Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Makes it easier to "write".
1/24/2012

Customer review by ValBD

4.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ValBD
by ValBD

I like to take handwritten notes and the stylus makes that easier. It also makes it more legible. It works with my Samsung Galaxy cell phone, too. That helps me type better, too, as my fingers seem to get in the way on my cell phone. I do sales on my cell phone with the Square ap and the stylus will make the customer's signatures legible, too. Before they were using their fingers... The signatures were simply awful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValBD
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using it for everything now
2/25/2011

Customer review by Anonymousknitter

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Anonymousknitter
by Anonymousknitter

This works great! Ouse it on my laptop for a mouse on the touchpad. I use it on my droid, my iPod touch and my iPad. Indispensable!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymousknitter
56187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ipad stylus
2/3/2011

Customer review by gaanna

3.0 stars 2/3/2011 by gaanna
by gaanna

The stylus I purchased is falling apart. The writing point is dissolving or crumbling away. It sticks and will not let me move objects or use it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaanna
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
2/18/2012

Customer review by Teacherhoh1

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Teacherhoh1
by Teacherhoh1

I purchased this to help make my handwriting more legible when taking notes on my iPad. It has helped not just me but my students as well. I have tried other brands and was not as satisfied with the result. Very little pressure is needed to get the desired results and it is easy to hold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacherhoh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
10/14/2011

Customer review by JB9037

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by JB9037
by JB9037

I purchased this stylus at my local walmart for $12.00. Which was way cheaper then priced online. It works great with my android phone and seems to be a good quailty product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB9037
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactl what you expect
1/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm always surprised by the prices of iPad accessories... I think over $12 is a bit much for a stylus but it was the cheapest one available. It works, it's black, it's easy, it's lightweight. I would recommend it--it's great for the sketching/writing apps. I am SHOCKED by the price of cool stylus that looks like a pencil....$125!!! They have to be kidding me. This stylus by comparison is a much better value!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't last
1/15/2013

Customer review by MrSelatcia

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by MrSelatcia
by MrSelatcia

Had one for about a month before the tip fell off. After contacting Targus they said they will replace it but only if I fedex the original back to them. So I get to spend $10 sending a $14 item back for a "free" replacement? Doesn't really seem free. I'm done with Targus. Check out the reviews all around the web, the tip falling off is quite common. So is the pretend customer service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSelatcia
Clearfield, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This stylus is perfect
5/27/2011

Customer review by Mr.Nobody

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Mr.Nobody
by Mr.Nobody

Even tho I've never owned a stylus before, especially ones for capacitive screen, and this stylus is perfect for everything, easy to use, nice style for everyone, and compatible to every device. At first, I thought that this would work so well because it doesn't use battery or anything, but after a while, I realized that this is better than the ones that use battery, because when the battery dies, you cannot use it anymore. I love everything about it, but there's only one down side to it is I have o press with some force in order for it o register, but that's okay be aide it's a stylus, not a human finger. It also has a clip on it, which makes it looks a lot like an actual pen. I've only used this for a couple o minutes but I admit it, it works well with my iPad, and even I phone.

Mr.Nobody
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy
12/3/2012

Customer review by catwoman279

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by catwoman279
by catwoman279
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rubber tip fell off as soon as I took it out of the package and have not been able to get it to stay on since. Also think Walmart shipped me a promo item as the stylus has "Sprint" written on it. Have ordered a different stylus from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catwoman279
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is durable and easy to use!
1/5/2013

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Kate
by Kate

We bought the Targus Stylus Pen after we purchased an iPad. This product we found to be of great value, easy to use, and safe for all our touchscreen devices. I like the size as well. The length is comfortable and fits easily in my hand in different positions, the rubber tip end is strong and durable and very little pressure is needed to touch and glide along the screen. I find that when I keep my screen clean it improves the use of the stylus pen also meaning that it slides easier and less pressure needed for touch commands. It works better than my finger because it seems to have less surface area than my finger preventing touch prompts that I don't want. I love it and would recommend it to anybody needing only one stylus pen for all devices.

Kate
Mountain Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not great
1/25/2012

Customer review by x86tech

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by x86tech
by x86tech

I've been using it for almost a month now. I like its soft tip when writing as it glides over the screen. The problem is you just have to press a little harder for the touch to register, unlike using a finger, where in the slightest touch is easily recognized. The stylus does not look and feel cheap. What I didn't like was the clip for securing the pen, for example in the pocket. It sometimes moves sideways, it's not rigid. The spherical tip of the clip even scratched the black coating of my stylus. Now it has a scratch line showing its inside metal! I hate the fact that it scratched itself! I wonder if it's under warranty. It shows that In the long run, the color will suddenly rip off the body of the stylus.

x86tech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wears out too quickly
9/25/2012

Customer review by Joe

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Joe
by Joe

My initial impression was that it was an excellent product. However, after a while I noticed that scrolling and swiping were not as smooth, that clicks were being missed, and that I had to apply greater and greater pressure to get it to perform. No amount of cleaning made any difference - it seems to lose it capacitance, rendering it no more than an expensive non-functional stick. I'm giving Targus one more shot at this, since when it works, it works great. If my second stylus wears out as quickly as the first, I'll be looking for another manufacturer. I agree with the other reviewers that replacement tips would be in order, especially considering the price, and as of now I can't highly recommend it.

Joe
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
targus stylus
5/1/2012

Customer review by genie54

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by genie54
by genie54

THIS IS A GREAT PEN TO USE ON YOUR ON ALL YOUR TOUCH PAD SCREENS "NO MORE SMUDGES AN FINGER PRINTS TO CLEEAN OFF , ALSO NO SCATHES, ALSO USE ON MY TOUCH PHONE, AN TOUCH COMPUTER..GREAT PEN TO USE EVERYDAY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genie54
SAN JACINTO CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/16/2012

Customer review by 1starchild

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by 1starchild
by 1starchild

This stylus gives you great control right on the areas that you need to use it so that the response is quicker to what you are doing.Large enough so that it is Not easy to lose,Love the pen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1starchild
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Last for a while then dies
4/6/2012

Customer review by Rick

3.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Rick
by Rick

I bought this product for Sketchbook and Penultimate on my iPad. Its near flawless at first - wish it had a finer tip. But after a few months the performance began to degrade. Funny thing...I bought two at the same time because it was the best quality I had seen. I bought two because I figured it was to good to be true...Turns out it that it was just to good to last. When the clip scratches the body it no longer looks elegant; it looks ugly. The tip wears out to become almost non-functional and irritating. I thought it would be the pen that never runs out of ink. I'm still searching for that perfect stylist!

Rick
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylus was a very useful product used daily
7/5/2012

Customer review by mccored

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by mccored
by mccored

I use the Stylus daily not only with the ipad but also with the iphone. Very helpful with screen minipulation and less errors

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mccored
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by MuchieGal

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by MuchieGal
by MuchieGal

This is a great product,I hate fingerprints on my screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuchieGal
Augusta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good deal!
8/4/2012

Customer review by windycitywoman

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by windycitywoman
by windycitywoman

Why not as cheap as the ones with a pen on one end?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windycitywoman
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great design, but "tip"doesn't last
9/23/2012

Customer review by School Mom

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by School Mom
by School Mom

As more and more schools require students to have iPads, Targus is going to need to do something about the durability of the stylus "tips". My son used his for a week, and the tip broke. The apps used in his middle school require the use of a stylus. Replacement tips would go a long way in alleviating the frustration I am experiencing with having a brand new product fail in the first week of use. I have appreciated the quality of many Targus products over the years and hope that Targus responds with a stylus offering that meets customer's needs.

School Mom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/29/2011

Customer review by bree40

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by bree40
by bree40

I touch tablet requires a finger nail tap to register, and I have no nails..lol stylus is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bree40
n.augusta,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews