Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/2/2011

Customer review by OmaSophie

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by OmaSophie
by OmaSophie

Was happy to see this was available, and as ship to store. This is great thread but I couldn't get it locally. This is only a basic color set, but they're colors I use a lot. Cost per spool comes out less than ordering it online, even at sale prices.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaSophie
Pulaski VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decorative stitching only
2/6/2013

Customer review by threadandthumb

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by threadandthumb
by threadandthumb

While this collection is a good deal, this thread is not for construction of garments or quilts. Use it only for decorative stitching - for that it's nice. Also use the correct machine needle to avoid the dreaded hang-up/stripping just before it gets to the needle. Just FYI to the beginner. Happy sewing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threadandthumb
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quality product
6/24/2011

Customer review by messim

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by messim
by messim

This is a high quality product and works great with my Singer sewing machine. Cons: Price is a little to high.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
messim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
terrific value, terrific product
9/6/2013

Customer review by Dixro

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Dixro
by Dixro

Madeira machine embroidery thread is hard to find and very expensive when you do find it. This is a really nice assortment of colors at less than half the price per spool. I am using it to practice my machine embroidery as well as to "swap" into a design which calls for similar color thread(s). I wish Walmart would carry a Christmas assortment (lots of shades of red and green and a few metallics) as well as a Fall assortment - (lots of shades of brown, orange, gold). Walmart.com can't be beat for delivery time/cost, either. The only thing I might add is that the product description should say "machine embroidery" thread so there is no confusion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixro
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by ThreadPainter

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ThreadPainter
by ThreadPainter

My 4th box of Madeira embroidery thread..Nice variation of primary and neutral colors..I have had very few thread breaks using this thread. My favorite for durability.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreadPainter
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bright Colors
2/2/2015

Customer review by Char

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Char
by Char

I gave it a 4 because I have not sewn with the thread yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's thread
12/7/2014

Customer review by FGarner

3.0 stars 12/7/2014 by FGarner
by FGarner

None

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FGarner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT FOR LIGHT WEIGHT FABRICS
2/28/2014

Customer review by wyma2

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by wyma2
by wyma2

I HAVE USED IT ON SILK AND IT WORKED GTEAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyma2
springfield ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a color for every thing I might sew
2/5/2015

Customer review by nickname

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by nickname
by nickname

I always have white, black, brown an dark blue. With all these colors the thread matches the fabric like it's suppose too. No having to run to the store very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice selection of colors.
8/30/2015

Customer review by Captain

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Captain
by Captain

Nice colors. Durable thread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would not waste money on it!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Kelsey

1.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Kelsey
by Kelsey

I am not happy with it at all! It always breaks with my machine, I switch brands and it works perfectly! I try to cut it and it just frays out! I have found the thread at hobby lobby that is $3.99 works great! Spend more money and you will be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelsey
Would recommend to a friend? No