looking grill, shiny gloss black. Metal is thin and not very strong. Directions are pictures only, not one word. I put some parts together only to take it back apart because I didn't notice part of the picture. Not the easiest to assemble but not too bad. It lit on the first try and cooked well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAgrillin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not that great!
3/15/2012

Customer review by ALWAYSMYBABY

3.0 stars 3/15/2012 by ALWAYSMYBABY
by ALWAYSMYBABY

Mine came with a big chunk of paint missing from the lid and didn't come with the ignitor button at all!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALWAYSMYBABY
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice little grill
10/8/2014

Customer review by Miaspop

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Miaspop
by Miaspop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grill operates well. The only complaint we have is that it arrived with fewer screws than instructions showed. Instructions were NOT good. One illustration showed putting parts together & then fitting additional parts underneath which was impossible as you cannot see under a metal part. Verbal instruction would help. Also. There was no drip cup included in the box. There's a place to put one but none was provided

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miaspop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
watch out
5/18/2011

Customer review by mellina

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by mellina
by mellina

This product is great the only thing I would tell you to watch out about is don't plan on putting it together by yourself it is just to hard. Second the instructions are really hard to follow sometimes you just have to guess

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mellina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good size grill for two people
4/10/2013

Customer review by Southerngriller

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Southerngriller
by Southerngriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instructions to assemble grill very vague. No instructions included regarding striker installation at all. Steps to assemble not in correct order. Glad we had previous experience or the assembly would have been very frustrating. Feel sorry for a novice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngriller
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect gas grill for condo
5/30/2012

Customer review by Seattleite

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Seattleite
by Seattleite

I needed something small that would fit on my condo's lanai--this Fiesta grill works perfectly. Assembly directions (all pictures - no words) were easy enough to follow and assembly took about 45'. For basic grilling the Fiesta hits the spot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seattleite
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews