Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ideal yarn for my project
3/1/2014

Customer review by ForestgirlFlorida

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by ForestgirlFlorida
by ForestgirlFlorida

I have a granddaughter on the way & wanted to knit the "baby" version of the "Tree of Life" heirloom blanket/afghan. One skein of "Pound of Love" is sufficient for the project. This is a very nice, soft, washable, worsted-weight acrylic, & the color is very pretty, although a bit lighter in hue than what it appears to be on the website. Unlike cheaper synthetics, the yarn is very easy to work with & does not split or fray. Wal-Mart's price is about 20% less than other commercial websites, I didn't have to pay shipping/handling costs (just the usual sales tax) & the yarn arrived at my local store almost a week earlier than promised. Wal-Mart staffer was incredibly helpful & friendly. All in all, a terrific deal. Highly recommended for craft knitting & crocheting.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForestgirlFlorida
Ocklawaha, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this yarn...
6/4/2014

Customer review by bownest

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by bownest
by bownest

I have used Pound of Love for years, love it. the colors are great, the quality is good and of course the price is the best... highly recommend, especially for baby blankets as there are very few threads to weave in at the end...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bownest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this yarn!
7/4/2014

Customer review by bd7432

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by bd7432
by bd7432

I love using this yarn to crochet baby gifts. Just the right amount of yarn for an Afghan, several hats, booties, and diaper cover!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bd7432
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOFT
12/8/2014

Customer review by skippi6

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by skippi6
by skippi6

My mom is making an afghan with this yarn. It is really soft and works up great. The yarn does not split like some yarns do. She has worked with Love yarn before and therefore is using it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippi6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
11/13/2014

Customer review by biglittlelucy

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by biglittlelucy
by biglittlelucy

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I WILL BUY MORE OF THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biglittlelucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this yarn, couldn't find it anywhere
5/13/2014

Customer review by Ruscito

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Ruscito
by Ruscito

Love this yarn couldn't find it anywhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruscito
Rome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luxurious yarn at a great price
9/8/2014

Customer review by Molly

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Molly
by Molly

I was delighted to be able to purchase a pound size, soft yarn at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molly
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shop around
6/8/2015

Customer review by pennypuddle

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by pennypuddle
by pennypuddle

love the yarn..hate that each color sells for a different price...I paid at least 8.99 for each skein but found it all elsewhere for only 5 bucks a skein...all were a full pound of yarn too....but I did get good timely FREE delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennypuddle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes