Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 121 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Great phone
3/6/2014

Customer review by TIKIBABY

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TIKIBABY
by TIKIBABY

What I like...date and time displayed in large text...lightweight...easy to program...color is great...answering machine is clear as a bell... you can access the messages from the other phone without having to go to the base to do it...the ring is not annoying I turned mine off upstairs because it is loud enough to hear the downstairs phone ringing when I'm up there....but most of all....you can group your phone numbers that you programmed into the phone into 5 groups...it makes it so much easier to find a number..ex: all the ones you call a lot in group one...your banking and important numbers in group 2..repairmen in group three and so on...sound is clear...my other phone I had a hard time hearing what people were saying LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIKIBABY
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent phone!
6/8/2011

Customer review by cjsis

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by cjsis
by cjsis

Purchased on sale at Walmart and am extremely pleased. The red color is attractive and having an extension handset is very helpful/practical. Phone very easy to program -- took only a few minutes to program all the variable settings (ring volume, etc). Phone works very well and there is no static or other interference noted when placing or answering calls. A definite recommendation -- this is the best quality phone for the price!

Was this review helpful? (138) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjsis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cute as a bug!
4/9/2012

Customer review by Winephone

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Winephone
by Winephone

Aside from its appealing appearance, this phone announces the caller's name which is a feature I've never encountered. It fits snugly against the head and I've yet to inadvertantly push a button when making a quick movement which has happened many times in the past on other phones. I hope it lasts a long time as I will hate to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (86) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winephone
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
6/4/2014

Customer review by lovie81

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by lovie81
by lovie81

We only had this product a little under a month and so far it's clear and I love the display. The letters/numbers are big enough for you to see across the room and I love even more of how when the phone rings if you can't see who is calling it will talk to you telling you who is calling. Of course if you put in your fam/friends contact # it will say their name who is calling oppose to if you don't put their info in the phone then that's fine you don't have to put that in. Easy set up, clear to speak on both picking up and receiving end. I would high recommend this phone for anyone at any age. Good phone for ignoring those tele-marketers if you know what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovie81
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nicest cordless phone for a reasonable price
7/12/2014

Customer review by Calaway

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Calaway
by Calaway

Bought this for our vacation home and like it so much we are getting another for our primary residence. It has a great weight and is comfortable to use. The battery life is fantastic. Most cordless phones need recharging just a couple of hours after they are off the hook. This unit survives days! Easy to answer - just hit any button on the dial face.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone with a great value.
3/11/2012

Customer review by ARKBERT

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ARKBERT
by ARKBERT

Purchased this phone after having a Panasonic phone, that was used when I bought it, for over 10 years. My old ones looked just like these, but were an earlier version. I had no problems with my old phones, but I had just about worn the numbers off. I love my new 6.0 and highly recommend it. Very good volume and can talk for a long distance from the base. I use mine outside a lot of the time. Like that I can clip it to my pants and turn on speakerphone and it can be used hands free~~Great when trying to cook or doing household chores.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARKBERT
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, lots of nice features, good price too
9/12/2012

Customer review by martie1311

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by martie1311
by martie1311

I have had this phone for a few months now and I think I have tested everything out with it. I love the color and style. Programming it works much like a cell-phone.Both phones have clips on them so you can hook them to you while moving around the house or outside. The answering system does not have an audible alert (which can be nice)to let you know that there is a message waiting, but the play button on the base and each handset have lights that blink to let you know visually that there is a new message. Also the handset readout will display "New Message". I also like that each handset has a speaker phone, which enables you to take calls hands-free (nice for when you are on hold for a long time) as well as listen to messages when you are away from the base. you can even hear the message on each handset as it is being left or upon playback Which is nice when I am outside, but still can't answer the phone. (no more running back in to hear the messages) I have also used the intercom to have whoever is inside bring something to me when I am outside with the little ones. Even once when I was sick, I used the intercom to "call" upstairs when I needed someone. Nice phone book capacity and separate ringtones for groups. Most of all, the second handset has great clarity, a major improvement from my old phone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martie1311
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/14/2014

Customer review by Panasoniccordless

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Panasoniccordless
by Panasoniccordless

Very light weight, compact not bulky or heavy to carry around. I like the customizable features of ringtones, the talking caller ID so no one in my house runs to the phone for a telemarketer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panasoniccordless
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone,but no way of knowing how many mesages
1/9/2012

Customer review by jrp104

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by jrp104
by jrp104

Love the phone,real clear phone calls ( i do have net talk due) this phone has a time and date stamp,that you set up,so it does show what time and the date called if you have net talk. Would be nice if they would have put a digital readout on the base,so you could see how many mesages you have.Other than that,great phone.Thank you for reading.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrp104
Morristown ,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/26/2012

Customer review by LadyV4258

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by LadyV4258
by LadyV4258

I had Panasonic cordless phones for about 10 years; bought this new set because the old ones finally died on me. This new set has features the old one did not; the ability to manually block 800 numbers and automatically block anonymous numbers is most useful for me. The color is a true wine not so much a red color; if you are looking for more of a red color, this is not the color for you. The sound quality is excellent on both ends; I turned my music down very low while I was on a call and the caller could still hear it. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this phone set!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyV4258
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
5/27/2014

Customer review by kjklove

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by kjklove
by kjklove

I needed a new home phone this is very good quality. The phone announces who is calling so you can decide if you want to answer the call easy to set up voice mail. I would recommend this phone I enjoy the speaker phone as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjklove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Phones are the Best on the Market
8/1/2012

Customer review by SouthBoundStan

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by SouthBoundStan
by SouthBoundStan

I've tried all of the brands and found out that the "Panasonic" phones lasted longer and had the best features. I have bought Panasonic now for over 15 years. The batteries will out last any phone. My first Panasonic phone lasted over 5 years, it would have lasted longer if I didn't abuse it so much (dropped it a lot, used constant and wore out the number pad.) Love the talking caller ID... Love the color of this one, Wine Red. Oh, the speaker phone is the best on the hand held phone for the ease of hands-free talking. The sound is great and loud. Plus it has some funky ring tones, an alarm, the date and time in BIG BOLD Letters.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthBoundStan
Flat Rock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great phone
7/15/2014

Customer review by Sassy1970

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Sassy1970
by Sassy1970

No static what so ever. Works good outside for a good distance. Love the color. Would recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassy1970
beaver dams ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless Telephone
11/16/2012

Customer review by dslmodem

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by dslmodem
by dslmodem

This is one of the few cordless telephones that still uses the ubiquitous AAA Nickel Metal Hydride rechargeable batteries. You aren't stuck into buying expensive replacement battery units from the manufacture or after market suppliers. The phone it self is a joy to use. It's easy to program in users and the answering machine works either from the base or the cordless phone. As a retired engineer, who's difficult to please, I would recommend this phone to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dslmodem
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good phones
6/11/2014

Customer review by scarolinashop

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by scarolinashop
by scarolinashop

These phones are pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the volume for the ringer could be louder.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scarolinashop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well.
6/20/2014

Customer review by cornycud

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by cornycud
by cornycud

it met expectations & works fine - many features we will never use but others might.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornycud
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok phone, at first.
1/28/2014

Customer review by ccraisins

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ccraisins
by ccraisins

We purchased these phones two years ago and they are starting to mess up already. They do not keep a charge for a full 24 hours and there is a very loud static noise coming from them. We thought it was our phone line, so we tried a different phone, and it was crystal clear. So it's obvious these phones just do not have a very long life span. They have basic features that all cordless phones have now, caller ID, answering machine, speak ID, etc... but all of those features don't mean much when the phone doesn't stay charged and you can't hear the other person on the line. Other phones have a longer lifespan than 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccraisins
Interlachen FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2012

Customer review by Maidforu

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Maidforu
by Maidforu

This phone has everything I need. I have my own business I run out of my home and I need a phone that works all the time...not just when it wants to. it cradles great on my shoulder so I can multi-task and I can hear and be heard very clear. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maidforu
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needs louder volume
9/7/2014

Customer review by jsin39

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by jsin39
by jsin39

sound volume not loud enough to hear anyone , even on max

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsin39
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Despite the negative reviews/FORGET THAT
3/2/2014

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

A Panasonic phone & GE is one of the best brand phones by far. I do not know why these people are saying bad things & have negative reviews. It announces with a female voice, easy to operate & not complicated like v-tech which is a nightmare. Mine worked fine, I took it back because I wanted a male answering & male talking caller I.D. Plus I wanted A PANASONIC that I could dial from the base also. So, I did not have enough outlets or would have kept it too. This phone is just easy to operate & the sound quality you can work with on it & when you do ITS GREAT. It has different melodies to play, a lot of different ring tones. If you do not like this phone & have a problem go get a good one because you just got a defective one. I hate negative reviews on GREAT products! My old one,(PANANSONIC) I have had ,since 2006 & it still works! The pads & settings are getting hard to set because of age! I may be a female, but I can tell you about phones , space heaters & just about anything you want to know because if I do not like something I take it back till I get it right& I have tried many different brands in EVERYTHING. By far this is a better quality phone & simple to use than some of the other ones, I would NOT HAVE! At my age I KNOW, I am very intelligent & I am very picky about things! This IS A GREAT phone & do NOT let ANYBODY TELL YOU DIFFERENT UNTIL YOU HAVE TRIED IT YOURSELF./ AND I MEAN WITHOUT ONE WITH A DEFECT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews