Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

147 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 139 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Great phone
3/6/2014

Customer review by TIKIBABY

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TIKIBABY
by TIKIBABY

What I like...date and time displayed in large text...lightweight...easy to program...color is great...answering machine is clear as a bell... you can access the messages from the other phone without having to go to the base to do it...the ring is not annoying I turned mine off upstairs because it is loud enough to hear the downstairs phone ringing when I'm up there....but most of all....you can group your phone numbers that you programmed into the phone into 5 groups...it makes it so much easier to find a number..ex: all the ones you call a lot in group one...your banking and important numbers in group 2..repairmen in group three and so on...sound is clear...my other phone I had a hard time hearing what people were saying LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (120) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIKIBABY
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
6/4/2014

Customer review by lovie81

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by lovie81
by lovie81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We only had this product a little under a month and so far it's clear and I love the display. The letters/numbers are big enough for you to see across the room and I love even more of how when the phone rings if you can't see who is calling it will talk to you telling you who is calling. Of course if you put in your fam/friends contact # it will say their name who is calling oppose to if you don't put their info in the phone then that's fine you don't have to put that in. Easy set up, clear to speak on both picking up and receiving end. I would high recommend this phone for anyone at any age. Good phone for ignoring those tele-marketers if you know what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovie81
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone, lots of nice features, good price too
9/12/2012

Customer review by martie1311

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by martie1311
by martie1311

I have had this phone for a few months now and I think I have tested everything out with it. I love the color and style. Programming it works much like a cell-phone.Both phones have clips on them so you can hook them to you while moving around the house or outside. The answering system does not have an audible alert (which can be nice)to let you know that there is a message waiting, but the play button on the base and each handset have lights that blink to let you know visually that there is a new message. Also the handset readout will display "New Message". I also like that each handset has a speaker phone, which enables you to take calls hands-free (nice for when you are on hold for a long time) as well as listen to messages when you are away from the base. you can even hear the message on each handset as it is being left or upon playback Which is nice when I am outside, but still can't answer the phone. (no more running back in to hear the messages) I have also used the intercom to have whoever is inside bring something to me when I am outside with the little ones. Even once when I was sick, I used the intercom to "call" upstairs when I needed someone. Nice phone book capacity and separate ringtones for groups. Most of all, the second handset has great clarity, a major improvement from my old phone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martie1311
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great but sound is aweful
1/4/2016

Customer review by epattyj

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by epattyj
by epattyj

Attractive and very easy to hook up and program. But the sound of the voice messages was so bad that I could not understand what was being said. Recording my greeting was also very poor voice quality. I have already returned the one I bought. This is also a discontinued item by Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/5/2016

Thank you for providing feedback on the telephone. We will ensure your review is seen by our Product Improvement team. -AM

epattyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Panasonic Phones are the Best on the Market
8/1/2012

Customer review by SouthBoundStan

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by SouthBoundStan
by SouthBoundStan

I've tried all of the brands and found out that the "Panasonic" phones lasted longer and had the best features. I have bought Panasonic now for over 15 years. The batteries will out last any phone. My first Panasonic phone lasted over 5 years, it would have lasted longer if I didn't abuse it so much (dropped it a lot, used constant and wore out the number pad.) Love the talking caller ID... Love the color of this one, Wine Red. Oh, the speaker phone is the best on the hand held phone for the ease of hands-free talking. The sound is great and loud. Plus it has some funky ring tones, an alarm, the date and time in BIG BOLD Letters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthBoundStan
Flat Rock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent phone!
6/8/2011

Customer review by cjsis

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by cjsis
by cjsis

Purchased on sale at Walmart and am extremely pleased. The red color is attractive and having an extension handset is very helpful/practical. Phone very easy to program -- took only a few minutes to program all the variable settings (ring volume, etc). Phone works very well and there is no static or other interference noted when placing or answering calls. A definite recommendation -- this is the best quality phone for the price!

Was this review helpful? (151) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjsis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/26/2012

Customer review by LadyV4258

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by LadyV4258
by LadyV4258

I had Panasonic cordless phones for about 10 years; bought this new set because the old ones finally died on me. This new set has features the old one did not; the ability to manually block 800 numbers and automatically block anonymous numbers is most useful for me. The color is a true wine not so much a red color; if you are looking for more of a red color, this is not the color for you. The sound quality is excellent on both ends; I turned my music down very low while I was on a call and the caller could still hear it. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this phone set!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyV4258
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone with a great value.
3/11/2012

Customer review by ARKBERT

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ARKBERT
by ARKBERT

Purchased this phone after having a Panasonic phone, that was used when I bought it, for over 10 years. My old ones looked just like these, but were an earlier version. I had no problems with my old phones, but I had just about worn the numbers off. I love my new 6.0 and highly recommend it. Very good volume and can talk for a long distance from the base. I use mine outside a lot of the time. Like that I can clip it to my pants and turn on speakerphone and it can be used hands free~~Great when trying to cook or doing household chores.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARKBERT
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Reliable product that works well and is of good quality.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicest cordless phone for a reasonable price
7/12/2014

Customer review by Calaway

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Calaway
by Calaway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our vacation home and like it so much we are getting another for our primary residence. It has a great weight and is comfortable to use. The battery life is fantastic. Most cordless phones need recharging just a couple of hours after they are off the hook. This unit survives days! Easy to answer - just hit any button on the dial face.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product great price
1/7/2016

Customer review by Mysexylexus

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Mysexylexus
by Mysexylexus

The Panasonic phones are great because they have all the latest features, slim tone, large buttons, and answering machine. Along with this they are very functional and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysexylexus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute as a bug!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Winephone

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Winephone
by Winephone

Aside from its appealing appearance, this phone announces the caller's name which is a feature I've never encountered. It fits snugly against the head and I've yet to inadvertantly push a button when making a quick movement which has happened many times in the past on other phones. I hope it lasts a long time as I will hate to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (95) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winephone
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panasonic KX-TG6572R digitak cordless Phones
11/30/2015

Customer review by streetcresser

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by streetcresser
by streetcresser

Great phones

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
streetcresser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cordless Telephone
11/16/2012

Customer review by dslmodem

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by dslmodem
by dslmodem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the few cordless telephones that still uses the ubiquitous AAA Nickel Metal Hydride rechargeable batteries. You aren't stuck into buying expensive replacement battery units from the manufacture or after market suppliers. The phone it self is a joy to use. It's easy to program in users and the answering machine works either from the base or the cordless phone. As a retired engineer, who's difficult to please, I would recommend this phone to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dslmodem
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/14/2014

Customer review by Panasoniccordless

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Panasoniccordless
by Panasoniccordless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very light weight, compact not bulky or heavy to carry around. I like the customizable features of ringtones, the talking caller ID so no one in my house runs to the phone for a telemarketer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panasoniccordless
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Failed on this one! Do NOT purchase!!!
11/7/2014

Customer review by Ja22ie

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Ja22ie
by Ja22ie

Panasonic definitely failed on this particular phone. Pretty? Yes. User friendly? NO!!! Do NOT purchase this phone!!! What a waste of money & time! I bought this phone on Panasonic's brand name for great products. But this one is not worth the plastic it's made of. Using the speaker phone? You cannot hear the person on the other end. Even on high standard volume, it is difficult to hear. Definitely NOT for someone with any kind of hearing issues. (I had to drive 50 miles round trip to pick this phone up). It was quite an ordeal to get this phone ordered and paid for at the store because of people who didn't know what they were doing... Then, after three days at home, constantly saying, "What?", "Say that again!", "I can't hear you!"... I was done with it. Took it back. Got my money back. Will think twice before buying a Panasonic cordless phone again. You'd be better off with V-Tech. They always seem to put out a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ja22ie
Would recommend to a friend? No
great phone
7/15/2014

Customer review by Sassy1970

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Sassy1970
by Sassy1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No static what so ever. Works good outside for a good distance. Love the color. Would recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassy1970
beaver dams ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
5/27/2014

Customer review by kjklove

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by kjklove
by kjklove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a new home phone this is very good quality. The phone announces who is calling so you can decide if you want to answer the call easy to set up voice mail. I would recommend this phone I enjoy the speaker phone as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjklove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as expected
12/15/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

exactly as expected: nice product, a good set of functions. installed it in addition to existing Panasonic wireless phone instead of adding expansion handsets (for flexibility) - no interference issues noted

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok phone, at first.
1/28/2014

Customer review by ccraisins

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ccraisins
by ccraisins

We purchased these phones two years ago and they are starting to mess up already. They do not keep a charge for a full 24 hours and there is a very loud static noise coming from them. We thought it was our phone line, so we tried a different phone, and it was crystal clear. So it's obvious these phones just do not have a very long life span. They have basic features that all cordless phones have now, caller ID, answering machine, speak ID, etc... but all of those features don't mean much when the phone doesn't stay charged and you can't hear the other person on the line. Other phones have a longer lifespan than 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccraisins
Interlachen FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews