Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Another Excellent Product from Olfa
7/8/2013

Customer review by KrazyQuilter

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by KrazyQuilter
by KrazyQuilter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Olfa rotary cutting supplies for years, including Olfa Rotary Cutters. Recently, two of my cats have been showing too much interest in one of my cutters and, for the first time,I nicked a fingertip on the blade. So, I decided to try the Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter, which offers several improvements, such as a button that locks the blade closed and a self-retracting blade. Of course, as with any sharp cutting device, one must always be careful with the Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter. But I find the improvements to be significant. In addition the Olfa Deluxe Rotary can be used by those who are right handed and those who are left handed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyQuilter
Kaneohe, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/9/2013

Customer review by Dragonfruit3

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Dragonfruit3
by Dragonfruit3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sharp and nice to have the guard when you release the handle. Cuts through many layers at a time...also fingers, keep them out of the way. Use this daily for quilting and cutting stabilizers for machine embroidery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonfruit3
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cutter
5/21/2013

Customer review by tweete

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by tweete
by tweete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cutter is very sharp and easy on arthritic hands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweete
Coon Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/19/2014

Customer review by buffalowoman1

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by buffalowoman1
by buffalowoman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

makes cutting quilt pieces a breeze , anyone who sews should have one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buffalowoman1
Buffalo, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rotary cutter
4/2/2016

Customer review by Swiftmom

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Swiftmom
by Swiftmom

Great working rotary cutter for a decent price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swiftmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super sharp. Easy. Professional Cuts.
2/7/2016

Customer review by TheBunnyofWisconsin

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by TheBunnyofWisconsin
by TheBunnyofWisconsin

I had no idea how much easier it is to use a rotary cutter than scissors, box-cutter, or exacto knife. Mostly I cut huge sheets of cardstock, very thick art papers, and foam core boards (also fabric infrequently). When using an exacto knife or box-cutter I had to apply so much pressure that it was hard on the joints in my hands. The exacto also ended up shaving parts of my metal rules despite being as careful as possible about the angle I held the knife. With this rotary cutter there is no pressure on my hand joints - it's so much more comfortable. I LOVE the grip style - it's very comfortable and the angle is just perfect. Love that the blade retracts when letting go of the grip. It cuts the item instead of tearing through it. It's just a dream to use it. HOWEVER - For foamcore board, I would buy the 60mm cutter because the 45 mm doesn't cut deep enough to go all the way through the board and I end up having to flip the board over to cut through the other side - which looks less tidy in the cut. I'll have to go buy the 60mm now too. Still - it deserves 5 stars. It's exceedingly sharp. I feel no drag when making the cut - unlike the exacto which was hard to pull through the paper and boards. Another bonus - this thing NEVER shaves the edge of my metal rules. The cuts look professional. I love this rotary cutter to bits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBunnyofWisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olfa rotary cutter
12/9/2015

Customer review by Quilter

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Quilter
by Quilter

This cutter fits the hand very well and the blade retracts when you let go of the handle, so there is no chance of getting cut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olfa rotary cutter - arthritis friendly.
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bubulina

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Bubulina
by Bubulina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason I love this cutter is that it is very easy to lock it. - it does it automatically. Others had a level to pull back and because I have arthritis it was difficult sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubulina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quilter basic
12/12/2013

Customer review by GeeNan

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by GeeNan
by GeeNan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a basic rotary cutter. It is well made and lightweight. The blade is stable and secure. I bought this for a 12 year old that is learning to quilt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeNan
South Jamesport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by MumTheBargainHunter

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MumTheBargainHunter
by MumTheBargainHunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as much pressure is needed when cutting as it is with my other rotary cutters. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumTheBargainHunter
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for left or right handed people.
12/23/2015

Customer review by Star

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Star
by Star

Someone wrote they could not see the blade. The blade can be changed to the other side, which is what I do. I am lefthanded, as I assume you must be. I can always see the blade, and that is what I think makes this product great--it can be used with ease by a left or right handed person. I like the retractable blade and the cutter with the retractable deluxe blade.

Star
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe Cutter
11/29/2015

Customer review by Stacey

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Stacey
by Stacey

Comfortable grip for cutting and love that the blade retracts automatically when released.

Stacey
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great tool to cut fabric. I love it
10/4/2014

Customer review by ttifanibo

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by ttifanibo
by ttifanibo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'll be lost without this great cutter when I work with fabrics, specially when doing quilts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttifanibo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best cutter!
11/13/2014

Customer review by TonyaMarie

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by TonyaMarie
by TonyaMarie

I have used this for about a week now, cutting all different kinds of material and it is great! I even purchased the pinking blade and the change out is easy! I will be buying couple more for Christmas presents this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for left handed users
5/19/2015

Customer review by Gale

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Gale
by Gale

Can't see the blade when cutting, making it a nerve wracking experience. My right handed pal can see it just fine.

Gale
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Olfa Rotary Cutter
7/14/2014

Customer review by nanajudi2

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by nanajudi2
by nanajudi2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little rotary cutter. Comfortable to hold, even for extended periods of cutting. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanajudi2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm now in the new century
6/10/2015

Customer review by GaGirlie

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by GaGirlie
by GaGirlie
Top 100 contributor

Using this cutting tool with the self-healing board has made me newly enthused with sewing something...anything...getting to use the tools. Sharp. Oh my. Watch your fingers. I did get the one that has self closing cover. Cuts through multiple layers of cloth like 'butter,' but I am noticing the more I use and cut pellon interfacings with the fusible sticky stuff that the wheel appears to be getting a wee tad dull. We'll see. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGirlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Great Value!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Baker1946

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Baker1946
by Baker1946

Exactly what I wanted. This was the best value for the Olfa Cutter. Priced it at the leading "craft" store and it was double in price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baker1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rotary cutter! Best in safety.
2/22/2015

Customer review by AllyandTroy

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy

I have several rotary cutters. Many of them are annoying to open and close each time. This Olfa Deluxe is really easy. You hold it, it open, you let go, it's closed. No annoying button or slide. There is a button to lick it closed and I'm okay with that. The size of the handle, in comparison to other handles, is larger and easier to hold for long projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyandTroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter
6/13/2015

Customer review by tmb65

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by tmb65
by tmb65

I really like this rotary cutter. My last one (another brand) would always go back in while I was cutting. I also like that you don't have to remember to close it after each cut.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmb65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews