Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6.0 hp Stainless Steel Vacuum Rocks!
4/1/2011

Customer review by Detalr

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Detalr
by Detalr

Great vac, powerful, quiet for size of motor and looks sharp! 1 week for 97 cent shipping to nearest store, easy pick up with no problems, like other times before. Will certainly use this system again in future.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Detalr
Lafayette, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE This ShopVac!!
4/20/2012

Customer review by COMPUTERMECHANIC

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by COMPUTERMECHANIC
by COMPUTERMECHANIC

This 12 gallon Shop Vac is amazing! Love that it has a drain spout at the bottom so you don't have to pick it up and dump it like the smaller ones. It is sharp looking and very powerful. Highly recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COMPUTERMECHANIC
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This produt does the job up right!
11/5/2011

Customer review by MeetinCity

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by MeetinCity
by MeetinCity

I guess what most impresses me bout this model. Is the vaccum power and the assortment of attachments. All around you just can't do better..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeetinCity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Power - Durable
10/4/2012

Customer review by Jovak1

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Jovak1
by Jovak1

The Good: Great Power - picks up everything I can throw at it. Stainless Tub - good corrosion resistance. Blower - good feature when you need it. Hoses - It will accept the 2-1/2" common hoses. Filter - Standard size - you can buy these most anywhere. The Not so Good: Only a 1-1/4" hose with attachments - I never use this size hose Quick release locks for Motor housing - these don't lock very well and they are easy to hit so the top motor mount unlocks. Overall this is an excellent value and has great power - We will see how long the motor lasts. Seems well built though. I bought this unit to replace an aging +15 year old 12 gallon ShopVac that I could not buy the motor to any longer. It served us well, and a new motor housing was $90 delivered. This whole machine was $100 delivered so what the heck. I would have paid $20 more for a 2-1/2 hose and attachments though but I am using the attachments from my old one so it is really not that much of an inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jovak1
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/13/2011

Customer review by MrGOP

3.0 stars 12/13/2011 by MrGOP
by MrGOP

I now wish I did not purchase the vacuum without being able to see it in person. The hose diameter is too small, not enough suction power, and directions were complicated. Last time i'll buy online from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrGOP
Brattleboro VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not used yet!!!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by milbrook

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by milbrook
by milbrook

i cannot review this vac yet because i have not had to use it yet. AND i hope i never need to!!!!! i purchased it in anticipation of the next flood!!! however, the family and friends who know that i have the shop-vac say that i have THE BEST THERE IS!!!!!! i'm sure i will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milbrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shop Vac does the job.
1/23/2012

Customer review by Hpecmper

3.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Hpecmper
by Hpecmper

The Shop - Vac was as described, except the parts for the wheels were defective. This was a disappointment because it was a Christmas gift that could not be fully used until we contacted the manufacture. We had to wait due to the holidays to make contact with the manufacture, explain what parts did not match. They did send the replacement parts but it did take two weeks for us to use the product. I would recommend the shop vac even though the products were not inspected properly prior to leaving the manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hpecmper
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/20/2013

Customer review by zxysuabir

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by zxysuabir
by zxysuabir

it is every thing it claims to be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zxysuabir
dodge city ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2012

Customer review by kurt88

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by kurt88
by kurt88

so far it has performed as promised and then some, my wife now uses it instead of the house vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kurt88
Caliente, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shop the 12 gal do not work.
11/24/2012

Customer review by PROAM

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by PROAM
by PROAM

service from Walmart was great. The product. Unfortunately did not work for whatever reason. Upon returning it the Walmart associates were very accommodating and allowed us to replace it with a different brand with little if any inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PROAM
Bruceton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.