Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good system but could have been great
6/7/2013

Customer review by JMRoutlaw

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by JMRoutlaw
by JMRoutlaw

It a great system with two weaknesses. First, it takes forever to put the sand into the base. They have a 1 inch hole but they could have easily have built the base with a 2-3 inch hole. If the sand is damp at all (manufactures often wash play sand then bag it before it is completely dry), it sticks together and won't go in the base. Second, they should have built a handle into the end of the base opposite the wheels. It would be so much easier to have something to grab on to when the unit is next to the pool and you want to move it. Still, I'd buy the same unit again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMRoutlaw
Bloomfield Hills, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They shipped the wrong pole
5/12/2014

Customer review by Birdyman

3.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Birdyman
by Birdyman

The goal is nice, works good, but Lifetime shipped me the wrong pole. After trying to figure it out for an hour, I finally called their hot-line and was told I was shipped the incorrect pole. They did expedite the shipment of the correct pole, but the lady on the phone was rude and impolite telling me to be sure to count the other parts, because they wouldn't expedite any more!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/17/2011

Customer review by pausd

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by pausd
by pausd

I have found this to be a great product. the description is accurate. We use it at school, not for the swimming pool, but for kids in the special ed, who are unable to play with a regular hoop.. wheel chair basketball, for example. easy to assemble, the only down side was filling the base with sand... takes too long (had to use sand, as it is being used indoors), maybe they could make bigger holes, like 10", just use a bigger plug. easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pausd
palo alto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Made in the USA
5/16/2011

Customer review by rummy21

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by rummy21
by rummy21

Good product, looks great, can't wait to try it in the pools this summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rummy21
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great product !!
7/21/2014

Customer review by lovetoshop45

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by lovetoshop45
by lovetoshop45

Great product !! Kids love it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshop45
Johnston,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids (both little and big) !
6/4/2015

Customer review by Refudiate

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Refudiate
by Refudiate

This poolside basketball net is a perfect addition to our pool. It was a little tricky to assemble (took about an hour), but it is sturdy and well made. The blue and white colors blend in nicely to the pool area as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Refudiate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Clada

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Clada
by Clada

So far my son loves it and plays with it every day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clada
Sunrise fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun
6/20/2015

Customer review by soloman8

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by soloman8
by soloman8

Love this! Yes it was on the harder side to put together but its perfrct for our pool and our teenagers love it! Filled it with water indstad of sand. Back board is large, and it adjust pretty easy for our teenagers to do. Would definetly recomnend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soloman8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifetime 44" Acrylic Poolside Basketball System
7/1/2015

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Pete
by Pete

Nice product wasn't to terrible to put together. You will need an additional 2 people to mount the board and rim to the pole. I wish the holes in the base were bigger, would make adding sand to the base much easier. Kids love it. Great addition pool side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifetime Acrylic Poolside Basketball
8/8/2015

Customer review by monica

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by monica
by monica

Very impressed with quality of this item. quick assembly and enjoyed it same day it was received. I looked at all the other products that are available and this was the perfect choice. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2013

Customer review by AZbandit1

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by AZbandit1
by AZbandit1

Instructions were good easy to read pictures. I have never seen this type of backboard so i hope it last. Powdercoat looks good, we live in AZ hope it last in the sun. Over all very pleased looks solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZbandit1
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice and works well.
6/10/2014

Customer review by kjmoore88

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by kjmoore88
by kjmoore88

Overall I'm happy with the purchase. The height is just right. The appearance is nice and I noticed some improvements over the earlier model that I had that will limit the pooling of water and hopefully extend the life of the metal parts. The description led me to believe the acrylic backboard was much thicker than it actually is. It's still functional but based on the description I spent the extra money to order the acrylic backboard over the plastic one and was disappointed that it was not what I expected. It looks nicer but is not functionally better than the plastic backboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjmoore88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
5/23/2014

Customer review by Drew38

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Drew38
by Drew38

Purchased the hoop for my in-ground pool. Worked out perfectly, good appeal and glad that it can be moved if necessary. Just wish the rim had springs for dunking. Instructions are only pictures no descriptions. Play close attention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drew38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks pretty much like the picture
6/18/2015

Customer review by Npeart

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Npeart
by Npeart

Haven't had this long enough to comment on its durability but it seems well constructed. The kids are using a soccer ball as opposed to a heavier basketball just because it's easier to throw around if they're treading water. My main complaint is either the assembly instructions are horrible or I'm a complete idiot (or both). Companies as large as this should offer a video on their website to compliment the written instructions because these were very vague. In hindsight I could probably assemble a second one in 45 minutes this one took 3 hours. A flexible rim would also have made this product better for those that have kids tall enough to be dunking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Npeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than I expected
7/3/2015

Customer review by Hoops

4.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Hoops
by Hoops

The hoop exceeded my expectations. We've only had it a week, but the kids love it. Dinged it a star because the directions were a bit cryptic in spots causing us to have to disassemble and reassemble a couple times, but it's all good. Backboard is decent, but does move around some when using a full size basketball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price value!
6/12/2013

Customer review by Deuce26

3.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Deuce26
by Deuce26

Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Looks great! We had to tighten the screws on the rim after just a week, we used it alot. Its a great hoop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deuce26
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rusting already
5/28/2015

Customer review by Molson812

3.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Molson812
by Molson812

Product was sturdy but the inside of the pole support is already rusting after only 2 weeks of use. Cant imagine it is going to last very long and rust stains are showing up from it on my pool deck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molson812
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lifetime 44" poolside basketball system
6/18/2015

Customer review by ptadams

3.0 stars 6/18/2015 by ptadams
by ptadams

We have used it quite a lot, it would be nice if they made it easier to adjust the height.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptadams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy
8/18/2013

Customer review by Socko24

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Socko24
by Socko24

Instructions to put it together were terrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socko24
Holmdel ,n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.