Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/15/2013

Customer review by WDL1

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by WDL1
by WDL1

Received the shatter proof backboard " Shattered ". Due to poor shipping, did not have a gift in place before the party ! Thanks Again !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WDL1
Whiteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall good value
6/3/2012

Customer review by wkcrabb

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by wkcrabb
by wkcrabb

Instructions were generally very helpful in assembling this complex device. Only real complaint is the need to drill holes in pole and backboard frame which seems needlessly difficult when they could have been pre-drilled. Completed product is great, however and I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkcrabb
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great product and will serve us well, but it is one of the most difficult things I have ever tried to assemble. The instructions are unclear and the pictures are difficult to see. The goal is great and would have received 5 stars from me had it not been for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid product - backboard not completely flat.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Owl1

3.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Owl1
by Owl1

Overall, I am okay with the product. My biggest dissappointment was the fact that the backboard is not flat. There is some buckling in the plexiglass between braces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owl1
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by Suns1

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Suns1
by Suns1

Great product, except the pieces are not organized and some nuts did not fit the bolts. Otherwise, it is a solid product that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suns1
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
nice looking- good quality- son 15
5/13/2014

Customer review by fuggles77

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by fuggles77
by fuggles77

its new, it appears to be good quality, my husband said the directions to put together were not very good, I would maybe suggest for people to rate product after 6 mos to a year after they had time to use the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuggles77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
2/19/2015

Customer review by WWCC

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by WWCC
by WWCC

We've had this installed for more than 5 years. The handle recently broke, but was replaced free of charge by Lifetime.

WWCC
Pole Bent...for the price not good
6/10/2015

Customer review by KarenFerri

2.0 stars 6/10/2015 by KarenFerri
by KarenFerri

Bought this basketball system for my son. After reading about Lifetime products, this was the Inground system we could afford, it was around $400.00. And I was happy with their company. The pole was up for about 3 months and the design of the three poles held together by screws, is a poor design!! Lifetime did provide us with new poles, so needless to say we have to reinstall everything and undo the old pole, which is in cement and put it all together again. I suggest to buy the more expensive pole or to buy the portable cheaper one.

KarenFerri
Marlboro, NY, United States
Don't buy!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Harley123

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Harley123
by Harley123

Assembly instructions were ok to follow, but once i had the basketball net up we played with it for about 5 minutes before the two bolts holding the height adjustment snapped. Making the basketball net unusable.

Harley123