Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
This stylus is perfect
5/27/2011

Customer review by Mr.Nobody

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Mr.Nobody
by Mr.Nobody

Even tho I've never owned a stylus before, especially ones for capacitive screen, and this stylus is perfect for everything, easy to use, nice style for everyone, and compatible to every device. At first, I thought that this would work so well because it doesn't use battery or anything, but after a while, I realized that this is better than the ones that use battery, because when the battery dies, you cannot use it anymore. I love everything about it, but there's only one down side to it is I have o press with some force in order for it o register, but that's okay be aide it's a stylus, not a human finger. It also has a clip on it, which makes it looks a lot like an actual pen. I've only used this for a couple o minutes but I admit it, it works well with my iPad, and even I phone.

Mr.Nobody
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is durable and easy to use!
1/5/2013

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Kate
by Kate

We bought the Targus Stylus Pen after we purchased an iPad. This product we found to be of great value, easy to use, and safe for all our touchscreen devices. I like the size as well. The length is comfortable and fits easily in my hand in different positions, the rubber tip end is strong and durable and very little pressure is needed to touch and glide along the screen. I find that when I keep my screen clean it improves the use of the stylus pen also meaning that it slides easier and less pressure needed for touch commands. It works better than my finger because it seems to have less surface area than my finger preventing touch prompts that I don't want. I love it and would recommend it to anybody needing only one stylus pen for all devices.

Kate
Mountain Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not great
1/25/2012

Customer review by x86tech

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by x86tech
by x86tech

I've been using it for almost a month now. I like its soft tip when writing as it glides over the screen. The problem is you just have to press a little harder for the touch to register, unlike using a finger, where in the slightest touch is easily recognized. The stylus does not look and feel cheap. What I didn't like was the clip for securing the pen, for example in the pocket. It sometimes moves sideways, it's not rigid. The spherical tip of the clip even scratched the black coating of my stylus. Now it has a scratch line showing its inside metal! I hate the fact that it scratched itself! I wonder if it's under warranty. It shows that In the long run, the color will suddenly rip off the body of the stylus.

x86tech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wears out too quickly
9/25/2012

Customer review by Joe

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Joe
by Joe

My initial impression was that it was an excellent product. However, after a while I noticed that scrolling and swiping were not as smooth, that clicks were being missed, and that I had to apply greater and greater pressure to get it to perform. No amount of cleaning made any difference - it seems to lose it capacitance, rendering it no more than an expensive non-functional stick. I'm giving Targus one more shot at this, since when it works, it works great. If my second stylus wears out as quickly as the first, I'll be looking for another manufacturer. I agree with the other reviewers that replacement tips would be in order, especially considering the price, and as of now I can't highly recommend it.

Joe
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Last for a while then dies
4/6/2012

Customer review by Rick

3.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Rick
by Rick

I bought this product for Sketchbook and Penultimate on my iPad. Its near flawless at first - wish it had a finer tip. But after a few months the performance began to degrade. Funny thing...I bought two at the same time because it was the best quality I had seen. I bought two because I figured it was to good to be true...Turns out it that it was just to good to last. When the clip scratches the body it no longer looks elegant; it looks ugly. The tip wears out to become almost non-functional and irritating. I thought it would be the pen that never runs out of ink. I'm still searching for that perfect stylist!

Rick
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great design, but "tip"doesn't last
9/23/2012

Customer review by School Mom

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by School Mom
by School Mom

As more and more schools require students to have iPads, Targus is going to need to do something about the durability of the stylus "tips". My son used his for a week, and the tip broke. The apps used in his middle school require the use of a stylus. Replacement tips would go a long way in alleviating the frustration I am experiencing with having a brand new product fail in the first week of use. I have appreciated the quality of many Targus products over the years and hope that Targus responds with a stylus offering that meets customer's needs.

School Mom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Product is way worth it
8/10/2011

Customer review by nickj890

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by nickj890
by nickj890

I bought this product and I like it its smooth and nice to hold it touches screen good it doesn't have alot glitches with iPad it will type good with touch keyboard on the iPad its good with drawing like on drawing app it draws smoothly. I made my own stylus and it wasn't as good as this one I would recommend it to anyone one my friends had it and I wanted to try it my friend said he liked it so I decided try it and its been great product so far.

nickj890
Lehi UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Stylus for Designers
12/10/2011

Customer review by MKO

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by MKO
by MKO

I use this stylus on all my apple products every single day. It's great, I've owned it for a year and have never had a single problem. Recently started using it on my macbook pro's trackpad (instead of buying an expensive tablet and it works wonderfully in adobe)! Its a well-balanced and well-designed tool, feels substantial in your hand without being bulky or too light weight. Very natural to draw and write with. Good job Targus!

MKO
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wish it had an app
6/13/2012

Customer review by Znm

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Znm
by Znm

First off I just love the product it's great. It is easy to type with and has just the right weight. I am disappointed that this product does not come with an app. In the app I would like a note pad you can write in that would be just like a real note book. I love typing it's just that it would be cool to be able the write on your screen. Other than that it is a great product.

Znm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tip Trouble after less than Six Months
4/30/2013

Customer review by Razzinaz

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Razzinaz
by Razzinaz

I was so impressed with my stylus, I bought two. And then, bought another to give to a friend. I have been rotating between the two I bought, using them daily on my iPad. Alas, one continues to work fine (the red one) and one has lost it's 'drag' and is mostly annoying (the pink one). Not sure whether color is the driver, but I intend to try to get a refund on the bad one.

Razzinaz
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product but tip was broken in just one month
5/8/2012

Customer review by grobbetter

2.0 stars 5/8/2012 by grobbetter
by grobbetter

Just like other clients I like the stylus and it worked really nice while it lasted. The problem is that even when you take care of the tip, it is very clear that it is not durable at all. My suggestion to Targus is to provide at least 3 additional tips for replacement with the product and/or to sell the tips independently, just like other competitor products do.

grobbetter
Madrid, Spain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk
9/22/2012

Customer review by Tom

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Tom
by Tom

Worked great for 1month. Then tip became too mushy. Then it developed a hole in the rubber tip. The hole keeps getting bigger. I thought I could screw off the tip & replace it, no such luck. This item isn't inexpensive, it's not a throwaway at the price it costs. The company should replace it for free because of poor workmanship.

Tom
new York City
Would recommend to a friend? No
This does the intended job well; easy to use.
10/10/2011

Customer review by Win

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Win
by Win

I just bought the product and am delighted so far! Because of that, I can't give a durability rating, but it seems well built. It's very easy to use on an iPad. Seems to improve typing accuracy and is great for sketches and note taking. I saw a colleague with one that he liked and immediately bought one for myself.

Win
Storrs, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Started off great
5/15/2012

Customer review by GMS

2.0 stars 5/15/2012 by GMS
by GMS

At first I loved the pen and recommended it to everyone. After two months,the tip did not move as smoothly across the screen and seemed to get stuck and not perform well at all. I bought a second one at the same time and I will see how long it lasts. I was very disappointed with its short lifespan.

GMS
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tip eroded within a month.
4/5/2012

Customer review by Ellaguru

2.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Ellaguru
by Ellaguru

I bought the stylus the same day as my iPad, and use it much more than my fingers. In about three weeks, I noticed flakes of the rubber sticking to my screen- the tip had torn and caved in, making it unusable. It's not exactly a cheap product, I had expected at least a few months out of it.

Ellaguru
Lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk - Tip Wears Out Fast
6/1/2011

Customer review by Aponymous

1.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Aponymous
by Aponymous

The stylus is great, but then the tip abrades a bit and becomes, not sticky, but grabby. Then it's junk. If you use it a fair bit it'll only last a couple of weeks. It really should come with a bag of replacement tips - you could supply the glue.

Aponymous
Calgary, AB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't last!
3/11/2013

Customer review by Buddie92

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Buddie92
by Buddie92

My daughter gave me this stylus for Christmas and I use it everyday. Today is 3/11 and the tip is already torn. Sure didn't last long, but I do like the weight and the way it feels in my hand. Would not buy another one....it's not durable!

Buddie92
Franklin, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product is not durable
4/18/2012

Customer review by Bigdogpeter

2.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Bigdogpeter
by Bigdogpeter

Bought the product two months ago and the tip started to rip after 45 days of regular use. The rubber tip is too mushy and hangs up on the screen protector.This the second IPAD stylus I have purchased and will not purchase again

Bigdogpeter
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tip Split After 30 Minutes
7/11/2013

Customer review by Brendan

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Brendan
by Brendan

What a waste. It split right in the middle of the tip so when I use it a piece of the rubber flips up and drags along the screen. No replacements are available. An unfortunate waste of money. Pretty good design though.

Brendan
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome accessory for ipad
11/10/2011

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Mike
by Mike

This stylus really rocks. It works like a charm and now i avoid those nuisance fingerprints on the screen. Plus it is just the right size to fit in a pocket so I take it everywhere and use it with every app.

Mike
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews