Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

172 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

172 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
24
1-20 of 153 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
good economy grill
5/23/2011

Customer review by tonton11

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by tonton11
by tonton11

it took my husband a bit longer to assemble than he had anticipated, but was not overly difficult. we have used the grill but not yet used the side burner, which seems to work fine too. this is a good economy grill - right size for a couple or small family. i would suggest a larger grilling surface, perhaps 3 inside burners, for larger groups. two regrets: that the cover, side table and side burner are all painted metal which may rust over time. a composite or non-metal surface on the side pieces, and a heavier metal grill cover might have been a better choice. secondly, i wish the cover was higher, to allow room for an upright chicken rack - the kind that fits over a can of beer.

Was this review helpful? (101) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonton11
Richmond Hill GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grill for the Price
5/10/2011

Customer review by idahosummers

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by idahosummers
by idahosummers

I have had the grill for about a week now. Put it together in a couple of hours at most and works great. The side burner is a great addition to the grill and at a price like one without it. The instructions no longer even use words only pictures so anyone can put this together with a simple screwdriver. We waited a little while to get it through site to store and are happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (79) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idahosummers
Kamiah, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just the right size
4/21/2011

Customer review by jmovey

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by jmovey
by jmovey

Just the right size for my deck. I like the solid bottom of the grill which has a cut-out for the propane tank. The shipping box had a hole knocked in it and the rain cap is missing which goes over the side burner. No other damage was noted. I assembled the grill myself which took a couple afternoons as I am 65 but it works fine and there is ample room for enough food for my husband and myself as well as our three grandchildren when they visit. Really like the blue color of the top. Great product for the price though the assembly was somewhat of a challenge for someone my age but taking my time I was able to complete the job.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmovey
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice grill
5/22/2011

Customer review by HomeRemodel101

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by HomeRemodel101
by HomeRemodel101

This is a great product. I've put together and used others in the past but this one is the best by far. It is very sturdily built. The directions are clear and easy to read. It cooks evenly, the side burner is a nice touch too! Get one!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeRemodel101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Customer Service
1/9/2012

Customer review by Brett85

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Brett85
by Brett85

I received this grill as a gift, wasn't impressed at first (off brand). The instructions were very simple and in order, very easy to assemble. While putting it together my 2yr old wanted to help and tore the spacer for between the handle and lid. I also noticed a few scratches in the lid from shipping, no doubt, due to the visible damage on the outer box. I called to see about ordering replacement spacers and told them what had happened, they sent them to me free of charge. I then asked if I needed to contact them, Wal-Mart, or UPS about the damage, they requested a couple pictures of the damage to be emailed. I sent the pictures and when I received the gaskets (about 3 days later) there was a letter with them saying the cover was on back order and a replacement would be sent as soon as they became available. I received the new cover a couple weeks later, and they never asked for the old one so the time it took to get the new one wasn't a big deal. The people on here that marked them down for damage should have contacted the company, they stand behind their product. They are under the same parent company that deals with Weber grills. A big plus when I called was I spoke to an AMERICAN, the parent company is Canadian but they transfer you to their American call center.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brett85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great for the price
4/10/2011

Customer review by TheLawnMowerMan

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by TheLawnMowerMan
by TheLawnMowerMan

i just got one of these grills an i love it .easy to put together an works just fine .prefect grill at a great price...

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLawnMowerMan
Bassett,Virginia .24055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
3/2/2014

Customer review by jackson2014

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by jackson2014
by jackson2014

I bought this grill for the price that included a side burner. The instructions was easy!!!! All laid out in a diagram and simple. If you were able to color inside the lines as a child it should take you about 1 hour or 1 and half hours to assemble. It works well for the money.... unlike other reviewers... mine was in perfect condition... It is very good for my deck a little larger than I imagined... as I had a small sunbeam gas grill before... (I also like the fact the design requires no lava rock that just flamed and caught fire anyway) It is very sturdy for the design and I think that I will get five or ten good years of heavy use... For Price and money it is probably the best on the market.... FYI!!!! Grill cover and no wire brush... Grill Cover to protect any grill in weather and scrubbing spunges are best on the enamel rack!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackson2014
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL GRILL
5/23/2011

Customer review by GetBuys

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by GetBuys
by GetBuys

Met more then my expectation, would recomend for any small family. Easy to assemble. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetBuys
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
don't buy
4/28/2011

Customer review by magicman53

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by magicman53
by magicman53

don't waste your time buying this grill. it's jumk. when I got mine home and started to assemble it 1 side where the wheel attaches the hole was drilled crooked. also the lid had bad chipping on 1 corner. that will rust quick. also the side burner looked like a woodpecker pecked all over it not to mention all the parts weren't there. this item is not carried in stores and was a site to store order. the metal is very light gauge steel, not good for holding heat. the instructions were lacking. the steps were not laid out in the correct order so you had to take parts off to put parts on that were shown on the following page plus it's pictures only, no typewritten instructions at all. guess that ok for people that can't read. Lord knows I haven't tried cooking on it yet, that may be another story.

Was this review helpful? (58) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicman53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/3/2011

Customer review by commited

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by commited
by commited

very sturdy, looks great, easy to assemble. Easy to light, and cook's great

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
commited
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Spend more, get better!
2/5/2012

Customer review by aidan80

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by aidan80
by aidan80

Package arrived in good order via FedEx. The Grill looks great in the pictures for the price it's hard to go wrong or you would think? The manual is horrible! No text in the manual I got just pictures of course that's easy to follow right? Wrong! Following the manual will have you putting the thing together only to take things apart a few steps later! My advice ditch the manual and just put it together without it, it's less confusing and stressful. Paint on the grill cover was missing and damaged on one corner. Paint on all other parts will chip and scratch if you rest them on the ground. Sheet metal is paper thin and very, very soft. A part identified in the manual was no where to be found (a rear support bar)? There's no drip try with this grill so guess where your grease goes? All over your propane tank, bottom shelf and then to the ground. Disgusting and a magnet for insects! Burner dials are very flimsy, stiff and cheap but to be expected at this price point. Starter is very stiff and just makes a bang sound when pressed! Piezoelectric fuse connections are hard to find if following the manual more things will have to come apart or someone with small hands has to assist in making the connections to the starter. I didn't expect high quality but I did expect something functional. The lack if a drip try is truly disgusting and messy. The grill does work properly it does cook food correctly and I'm sure it'll last a year at the very least. Irritating directions, missing parts, no drip try and poor quality materials makes you wonder if it isn't better to just spend another $50 or even $100 on a high quality product. I know next time to spend more and get a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aidan80
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fiesta Grill
5/2/2011

Customer review by luvadonai85

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by luvadonai85
by luvadonai85

We bought the grill then had to put it together. It took us about an hour and a half to assemble it and the directions had no words, just pictures. Also a few items were missing, not vital things but still... Also the hood of the grill was damaged with a large scrape along the side of it that wasn't visible until we put it together. By that time we didn't want to disassemble it to return it. But after all that, it works great now and we have been grilling a lot. An overall good product for the price and cooks really well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvadonai85
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good grill
4/19/2011

Customer review by GrillingRUs

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by GrillingRUs
by GrillingRUs

The only disappointment is that the ignitor doesn't work for the main grill. We have to use a lighter to start. The side burner ignitor does work. Took about 45 minutes to assemby and the grill is eye appealing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillingRUs
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Big disappointment!
6/21/2011

Customer review by digitalhawkeye

2.0 stars 6/21/2011 by digitalhawkeye
by digitalhawkeye

The grill was pretty easy to assemble, but it was missing a few parts, and the lid had the blue enamel coating scraped off on the corners which I was very unhappy with. While looking into replacement parts I fired the grill up and it preformed fairly well, but there wasn't enough vertical space to comfortably fit chicken leg quarters without the warming rack squishing them a bit. After maybe about a week, I noticed that the burner would turn on just fine, but when I turned on the other side the flame would drop to almost nothing. I checked all the gas connections and I couldn't seem to find the reason for the poor performance. Inspection of the burner head showed that it was rusted quite heavily. Now I do live in Missouri where it can get very hot and humid, but I didn't expect the grill to rust *that* fast, again we're talking about rusting within one week of initial setup and use. I would add the note that the grill was under cover and not exposed to the elements directly. I returned the grill to the local Walmart for a refund, and hopefully I can find a grill at a similar price range that will perform closer to expectations.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
digitalhawkeye
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
nice grill for small family
6/11/2011

Customer review by twatson

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by twatson
by twatson

good value but difficult to assemble

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twatson
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value!
4/25/2011

Customer review by Bargainobsessedmom

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Bargainobsessedmom
by Bargainobsessedmom

The grill works great and looks great too! It is the perfect size for a small family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainobsessedmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Grille
4/16/2011

Customer review by southernangel58

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by southernangel58
by southernangel58

We love the Grill it works great but would have been nice if there was instructions on putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernangel58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/24/2011

Customer review by Trenaway

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Trenaway
by Trenaway

Good grill for the price. Very easy to put together. Love this grill!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trenaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
okay for the price
6/26/2011

Customer review by LindaCO

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by LindaCO
by LindaCO

Just know up front that there really are not directions. The directions are just diagrams of sketches showing where pieces go with tiny arrows. It can be done, but it is incredibly frustrating. Another thing is that I also did not receive the raincap for the side burner which seems to be a huge issue. I even emailed the company but they never responded. Lastly, the ignitor switch didn't work after we got it put together. We know these switches are very cheap and we certainly weren't going to take the whole thing apart to take it back!! So we just use the butane lighter. Good stuff: no briquets needed; it is reflective and that is more than enough to hold the heat. Looks great and fits great on patio/balcony of condo with bench, chair, plants, etc. Make sure you get a cover for it. It heats fast and cooks fast. It's a great little grill for the price but it just has some of these minor issues/flaws that can easily be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Buy!
4/24/2011

Customer review by HotInTheBedroom

4.0 stars 4/24/2011 by HotInTheBedroom
by HotInTheBedroom

Can't be beat for the money invested. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotInTheBedroom
NE Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews