Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pound of Love is perfect!
4/10/2011

Customer review by nemeanleo

5.0 stars by nemeanleo

I prefer to use pound of love when making baby blankets because it's just enough yarn to make the perfect size baby blanket. If it is ever short I usually by a smaller skein and use a different color to make a boarder but for the most part, pound of love has always been the perfect amount of yarn. It's also the perfect softness for babies. I've even made a throw using two pounds of love for myself and I love it! Where I live the selection of yarn isn't the best so being able to order pound of love and having it delivered to me at home is nice.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nemeanleo
Roosevelt, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
real soft yarn
12/12/2011

Customer review by froggy18840

5.0 stars by froggy18840

I would reccomend this yarn to everyone that knits or crochets....so soft and i made a baby blanket out of this ..I cant say enough about this yarn. I wish there had been another box for meets expectations , i would have rated it more than meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
froggy18840
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too coarse for a baby.
3/22/2012

Customer review by Sweeda88

3.0 stars by Sweeda88

This yarn did not meet my expectations for softness. Although I'm making something for myself and not a baby, I have found many other yarns that are softer that are NOT baby yarn. I would not recommend this for someone looking to buy yarn for a baby blanket or clothing. But if you want it for an adult, it would be okay, but not the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweeda88
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This really is a pound of love!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Geralynww

5.0 stars by Geralynww

I have not used this yarn before and thought I would try it, especially with the 97 cents shipping rate. I must say that this is truly the softest "bargain" yarn that I have come across in a long time. Lion Brand has really hit the mark with this one! The colors are beautiful and the weight is perfect for baby items as well as other wearing apparel. But it's that softness that will keep my buying this one!!! If you have not tried it....do it--you will be extremely pleased with this yarn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geralynww
Venice, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Alright for practice
10/21/2011

Customer review by Ctowns

3.0 stars by Ctowns

This yarn is alright for practice but anything else I'd stick with the yarn shop

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ctowns
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I just love this yarn.
7/17/2012

Customer review by sweaterlady

5.0 stars by sweaterlady

I use this yarn a lot. It is very nice for kids clothes. I use it for baby sweaters and they turn out so soft and nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweaterlady
Norway, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good a bargain as I had hoped
6/13/2013

Customer review by Sunshinesmile47

3.0 stars by Sunshinesmile47

I have been crocheting with this yarn in white and another brand of yarn in black. This yarn splits a lot and is not as thick and nice as the other yarn. There are more yards in this brand (1020 yards, as opposed to 812), but I prefer the other yarn, which is a better quality yarn than this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshinesmile47
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pound of Love Yarn, Assorted Colors
3/31/2013

Customer review by Alexshops

5.0 stars by Alexshops

Great yarn......I use it to make baby hats to donate to the children's hospital.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alexshops
Yosemite Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by lzytshstckle

5.0 stars by lzytshstckle

This is an excellent quality yarn that you can pass on for many generations to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lzytshstckle
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Yarn
9/15/2012

Customer review by Sewinglover

5.0 stars by Sewinglover

This is very nice yarn, I ran out of this yarn that I bought in store and thankfully they had it on line. I was able to finish my project on time. Very fast shipping and good value..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sewinglover
Nancy, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by Yellowperch

4.0 stars by Yellowperch

I told a few friends about how delighted I was to be able to order yarn fromWal Mart and have it shipped so inexpensively on this order. I then tried to order the same product in a different color and the shipping came to almost $5.00. It is still sitting in my basket. I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yellowperch
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.