Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Another Excellent Product from Olfa
7/8/2013

Customer review by KrazyQuilter

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by KrazyQuilter
by KrazyQuilter

I have been using Olfa rotary cutting supplies for years, including Olfa Rotary Cutters. Recently, two of my cats have been showing too much interest in one of my cutters and, for the first time,I nicked a fingertip on the blade. So, I decided to try the Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter, which offers several improvements, such as a button that locks the blade closed and a self-retracting blade. Of course, as with any sharp cutting device, one must always be careful with the Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter. But I find the improvements to be significant. In addition the Olfa Deluxe Rotary can be used by those who are right handed and those who are left handed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrazyQuilter
Kaneohe, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/9/2013

Customer review by Dragonfruit3

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Dragonfruit3
by Dragonfruit3

Very sharp and nice to have the guard when you release the handle. Cuts through many layers at a time...also fingers, keep them out of the way. Use this daily for quilting and cutting stabilizers for machine embroidery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfruit3
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cutter
5/21/2013

Customer review by tweete

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by tweete
by tweete

This cutter is very sharp and easy on arthritic hands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweete
Coon Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/19/2014

Customer review by buffalowoman1

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by buffalowoman1
by buffalowoman1

makes cutting quilt pieces a breeze , anyone who sews should have one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffalowoman1
Buffalo, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by MumTheBargainHunter

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by MumTheBargainHunter
by MumTheBargainHunter

Not as much pressure is needed when cutting as it is with my other rotary cutters. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumTheBargainHunter
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quilter basic
12/12/2013

Customer review by GeeNan

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by GeeNan
by GeeNan

This is a basic rotary cutter. It is well made and lightweight. The blade is stable and secure. I bought this for a 12 year old that is learning to quilt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeNan
South Jamesport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olfa rotary cutter - arthritis friendly.
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bubulina

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Bubulina
by Bubulina

The reason I love this cutter is that it is very easy to lock it. - it does it automatically. Others had a level to pull back and because I have arthritis it was difficult sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubulina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great tool to cut fabric. I love it
10/4/2014

Customer review by ttifanibo

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by ttifanibo
by ttifanibo

I'll be lost without this great cutter when I work with fabrics, specially when doing quilts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttifanibo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olfa Rotary Cutter
7/14/2014

Customer review by nanajudi2

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by nanajudi2
by nanajudi2

Great little rotary cutter. Comfortable to hold, even for extended periods of cutting. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanajudi2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best cutter!
11/13/2014

Customer review by TonyaMarie

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by TonyaMarie
by TonyaMarie

I have used this for about a week now, cutting all different kinds of material and it is great! I even purchased the pinking blade and the change out is easy! I will be buying couple more for Christmas presents this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyaMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olfa Delux Rotary Cutter works great!
5/27/2015

Customer review by jseiler1959

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by jseiler1959
by jseiler1959

This rotary cutter worked like a charm for making all the strips for my latest quilt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jseiler1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rotary cutter! Best in safety.
2/22/2015

Customer review by AllyandTroy

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy

I have several rotary cutters. Many of them are annoying to open and close each time. This Olfa Deluxe is really easy. You hold it, it open, you let go, it's closed. No annoying button or slide. There is a button to lick it closed and I'm okay with that. The size of the handle, in comparison to other handles, is larger and easier to hold for long projects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllyandTroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
More than worth the additional $$$
11/1/2013

Customer review by sophiegirl04

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by sophiegirl04
by sophiegirl04

The safety features (retracting and lockable blade) are a significant plus, and the ergonomic handle adds comfort - either for those who will use it extensively, or those with arthritis in their hands. I almost went for a less expensive cutter and am so glad I didn't. A quality item that will withstand years of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sophiegirl04
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm now in the new century
6/10/2015

Customer review by GaGirlie

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by GaGirlie
by GaGirlie

Using this cutting tool with the self-healing board has made me newly enthused with sewing something...anything...getting to use the tools. Sharp. Oh my. Watch your fingers. I did get the one that has self closing cover. Cuts through multiple layers of cloth like 'butter,' but I am noticing the more I use and cut pellon interfacings with the fusible sticky stuff that the wheel appears to be getting a wee tad dull. We'll see. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaGirlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Olfa Deluxe Rotary Cutter
6/13/2015

Customer review by tmb65

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by tmb65
by tmb65

I really like this rotary cutter. My last one (another brand) would always go back in while I was cutting. I also like that you don't have to remember to close it after each cut.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmb65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Baker1946

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Baker1946
by Baker1946

Exactly what I wanted. This was the best value for the Olfa Cutter. Priced it at the leading "craft" store and it was double in price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baker1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
4/1/2014

Customer review by dnnconvery

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by dnnconvery
by dnnconvery

Product meets or exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnnconvery
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.