Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 168 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Great Buy
5/11/2016

Customer review by Aggi

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Aggi
by Aggi

I have bought Panasonic phones before, corded and cordless. When I saw this particular one and saw the pricing, decided to get it as a gift for my daughter. She said has super crisp sound and many added features, which you wouldn't expect from a reasonably priced phone, such as checking messages on handset, not just on answering machine. And it is such a fun color, wine red. Will purchase one for myself next time I am in need of one. Can't beat Walmart prices.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aggi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PHONE
4/26/2016

Customer review by Lois

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Lois
by Lois

This phone is so clear, and very easy to use. My husband and I love it. So may great features. I love being able to block those annoying toll numbers asking for everything under the sun.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good phone made by Panasonic
6/9/2016

Customer review by bigheart

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by bigheart
by bigheart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased phones made by Panasonic in the past, this phone's answering machine was grainy with a lot of static and I had it on the other side of the room away from any other electronics and the speaker phone had such a low volume on it, I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/18/2016

Customer review by GaryBMesquiteTX

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by GaryBMesquiteTX
by GaryBMesquiteTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product, does require using some codes to access more advanced settings. I with the ringer volume was a little louder. Other than that, I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryBMesquiteTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone!
4/26/2016

Customer review by fritz74

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by fritz74
by fritz74

Panasonic phones are the best. Replacing my old, old one. Well lit, and best of all, you can block unwanted calls. Very fast delivery from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone
3/6/2014

Customer review by TIKIBABY

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TIKIBABY
by TIKIBABY

What I like...date and time displayed in large text...lightweight...easy to program...color is great...answering machine is clear as a bell... you can access the messages from the other phone without having to go to the base to do it...the ring is not annoying I turned mine off upstairs because it is loud enough to hear the downstairs phone ringing when I'm up there....but most of all....you can group your phone numbers that you programmed into the phone into 5 groups...it makes it so much easier to find a number..ex: all the ones you call a lot in group one...your banking and important numbers in group 2..repairmen in group three and so on...sound is clear...my other phone I had a hard time hearing what people were saying LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (146) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIKIBABY
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new phone!
3/26/2016

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

Love all the options especially the large letters & caller ID announcement.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone, lots of nice features, good price too
9/12/2012

Customer review by martie1311

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by martie1311
by martie1311

I have had this phone for a few months now and I think I have tested everything out with it. I love the color and style. Programming it works much like a cell-phone.Both phones have clips on them so you can hook them to you while moving around the house or outside. The answering system does not have an audible alert (which can be nice)to let you know that there is a message waiting, but the play button on the base and each handset have lights that blink to let you know visually that there is a new message. Also the handset readout will display "New Message". I also like that each handset has a speaker phone, which enables you to take calls hands-free (nice for when you are on hold for a long time) as well as listen to messages when you are away from the base. you can even hear the message on each handset as it is being left or upon playback Which is nice when I am outside, but still can't answer the phone. (no more running back in to hear the messages) I have also used the intercom to have whoever is inside bring something to me when I am outside with the little ones. Even once when I was sick, I used the intercom to "call" upstairs when I needed someone. Nice phone book capacity and separate ringtones for groups. Most of all, the second handset has great clarity, a major improvement from my old phone.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martie1311
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone
7/26/2016

Customer review by Summergirl

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Summergirl
by Summergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a replacement phone. I was having major phone issues. Static, dropped calls, etc. Phone company told me it was alarm company interference, alarm company told me it was phone line. I decided to do an experiment and switch phones. As soon as I plugged this phone system in, difference as night and day. No static, no dropped calls. Clear sound. I wish the volume turned up a bit more on the speaker phone, but so far a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
couldn't have chosen better!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Cinnabear

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Cinnabear
by Cinnabear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I was looking for. Great set up choices on all features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinnabear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
6/4/2014

Customer review by lovie81

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by lovie81
by lovie81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We only had this product a little under a month and so far it's clear and I love the display. The letters/numbers are big enough for you to see across the room and I love even more of how when the phone rings if you can't see who is calling it will talk to you telling you who is calling. Of course if you put in your fam/friends contact # it will say their name who is calling oppose to if you don't put their info in the phone then that's fine you don't have to put that in. Easy set up, clear to speak on both picking up and receiving end. I would high recommend this phone for anyone at any age. Good phone for ignoring those tele-marketers if you know what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovie81
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic Phones are the Best on the Market
8/1/2012

Customer review by SouthBoundStan

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by SouthBoundStan
by SouthBoundStan

I've tried all of the brands and found out that the "Panasonic" phones lasted longer and had the best features. I have bought Panasonic now for over 15 years. The batteries will out last any phone. My first Panasonic phone lasted over 5 years, it would have lasted longer if I didn't abuse it so much (dropped it a lot, used constant and wore out the number pad.) Love the talking caller ID... Love the color of this one, Wine Red. Oh, the speaker phone is the best on the hand held phone for the ease of hands-free talking. The sound is great and loud. Plus it has some funky ring tones, an alarm, the date and time in BIG BOLD Letters.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthBoundStan
Flat Rock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The jury is still out on this phone set.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Unie

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Unie
by Unie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this 2 handset phone system because of previous experience with Panasonic products. As pleased as I was with the price and product reviews, I also convinced my sister to buy this phone set for her home. Unfortunately, we began having the same issues with our phones. Sometimes while on the phone, the person on the other line could not hear us at all. And sometimes the phone would have a strange echo. We just received replacements so the jury is still out on this one! They just don't make them with the same quality like they used to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
7/10/2016

Customer review by nini

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by nini
by nini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was very happy with this phone. I is every thing I wanted. Great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice feaatures and they all work
7/10/2016

Customer review by nickname49

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by nickname49
by nickname49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Panasonic replaced my old Uniden phone set which had gotten very tired. Buttons didn't work, range had gotten shorter. I was pleased to find the range on the Panasonic to be superior to my old set, even when new. The display is big and easy to see without glasses. All the features work well except for the verbal announcement of the caller ID. The pronunciation is very poor and we turned it off. I was very happy that there were options available, like turning it off. I am pleased with the Panasonic set after 2 weeks use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good easy to use for older adult
4/30/2016

Customer review by Moline

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Moline
by Moline

These are like my older phone except these have an Answer machine. Also the light color is Amber not white when in use. Low price is a plus and I can go a few hundred feet away from the base and it still works.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very clear and usable
6/16/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this phone works great, it has wonderful sound, and many features. good price for the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound is not great, but good features
7/13/2016

Customer review by Terri

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this phone about two weeks ago and have found it easy to use. It has good features, but the sound quality is not great, voices are tinny sounding. Other than that I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic KX-TG6572R DECT 6.0
7/12/2016

Customer review by Tony

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The speaker for the message playback is not very clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/26/2012

Customer review by LadyV4258

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by LadyV4258
by LadyV4258

I had Panasonic cordless phones for about 10 years; bought this new set because the old ones finally died on me. This new set has features the old one did not; the ability to manually block 800 numbers and automatically block anonymous numbers is most useful for me. The color is a true wine not so much a red color; if you are looking for more of a red color, this is not the color for you. The sound quality is excellent on both ends; I turned my music down very low while I was on a call and the caller could still hear it. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this phone set!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyV4258
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews