Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Very good basketball hoop for the pool
6/15/2016

Customer review by ArizonaEd

4.0 stars 6/15/2016 by ArizonaEd
by ArizonaEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like it and appears to be made well. The only downside were the terrible directions to put it together. Purchased at Walmart for the same or slightly lower than Amazon and it was in stock at Walmart (out of stock on Amazon) Bought a glow city light-up ball and LED rim light on Amazon which made it a bigger "hit". Great for the $ compared to other options on-line!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I purchased
6/23/2016

Customer review by Melis

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Melis
by Melis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband for father's day. We love it, it was pretty easy to put together. Very sturdy, we added water instead of sand to the base as it sits on our pool deck and will be put away in the winter. Also I read on other reviews about rusting. We haven't had it that long, so I can't comment on that. We did put coverage over the nuts and bolts (just in case), the rest is either painted or plastic so I am not sure where others were experiencing rust. I purchased two balls (it doesn't come with hoop) in case we over shoot the deck (and we have). I would recommend this product. I did see the same thing on other sites for more money. Always check prices before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best goal we've had
7/10/2016

Customer review by Madghost

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Madghost
by Madghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had other pool basketball goals that are the plastic base but they tend to move a little when they are hit with the ball. This one is very sturdy, like a smaller version of one for your driveway. It does take some assembly time, but it's worth it to have one that is good quality. This goal wasn't that much more expensive than the plastic ones, but it will last longer. You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoop is good, assembly tricky
7/20/2016

Customer review by Kelsey

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Kelsey
by Kelsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly isn't actually "tricky", but the hoop shipped missing a few parts. I contacted the manufacturer and they replaced them, but it took an additional week to get to me. The parts that came didn't totally fit together, so I needed to modify the pre-drilled holes in order to get the corresponding poles to fit through them. It wasn't a ton of work, just required more time and tools than I had hoped. That being said... The hoop is pretty sweet. I've been playing one on one with my husband every night since we got it put together... We just filled the base with water (not sand, didn't anchor to cement) and it feels pretty sturdy. No issues there, although we haven't been dunking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lifetime basketball system
6/3/2016

Customer review by Fun4All

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Fun4All
by Fun4All
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for memorial day party.Absolutely,enjoyed by our grandson,his friends and adults.Best investment we made financially(very inexpensive),with a great return,to be enjoyed by all!No tools,assembly took about an hour by our son in law.The instructions at best are just OK.The diagrams have to be deciphered,visually.Made very well and should endure.Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fun4All
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/6/2016

Customer review by CLME

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by CLME
by CLME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is very sturdy and exceeded my expectation for the price. It is solid construction and we get constant compliments on it. It is a little timely to put together, but I did it almost all by myself. I did read some reviews and used clear Rustoleum on all the metal. Do it with the film still on the backboard so it is easy to just peel and be ready to go. No rust anywhere and I figure I will reapply each season to make sure it stay rust free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor Fun
7/13/2016

Customer review by rocknkittie

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by rocknkittie
by rocknkittie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great basketball poolside hoop for the kids in the summer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocknkittie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poolside Basket Ball System
7/7/2016

Customer review by 91FXRS

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by 91FXRS
by 91FXRS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this a week ago. It took some time to put it together, but it appears well made. The stand is heavy duty, so hopefully we won't be fishing it out of the pool after a storm. The real test will be how it holds up to the Arizona sun!?! Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
91FXRS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's rusting all over after 2 weeks !!!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Asoccermom5

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Asoccermom5
by Asoccermom5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asoccermom5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poolside fun
7/6/2016

Customer review by Skillybean

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Skillybean
by Skillybean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than expected. Decent price. Nice and sturdy. A little difficult to put together. Instructions are not the best. Other than that my boys love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skillybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifetime acrylic 44" pool basketball system.
7/3/2016

Customer review by Basketballsystem

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Basketballsystem
by Basketballsystem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The basket ball is very well constructed. However it is a little difficult to put together without directions and only pictures. I will spray all the Polls with Clear so they don't rust. One thing I noticed don't fill all the way With water. It makes it too heavy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basketballsystem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poolside system
6/5/2016

Customer review by Cenla

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Cenla
by Cenla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a significant improvement over the all plastic hollow systems sold by pool dealers and it was HALF the cost. I sealed it with the spray on clear coat that was recommended by others as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cenla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great goal!
6/6/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be very well made. We've used it several times and my son loves it. It's very sturdy. Looking forward to some fun times this summer! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice and works well.
6/10/2014

Customer review by kjmoore88

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by kjmoore88
by kjmoore88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I'm happy with the purchase. The height is just right. The appearance is nice and I noticed some improvements over the earlier model that I had that will limit the pooling of water and hopefully extend the life of the metal parts. The description led me to believe the acrylic backboard was much thicker than it actually is. It's still functional but based on the description I spent the extra money to order the acrylic backboard over the plastic one and was disappointed that it was not what I expected. It looks nicer but is not functionally better than the plastic backboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjmoore88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good system but could have been great
6/7/2013

Customer review by JMRoutlaw

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by JMRoutlaw
by JMRoutlaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It a great system with two weaknesses. First, it takes forever to put the sand into the base. They have a 1 inch hole but they could have easily have built the base with a 2-3 inch hole. If the sand is damp at all (manufactures often wash play sand then bag it before it is completely dry), it sticks together and won't go in the base. Second, they should have built a handle into the end of the base opposite the wheels. It would be so much easier to have something to grab on to when the unit is next to the pool and you want to move it. Still, I'd buy the same unit again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMRoutlaw
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/17/2011

Customer review by pausd

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by pausd
by pausd

I have found this to be a great product. the description is accurate. We use it at school, not for the swimming pool, but for kids in the special ed, who are unable to play with a regular hoop.. wheel chair basketball, for example. easy to assemble, the only down side was filling the base with sand... takes too long (had to use sand, as it is being used indoors), maybe they could make bigger holes, like 10", just use a bigger plug. easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pausd
palo alto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great!!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Alexa

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Alexa
by Alexa

Great price and delivery was on time. No issues at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They shipped the wrong pole
5/12/2014

Customer review by Birdyman

3.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Birdyman
by Birdyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The goal is nice, works good, but Lifetime shipped me the wrong pole. After trying to figure it out for an hour, I finally called their hot-line and was told I was shipped the incorrect pole. They did expedite the shipment of the correct pole, but the lady on the phone was rude and impolite telling me to be sure to count the other parts, because they wouldn't expedite any more!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks pretty much like the picture
6/18/2015

Customer review by Npeart

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Npeart
by Npeart

Haven't had this long enough to comment on its durability but it seems well constructed. The kids are using a soccer ball as opposed to a heavier basketball just because it's easier to throw around if they're treading water. My main complaint is either the assembly instructions are horrible or I'm a complete idiot (or both). Companies as large as this should offer a video on their website to compliment the written instructions because these were very vague. In hindsight I could probably assemble a second one in 45 minutes this one took 3 hours. A flexible rim would also have made this product better for those that have kids tall enough to be dunking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Npeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made in the USA
5/16/2011

Customer review by rummy21

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by rummy21
by rummy21

Good product, looks great, can't wait to try it in the pools this summer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rummy21
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews